(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#F88158"> pinki
OUCH!!! got a little hole ar.. aiyo... but nvm la.. it recover vry fast de. coz got no contact with toys to make the wound open up again ma.

mousebb,

yeah, in the day she drinks every 2hrs..
but so far ok..managable..

busybee,
tmr got fair meh? i only noe tmr got triumph sales at chevron..wahahaha

<font color="#F88158"> mousebb
shame rite! i dun even dare to sit with them while havin lunch or dinner with them in hospital!!!

pinki
OUCH!! nvm la.. will recover vry fast de..

TAKA BABY FAIR

Pigeon

pigeon btls - if you have any milk btls which you want to discard dun throw. sell back to pigeon &amp; get a brand new pigeon milk btl at a cheaper price. if i m not wrong is half price.

pigeon wipes - i think during the fair is still selling $9.90 per pack

Avent

avent btls &amp; teats - slightly cheaper then you get from kiddy palace.

Diapers

they do have some diapers on sale there. so far i saw Huggies.

Car Seat / Stroller / Baby Cot / Playpen

they have brands like maxi cosy, graco, ferrari etc.

i mite need to get one more car seat from the fair too. infact getting from the fair is cheaper then at the baby hyperstore.

Toys

Leap Frog, Fisher Price, Playskool, Munchkins etc.

Medela

Pumps / Cooler bag / Spare Parts

<font color="0000ff">everafter,
cos i announced to the various threads( like how i see some bp organisers do) to visit my bp then the bubs inc id got suspended. spoke wt the mod, they checking on it now. so bp in limbo cos i can't do much. oh welll, lesson learnt.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb, she drinks about 950ml and eats abt 10 tsp of puree/cereal. but she is still rather mini in size considering that she is the oldest oct baby. mini bee already 5.5 mths old.</font>

<font color="119911"> R &amp;R mum, i do that too, not just for diapers!!! So i am worse....haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ya ruffles, notice that too! that's why i am thinking whther it's really cheaper or not. i usually get from bp , dun have to worry abt conversion rate and shipping.</font>

pinki,

haha u noe wad..arielle's last finger was cut when she is 2 weeks old! all thanks to my hubby leh..he saw me cutting the nails so slowly, then he took over the nail cutter, n then dats it!! the blood flows profusly..he felt so guilty. it even stained her clothes..was really bad!

at nite aft shower, its still bleeding badly, we r so worried dat it will hv infection. we brought her to KKH..LOL..then the doc told me dat dae itself, there's 2 such cases! haha..n this visit cost us $80! *fainted*

busy bee,

i even create my own list. price comparision within NTUC, Giant, Sheng Song, Shop &amp; Save &amp; Medical Halls.

hahaha.....

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
As long as minibee is drinking well and gaining weight, that's very good le

R &amp; R mum, thanks for the update on the specials.

Trace, oops the mother and baby fair is next week at expo.

Ruffles, I also looking for a potty for mini bee. The fp one with "flushing" sound very cute. I even bot the elmo "potty activity" book from a BP to prepare for the transition!

busybee, then if u announce your BP using busybee acct can or not?? I also thought of holding a BP for something that i wanna buy leh :p

<font color="0077aa">mousebb,
my Nat is having the same intake as your wenmin. Also abt 120~150ml at 3~3.5hrs interval. Still using small milk bot too. She also don't nap a lot in the day

Tat's y sometime i also din wait for her demand cry, juz feed when time is up =P
M even considering of feeding her b4 her timing is up for her last feed at 10plus (2hr interval) can boh huh? =P</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">good morning ladies,
our topic today is grocery shopping?
</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">Jellypurin, the bubs_inc_ a/c got suspended. So many queries and I can't reply. Plus I dun want to use the busybee a/c and end up getting both suspended. Still waiting for their verdict</font>

R&amp;R mum, *high 5* me too. I carry a PDA phone so everything is in my PDA. So quite discreet!

<font color="ff6000">mousebb, yeah I guess, u dun worry too much about Wenmin too... Bb are smart, if they are hungry they will cry. So maybe she is just a small eater. Which is good. I read that greediness and gluttony starts from infancy. Hope my minibee dun become a glutton!! She is consuming soooo much.</font>

Morn mummies.. ;)

Bout bbs waking up quite frequently at nights, mine oso...Sigh super tiring and lack of sleep!!
Sometimes think becos they din latch enough then doze off to dreamland and aft 1 or 2 hrs wanna be feed again...*faint*
So miss those days when I can sleep 10-12hrs!! ;p

Looking bout eyebrow embroidery, I oso did mine yrs ago... ;p Bit pain lah but like ant bites still endurable one..
I oso heard tat shop at Bishan damn popular leh.. but have to wait v.v long for ur appt one like wat whitepaper said... ;)

Enya- Heee ya ur girl super sweet &amp; adorable tats why she's well-liked by everyone! ;)

Btw anyone feed bb with Gripe water orie?? =)

busy bee
not to say bad things abt the mods... pls lor, the bp thread has loads of pple doing the same, sm old timers somemore. guess some bad person must hv reported u to them...

hvg said that, i will just email u to ur acct for the orders

Good Morning Mummies.
Didn't log in for a few days liao. The thread is moving so fast. Only manage to catch up on yesterday post. Reading post since 9am.

