(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Thanks for your recommendation. I guess that is pretty good size for EBM and drinks for outing

Pinkimum,
Haha, I have the same thought too! Dun like wearing nursing bras cos' cannot wear a lot of clothes leh.

Mspiggy,
Thanks for recommending good lobang..but dun mind to get new one since the mileage is pretty good. </font>

bbgoh, trace, kylie,
My boy latches on 100% coz he rejects the bottle. So I can only wear boring ugly nursing bras. And as Kylie said, alot of clothes cannot wear lor. Sian. And since my boy is not taking the bottle, how can I stop BF. Help!!!

R&amp;R,
I'm telling my nanny to kick that habit.. hope he really can kick off that habit soon.. haiz...

bbgoh,
I think I'm gonna stop BF soon.. supply damn low.. pumping like waste of time..

pinki,
for mine..she totally dun wanna latch liao..was abt 1 mth or more liao..
kinda sad sometimes...my gal has grown up, she doesnt need her mum liao..hahaahahah

eh i just wear my nursing bras out. Usually try to wear loose clothing since my breast sz inbalanced!

re: fridge to go
the small cooler bag that comes with PIS is not good enuff? I may need to travel soon, wondering if the small cooler bag will suffice? I have very little milk anyway, dun need to pack too many bottles daily! ;p

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">pinkimum,
OIC! thanks for sharing! how big is your fridge to go? am using the same one as Trace... dont think able to put in extra ice packs and towels. maybe gotta go invest in a bigger fridge to go.</font></font>

kylie,
the 2 of us very last min leh.. wahahha. :p

pinkimum,
wah... ur fbm was still frozen after the BJ flight.. cool man.. can consider how u do it if im travelling.. kekeke...

re: nursing bras
i hate it too!! and i also wanna sleep w/o bras!! how i miss those days!

Didn't come in on Monday and Tuesday cos my mum's dog just passed away... sobz! Now reading posts to catch up.

Karen,
There's a shop near my place selling baby clothes and the diaper covers are also $2.50 each. I haven't really seen the designs though.

lili,
Ergo carrier can use already. I've been using it for 2 months le.

Rebecca,
I know Mom's Cooking delivers lunch. Food quite tasty but ex.

pinkimum
wah when goin to wean u ll have hard time

tweety
is it? fenugreek not useful for u?

i thk i ll remain same ss till she is 6mth old then slowly reduce bah.

Aiyoh,
The more I see the number of mummies going for the gathering the more sad I feel leh. Aiyah, you all come for Regina's baptism lah....

Trace,
The white discharge must clean off hor... if not will cause UTI. You can either use the wet wipes to clean or wet cotton balls to clean.

mint,

thanks! yest i told my MIL liao...but am gog to ask PD to teach her the rite way to do it...she listens more to the PD than me :p

kiwi,
not sure if it's cradle cap le. don't know what it looks like. i've been applying baby oil for a few days now but it's still there.

Karen,
Can't go shopping today... got class later. Tmr and Fri, I'm game for it. heehee!

Trace,
You might wanna try lilypadz. I've been using it and no need to wear bra to sleep. Shiok! Hahaha!

essana,
kakaka... ya lor.. happier than PS that day hor.. muahahah.. :p

whitepaper,
hehe.. thanks!! i only want the lilac bumbo lor.. hahaha.. love the colour!! CH have the same booties too? do u find it getting too small huh??

mint/busy bee,
just wondering how to play with kieran with that inflatable ball leh... hmmmm....

forest

CH no longer wearing the booties coz can't fit liao lor... I just bought some bigger socks for him. Actually the problem is his fat ankles and calves, not really the length of his feet

mspiggy,
Mine not very big. We had too much stuff to bring over, so had to sacrifice my ebm.

bbgoh,
I am stuck with my boy. Wonder how to wean him off... sigh...

forest,
Kieran is so cute, nice hair.

Joanne,
My boy has cradle cap. Tried using oil, still there. Pd gave him a shampoo, tried, also still there.

<font color="0077aa">Forest, whitepaper,
r your boys still wearing for their hands? I try to go without but my Nat will scratch her face

JJmom

CH hasn't been wearing mittens for a long time liao... think since he's 3 months old. Now he still scratches his face some times but ok lah, manageable. Just have to keep trimming his nails

forest,
kieran is cute and got alot of hair hor.. my shawn hair is one patch here one patch there so ugly

his neck oso veri steady liao hor.. dunno shawn neck is not steady or short coz when sit on the bumbo he keep wan to bend forward.

mint
Okay, tentatively on! Tomorrow?

Inflatable ball
I have one but it's meant for exercise by Reebok. Anyway, I also read about it. Drape the baby on the ball and roll around. But have to very careful, naturally.

JJmom,
I stopped letting my son wear mittens when he was about 8 weeks old., as I read about babies will start exploring their fingers and hands after 6-week old, so mittens is not recommended after that. Mrs. Wong said the same thing too, she joked that if baby wearing mittens for long, they can only count 1 instead of 1 2 3 4 5, haha! But 6 weeks is a bit too early to me, so i let him wear til 8-week old. Ya, he always scratch himself, so i will trim his nails every 2-3days lo. Sometime forgot, bo bian, but my son very thick skin de, he dun feel pain one, haha...but mommy heartpain!

JJmom,
Does yours suck fist or finger? Coz mine stopped scratching his face after he discovered more fun sucking fist than scratching. But at one time he was scratching his scalp and I am wondering if the cradle cap feels itchy to him.

JJmom
seline aslo stop at 2mth old. must keep trim her nail once every 3days loh. so far she scratch 2x on her nose.

pinkimum
my gal suck her 2fingers. fist seem too big for her haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris, My Bp close yesterday liao..I will only place order tomorrow cos' waiting for one more mummy. If you wanna order, pls PM me ya

Pinkimum,
The problem is cannot wear wired bra, so cannot have strapless, so no sleeveless leh..

Forest,
Ya, we are last min mummy..hehe..actually thought of stop BF when go back work , but now think think dun want to stop liao..hehe..
Kieran is so cute! Must keep a look out for my girl's BF haha

Nails
I accidentally cut my girl's flesh instead of her nail once!! From then on, don't dare to cut liao..

Trace,
Think Busybee is still busy posting..I think that's hers.

My BP is up also, only for girls, hehe
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2170290.html?1234932813</font>

pinkimum,
My boy suck his fingers and fist too, until very loud! Always wake me up with this in the morning, really buay tahan him! Dunno how to stop this habit, his hands wet wet all the time.

kylie,
Me too, cant wear my sexy clothes anymore, no more sleeveless, strapless and strap-clothing for me! Sigh...I hate my boobs size now...

<font color="0077aa">pinkimum,
oh yes, my Nat also like her drumstick 'fist' a lot, her hands r always wet &amp; smelly too. &amp; she will rub her eyes which is what worries me...sigh</font>

<font color="0077aa">Phtanus,
Me too. I m hoping tat the med for stopping BF will reduce my cup size (heard from a friend tat tat's what happen to hers lah)</font>