(2008/10) Oct 2008

bluey
me rtn to work in feb. we can chat more again!

karen
just my thots - maybe Jo is dreaming. perhaps u can look at what she had been doing in the day and see if any activity is making her "cry" during her zzz

mommies
i suspect my ger lau sai... she use to poo once every 2 days, these 3 days, she poo 3-4 times a day. v worried. bringing her to PD tmr

hi bluey,
Yeah nwadaes hardly got the chance to chat in the thread. My arielle hardly sleeps much in the day,have been v alert..n talkative! Sometimes she makes those noises n smile to herself. Pengz..

Karen,
She's probably having a nightmare. Just pat her lightly to sleep or whisper to her that you are there and not to be afraid etc. In the day, you may like to try letting her sleep on her tummy so that she sleeps longer. But I think as they grow older, they nap less... so crazy mummy with an occupational hazard will bring out all the books and start showing her. haha!

<font color="0077aa">Hi mint,

think i have received the socks.. was sent to my mum's plc.. so will go back on wkends to unwrap... thanks!</font>

Trace
didn't hear from you for a long time!!! hope all okay with you.

Pildough
hope your family gets well soon!

Jellypurin
my gal used to poo every feed.
your baby seems okay to me. My son does that too, poo 3-5 times a day.

bluey
long time no see!!! bie lai wu yang!

www.luckyvitamin.com
www.drugstore.com

ill be doing the above purchase again. if you need anything, pls let me know.
or if you want to purchase anything from US site, let me know. we can combine shipping. it should be cheaper

vpost shipping is calculated based on item weight.
US rate: set at 1.53 (we will settle difference when credit card bill arrives)

[email protected]/94525107

mousebb,

now you wont lugi le. kekeke...

littlebluey,

ya lor. i want my kids to be champion in health. most important. 2nd studies. 3rd career. 4th wealth.

Tracee,

OMG!! 4.38kg!! tats huge!! i oso salute ur cousin!

Littlebluey,

har! 4.5kg!! woah! mspiggy &amp; Tracee's baby girls were born at 4kg i already very pei fu them. ur friend's de 4.5 kg!! 500 gm more is alot leh.

this one i muz really salute! by the time the baby hit 1 mth old can easily be 6 kg. fwah! tats a 2 mths old baby's weight.

Thanks for your little tips. Littlebluey, the light tapping is very reassuring. Does seem to help. But zi biao, bu zi ben. But still, being to stop her little cries make me happy. I think it might gas in her tummy.

Mint
I know what you mean! For me, I am more concerned with her motor skills for now so I keep on putting her on the tummy and getting her to roll over.

morning mommies

enya
my ger is on 70% FM and 30% BM now since my ss dropped like crazy. her poo is green n watery, not seedy like BF bbs. as she drinks, she poos.

sighhhhhhhh... CH woke up demanding for milk every 2 hrs yesterday night... sheesh... ended up he took 10 feeds of 170ml milk yesterday. So his total intake was 1700ml......... wah biang.

Today bring him to PD and Studio Loft... think must bring alot of milk out. Maybe also bring one whole tin of FM as backup. hahahahahaha........

morning all
1 more day before i'm back to work. feeling "not enough" rest...

Feeding
my girl still drink 140ml/ 5oz FM. sometime, only drink 2 or 3oz.
Realised that Avent milk bottle for 5oz is 140ml, other milk bottle for 5oz is 150ml. Do you all realised it?

mint
how about 24/ 25th before CNY? cos' this weekend go Malacca with hubby, leaving bb with inlaw. 16th - bb having injection so likely stay home.
total how much ?

morning mommies!!

lil bluey - so long no hoot fr you leh! Gd to see u furious in action.keke

whitepaper - wah yr CH drink ALOT manz. Cld it be the 3rd mth growth spurt he is experiencing now? My darling only drinks 4-5times 130ml now. She can sleep from her last feed at 7.30-8pm all the way till the next morn at 3am. Am now trying to pump more cos going back to work soon and her consumption seems to be increasing.

whitepaper - do post CH's CNY pics ok? Not sure if am gonna bring bb to Studio Loft cos din get her those CNY clothings. Let me know if they provide 'loan' clothings hor.

ruffles
growth spurt means - increase in milk intake, how about decrease? can it be?
my girl drink less every few feed

lili - Am not sure. There was a period of a few days whereby my ger also drank less. Then she resumed back to her normal 100ml intake. The strange thing was that she started to increase her milk intake AFTER the 6-in-1 jab. No fever but she slept and slept. And when she finally woke, she wanted more milk.

