(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Xinying,
my friend told me have to 'pull down' to wash when bath. Think too long din wash then will have white discharge for bb boy bah. Her son so poor thing, his pp swollen &amp; cannot pull down leh =P</font>

Are we on the topic of diapers today?

Forest
I stay at B330, very near your place.

Joanne
Flakes on your bb's head...could it be cradle cap? Try applying babyoil on his head an hour and comb through when you bathe him.

Pinkimum
My girl is 4 months old ,but still no signs of her flipping yet. Read that heavier babies then to flip later, wonder how true it is.

Trace
I use wet cotton balls to clean my girl's private area afrer bath and when I wipe her body at night.

On co-sleeping with baby
Unable to do so as I'm already co-sleeping woth my dog. It's going to be a crowd...with 3 person and a dog in a queen size bed!

<font color="0077aa">Trace,
the nurse din teach us to clean bb's pte part leh but my CL &amp; nanny did loh so I follow since I think it makes sense.</font>

cheerbear,
yupz

Mommies

PD says CANNOT CANNOT CANNOT pull down foreskin of boy boy to wash. NEVER DO THAT... can cause infection.

Mrs Wong also said so.

The links say it takes time (a few years) before you should pull back the foreskin, coz its fused at birth.

DO NOT PULL BACK THE FORESKIN!!!

whitepaper,
heng u confirm that cannot pull and wash coz i rem reading somewhere that cant do so coz will pain so never wash my son pp.

as for powder i buy 2 big bottles of J&amp;J but in the end become white elephant and collecting dust liao.

<font color="aa00aa">trace,
I had the same problem with my girl the last time with white sticky discharge on the private part.
Checked with my pd he taught me to use cotton stick then put baby oil and clean it,esp after poo poo cos' some residue might stick there.
It's pretty good method I think </font>

rebecca,
nope. i didn't shave her hair. still thinking if i should. but she's starting to shed her hair now. but her head got like dandruff le. my mum say it's normal, just put oil. must remember to ask PD next time.

lili,
i see.. hmm.. maybe i'll just leave it alone. hope it goes away.

Jellypurin,
Do u find the modmum pouch shallow? Feels like Marcus is not that well seated and will fall off. Or is it the size? My hotsling is much deeper. Length wise, almost the same.

Sorry to interupt.

I have a brand new Black Gucci Medium Princy Boston Bag for sale. Got it as a gift and never used before. Size is L13" x W6" x H5.5".

Please PM me if interested. Price negotiable.

hmm, want to ask for those of you using leg warmers for the baby. Won't the top of the leg warmers leave any marks on the bb's thighs?

actually reading the posts, i realise Izzy is drinking very little. She only finishes 125ml (which is one small Avent bottle) each time and can last 3 - 4 hours sometimes on it. At night, can last even longer.

dumbo, I am fine with either menu. Thanks for arranging!

<font color="#F88158"> JJmom
orh... already washed away liao. yup, i do that for Nicholas. thx for info.

aiyo.. ur fren's boy so poor tin.

Joanne
ic. for my case is aft i shave them den start to hve dandruff like prob. just as ur mother say lor. apply oil.

whitepaper
cannot pull back ar? pull down can ma. coz sometimes i notice for fabric hair or thread stuck on Nicolas pp leh...

dumbo
GAIA products can get frm guardian.
online also can. www.gaia.com.sg</font>

Does any of you uses bottle warmer to warm up bm? Is it useful? I'm considering to get one but not sure what brand to get...does any brand fits all bottles?