(2008/10) Oct 2008

dumbo/rebecca,
Thks for the info!

Elchwong,
I am using avent warmer to heat up my bm. Am using nuk bottles,it fits well. so far i am happy wif it esp my mil..she said it thoroughly heat up the bm unlike last time we used hot water frm kettle n warm it in a cup.

elchwong, I'm using Avent bottle warmer. Quite useful as it's faster than warming up bottles in hot water. I'm using Avent milk bottles,which naturally fits into the warmer. Since Avent bottles are wide-neck type, I think the warmer should fit other brands of bottles too.

<font color="#F88158"> Trace
u'r most welcome!!

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, whole afternoon not in already so many posts and already like reading half on the car.

Forest, ya , thought of adding to my FB but realise that I already added ..hehe..

Karen, u should go to the Combi main distributor at the one near arab street, they have the whole variety loh. so more choices..

xinying,
Bigflamingo is one of the Oct mummies but she seldom post liao. Check out my facebook and the photos that I got tagged.

kiwifruit,
ooohh... i think i know where ur blk is.. wah, think we can go yishun park n exercise together leh.. kekeke..

jellypurin,
got it!! have replied u..

Karen,
i saw some at KP Toa Payoh the last time..

kylie,
hehe.. yes, already added..
btw, i pmed u..

purpleangel,
u have pm too..

Good morning mummies...

Trace, kiwifruit,
Thanks for sharing! Guess I'll get 1 warmer too as hubby thinks it's not very economical &amp; practical to on the airpot 24/7 just to use the water to warm up bm once or twice a day since baby's either at my mum's or latching when home...

Kylie, sigh... I'm still waiting for moderator to set it up. Already sent them a copy of my IC in the yesterday in the morning as requested but nothing yet.

Busy bee
Hey can help me to buy the diaper covers and bring them to the gathering?

Baby flipping
Backcto this topic. I just read that it's normal for babies to flip in their fourth or fifth months. And usually the active babies are re ones to flip sooner. Hope this info puts some mummies' minds at ease.

good morning mommies!

going to bring my ger for her 2nd jab, fingers-x no fever and screaming at clinic :p

busy bee
i was looking at the bp thread and was disaapointed not to find ur bp... moderator so slow de...

hehe, like karen, can help me buy the bloomers as well? got size anot? i pm u my mobile and maybe we can contact each other via text msg?

re: flipping
karen, i read somewhere as well that some bbs will miss this milestone, but if up to a certain age they can't crawl, it's time to worry

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear, whitepaper,
Sorry sorry, forgot to mention that for bb boy have to wait till they r older coz my friend's boy is older when he kenna infection.</font>

So many archived to read... I don think I have time to read all..

Diaper size,
my bb still wear size S leh.. but some brand abit small though like drypers, pureen.. I find pampers quite big compare to those..

flip:
Varner haven really flip yet leh.. but he's trying to flip at times and my grandma don let him turn as she said it will be v hard to take care after he learn that...

Kylie,
had requested for it to start last fri, transferred the money last thurs, they only sent me an email on mon requesting for my i/c. I could only fwd a copy on tue morn as my i/c was wt my hubs to settle some admin stuff. Mod had indicated my thread would be started latest tue. But still nothing....sigh. Trying to see if I can give them a call to find out what is going on.

Karen and Jellypurin, I'll go check out if they still have stock as when I bought it last weekend, stock was already running low. The saleslady told me these diaper covers are very popular.

Mummies, apologies for the delay for my BP
I can't wait to start too! Sigh unfortunately still waiting for moderator to set it up. Dun want to just start like that, scared kenna ban.

Trace,
Yeah it's nice for a change. But that means I can't bring my boy out leh, cold and slippery outside. At least sg is bright and sunny.

morning mummies

pinkimum
wow so envy, such a good day there

Tweety
how is ur Varner? haha ur grandma so funnie ler dun wanna let him learn flip just bcoz trouble to look after?? but they still must go thru this stage, isnt it? hehe i m gan cheong wan seline learn flip ler.. yah its really trouble. my bro's gal last few days falled down from bed when her mum not in the room &amp; put her alone on bed with pillow surrounded but still scroll down

<font face="tahoma">wa.. i got so many PM from u mummies on the nepia diapers contact... a.. forgot to mention... u got to order at least 4 packs...

and for those i replied ur PMs on the rate... pls dun share the rate on the forum hor... thks!

i only wan to try nia.. anyone wan to share w me....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Busybee,

I am afraid you gotta wait. Usually the moderator won't email you one loh..think they super busy lah..Maybe today it will start, so just wait and see loh</font>

R&amp;R,
usual breakfast for me.. milo with biscuit.. hahaha...

busy bee,
don worry.. i think mummies here all can wait...

pinkimum,
sg so hot lately... gonna melt soon... heee

bbgoh,
my grandma v funny one lah.. I was quarrel with her about yaolan... Varner keep wanting yaolan now and she keep letting him sleep yaolan without even trying to pat him to sleep.. angry...

Last Monday bring him out for injection, he keeps crying coz of no yaolan... haiz...

purpleangel,
can I have the contact and price too???

gathering:
Mummies.. i really wan to go leh.. but with Varner current condition, I don dare to bring him out.. so scary leh...

do u all realised your skins get dryer aft birth? Mine is like very dry, toes, hands n face all very very dry..! b4 preggie not like dat..

ruffles,
u hv nepia M.. can i buy 2 pcs from u? u going to the gathering next sat? if yes can pass to me then i pass u $ :p

any mummies using petpet? can i buy from u 2 pcs as well coz wan to let my son try b4 go buy a pkt.