(2008/10) Oct 2008

here are some more pics taken at the gathering.. didn't manage to take a lot of photos though.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=92028&id=521175983

mousebb,
thanks! but that's not me. hehe.. that's dumbo.
i'm at pic no 32 from your FB.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Paiseh. I wanted to attach pic #32 but I clicked too fast le. Think bcos you and dumbo wore the same colour yesterday! Resent to you le. </font>

trace,
yea.. i saw 608!.. but jetstar 218 only leh.. hmm... hubby and i still contemplating.. im clearing my ML.. one mth in perth! woohoo!

Wah so many posts!!!

Thanks to Jill and hubby for the function room (love your condo
) and great hosting

Thanks to Jellypurin for the tags

Thanks to Dumbo for painstakingly arranging for the food

Thanks to mousebb and hubby for the yummy swiss rolls, love the durian ones! mousebb > wenxuan is super cute, I think he likes me, kept smiling at me!!! Your hubby's super nice too

Thanks to pildough for the yummy rolls too, though I didn't manage to taste them

Apologies to any mommies whom I did not meet yesterday, coz CH was in a super grumpy mood

Oh yes! I think we have quite a number of chio mommies in Oct thread!!! Jollyhoppy also looks very good, she looks so sweet when she smiles

And yes, nickypower is a beauty... and not forgetting...... *drum roll*..... RibenaLi!!!!!!!!

Too bad CH was not very interested in the pretty mommies and baby girls... he was most interested in the food...... he was in a happier mood only after we showed him the food at the buffet line...

Wah sorry I multiple posting. Can't help it, old liao, kept remembering things only after posting, so gotta post another one

Mint>
Yup yup the Sunshine books are used in Pri Schs
Think they are called Edventure Books too. The sales guy says he does home visits to show us how to use the books. Maybe can arrange for him to come to our next gathering

Library card application
Xinying, apparently, only the main library checks your child's BC # for you. I went to the one at Bukit Batok but they won't check for me.

MRT
Heee, just brought my girl for her first train ride today. Wah, one stop only but got someone offered seat to me. Heee. Never been offered when I was pregnant for the first 6 months or so.

the gatherin look so fun..
*yikes* shd have pluck the courage n go alone *smacks head*

all the mummies look so pretty!!

Wow! What a great turnout for the gathering. Too bad I had to miss it.

Karen,
You mean the BB library won't let us apply for library card?

<font color="#C25283"> kylie
if i dun fast ar.. ltr i forgot again. like dumbo's $$.. i keep forgottin. so got no choice den pay her cash. her's can wait. ur's cnt. coz nt meetin u leh.. hehe...</font>

<font color="#C25283"> today's thread is so slow n quiet..
guess all the mummies went out with the hubbies liao.. unlike me.
stayin at hme. so sad..

whitepaper- U are so sweet with ur words lah... say I beauty...I nearly fall off my chair u kw..;p My hub even laughed lor... *LOL*

Yup agree Dumbo is oso a chio bu mommy!!;)

Mummies, dun be sad... I'm sure there will be another gathering again one... ;)

Rebecca- Me oso home today...another rainy 'nua-ing' day.... *yawn* so sleepy oso...
Too bad yest din chat much with u leh... but bb Erin very cute &amp; sweet and yesss I luv her hair.. so long &amp; soft.. unlike my near to botak Kaelyn...;p

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
*hugz* poor tin. my hubby will be goin for out-field out startin frm TML till thur.

nicky
haha.. ya.. actually most of the mummies know who i am. guess most of the mummies saw me in FB. frankly speakin, i dun really rmb hw u look like. coz most of the mummies keep long hair. ard shoulder length. only can recognies mousebb. coz her look is the same frm FB. unlike most of the mummies. den some mummies post their BBs pix more den their own pix. hehe...</font>

ur WX is really so well behave. hw i wish my Gracia half of him. haiz.. if ytd i were to bring Gracia along. dun tink i can finish the plate of noodle lor. tell u, she will sure grap my plate n try all ways to turn the whole function room upside down. n u will see hw i behave whn i bring her out. totally like a mad woman chasin aft another mad woman!!!</font>

