(2008/10) Oct 2008

Happy Lunar NEw Year Mummies!

Hey, talking abt cuseberry leg warmers, I bought 2 pairs... yes, expensive but heard that it's very soft and material is better than other brands. For mummies with girls, you can still let them wear it till they are toddlers in dresses.... look very hip leh!

Re: Ice Tray - Abit blur here, why need to freeze the food we prepared for bb? I am not at the weaning stage yet, but I thought it's better to prepare the meals only when they need to eat? instead of preparing alot and then freeze it? Need to understand the process before I convince my MIL that we need the ice trays :p

Oh no, studio loft again!

BTW, brought my gal for her 1st 5in1 jab, no fever (heng arh). She is now 5.8kg and 59cm tall. The nurse at the polyclinic said she abit on the "big" side....
. Was asking her if I need to cut down on her milk intake but she said it's fine...

hey talking abt the grandparents, my mil always wants to refer to herself as "mama" .. sounds like mother rite, isnt it confusing to the child, how come got two mamas?

Hi surf,

My girl was the other way round, my girl weight 5.05kg and 61cm long at week 12 (abt 2 weeks ago). my PD ask me to feed her more..

Everafter - it takes a while to convince in-laws. I had problem last time with my MIL on how bb shld be taken care of. Anyway, she listened to me now coz I told her I know a whole team of experienced mummies on the internet. Whenever we ran into problems now, she will say "go ask those internet mummies what they do and how they do"... haha..........

Hey Kylie

Your girl is going to be tall. 61cm at 12 weeks. Coz at 59cm, the nurse said she is tall already. And lucky she is tall, if not she will look very short and ermmm.... fat?....

I think it will be cute if we can take photos of all our babies together :p. Can go to studio loft aftr gathering, or change the gathering plc to studio loft?

Oya dun forget to make appointment if you want to go there. Now they doing appointment for the walk in.

Surf,

i hope she is going to be tall like my hubby...dun be like me..My PD didn't comment on the height, he just say feed her more haha..then i told my mum abt this, she say 'see i told you, u always dun feed her enough'..

Kylie - actually i think your girl is ok. 5.05kg at 12 weeks. My girl was 14 weeks when we brought her for the jab and check. At 12 weeks, i think she is probably around 5kg too and worse, shorter then also.

My MIL used to say must feed every 2 hours coz BM. Now she also scared after hearing what the nurse said yesterday. Come bk told me cannot increase ml for bb for the time being. Haha...

Surf
cuz at the beginning stage of weaning...they only take 1 spoon or 2...it's for allergy testing and food tasting than of nutricious value cuz milk is the only thing babies need at that stage.

so you juz prepare puree of different stuffs, freeze it, thaw,warm and feed baby a cube or so...depending.

good to start with rice cereal+breastmilk/formula
mix until it's runny

every 3 days..change different stuffs.
if baby rejects at first time, stop, change into another stuffs, and retry other days.

always feed when baby less cranky

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies,
toking abt the studio loft. izit the cheapest photograph studio in town?

coz hubby tot of goin there. hehe... so i no need to use my allowance.. hubby pay.. keke..</font>

finally i managed to login! Sigh first day at work was so depressed, wanted to log in but I think forum archiving on 2 Feb!! Then these 2 days I was out for full day meetings

jill, last time my MIL also taught my firstborn to call her "mama". I was abit upset it since Emms also called me "mama" - different tone lar. Then I was at work and Emms was closer to my MIL - super upset lor. Then Emms got bigger and learnt how to call me "mummy" and somehow MIL was called "grandma" no more "mama" anymore..

monyetnakal, after gathering go to StudioLoft, think their place will be overwhelmed!

littlebuey, i know why ur acct got suspended liao. aiya, i booked the sling from itsy bitsy in her BP liao!!

i am going for the 10th Feb gathering, but cannot find the list leh...

I'm back! Haha... so many posts and all the pictures of babies so cute!

Studio Loft
Wah... they really good at squeezing pur $$. X'mas, CNY, now V day... wah... Tempted

Bluey,
why ur sling never come earlier... i getting a modmum pouch liao. Have a MIM one and a Hotsling one too. Shit... tempted leh... let me think think.

