(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace,
I'll control myself. But i cannot garantee that MArcus will not pinch her. His new hobby is pinching me.

Mousebb, if ur hubby not free, u come with WX and WM lah. I can meet u at SK and go together.

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
My wenxuan sometimes doesnt want to walk and will cling on to me. Cannot imagine I have to sling wenmin and hold him at the same time. Hubby will be worried if I alone bring the 2 kids out. </font>

Xinying
My hubby couldn't help laughing when i saw him the pix of Gareth and Marcus..Yours is so BIG next to my little one..Even my mum was saying "Are you sure Marcus is born in Oct?"

My hubby will definitely go if we are going for the gathering. Coz he was the one who encouraged me to go PS gathering. Will ask hubby the SAME question tonight..."Should go?"

Pool - you got yours for $85 right? What are the things to look out for?

pinkimum,
Yeah. My boy also does that. Plus, he has his brother to distract him all the time. So sometimes when he is drinking milk, his eyes, eyebrow, nose and hair also kenna milk. While he satisfied his curiousity my milk will be squirting/leaking.

mousebb,
Aiyo, so impatient. Sigh... so sayang but what can we do hor. Hopefully, she can up her milk intake to 150ml at every feed soon.

Mousebb
huh.. u wanna withdraw?? too bad ler.. if tat day u can make it just cum lar, u can have my share of buffet haha

XY
she said have to consider woh keke

btw, swimming really can build body strong? i must let Seline swim oftenly le

Freda, Marcus was born on 25 Sep. 2 weeks before EDD via C-sec coz he was too big. Gynae say cannot wait liao.

Yup, i got my pool and float at $85 from mummykian.
http://babyswimmingpool.blogspot.com/
Nothing to look out for lah. Just have to keep staring at baby while they are in the pool lor. Water is dangerous.
(P.S. Marcus is the spokesbaby. But i never rec any $$ leh)

freda,
get the pool its really fun! u should get one where u can go in too.. i enjoy playing with her inside. and come to the gathering!!

mousebb,
dont withdraw yet!.. 1 or 2 more ppl not much difference for food.. i'm thinking of catering for 25 only.. another mummy (sorry i cant remember who) suggested catering for 70% of attendance only.. so i think there should be enough food.. its at 2pm anyway, think most of us would have snacked abit by then..

xinying
u got do message for him during swimming.
my swimming tub got give a cd to teach the message, find it useful
yah its take a lot of water. only tried once last sat HB niao ah nvr fill fully the water make her leg still can touch floor -_-

1) Jill, 4 x white, at gathering
2) Ruffles, 4 x white, at gathering
3) mousebb, 4 x various colour, by mail
4) dumbo, 4x white, at gathering
5) juzus, 4x various colorus, at gathering
6) jelly, 8x various colours , at gathering
7) bbgoh, 4x various colours, by mail
8) kylie, 4x various colours, by mail

I will PM details for those who selected to get their panties by mail. Woah I'm be buying like 40 panties! Wait the auntie will suspect i dun wash clothes for my daughter thus the high number. I'll try to neg for a discount! If OOS or no enough for all, I will go distribute in order of the list in accordance to the mummies' response.

xinying - yr Marcus is only 4days older than my Vicky and he is 2kg heavier and can flip, and hold his held alrdy. Mine still happy lying there ...wwhahahah.. maybe Marcus can teach her a thing or 2 *wink* ... yet another opportunity for Marcus to beo ano chick

bbgoh,
i never watch the CD leh. u got ur pool from mummykian as well?
I never massage for him also. Normally i massage only abit after his bath when i apply baby lotion.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, dumbo, freesiajen &amp; Xinying
Thanks. Will drop by if my hubby is not on duty. Am eager to meet up with all the mummies and babies.

freesiajen
I want to let wenxuan make more friends also cos I think he is a bit shy.</font>

Dumbo/XY
hmm..lots of postive feedback on the swimming, think i will just grab one for him! And hopefully he sleeps through the night after the exercise. I will ask hubby One More Time if i should go. *pengz..can't stand my wishy washy self*

freda,
dun need to ask.. just come...
u stay near me right? i can pick u up!

enya,
this is not sold locally right? do u know anywhere i can try it on with kaitlyn before i order? its so pretty! am going to try my luck to see if kaitlyn likes it.. i got 3 collecting dust at home cos she doesnt..

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
That time my hubby's fren ordered a 1st birthday cake for their kid from ecreative. Looks nice but have not tried the cake. </font>

Freda Wong,
I too am interested in bumper mats! Thinking of surrounding it with 6 panels of Haenim playyard...don't know what's the right size to get...if any of the mummies here organise a BP then it'll be great!

xy - if got screaming match, we can go Delifrance downstairs. Boh lang one.

Mommies - Those v eng like us can come to Compass pt Library to meet us at 3.30pm lol

elch / freda - me too! I wanna get bumper mat!!

Elch - I got my 6 panel haenim alrady. It measures 2000 x 1200. So just get a bumper mat to fit that size. BTW - I believe Busy bee also wanna get a 6 panel haenim. U 2 can share 3 sets! Get fr Cheong Choon. Cheaper! $140 per set.

hmm... delifrance. I wanna eat the peach tart.

Trace, the more i see Arielle's pic, the more i think she looks like a peach! Yummy...

mousebb,
i dunno abt their cakes but the buffet is so so nia.. and the best is i cater 40pax but the drinks they provide the normal standard container which end up my guests not enough water to drink.

xy,
the swimming pool really gd and useful? been thinking to buy for shawn but my hb keep saying waste $ coz everytime he use will waste alot of water.. hmmmm very tempted to buy one

Ruffles,
You getting your bumper mat from which BP?
The Haenim playyard you got it from Cheong Choon? I'm actually thinking of getting a preloved one but if there isn't any then I'll like to share with any mummies here who's getting...Busy Bee let me know if you are getting ok...

lch - yep. Got fr Cheong Choon. I joined a Jul thread BP. With an order of more than 10sets, the price is S$135 per set. FOC delivery. Me and Mona shared 3 sets. COD.

trace,
bring arielle on the 28 la.. i wan see her leh.. so cute and chubby.. believe anot my hb rem u and bluey since the bp is do the last time on bbmall stuff :p

lili, Cheerbear,
I never regretted getting the pool. Love it alot alot. Everytime Marcus swimming, he'll be so happy. Keke...

bbgoh got hers from william. think now william selling cheaper than mummykian.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
regarding the gathering, pls count me out first coz my kids still having running nose. dont want to spread the virus ard.

re: growing tall
my frd's PD did mention before try not to let young bb stand too often, not too good for their length growth.

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (tentatively)
4. Jellypurin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
<font color="ff0000"><strike>8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively) </strike></font>
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby
17. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB (tentative cos Hb is on ICT)+ Wenxuan
18. Ribenali + BB Claudia
19. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
20. Dimpletot + BB Kate
21. Rebecca + BB Erin + Gracia (tentative)
22. Essanna + BB Izzy
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
24. kare2711 + BB Jo + HB (tentative)
25. Tweety + BB Varner (tentative)
26. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB</font></font>

any mummies know if bring the bb to punggol for the swimming needs to pay how much? maybe i shld let my son try b4 buying the pool right?

a few days ago rianne learned that her left hand tastes just as nice as her right hand. every time we try to stop her from sucking on her right hand she will suck on her left..

today my bb's nose got nose dung. but it's way inside. so i cannot clean. now when she breathes it's so noisy. then she will suddenly snort. like pig sound. so cute. hehe..

i'm so tempted to buy the bb swimming pool. but house got no space to put it. hubby will definitely complain if i buy one.