(2008/10) Oct 2008

pildough,
Thank you for all the arrangment. You are so thoughtful. Sorry, I only manage to ib you the $ early this morning while I monologue. kekeke... it good come here at night. Good for my mental health.

Jill,
Pai seh, used your freezer. Hope it din cause too much hassle.

I am so excited. By the way, any idea where is the page that dumbo post the menu. Wonder if I have to take my lunch first.

Exploring,
Yes Ethan is putting anything into his mouth including my falling hair.

Falling hair,
Since I am in this topic, I remember really somewhere when I had my first boy during this period we have to be very careful coz' our hair might accidentally tangle round their little fingers and cut off the blood supply. Another place to note is (for baby boy only) when changing diaper make sure no hair get tangle with the scotum.

hello mommies!
weather looks good,lets keep our fingers crossed

anyone who needs my number let me know, i'll pm, will keep logged on till gathering

reminder for drivers if coming from selegie/middle rd/paradiz ctr,
must take 1st right in front of the yellow church into niven road, pls pls dont overshoot up to mt sophia,
then take 1st left into mt emily rd, dont overshoot to mackenzie rd

reminder for those arriving by mrt, exit by Bkt Timah Rd exit, once out you'll see a carpark, just walk across the carpark, cross Mackenzie Rd, a bit to your left you will see Niven Rd, go up slope to Parc Emily..dont worry, it's not that steep

see you soon

freesiajen - no hassle at all, pildough will tell you that there's nothing in my freezer anyway

Hey karen, sorry ah missed out your order.

<font size="+1">mummies, enjoy your gathering! Yup , take more pictures to share ya </font>

<font color="#C25283"> Nicky
oh dear.. hope she is fine. so u could join us for the gatherin.

forest
wat to do. she dun wan to slp hw m i goin to slp.

free
LOL!! oops!! u'r aware abt my 'rapin' plot?! hehe... yup. will bring her along. xinying wans me to bring along my eldest boy. but hubby refuse. afraid that i might nt be able to handle. but persuade him to go, he dun wan. so my poor Nicholas cnt join us liao.

re:suckle to dreamland
i always do so. coz she's use to it. n also same as ur Ethan. she only love my left side. guess my right side flow is faster. so i will always let her suckle my right side 1st. den i'll change it to the left whn she reject the right.

JTS.. For Mummies interested in getting the inflatable beach ball for floow exercise, Carrefour is having a promo. First purchase at $3.90 and 2nd ball at 50% off!

Minibee enjoys her activities with the ball. I felt her neck/back strength and sense of balance has improved since introducing the floor activities with the ball.

Morning Mummies

Goodness.... so many archived threads. Been so tired to log on after I started work on Wed
. I miss staying at home ..... Sob sob.....

No time to read now, hv to prepare to go to gathering liao! Hey, what time are we supposed to reach there? 1pm or 2pm?

Dumbo - pass you the money later. Me and Hubby, so it's 2 pax

I'm clearing my camera for more space to take pictures later. Wahaha..

Super excited about the gathering later.
Better dun rain. Else i'll have to catch a cabbie.

So many archive to read. No time.

menu:
Mini Chocolate Eclairs
Mini Fresh Fruit Tartlets
Mini Profiteroles with Icing
Chicken Quiche
Vietnamese Spring Roll
Mini Shell Curry Puff
Baked Mini Italiano Pizza
Fish fillet with Dip
Steamed Har Kow
Japanese Sushi &amp; Maki Rolls
Johor Style Mee Goreng
Orange Cordial

See ya all later!

dimpletot,
tks for $$

hello mummies...

Think everyone shld be v.excited bout the gathering... ;p

Hi Jill can PM me ur contact oso..Thxs!

Dumbo- Will pass u cash later okie! ;)

i think the mummies left for the gathering liao? Or for lunch!

{dumbo}, i just realise that i deleted your acct # in my IB. Sorry! Pass you cash later?

just bathed, going to leave the house soon.

i shaved me legs (also dunno why) and my husband's prob going to comment, 'wei, you don't even shave legs for me but you'ld shave legs just to meet your bunch of mommy friends.'

dumbo,

Can PM me ur account no.? I cant find it here and i need to tt u $$$ for the food juz now. Thank u for ur help!! The food is really nice!!
Can PM me the caterer as well? Thanks!!!

Gathering:
Mummies who attended- Thanks for making this gathering an enjoyable one. Thanks to Jill who had booked the function room and had it very well prepared for us eg, changing station, providing hot water to make milk, sign to inform us where d washroom is and etc...

For mummies who dint attend, do join us the next time round!!!

<font color="aa00aa">re: gathering
Glad to meet the mummies &amp; babies in the gathering this afternoon!

Jill
Thanks for hosting the gathering at your place!

Jellypurin
Thanks for the name tags.

Dumbo &amp; those who organised the gathering

Have uploaded the photos in FB. Mummies who are on FB can now view the photos there:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=64143&amp;id=731898677&amp;saved

My hubby likes CH and Marcus very much kept telling me both boys are so CUTE esp this photo of CH:
2203299.jpg

was a great turnout this afternoon!

kudos to jill &amp; hubby for being a great host (the toilet signs, hot water, baby changing area!! did not went unnoticed!), dumbo for arranging the food, jelly for the tags!! and all the wonderful photographs - thanks for the photos!

Yah, it was great fun. And to me, the weather's great too. Hee. Yah, I'll like to repeat what everyone already has said. Thanks to Jill and husband. You guys were great hosts! And I agree with the signs - so thoughtful! And the changing corner. That's so well-thought.

And have to thank dumbo for the food.

And as for Jelly, hmpf, heee. Next time cannot forget me ah. Must be first on the list :p I'll thank on behalf of the other mummies though

Pildough
The swiss rolls are yummy but the eclairs, They're TDF!!!! I want to order more now! May add samosas to my list. If they don't provide delivery, can we go collect?

<font color="#C25283"> <font size="+1">A GREAT THANKS TO JILL N UR HUBBY!!!</font>
both of u make the whole gathering so enjoyable n great!!

<font size="+1">ANOTHER GREAT THANKS TO DUMBO!!</font>
the food u order are tasty!!! (though i only get to eat 1 plate of noodle. coz i'm late.

mummies who din attend
try to make it for the nxt gatherin ba!!
it's really fun!!

<font color="ff6000">Hihi,

thanks to the hosts and organisers! Lovely condo Jill and hubby.
I didn't see the changing station though - was it the sofa with the waterproof mat??

great pictures by Mousebb's hubby! so pro! captured some really great baby expressions like Jen's baby ethan's! Priceless.

thanks mousebb for bringing rich &amp; gd swiss rolls - i really loved the durian ones YUM, missed eating them for so long. and thanks Pildough for the raspberry swiss rolls.

this is starting to sound like the oscars, ok dimple shuddup.</font>

wow..u gers making me so envy! Too bad i din go..haiz..arielle feeling feverish yest nite aft her jab..

Mousebb,
Dats a nice pic of CH..he looks so chubby!!

mousebb
Are the swiss rolls the ones bought from the famous stall? They're famous for their durian swiss rolls, that one? Too regretful didn't try any.

mommies,
thanks for the organisation, food, tags and simply being there. all the babies together was quite a sight!

karen,
damn nice right, jenny has half a doz! the only thing about amosco is that you have to buy in bulk but no problem bah, u just round up a couple of mommies in the west lor. i want to try the profiteroles next!! i can scoff down half a doz of eclairs by myself in one sitting, so easy to eat.

mommies,
abby came back and K.O.ed liao.. must bring her out more often.. hahah.