(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R, you can chiong to the Triumph sale! So near to your workplace!!!! </font></font>

Trace,
G2000 at tiong bahru plaza got $9 for all items... I got some shorts.. hahaha...

Little match girl also got $18 for all items...

The topic these 2 days is really 'hot'! Enjoying myself reading all the postings...Not only do we have a group of pretty Oct mummies, we have a 'wild' bunch of ladies here too!

Trace- Thanks for sharing the info on the Fox sale. Do you know when will it last till? Hope to pop by this weekend. Love their clothings.

Lili- Does your dog sleep on your bed at night? My dog has been sleeping with us since we got him, so it's unlikely that we can ban him up our bed. Tried putting mattress on the floor in the hall for bb to lie during afternoon, but my dog ended up getting himself comfy on the mattress.

Mummies with pooches- Does your furkid get jealous when you give attention to your babies?

bbgoh- My girl usually poos once in every 5-6 days. PD said that it's not a concern as long as she doesn't look constipated and her stools are not hard. However, it is better to bring bb down to the doc if she doesn't poo more that 7 days.

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="Tahoma">wa... so many hot topic.. haha

bbfair,
I should b gng on fri too.. but think hb and bb will tag along..

babysafe pillow's smell,
sorry ar.. i noe i ask this b4.. but hor.. anyway to get rid of the smell ar.. till now i dun dare to let bb sleep on it leh.. cos her hair also will hv the smell after that.

playmat gym,
anyone bought this? is it good? aiyo, my hb nearly wan to get one jus now.. i stopped him...

beansprout husk pillow,
is this useful ar?</font></font>

purpleangel

The beansprout husk pillow is useful for newborn babies. It's to place on their chests to let them feel more secure. Don't think bbs need them at this stage.

<font color="#4C787E"> Tweety
haha.. nt live show la.. coz if we type out thru here.. hard to understand ma.. so tok face to face den we know dunno can ask straight ma.. keke...

cnt chat liao.. Gracia n Nicholas fight ovr my DS!!! gonna go stop them!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="tahoma">R&amp;R mum,
babysafe pillow got this latex smell leh.. cos made of latex ma.. i keep smelling it.. cannot tahan.. haha</font></font>

kiwi,

i think the shoes like dun hv sales wor..its not storewide..those sales items r in the big table..n u hv to slowly dig n find..haha but managed to get a few items..so happy!

purpleangel,
wat i did was.. after insert the pillow case for the babysafe pillow. i put another laying of cloth diaper on top. so when my baby lay her head on it. it does not smell... plus the cloth diaper can absord sweat &amp; excessive milk too. coz my girl sweat alot.

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="tahoma">R&amp;R mum,
ya hor, i nv think of doing it this way leh.. keep thinking of how to remove the smell... keke. ok, will try it..</font></font>

nanny,
i got it online from nabmum. she got BP now i think.
I use the Calendula Cream as diaper cream. Moisturizer i use calming lotion.

Thanks Trace...PM you already

kiwifruit,
i've got a husky n keeshond.. both are coping very well with the new addition. they were quite curious at first and kept wanting to smell and lick her when we first brought her home. but we didnt allow them to.. now they practically ignore her unless she cries, my husky will bring toy to her.. hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Wow! The topic is still on sex! R&amp;R's mummy, Tweety &amp; Ribena are getting HIGH le! Hahaha!!!

My gal is giving me problems again that's why no time to log in.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Dont know what happened to her! She kept crying the whole day and wanted to be carried all the times! Tried to let her sleep but she only closed her eyes for 5 mins nia and wake up again. Let her drink she also refused to drink. Her cries is giving me migrane again! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
At least we know which are the mummies with high sex drive! Hahaha!

Where is Littlebluey? Din 'see' her today?</font>

mousebb
i can understd ur feeling nw. do u try to carry her ard &amp; feed? applied some med oil on her stomach?

I tried all ways liao and when wenxuan see me spent the whole day with meimei, he got jealous and start crying for no reasons too!

purpleangel
Dont think so. I think she is seeking for attention bah. So tired!</font>

mousebb
icic yah i read article from babycentre stated tat nw they are asking for attention. xing ku ni le *pat pat*

Last time when we only have 1 kid, i still have the luxury to take a 2-hr nap in the afternoon. With 2 kids, I cant even close my eyes for 5 mins power nap! </font>

<font color="#4C787E"> mousebb
i understand hw u feel. sometimes my Gracia n Erin also like this. u let WM latch on or u feed her on EBM?

coz for me, i let Erin latch on. i put her on a pillow n put the pillow on my lap. den on the other hand, i make Gracia sit or lay nxt to me n tell her that Erin need milk. mummy cnt attend to her. den will get her to watch Erin drink milk lor.. </font>

farnie.. seems like bb gers got so much problem... my colleague's bb ger will goon milk strike and dun wanna drink from bottle and will cry and cry until she come home