(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ruffles

hahahahaha won't lah... my mum says its normal

Hope tomorrow go rebond won't make my hair drop further! hahaha...

morning bbgoh

yah he's chubby... he'd better be... coz he drinks so much!!! I'm so worried my BM will soon be not enough liao...

whitepaper

dun worry, just believe supply = demand

baby seline is drinking lesser now as she skip nightfeed so only drink about 750ml/day. she drinks 120-130ml every 3hr

lili-fc & Chris >>
hows ur baby in the inf care? baby seline is 3rd day alrdy, last week she ll cry more at night. yst seem better hope she can get used there.
their consultant advice us not to bring them around in these few weeks as they still on adjusting.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin, Ruffles
How I wish my gal can be like yours also increase her appetite! For the last 2 days, she only drank 5 times a time and total intake less than 600ml.</font>

Good Morning.

daisybuttons, mspiggy, mousebb,
My elder one also like that. Initially only at his younger brother now he will sometimes beat his dad or maid or his grandmother (caretaker). He has also started to push and topple stool or chair. I have scolded and punished him and that din seems to help at all, in fact I think it got even worst. I really dun know how to handle him.

qwertrew, rains, ruffles,
I use Size 1 - Medium hole latex teat. My boy is still very frustrated with it, so in the end I use a fork to go thru the hole a few times after that he seems satisfied with the teats liao. Maybe you can try to do that. Pigeon silicon teats are soft, softer than the silicon teat from avent and nuk. So if you are keen you can try, your baby might like it. The only thing that you should be worried about is the shape of the teat. But if your baby is happy with the nuk one why change?

yoyosan,
welcome.

Whitepaper,
CH is so cute.

mousebb,

you wish your gal increase her feed. i wish my gal will drink lesser. she is having 180ml - 200ml now.

weighing 8.8 kg at 3mths. my arms are aching.

Morning Mummies

Mint
I have no idea yet if I'm going tomorrow. Hmm, can PM me your number?

Pildough
So is it wed or thu eh? I would prefer Paragon/ late morning. Need to leave early. Want to get home before hubby. Don't want him to know I bring baby out. hee.

Morning mummies...

1st day at work...miss my boy so much...even teared this morning when I'm changing him...

Any mummies use different brands of bottles to feed your babies? I'm currently using Avent but I'm thinking of opening the box of Pigeon bottles that I have...will baby get confused with 3 differnt nipples (e.g. Avent, Pigeon &amp; my nipples)?

jollyhopper/chris/lili/bbgoh
jiayou at office! hope u all hit hm/infant care early to see ur beloved bbs!

re: dropping hair
yeah, my bb also dropping hair... i also notice my hair also coming off n i dun hv so much hair ... boohoo... b4 bb, i already hv major hair fall problem...

lili
u mau wanna try sebamed... heard v gd reviews on it as well

icylemon,
Really? Can Avent teats fit into Medela bottles? If so, I can direct feed from the Medela bottles without worrying about introducing of new nipples...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Wow! Regine is weighing 8.8kg at 3mths liao! That's good! Wenmin is exactly 3mths on 1 Jan and last night my hubby weighed her and she is now 5.8kg. She used to be one of the heaviest bb gal in the oct thread. Now she is drinking between 100-120ml and the number of feeds has reduced too! She is going for her 2nd 6-in-1 jab on this Fri. </font>

i miss my girl so much too
just keep counting down 6pm coming then can go fetch her bk

mousebb
seline also goin for her 6in1 jab this fri but is 1st one hehe

Wah... new year a few mummies started work liao.
Remember go pump room to pump hor.
i target to go pump in at 11.35am, then go lunch with my girlfriends at 12.
Haha... hope no calls/meetings in the next half hour that will twart my plan.

icylemon

Wow regine is current champion liao... I estimate kate is 7kg, 3months old this wed. Going for jab next tues, will have accurate weight then.

Mummies who latch,

which nursing shawl would u recommend? Looking for one that is not too thick given our climate and not too long since I'm small sized.

Wah... my Giant is losing in the weight gain race. Started off big, now, i think he's avg nia.

R&amp;Rmum, what u feed regine huh?

mousebb &amp; whitepaper,

Regine was slightly more than 7 kg when she was 2 mths old. PD also said she is pretty big size though she was born small.

Now she is wearing Mamy Poko L size together with Rachel. Heavy duty. My pocket has a big hole now. Need to change to a cheaper range like Huggies Dry Comfort le.

Purebliss,

How are you doing? Lost contact with you leh. How your twins doing?

Dimpletot,

I want her to be champion in Studies not in weight leh.

XinYing,

Regine is on BM &amp; FM. I m giving her Similac. 4 - 5 feeds within a day.

Jellypurin,
I want to try NUK or Pigeon teats but yet I'm scared my boy will get confused with Avent teats, my nipples and the NUK/Pigeon teats...got 2 new Pigeon bottles...not sure if I should open them up to use as I'm facing bottles shortage, now that baby needs to shuttle between my mum's place and home...he's currently using Avent and there's 4-6 of them...

