(2008/10) Oct 2008

von ar von,

u nv pay attention leh, juz now busybee said cannot post the bp here n yet u asking busybee to post... *piak head*

busybee,

i think the 'panties' is all white, n with pink or blue trimming behind..its sweet! Arielle has a few pairs...always wear it for her when she wears dress...cute cute de..

okie....Jelly

Diaper covers (hope I dun get in trouble wt mod for this) hahahah....

1) Jill, 4 x white
2) Ruffles, 4 x colours tba
3) mousebb, 4 x colours tba
4) dumbo, 4x colours tba
5) juzus, 4x various colorus
6) jelly, 4x various colours

R&R and Ruffles, I wanna go Taka fair too!

forest, nickypower, jellypurin, mousebb, rebecca,
hehe.. thanks very much!
it took so long to get a pretty shot of her. she keeps moving a lot when we take photo. like she knows it's picture time. :D

dumbo,
haha.. i will definitely keep a close eye on her when she grows up. :D

elch,
thanks! yup. too bad it's only one. took after dad i guess cause when i was a kid i got 4 dimples.

lili,
yup. she looks different now. every time i look at her previous photos i can't believe that it's the same bb.

your hair ok? why need to go for treatment?

pinkimum,
i see.. hmm.. i guess it should be ok to take rianne out by then cause she would be 5+ months already. so excited! hehe.. hopefully hubby will agree. he still keeps saying that it's a waste of money to go cause bb is still too small and i just won't be able to enjoy myself.

freesiajen,
haha.. marcus got a lot of gals to choose from now. :D can do inny meeny minny mo.. heheh.. :D

bigflamingo,
yup. she got 1 dimple.
thanks very much! she likes to smile a lot now. smile when she wakes up.. smile while she eats.. smile right before she sleeps. i think she's just too friendly. hehe

Cheerbear, pls post orders on BP thread. Will consolidate and update everyone when suspension is over tomorrow.

Haha Trace, its ok lah. I will risk it for R & R mum!

Diaper covers (hope I dun get in trouble wt mod for this) hahahah....

1) Jill, 4 x white
2) Ruffles, 4 x white
3) mousebb, 4 x colours tba
4) dumbo, 4x colours tba
5) juzus, 4x various colorus
6) jelly, 4x various colours

for white it comes with pink or blue trimming as mentioned by trace. I will just get 2 of each if they available. if only blue still want? or all pink ok? Mummies pls confirm and dun "dua" me ah. I dun want to be stuck with 20 pairs of "painties" hahahah.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Help me to get different colours, pls. Dont worry. Will not dua you! Any colour you buy for me, I will take. Thanks!</font>

Mousebb, Sorry I am being anal here. Different colours with white base? or different colours and polka dots base too?

Jelly, ok. let me know ur choice colours.

The sales assistant will probably be wondering why this woman buy so many panties for her daughter!

RE: Gathering on 28th

freesiajen,
Still can register for the 28th gathering. Closing date is 22nd.

Dumbo,
Update on the food?

Jellypurin,
The tags look good. Hope u have time to make for us all.

busybee - thanks! if dont hv all white, then white with coloured trimmings will be fine too.

dumbo
looks like we may not reach min 30pax catering for gathering. alternatively, we cld get mix of food e.g. cupcakes, jelly, pizza, satay, shld be able to find those who deliver, but more hassle to coordinate - what do you think?

Joanne,
Rianne is defiantely shortlisted for Marcus.

R&amp;Rmum,
Will try to take leave on 12th to join u all. Keke... but hor, 10am very early leh. Taka baby fair good stuff get snapped up fast?

busy bee
any colour ... lol... i will choose the nice ones and then i give away the ugly ones... haha

dumbo
try ecreatives? i saw their brochure, got 1 mini hi-tea for $8/pax, min 15 pax... i hv not tried their food though so no comments

Jill/Dumbo
Looking at the list, there's 25 mummies and 9 daddies. If all confirmed, then we have more than 30pax.

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (tentatively)
4. Jellypurin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby
17. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB (tentative cos Hb is on ICT)+ Wenxuan
18. Ribenali + BB Claudia
19. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
20. Dimpletot + BB Kate
21. Rebecca + BB Erin + Gracia (tentative)
22. Essanna + BB Izzy
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
24. kare2711 + BB Jo + HB (tentative)
25. Tweety + BB Varner (tentative)

Mummies who put tentative, pls confirm so we can decide on the food arrangements.

busy bee - just buy whatever u can get. If no all white, I dun mind with blue or pink trimming. Remainder - sell at the gathering or do a new BP! Get more panties fr the auntie and personalise w embroidered name!!