I see bbs here already 7-8kg, but Vicky is only 5kg. Am not too frus abt it cos PD says she put on more than 1 kg a mth which is v gd considering she was a premmie born at less than 2kg! Now heavier than a bag of rice

btw - do you ladies know that there is a wonderful Pampers Baby Dry promo at Shop N Save? You just need to spend S$10 worth in SHop N Save and you get to buy the diapers at S$9.95 per pack. Pampers Baby Dry is the Mid range pampers diapers; Pampers Active being the premium. It works out to only 20c per diaper and its REALLY gd. Cheaper than Nepia even. Just like the NB pampers qlty. Each cust can buy up to 3 packs per $10 txn. So depending on your expenditure, u can buy a lot! Me &amp; hubby carted away 9 packs ... sheepish. Cashier stared and stared.

whitepaper
hehe... hope to see u at studio loft

ruffles
i can loan u the outfits lah if you dun wanna buy the outfits. my ger is abt 6kg today. just brought her to the pd bcos she lau sai for the past 3 days...

re: pampers dry
wah! like that i go buy lor!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
CH is really a big drinker. My 16 months toddler can only drink 1 litre max nia

Whitepaper, its nice to think abt our boys sharing the same birthday, probably they were "neighbours" in TMC nursing room then

Bryan is totally opp of CH..drinking lesser and lesser. Ytd after the jab, he was SUPER cranky!
Cry and cry, cant pacify him and he drink very little also.

Mousebb, Bryan is scheduled for next 6-in-1 jab on 13 Mar. On the same day he'll be taking another 2 jabs for rotovirus + punemmococal. I wonder if he can take it leh!! Cos after ytd ordeal, we are really scared manz

Is it ok to bring baby out after 6in1 jab? My boy's scheduled for his jab on the 23rd Jan and on the same night we've got a CNY reunion at my grandma's place...

lili - ya she 5kg at 3mths.

jelly - thks ah. me giam hor? will wait to see whitepaper's pics 1st... see if i like the setting.

r&amp;r - ya... will give her time
hope lil rachel gets better soon. praying for u.

elch - i think its ok for u to do reunion dinn w bb. just bring along yr thermometer n fever medicine n check v often. my pd told me tat either the bb will fuss n cry alot for no reason or jus zz. hope yrs is the latter. give fever med if fever at 38deg or if bb keep crying for no reason. also sponge w water.

Elchwong, i took Marcus shopping after his 6in1, rota and Pneumo. He was ok leh. But i guess it depends on individual baby.

So... who going studio loft today?
I wanna see pictures! Thinking if i wanna take leave on Monday to go studio loft. Hubby say i waste $$.

ruffles
Okay la, mine also. So long healthy impt

Elch
After jab, fever wont come in so fast. Maybe u can leave him in aircon room to cool him down, that is what i did after jab. Do bring medicine along and thermometer.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I also took wenxuan to robinsons after his jab and he was ok.

everafter
It's normal. I remember when wenxuan first took his 6-in-1 jab, he was also very sleepy and missed his feed. Dont worry. I believe Bryan's body system will be able to take it better during the next jab.

Then I think wenmin's 3rd jab is also in Mar lor. In this case, we are seeing Dr Lilian every month wor cos next month need to bring wenxuan for his 18mth jab.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
You gal is doing very well le. Not to worry ya! My gal was born big and now also 5kg+ nia

elch,

should be ok. normally after all the jabs i will give my bbs their fever med juz in case.

ruffles,

thank u very much. *hugz hugz*

Mummies, im suffering frm separation anxiety!!
Was tearing when i packed Bryan's clothes ytd. This morn teared again while feeding him!! so sad!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
*sayang* I can understand how you feel. Since your mother is looking after Bryan for you, you dont have to worry at all. Dont feel sad anymore.</font>

hi mint,
I got the socks! Thanks!

Karen,
Isn't it abit early to get the baby to roll over? I intend to get my baby to roll over only when she shows signs that she's trying to flip.

R&amp;Rmummy,
Ok lah. Just that studio lighting and all., not bad lor. Cheap also mah. The tough part is to get Marcus to cooperate and smile.

He was grouchy during the x'mas shot.

Dreamy,
Picasa can do photo collage. Photobucket can add speech bubbles, frames, stickers etc.

everafter,
totally understand how you feel. Used to be like that too. Especially when he has never left your side since you are pregnant with him. Heart become sour sour. But don't be sad he will adapt real well.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I agree le, even my boy oso very talkative and noisy hahaha...I always say "you are so ti da" hahaha..

Enya,

Am doing not too bad!
wat about yourself?

Dun say that you dun hv either of anything in the looks dept ya

Inner beauty more impt!! Wat's the use of being a bimbo?? hahaha

Icylemon,

I was oso surprised when she told me about it! It's amazing to see such heavy weights NB keke..

Ruffles,

Enjoying time with my little one and preparing for CNY leh..hahaha...will hv more time in here after going back to work hahaha..

Time flies leh..

Yr gal is of a gd weight, dun worry too much, most imptly bb is growing healthily.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Hv u started using the Pampers Dry? Gd?

I've bought the Pampers Premium at the recent ntuc promo! worth buy leh!

Re: Bringing baby out after jab

Thanks mummies for the advises!

everafter,
I also suffered from separation anxiety yesterday morning when I change my boy early in the morning before dropping him at my mum's...I teared and smeared my eyeliner...today not too bad but still my mind's not at weork but with baby...

Mousebb, xinying, jenny, elchwong, u knw the "funny" prt abt feeling sad is that he's staying at my mum's plc
im gonna b weekend mum as my hb says its too tiring to travel everyday