<font color="aa00aa">One of my hubby's aunties said my bm not enough 'bu' that's why my gal has slowed down in her weight gain

R&amp;R's mummy,
WOW! Regine is a plus size baby, must be very chubby now, any photo to share?

mousebb,
My boy also drinking 100-110ml, every +/- 2.5hrs, very tiring as still need to pump milk in between, especially at night. Tried to increase his intake/feed, but either he cant finish all or merlion after that, faintz! He is abt 5.4kg at 11weeks. Guess our bb's stomach pretty similar in size, that's y they cant take more at each feed. Anyway, as long as they are healthy, think we no need to worry so much. Really envy R&amp;R's mummy, baby regine can drink more, but less feed, and plus she can sleep through the nite since very young. I really a bit "ming ku" ah!

Dunno why i am still emotionally unstable, even baby already 11weeks old. Sigh...hate myself to be such mentally weak, even small thingy can affect my mood, what a lousy mommy I am.

mousebb
Please lah... don't listen to all those talk. Babies are all different, we adults also differ in weight and height mah! as long as healthy can liao!!! Actually I think girls smaller better (and I think girls tend to be smaller, that's why got different growth charts for boys and girls). For boy, big is still ok. But I want CH to be just average. Really dun wan him to get too fat... coz I think obesity in adults is linked to obesity in childhood...

R&amp;R's mummy
Is Regine tall?

Dimpletot
I am loving my bebe au lait one, it's a bib not a shawl though. Not too long but rather wide which I like cos cover more, plus there's a little towel sewn at a corner for wiping.

elch
dun think ur bb will be confused if u r still latching him. try the pigeon teats. maybe ur bb will like it?

Phtanus
oh, haha... me too. sometimes i get super emo! u r not a lousy mommy! u r trying ur best and dun be so hard on urself! my bb also drinking every 2-3hours on a bad day, gd day 3-4hrs. so dun worry! try ur best to give what u hv 4 ur bb. jiayou!

re: jab
my ger gng for pneumo next week... think she is probably 6kg now at 12-13wks

<font color="ff6000">phtanus

you're not a lousy mummy! don't think that.... we are all trying our best here. maybe go out a bit more. bring baby on walks? got any park nearby? i enjoy bringing bb out, cool breeze lifts my mood too.

icylemon

wah so early want her to be champion in studies liao? stressful leh...

mousebb

cheh don't listen to them lah. breastmilk has all the bu they need. just don't eat too much junk food.

got BP on california bb pdts... calendula cream seems worth it. But must wait quite long.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2029767.html?1231126389

no one using nursing shawls??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
I still have some consolation cos my gal's face is super chubby so she still look 'fat' to most pple but actually 'bo liao' one. Hahaha!

Whitepaper
No lah. I'm not bothered by what ppl said. Will let them said whatever they want cos I cannot shut their mouths mah. I also dont want my kids to be too big size. When wenxuan was 3 months old, his weight was 6.9kg which is at 75 percentile and that time I was also worried that he would become overweight. Heng after a while, his weight gain slowed down a lot.

Yesterday, one of wenxuan's cousin who is 2 months younger than him came to our house. The adults started to compare them in size and said wenxuan looks shorter and smaller than his cousin. Then I told them how to expect wenxuan to be very tall when his parents are short in height? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Nowadays I'm quite disciplined on the food I eat, partly bcos I'm breastfeeding and also my son is on solid now and he shares whatever food I eat. For his sake, I cannot touch spicy food and some of my favourite food le. Haiz! </font>

Mousebb, u so wei da. Sacrifice spicy.
i start taking my chilli again. Marcus seems fine with my spciy BM, Haha...

Going for lunch now. Chat later. So much for aiming to lunch at 12sharp. Sigh...

Dimpletot, i using the Loved Baby nursing shawl, but i dun really like it. Normally, i just sling and cover using my MIM sling while nursing in public. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
I'm not wei da lah. Even if I want to eat, my hubby will also 'remind' me "it's spicy leh! Are you sure you can eat or boi boi can eat"?</font>

actually i also try to eat nutritious food, but still eat laksa and curry and sambal and chopped chilli hahahha.... so far kate never complain so i think she's used to it. also didn't stop eating chili when i was preggie. heh.

ok, going down to buy lunch!

xinying
yup the loved baby one looks kinda big, maybe more for european sizes...

jellypurin,
Baby liking Pigeon teats? That's part of my concern as I've got lots of Avent bottles! Don't wish to cast them aside and buy a whole new lot of Pigeon...

Can we take seafood and cold drinks? My office cleaning auntie told me this morning that I shouldn't...isn't just old wives' tales or what?

talking abt food, i love chili and nvr stopped eating even when pregnant and breastfeeding. my boy turned out to love spicy food, he even eats wasabi :p

help help!! zoe is refusing bottle. tried pigeon, nuk and avent teats, she pushes all out with her tongue. any advise??

pigeon teats >>
my girl also likes it, as its more soft compare than avents, so i keep all the avent btl wait her grow bigger then introduce again

Just took Bryan for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab. As what we estimated, he's 6.2kg at 1day to 3mths old. He's making alot of noise now in the living rm while im expressing..i feel so upset manz..dunno is it he's uncomfortable due to the jab

hi mummies, bring my gal for her 6in1 tml..
suddenly c all the weight i also scare..
my gal @ 7+ wks is 5.2..
tml ard 10wks c how heavy she is..
my hands r tired from carrying her too..

elch/ jellypurin, ok i try to find dorthey perkins n top shop for shorts..

zoe just went for her jabs today too, 5-in-1 on one leg, pneumococcal on the other leg.
seems she spit out a lot of the rotavirus, will it be effective like this?