Enya- I will still considering whether to buy this beco carrier anot leh..cos really ex lah..;p

xinying- I hope I can join the gathering too but to be cfm when nearer leh...Ok OK I will try to cfm by 22nd! ;)

Wah... got CWP gathering? Share pictures leh.

Forest, Kieran is 66cm??!! My Marcus is really short. Sob sob... how to lengthen him leh??

yay, see a few toddlers coming too, my boy will be very happy to hv friends to play with. btw there's a very inviting toddler pool, bring swimwear if keen!

busybee,
ok im easy, as long as its white base. tks!! 4 pcs. can i pass u at the gathering?

xinying,
can order for 25pax. cos some mummies suggested most caterers over cater right?
i getting confirmation frm caterer. still asking for discount.. hope can firm up by end of today.

jelly,
i saw a number of menus ard $8-$10. mainly chinese fair like "economic rice" kind.. but i trying to get food that is easier to eat cos many mummies busy with baby..

will post menus up in a while. waiting for caterer's email see got discount or not.. *fingers crossed*

baby swimming
hihi mummies.. i'm interested to get a baby swimming tub and float. I know xinying has one and a few mummies tried it at her place.
Do you think it's a good buy?
Any feedback? Should I get thoes big ones whereby adult can also sit in the tub with the little ones? Or should I just get a smaller one so as to save water.
My baby has never been able to sleep through the night and I would like him to burn some energy so that he will be so exhausted and start sleeping through! Wishful thinking hor? Also, PD also mention that he's a little slow in motor development...but then, every baby has their own timeline yar?
Signzz...i'm going back to work this friday, just like Forest..and I really dread it man!! Think i'm slipping into depression, becoming very moody and been taking afternoon naps to sleep my stree away...Been having nightmares also, dreamt about my boss, my work and my tele-conference and my hubby thinks i'm xiao for having nightmares over such trival things..but he doesn't understand lah, after 4 months with baby, the thought of rushing through work is just so daunting..Working mother..signzz

Ruffles - thanks for the update. You very diligently typed out all the offer! A very hardworking mum. OCT mum very fortunate to have you!

Joaane - Rianne is so sweet, thinks she resembles you a bit! Are you local? Saw your FB and didn't understand the comments made by your friends. Seems like bahasa melayu?

Gathering
Still pondering if i should go leh...everynight i will ask hubby "should go?" and he say "up to you".. its been the SAME conversation for the past week and it's still going on. Think my hubby very patient to entertain same question everynight..ha! ! He was the one that encouraged me to go to the PS gathering coz i'm very lazy, prefer to stay at home and nuah...what terrible mum!

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (tentatively)
4. Jellypurin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby
17. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB (tentative cos Hb is on ICT)+ Wenxuan
18. Ribenali + BB Claudia
19. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
20. Dimpletot + BB Kate
21. Rebecca + BB Erin + Gracia (tentative)
22. Essanna + BB Izzy
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
24. kare2711 + BB Jo + HB (tentative)
25. Tweety + BB Varner (tentative)
26. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
re: gathering
Sorry. I cannot confirm cos my hubby is only going for his ICT on next Wed onwards and only then, he would know whether is he being scheduled for duty on 28 Feb anot. I will withdraw my name from the gathering list. Thanks!</font>

sad...juz rec an sms frm my fren..said he is suffering frm 1st stage of colon cancer and high blood pressure.. and he's only 31 this yr! haiz...life is short......

xy,
if she is ok on 28th aft her jab, i will bring her there..haha since u mentioned abt her fatty cheeks, i m so worried u will pinch her leh!

Freda,
come on the 28th!! Gareth was well behaved at Swensens. So, u have nothing to worry. If u worried, drag hubby along? Haha...

As for the pool, i'm loving it. Other than the fact that it really use alot alot of water.

<font color="aa00aa">busybee,

i wanna have 4 of the panties also, pm me your acc no, will transfer to you. Can i have 4 different colours?..thanks so much.

by the way, can mail me? cos not going for the gathering..</font>

Just brought Gareth for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab. His weight is 6kg and height 62cm, gosh...still below average...Really afraid he will be standing in front of the class when he starts school! Don't think he can get any gf from OCT thread cos all the girls are heavier and taller than him..boohoo...my poor boy! Mummy didn't feed you enough when you are in my tummy, that's why you are a small baby...even now!

Same height as Marcus but >2 kg lighter. hahaha!