(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dumbo

Your husky is so adorable! It's good that both of your pooches are not jealous of your girl. My Maltese,being the 'only child' in the family for so many years is very territorial. Though he doesn't bother much about my girl, he does pee at prohibited spots whe he doesn't get attention. Wonder how to put my girl on the floor when she starts to flip...my dog will sure join her on the mattress!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I give her ebm.

Jellypurin
Ya lor! I also heard pple said bb gals need more attention as compared to bb boys.</font>

mousebb

Do you have a helper to assist you at home? If not, I really 'peifu' you for looking after 2 children...

Thought of trying for another one, but don't dare to think of how am I going to manage 2 kids!

mousebb
i feel bb gers need more attention as well
sometimes i get so frustrated w my bb

<font color="#4C787E"> mousebb
hmm.. hve u try to carry her in ur arm n make her head put near to ur chest area n u start huming her songs. coz sometimes Erin also like this. so i will try all ways la.. make her head lay on my chest n i start tokin to her.. sometimes she will look at me n frm her eyes.. she was liek tryin to tell me tins...</font>

<font color="#4C787E"> kiwi
u can try to havin another 1 then ur elder kid is abt 2yr O. so by the time u keep ur BB in ur tummy till the due day. ur BB should be ard 3 or turin 3. coz my Nicholas n Gracia is 3yrs gap. n thru out the 9mths. it's easy for me to handle Nicholas coz he can tell me wat he wan. n also whn e moment i know i goin to gve him a siblin, i start to prepare him by tellin him sooner or later he got a BB to join him liao.. den get him to tok to my tummy. that's y nw Nicholas n Gracia are vry close. though Gracia always took him for granted. but Nicholas still love Gracia alot. they share toys together. but of coz sometimes will hve a little conflict here n there. but aft all.. dun hve mucg problem.

<font color="aa00aa">kiwifruit
Yes but the helper is helping us with the housework. I prefer to look after my kids on my own.

Jellypurin
At times I also feel very pek chek with my gal's nonsenses!

Rebecca
She will start crying the moment I pick her up and the moment I put her down on the mattress/bouncer/rocker swing, the 'music' starts again!</font>

<font color="#4C787E"> Jelly n mousebb
*hugz* jiayou jiayou!! i totally understand hw u feel.
coz i'm facing the same problem. sometimes hw i wish i can turn back the time. i know it's easy to said den done. but i always try to 'an wei' myself, 'once Erin turn 18mths, my life will be easier. coz at least she can tell me wat her wan!!!
'</font>

aiyo... *hugz n patz* is it that she got frighten or she's nt feelin well?

coz there's a period of time, Erin is like this also. n my poor hubby need to carry her with the MIM sling for more den 8hrs!!! go toilet also sling bring her in. coz she got frighten by the neighbour!! those boy shout n scream on top of their voices!!! i got so fed up that i went to the door n glare at them lor..

another case is her tummy got lots of wind. i apply the 'ru yi you' for her n she go "put put put" all the way....
n aft her "put put put" she din cry so much liao lor...</font>

Rebecca,

Nicholas is so sweet! Doesn't mind his sister taking advantage of him... I'm sure he's also very protective of his sisters too.

Ideally is to have the 2nd one afew years later, but time is not on my side...not getting any younger liao!

Yo mummies~~~~

Yeah yeah, Mousebb, it's me. Thanks Jelly, for identifying me

After Tue lunch gathering, I can now put a face to most of the nicks here. So much better. But but, I am still confused over the real names in FB! Need another gathering again... haha....

re: bbfair - Oh no
, thought it's in Mar? I am going bk to work on 25 Feb after my long ML. Pai sey to take leave that Friday in the same week.
But I wanna go leh. Ribena was telling me she bought a lot of diapers at the fair the last time? Ribena - just confirmed you in FB

Purpleangel - Recently bought the babysafe pillow for putting at both sides of bb to for better sleep positioning coz training her to sleep in the cot again. It's made of latex, so cannot wash. Is that why yours is having the smell? The KP pple told me cannot put under the sun even, will melt...

re: beansprout husk pillow, I find it useful for my girl still coz she is easily scared while sleeping. Anyway, now she treats it like her bolster

he dun mind the sister take advantage of him. yes.. he's really protective. whenever i bring them out by train, he'll keep naggin at me sayin, "mummy hold tight tight of Gracia hand. i scare later she drop into the hole(hole mean track)"

huh... hw old are u?</font>

Mousebb - There are days when my girl turns cranky too... just hv to keep carrying and coaxing her. Tried playing with her? Sometimes, they just need attention. I also hv a helper at home. It's only when i carry until bei tahan, I passed to her help me carry.

I know this is bad,.... ermmmm... try turning the TV on? My girl shuts up when the TV is turned on and her eyes are glued to the TV.......

haha.... but even if u were the oldest mummy here, i dun tink u'r those 40++ aunty ba. if 30, still ok ma...</font>

wah I go out gai gai with kate one afternoon come bk got 2archives Liao.

