(2008/10) Oct 2008

That's just a pic i downloaded for found and downloaded. I think we have to home make the tags or get the sticker labels and just right wt marker (like office events)

oops.... just realised all my typo. can't mulyi task today. having a bad migraine.

reposting.
that's just a pic i found online and downloaded for fun. I think we have to home make the tags or get the sticker labels and just write wt marker (like office events)

Rebecca,

Thanks for sharing the website..

bluey
Hmm, think I'll give the sling a miss for now. I am still a novice where it comes to slings. Will play with my MIM more first. Although I'm tempted tempted. If I have seen this sling first, I would have gotten it.

too bad i won't be able to join you guys at this meetup cause my last day at work is 11 feb. i'll join you guys for the next.

<font color="0000ff">Snow White,

Noted, the purchase is confirm.

Will reply you on yr email and advise u of the pymt charges.

Karen,

No problem

Next time if u change yr mind juz let me know again lar

<font color="119911">Hello ladies!

Am back at work... so sad

Now clearing emails... really lost touch after such a long long break. </font>

Sorry me MIA very long.. very busy with the 3 kiddos at home.. but will be able to make it to the gathering next tues if it is at PS. Bring my boy go shopping too.. he had been cropping home for almost 4 mths... hahahah

1. Dimpletot + BB Kate (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + BB Victoria
4. Busy bee + BB Mikayla (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
5. mint + BB Regina (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie (any location is fine)
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy+ bb
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin (Plaza Sing)
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy ( Plaza Sing )
20. Jetudes
21. Jellypurin
22. kare2711 + bb (little india, plaza sing, tiong bahru)

Think the tues gathering should stick at plasing since it already dertemine in the beginning. For the next gathering then we can think and vote for the meetup place.

Dimpletot, i think i will be late for the gathering coz I take half day of, so hv to go home 1st from ofc to pick up my baby

<font color="aa00aa">How I wish I can join the mummies!!! My hubby told me to wait and maybe next time when we shifted back to our own house, we can open up the place for gathering too! By then, I think all the babies grown up liao!!! Haha! </font>

Hihi, actually i was suggesting for next meeting too. not this one.
but if we do decide to meet at a condo, i think its ok too.. just worried it'll be quite a sight and scared too squeezy and crowded with all of us and babies and strollers..
i will meet where ever the majority decides to. For mummies without strollers (just slings) i can pick u up frm MRT or anywhere on the way from where I'll be coming from cos i'm driving. for those with strollers, sorry i dont drive bus cannot fit ur strollers :p hehe

2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + BB Victoria
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo (anywhere)
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy+ bb
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB
20. Jetudes
21. Jellypurin

busybee: that's a nice tag =)i can bring the stickers (take from office..wahhh) or you gals wan something nicer, can PM me your name + bb names, i will try to get something out over the weekend =)

Jollyhoppy,

erm let me think... maybe i take urgent leave...hahaha
then go with u all.... feel like taking him for the phototaking...hahahahha

chris
so did you manage to re-establish supply?

so far, my supply is 30-40ml only (1oz+)
will go get more medicine on sat.

Lilbluey,
When is the ETA for the slings! I can't stop thinking abt it. Hope to get my hands on it soon.

Jollyhoppy, I downloaded the pic from this site that sells personalised things. Btw hope the tags are not too big or very malu leh!

WEANING...
Mummies who started their babies on solids, do your babies drink less milk after eating cereal? I read that they are still suppose to drink the same amount of milk as it it still their main source of nutrients and that feeding them solids is merely for introduction and helping them get used to food of different texture. Does this sound right?

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

The shipment shd arrive within 2 wks or earlier (as long as there's no delay at the customs) once I ordered it, ok with you rite? hahaha gd things muz wait!! hahahaha ;p

I oso very gan chiong to lay my hands on it leh!!

<font color="0000ff">All the mummies/babies would look adorable with the tags!

Muz update pics of yr gathering!

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who ordered the cubes are u all going for the gathering on 10 Feb?? if so, I can get Jollyhoppy to pass them to you all

Pls let me know ya...

chris
my girl still drinking 150ml and lately ask for more during mid-night. i mix FM &amp; BM inside for her.

Ruffles
it's the playgroup affected. so, when can bring bb in again? MOnday?

Lili - err ... I wouldnt bring my bb there until it is cleared be it playground or inside. Kids who go out to the playgrd will come back inside right? Chic pox is infectious too and takes 2 wks to incubate. U might wanna check with yr PD.

Name tag at gatherings
Really. We will be a sight!! people might think we're in some kind of competition. Babies in arms &amp; wearing tags!

hi lilbluey - i can get from u at raffles plc mrt since working ard there.

Busybee - technically the amt we introducing to bb is very little so they shld finish their milk. my fren told me milk still main source of food.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Anyway i drop u an email last nite, if u keen email/PM me so that I can note it down

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Sure

Lili,

No delivery charge lor if u opt for meetup hahaha unless u opt for postage..if u are going for gathering then I asked Jollyhoppy pass to u</font>

busybee: okok =) will print in office (during lunch time tml) keke..

mummies: you wan me to key the names ? or you wan me to print a blank one for you to write ? lemme me know..i'm ok if wan me to type (will suggest PM me your name, nick + bb names..cos i guess you dun wan your REAL name to be disclose here..hehee)

Hoppy
Actually I don't mind us writing ourselves, but when we see each other on 10th, we will be blur blur initially. Save for the few I have met.

How about something like this?

Hello, my nick is *** and my name is ***. My son/daughter (nice to know the gender lor) is ***.

Wah wah wah... Mummies!!
These few days this thread is super active manzzz!! So much to catch up!!

First and foremost, regarding the gathering... am also coming with BB Kieran =)

2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + BB Victoria
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest + BB Kieran (any location)
9. dumbo (anywhere)
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy+ bb
13. Juz Us
14. Christina
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jo
18. Purpleangel + BB
20. Jetudes
21. Jellypurin