(2008/10) Oct 2008

jill,

My boy also pushes out his Avent teats halfway into his feeding...it doesn't happens all the time...to me, he's just being playful...after some pushing and smiling, he'll continue sucking his milk...so maybe Zoe's just being playful?

Phtanus,

I will try to take a recent photo & post here. #2 baby seldom take photos. Hehehe…

Whitepaper,

I m not too sure abt Regine’s height now.

Dimpletot,

No choice. You know wat… I already registered Regine in 1of the Child Care near my place. And she is on waiting list # 46. You see… Everything got to be kiasu now.

Chris,

You baby also born in September? Which day?

zoe doesnt try to suck at all, just keep pushing out. tried to give her the bottle only when she's really really hungry thinking maybe out of desperation she'll just give in and take the bottle, but stubborn girl just cries her lungs out, till finally i hv to give in and latch her..how to go back to work like that

sometimes I think perhaps biologically mothers are just supposed to not work and be with bb for first year at least. That's why in Germany and Scandinavian countries mothers get one yr maternity leave...

Dimpletot,

Is difficult for us in Spore to have 1 year of ML.

Currently we are having 4 mths of ML. Our bosses also dun like le. Imagine we have 1 year of ML. *shake head*

<font color="#151B54"> hey hey!!!
how are all the mummies today? hoping u'r are doin well!!

jill,
my Erin is just the same as ur gal. she dun even wanna try out. as i'm hoping to work too coz now to 3 kids liao.. and all the items keep increasing except for my hubby's pay and we'r getting our new home in 2 to 3 yrs time. afraid that we might not hve enuf money for all the renovation. even if we dun do any renovate. at least we must get some basic electrical applies and other stuff. haiz... headache!!

any mummies here have already wean off ur BF BBs?</font>

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
so be sad. my gal now den 5.3kg. and she's already 3mths old liao lor... didn countin dis mth la.. if count in dis mth den is 4 mths old liao.. 4mth old just only 5.3kg.</font>

Mommies

It's really the 3 month growth spurt. Since 1st feed today till now, CH doesn't want to sleep and had been drinking 170ml every 1hr 15mins to 1hr30mins. And then finally, now, he's sound asleep. I feel like I had gone through war...

nursingshawl/lovedbaby
i actually like the shawl, feel it's suitable for me, perhaps cuz i'm on the fat side. ":)
and the neck is wide, good for me cuz i can see what the boy is doing inside, dun hv to lift up to see. and it's not too hot cuz the wide neck.

used it also like a cardigan..to cover my shoulder in aircon area.

in italy too, they got 1 yr maternity leave.
in finland, i think it's 3 yrs plus government giving mummies money to stay at home.
you can also sell your breastmilk for money.
So, if you give birth again within 3 years, the ml will be prolonged by another 3 years.

And the company can't fire you, governement is very strict on this.

my friend and her sisters have 4-5 kids so far.

<font color="#151B54"> whitepaper,
haha.. ya lor.. since the day i reach home aft my delivery... i become more and more busy. only now den i'm quite free. as all my kids are taking their aftnoon nap. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">My wenmin had her 1st feed at 7.30am this morning and slept all the way. Woke her up at 1.30pm to feed her. Some times can be quite scary when she sleeps for too long. Nowadays, she likes to sleep on the FP 3-in-1 rocker swing.

Rebecca
Long time no 'see'! How are you coping with 3 kids? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Bryan's weight is good! Should be at around 50 percentile. right? When is his next jab?</font>

jill
im not sure. but so far my friend and her sisters are still having their jobs even though they are at home looking after their kids.

everafter

Tomorrow I also bringin CH for jab and 3rd month check up! Then will know his weight le! Can't wait to find out. Bryan and CH are born on exactly the same day, same hospital... hahaha... nice to think of that

still not bad la.. but now is my #2 abit cnt really handle her lor.. coz she need my attention and she start to walk liao.. so whn bring her out.. it's quite troublesome lor.. as she dun like to be trap onto the stroller.. she's sort of indepentend liao lor... can walk by herself liao ler.. dun even need us to hold her hand liao... only wan her kor kor to hold her hand.. sometimes the kor kor get tired den heck care her.. haha...</font>

Enya

I should have married someone from Finland and migrate there! hahaha.......

But come to think of it, I still prefer to work rather than be a SAHM, used to think I can do it. But after having CH, I'm very sure I want to work.

Rebecca,

bu yao hui xin!

Are you a small built mummy?

Regine is on a bigger size becoz I m a a fat ma ma lah.

Is ok one.. as long as your girl drinks well &amp; healthy.

If you are worry. Seek advice from your PD ok.

Chris,

I dun mind. Thank you very much in adv.

But how do I collect from you?

I m staying at Jurong East near IMM.

<font color="#151B54"> Enya,
ya.. really long time no 'see' liao ler... so sry that i din order the cream frm u. coz my hubby say too ex liao.. den he dun allow me to order.. coz i just get a diaper bag frm the BP. and he say wan the bag den dun wan the cream. haiz... so i give up the cream 1st lor.. my diaper bag give it to the garang guni.. they also dun wan... spoiled like dunno liao lor.. the zip no handle de.. and also good la.. coz of that ar.. only my hubby and i know how to unzipped it. others dunno.. up till now nobody had passed the test to unzipped my diaper bag.. hehe... =P</font>

<font color="#151B54"> whitepaper,
got a few.. but i dunno how to upload it.