Venue : Plaza Sing - Swensons
Reserve under Mrs Kang
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday, 1pm

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying + baby
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
15. Rebecca
16. Jill + baby

Is my list correct?

xinying
hope u had a great trip. marcus is of v d weight wor! i'm cmg for lunch w all of u as well! btw, i ordered another sling fm bluey!

re: 1st day at wk
i am v sad. bb cried n cried when i rtned from work today. like she dun recognise me anymore.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Think you are over sensitive liao. Maybe your gal cried bcos she is happy to see you and want you to carry her.

re: bumbo seat
I'm surprised that my 17.5 months toddler can still fit into the bumbo seat w/o any difficulties wor!

Jellypurin,

She cry coz she angry that u "dump" her at home is it? Coax her lah...

Mt M'sia trip was ok. Everyone want a piece of Marcus. Haha... say he's cute. Got alot of ang pao. but all in ringgit. Used them to buy diapers liao. Haha... We drove up to Cameron highlands and Ipoh to eat taugay chicken. Nice!

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies,
any idea whr to get cheap bumbo seats? been searchin high n low at the WTB section.. cnt find leh.. all vry ex leh... cheap de.. dun wan to meet at north area leh.. haiz.....................

Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday,1pm

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB

Can call or sms me at 97386648.
Dimpletot, sms me ur contact details.

ADDED Purebliss + her boy

Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday,1pm

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + BB Victoria
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy

rebecca,
actually u can try www.rent-that-toy.com
At $10 a mth, you can rent for 3 mths at $30.. by the time our kids are more than 6 mths already.. don't think can fit the bumbos.
cheaper than buying new one if u cant find a preloved one

Enya,
Join us for the gathering.

xinying,
Next time we book a room and the kids can crawl around and we mummies can sit and chat.

Re gathering:
we can organize next gathering at someone's condo function rm. i don't mind organizing. but its not my place.. my BIL place at anchorage (near ikea).

Good idea, Dumbo, at my place also can ..at cck..actually if want maybe still can get the function room on 10th ..then cater food lo..

The function room at my place still available. There are 2 timing 9am-3pm or 4pm-10pm. $20 for each session, got air con, chairs and tables, cater for around 30pax.

Xinying, thanks for reviving the list! Was gonna try search for it. Most of the time I'm on Internet I cannot cut and paste.

Me and bb kate coming. Will SMS u tel.

I dun think this time I can make it to a condo... No transport. Mrt easier for stroller. Anyone stay kovan melody? Connected to mrt.

hello mommies
my place also ok for gathering if you're keen, i live at mt emily, short walk from little india mrt, not difficult for strollers.

essanna
really gets to me, already told her i dont like it but fall on deaf ears

Hi Mummies: Good morning and Happy New Year!

Would like to join the gathering. I added myself to the list..

1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + BB Victoria
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy
20. Jetudes

Suggested venues:
1. Plaza Sing
2. Kylie's place @ CCK
3. Jill's place @ Mt Emily (Little India)

Xinying, I took note of ur hp no. Msg you later okie.

Balboa Slings:
I am interested but Mummies with big babies using the slings, is it very cramp to put baby in front facing position? Wouldn't the position be ackward if the legs either curl up to stretched to the side?

morning mummies !!

me bringing bb ashton along too =)
i guess given the size of the group, having it @ a function room will be nice..then perhaps we can cater for food..either lunch / high tea
oooo..so exciting !!

lilbluey : you got my order ya ? cos i din see my nick in your list..jus wanna double cfm..=) will get back to you on the cubes

1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + BB Victoria
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy+ bb
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy
20. Jetudes

Suggested venues:
1. Plaza Sing
2. Kylie's place @ CCK
3. Jill's place @ Mt Emily (Little India)

studio loft : i was thinking..imagine if we have 20 mummies + bb all gg for 1 photoshoot..we can divide the $25 by 20 mummies..wahhh..and the pic will be so cute with all the bb boys and gals..wahhhh..!!!