The kor kor so sweet. Gracia so lucky. Most girls grow up wishing they have older brother to protect them. She so young got liao.

Wenxuan also such a sweet boy. Changesy thinking a bit abt boys being super hard to manage cos tend to be more active.

Purpleangel

Playmat u talking abt the smallsmallworld kind? I find it quite good. Soft easy to clean surface. Mousebb also got. She used it as kor kor's play centre. Think they can learn to crawl there. Its exp, but I got it cos my cousin in law also say worth it to buy.

<font color="#4C787E"> Kare2711
haha... my grandma told me to put on my hand n rub it until hot hot n out the hand onto the BB's tummy BUT DUN COVER HER BELLY BUTTON HOR....</font>

dimpletot - the brand of the playmat is called small small world?! Me thinking of getting one for my girl when she starts crawling too.... dunno if the babycare festival at Expo will be selling....

<font color="#4C787E"> mummies
know wat.. my hubby say V-day go sentosa pitch tent. den hve our 'activity' there!!! n he ask me, "isn't it WILD?!?!?!" LOL!!!!</font>

haha.. so u dun fall into my 40++ cat la.. so ok de la.. coz my aunt got her youngest child when she was 35yr O. n 1 of my fren's mum got their youngest child when she was 40+(i tink so). n my fren is the same age as me n ther bro is in pri 2 or pri 3 this yr. so ok la.. can de la.. dun worry la..

purple

Oh, that one different. I have a TAF one. Think bb will appreciate it more when a bit older. The rainforest one looks very interesting! Think rachel will like it but might become too small when she starts crawling.

Surf

That's the name of the bp seller haha. The brand is parklon I think. Or LG. From Korea. Can google. Dont think expo fair will sell.

Expo

I also wanna go! V near my place but I'll prob take mrt if going with bb. Will try to go w hubby on sat so he can help carry. Maybe I go recce on fri and meet u gals who are going without hubby.
then sat got early early to chiong.

Still thinking of whether or not to renew my mag subscription at expo....

Maybe I shall rub some ru yi oil on her tummy and see how it goes. Thanks for the tips!

Surf
I also on the TV for my kids even though I heard some pple said better not. My boy likes to watch the advertisements and would dance with the music too.

purpleangel
Yup. I have 2 bumper playmats bought from SSW. The playmat is very useful. My boy drooled a lot when he was teething and so I tell my helper to wipe it with a clean towel regularly to keep it clean. Even if you wash it, it dries very fast. We bought 2 sets of playyards to fence up the playmat to use it as a play area for my son. During day time, he would sleep on the mat when he is tired cos the mat is cooling. It is esp useful when bb starts to crawl cos the playmat is soft and prevents bb's head from hitting the floor. </font>

moousebb,
Ya, dun let them watch TV below 2 years old. Some research have shown that kids below 2 years old who watch TV cannot concentrate in school later on.

Nicholas is very sweet lah! I think next time wenmin would also take advantage of wenxuan. I "warned" wenmin liao. If she is going to bully korkor, i'm going to hit her bum.

<font color="#4C787E"> Joanne
dun worry. it's common for BB to hve fever aft jab.
just monitor her temp k.

mousebb
haha.. hubby suggest de.. some more he still say the whole tent will 'shake shake shake' piangz!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
If I dont on the TV for my kids, I dont know what to entertain them liao leh. Any suggestion for me? Thanks!</font>

Wow! Then you better not disappoint your hubby! Will be his best V day present. Haha!</font>

<font face="tahoma">dimpletot.. dun noe leh.. now like thinking should i buy the playmat gym or not.. not the fisherprice one la.. ex.. haha

u guys are making me itch to buy the bumper playmat from SSW.. ex too ar... but hor.. haiz.. dun noe where to put it for her to crawl... i've got limitations...</font>

haha... it's better to prepare her 1st b4 she become a big bullied.. thought Gracia bully kor kor.. but whenever i go n fetch Nicholas with her. she got excited. she will go to the classroom door n shout "kor kor, kor kor"...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel
I think the FP play gym will not last for long cos the mat is not big. Once bb starts to crawl liao, the play gym will not be useul le.</font>

LOL!!! he keep tellin me we got in n 'shake' the tent n just nw even worse.. say go there camp overnight!!! kaoz!! i tink he wan to 'shake' it all nite long lor....</font>

haha.. sometimes she is sweet.. sometimes she is hot.. chili padi.. n she can be vry vyr unreasonable!! sometimes the kor kor got so fed up n ask he to go away la....</font>

See lah! You always reject him! Think if you say 'no' again, he will be very disappointed wor!</font>

I'm a bit pian xin. Next time if wenmin bullies wenxuan, I will sure protect my poor wenxuan. Dont know why I tend to be more protective towards my boy leh. I try not to show it but sometimes cant help it leh.</font>