R&amp;R
hmm... i dunno leh.. i stand at 1.7 and weigh at 50. that was b4 delivery. aft delivery.. i only increase 5kg... i brought her to KKH for checkup.. the nurse and the Doc say ok leh.. good leh...</font>

whitepaper
that's what i told my friend too!!! to migrate there

Rebecca
no prob with the cream!!! hope you are okay with 3. :)

i got many diaper bags..2 from mt e...if you dun mind, can pass it to you too!!!

<font color="#151B54"> Enya,
i'm still ok wif my 3kids la... hmm.. tink no need ler.. coz i bought it ler.. den TML my hubby meetin the BP mother to get the bag frm her..

aiyo.. i got the height.. but dun hve the look...

how are u with ur 2 kids?

whitepaper,
tall but i dun like my height leh.. coz i cnt wear high heels... i love high heels.. but haiz... no bian liao lor... i fall in love wif a 3inch edge frm crocs.. but too ex and hubby say he dun wish to mix up his wife with the lamp post!!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
The kids are still managable! BUT but...my gal is still crying a lot! I dont know if she is having colic or what but I thought colic only happened to newborn babies (2-3th months) nia. At times can feel very frustrated with her cries!

Rebecca
My son also same same as your #2! Now he can walk very firm liao and he is very yaya, doesnt want daddy to hold his hand when he walk on his own. My poor hubby would have to chase after him. Therefore most of the time we put him in his pram. </font>

Dimpletot
Bb is roughly around 6kg, he's born on 14Oct. i think 12+weeks. lost track already.

Hey, u staying in the East? cos you mentioned orgainising a meeting in the East?

same same.. my hubby chase her until sianz... den lock her onto the pram.. but she refuse.. she will cry and try all ways to get out... and the problem is.. she knows how to get out w/o unbuckle the belts... and she will keep tellin u.. 'walk walk'... each time we ask her.. u wan to walk walk is it? she will nod her head... so once we ask her.. that's it... hve to let her walk.. so we try nt to ask her.. but she will ask for it...

i slim but got tummy... no use...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Me too, have a small tummy wor! Just dont know how to get rid of it! Hiaz! </font>

Rebecca,

I am enjoying hugging &amp; touching Regine. Esp her thighs.

Becoz Rachel was a small baby too due to her heart problem. She weighed 5 kg when she was 4 mths old.

ya lor.. i can look for my mum.. coz she's a body massage therapist... and she knows sliming tins.. but she told me no need.. coz i'm still young... just exercise will do...

R&amp;R,
ya lor.. chubby baby's thighs are always so so cute and feel like havin a bite on it!!! haha...
dun mind me askin. may i know wat's wrong with Rachel's heart? if u feel uncomfortable to tell me.. den it's ok.. =)</font>

Mummies @ Work,

How many times do you pump during office hours? How do you sterilize the pumps? Not sure if I did it correctly but what I did was to dump the funnels into a big Lock &amp; Lock container, squeeze some detergent, soak hot water, wash off detergent, fill container with water, throw in sterilizing tablet and soak till next use which will be soon...last pumped at 12noon...prior to that was 5am...damn engorged just now...

Shower wash
sebamed good?

me going back to work this wed, sob sob... time passes so fast.

i missed my girl last fri (first day at Infant ctr)... so excited when about time to pick her... haha

went to Robinson to buy 2 pair of working shoes... now at home alone.. waiting for time to pass so can pick baby home..

Rebecca,

She has multiples holes in her lower chamber of her heart.

Cardiac patients mostly are skinny ones.

lili,

how's the Cherie Hearts Infant Care so far?

Wow so many posts.

Mint
Decide not to go tomorrow. So cannot meet up with you.

Babies weight
Today I was at the gynae. After I weigh myself, I carry dd and if that's accurate, my girl only increased in weight of 150g between1 and 2 months. Now she's about 4.8 kg as opposed to 4.55kg when she was 1 month old. Where do you all see the percentile? In the health booklets?

<font color="#151B54"> R&amp;R,
ic. my #2 also a cardiac patients. but hers is a tiny hole. Doc say it's ok. but only her lung problem den troublesome. coz she her lung got 1 blood vessel are a bit narrow.. and if the tin affects her normal lifestyle.. den hve to go for OP liao ler... worried for her lor..

but now ur Rachel is ok liao rite? how is she doin? love her little sister?</font>

Rebecca,

Rachel had an Op in April 07. Now waiting for 2nd Op to put devices to cover up the hole. The devices are from US. Op will be done at KKH. If I choose Open Heart Op, it can be done now. But I dun trust the surgeons. Coz 1st thing they told me is. WE WILL STOP HER HEART WHEN WE OP ON HER. AND WE WILL TAKE HER HEART OUT TO MEND THE HOLES.

I nearly faint when they told me all these.

elchwong : for me, after pumping, i jus put the pump in a ziplock &amp; put in the fridge. jus pump @ 12pm.. gg for 1 more pump soon.

lili: i understand how you feel..i sent bb to IFC last fri too.. cried when i see him thru the window (he was happily kicking away)..hubby &amp; i went for movie but cannot concentrate..after movie, immediately CHIONG to fetch bb..jus called the IFC, bb finished drinkin milk &amp; sleeping soundly =) so miss him.. can't wait to pick him up soon !!

R&amp;R
only 2nd day, still monitor... cos' 1st day, realised her scalp red after bath &amp; feed. so i'm thinking could be they used the johnson bedtime bath directly on her rather than dilute it.

Rebacca
fees is $500++ (after govt sub &amp; company corp disc)