Rebecca- Ha.... true oso... yest my hair was tied up and I'm wearing yellow/black spag top...;p Nvm will have chance to tok to u again one.. *keke*

haha.. den nxt time i drag my payin lor.. keke... anyway, did i PM u my addy? i forgot liao leh... 'lao ren chi dai'</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
They slept for a while nia and wake up again. There was a 'disaster' just now. Wenmin pooed and her poo was watery. Ever since she knows to flip and 'crawl', changing her diaper is no longer an easy task liao. She kept moving and wanting to flip when I was wiping her butt. In the end, her romper was stained and the rubber map which I placed on our bed also stained. So after cleaned her up, i still have to wash her romper and the rubber mat. Haiz!</font>

hmm.. tink so ba.. LOL!!! r u Jasline Foo in FB? hehe..

nicky
hmm.... well good description. but 'mei ying xiang' hehe... sry sry...</font>

mousebb- Oic... really hate it when bbs only sleep a while hor..;p Haaa understand!! I encountered this disaster b4 when her poo is watery one... except my girl haven know how to flip yet...;p

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I can understand how you feel. Come next week, my hubby is going to tianjin on an official trip from 10-13 Mar and after that continue his ICT till 20 Mar. I'm not as brave as you cos I dont dare to bring the 2 kids out w/o my hubby. So when he is not at home, I'm just like doing "home detention".

Each kid is different lah. Sometimes wenxuan also gives me headache but I have to be very firm with him. In fact, i wish he can be more sociable with pple. He is too shy liao and would cling on to us. When we bring the kids go visit my grandparents, the boy refused to go near to my grandparents which make them feel very upset. At home, he is ok with everyone except my fil. He doesnt like my fil to come near to him or carry him. </font>

<font color="#C25283"> nicky
i rmb hw u look like liao!!! finally man!!! went to look thru the FB again. finally got u liao!!! hehe...

mousebb
my Erin is better nw. last time whn she was a NB. kaoz!! her poo is like water gun lor. her aimin is fast n acurate!! so whn we change her, it's like racin with her timin. if we were to slower den her. that's it!! there's once she 'shoot' my shirt. n guess wat, we were outside doin window shoppin!!!!</font>

i understand hw u feel. "home detention" can kill!! haha...

no la.. nt brave at all la.. sometimes is really bo bian lor.. like fri, Gracia had an appt at KKH n i forgotten to inform my MIL abut it. so she went out early in the morn. dne no choice lor. got to bring 3 mobs out. sling Erin, 'push' Gracia n make Nicholas walk. aft the appt went to chinatown to look for mum. i encourage him to walk by tellin him is he wan to see popo, muz walk.

Gracia is like WX too. shy. but once she gets along with u. she can be a little mob. most of my frenz also cnt tahan her. she too heavy liao. she weighs abt 11kg lor.</font>

haha... that means i din forgot u aft the 1st gatherin. hehe... know y? coz to me, u are so slim n small build. hehe.. hoe u dun get offended.

Oh dear! Then what did you do? Dont think you bring an extra set of clothes for yourself bah. </font>

Wenxuan only 10.2 kg nia and I already cannot tahan when I carry him. You are really brave! I guess if the same thing happened to me, most probably I would call to postpone the appt liao. Me is really uselss! </font>

try to wipe it off n make the colour fade n faster go get buy a new pcs of shirt lor. den aft that told my hubby this.. 'nxt time nt even that we need to prepare Xtra cloting for the kids. adults are also a MUST!!!'</font>

no la.. dun keep sayin urself useless.
i can understand hw u feel. to be honest, if without Nicholas, i dun dare to bring Gracia n Erin out. coz Gracia listen to her kor kor n wan her kor kor to hold her hand while walkin. so i will get Nicholas to hold her n sometimes i will push Erin with the pram. hubby did told me to change the appt. but afraid that her leg's condition might go bad. coz whn she's walkin, her feet tends to point inwards. so i wan to 'fast fast see, fast fast good'. hehe... n also, i'm just tryin my luck only. see whether can i handle all my 3 mobs alone ant.

It's a good idea to bring extra clothes for adults! Think I have to do that too! </font>