Bigflamingo,
Saw the pic. Have to agree that Julian is a natural.

Forest,
Kieran really looks like a dong3 si4 boy.

Joanne,
Rianne very sweet and got jiu3 wo1. Looks like Marcus going to have a hard time choosing.

Sleeping :
After one and half week of waking up twice at night. Ethan has finally slept thru' again yesterday. *finger cross* Hopefully it will stay like this. Mummies, if your baby is waking up again at night. It is a passing phase.

Ruffles,
Thank for the info. I must stock up liao. Diaper running very low. Heng, I saw your post coz' I already typing out to buy the calendula cream. You are really good at saving money. Next time I also go to supermarket on weekend.

Mousebb, R&amp;R,
Ethan is on 2.5-3hourly feed.

Mousebb,
Give wenmin 130ml then only give the extra if she wants lah. If not really sayang leh. I remember one mummy from the Nov 2006 thread says BM is like liquid gold.

bbgoh,
Me too used Kodomo laundry detergent and love the smell. Been using that since my #1. Actually, I love it so much that I wash my lingerie with it. Well, they did say it is good for milk stain. :p

Feeding :
Mummies, are your babies very busybody now. Ethan is feeding very poorly lately coz' he is very easily distracted and also he seems to prefer his finger then milk. He is already not drinking a lot. Only 120ml every 2.5-3hour.

Pigeon products :
Pigeon Wipes : There is a shop in People Park Complex that sells Pigeon Wipes (82*3) @ $9.30.

trace,
What did the doctors at KKH do huh? I also scared will get infection leh. And yeah, I was also contemplating going ER last night. Keke.

Thanks Kylie, I got ur order. I want to post up articles on benefits of organic food for babies but now kenna stuck. Really hope bp biz picks up cos i really want to enjoy this cost savings and use this as a platform to starting my e-store bubs-inc.

Everafter, I dun want to risk the busybee i/d. I used the bubs inc id for announcing. Tot shld be ok. I see such announcements in the various threads all the time.

freesiajen,
My boy also very busybody. Always looking around when feeding. Else will be pinching me, pulling my bra. Then put his hand into his mouth. And now, he only feeds on one breast then don't want anymore. So I think he is drinking very little leh.

pinki,

they use the solution to sterlise her hand!!!! it darn painful manz!! n stupid hubby took video of dat..my heart so painful leh! aft dat put plaster lor..the mini plaster looks quite cute on her though i noe its painful for her

Jellypurin and everafter, just got my verdict from the mod. My bubs inc suspended for 1 day. Think cannot 'advertise' your BP wt the various threads. Maybe to share wt ur friends like in oct thread still ok but cannot spread the word to mums from each mth which was what i did. (yeah jelly, i see that being done all the time so i tot acceptable). Nw I am asking if I can get an extension for my BP since I cannot do anything....

Pinkimum, I was thinking u could use the calendula cream? It says on the packaging "nature's first aid". Prob acts as a natural antiseptic? Actually I got the calendula cream for mini bee's rashes and also for such accidents(just in case).

Paging for Karen....u there. I will be going pass the neighbourhood shop later. U want the diaper cover? Anyone else wants? Mousebb? If u want I can get and post to u. just transfer funds to me( diaper cover price 4 for $10 +postage) if we dun have opportunity to meet up.Offer stands till 1pm.

hi busybee,
hm that time i announced my BP too.. i kena warning but not suspended leh... and seriously.. my sales picked up after i announced.. but since i got the warning i dun dare to announce liao.

<font color="aa00aa">freesiajen
I tried doing that before and when she din have enough then I topped it up for her. But this gal is very impatient, when she din have enough, she would start screaming and crying and refused to drink the top up anymore. Each time I would have to pray hard that she could at least finish up 130ml at least not so heartpain.</font>

busy bee - poor u! Hopefully sales pick up. Hey, if you happen to pass by the shop, cld u get me those erhhmm 'panties'? 4pcs. Can pass to me later! Thanks!

fressiajen - of course! Come come ...

busybee,
lol.. wah u fast.. i got lazy after i hit 2007 july. :p then i tot i continue later in the day but got warning liao.. they work fast! :p

<font color="aa00aa">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am (I'll be there by 10am. Coz the Fair starts at 10am)

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles

<font color="aa00aa">Busy bee
Yes, I want the diaper cover. Can help me to get 4, pls? PM me your bank details and I transfer the amt + postage to you. Thanks very much!

Mousebb, oh no. Just make a bit more for her. No choice when transitioning to drinking a higher volume may have some wastage of milk in the beginning but once bb is used to the higher volume they will happily guzzle away.

Jill, ok will get 4 pieces of white diaper covers aka panties for u at $10. Will pass to u at the gathering.

Ruffles, all white?