(2008/10) Oct 2008

fredawong, PIS funnel can be bought from CK Tang, KKH Pharmacy, Mums n Babes, Mothercare, just to name a few places. The normal funnels can be bought from there, but I havent seen the SOFTFIT ones yet.

I assume your baby has gone through hours without drinking and definitely must be hungry but he refuses to latch? Did he try to latch but start cries a few seconds after? If so, could be that he is not getting the milk, can be the latch position wrong, or he is impatient for letdown to come? Sometimes, my baby also cries and cries before settling down to latch when I made her wait too long for me, so she sorta gets "angry".

<font color="0000ff">PS gathering</font>, wah, alot of babies turned up!!

lovebug
i bought 2 pair of leg warmer for my elder boy the other time too.....end up only wear 2 times cos he doesnt like it...hehe....now can take up n let Jaren wear liao.

PS gathering:$
remember to post some pics here.

Essanna

yes, he will cry until the face turns red and still refuse to latch. He's one stubborn and determine bb. sign.. how to go shopping like that? Didn't even bring him out cos it's so troublesome to warm up EBM and feed him in public places..

Parentcraft
Do you think a 1 session parentcraft session is enough to educate my bb to latch? What if i reach there and bb is in deep sleep? And continues to sleep for the next 2 hours? What shall i do then? sign

yohohoho cheezel, which gal are you
my brains is trying to recall you gals.

ya ya, just now got xinyi ask me about warmer so i was looking at the spree just gave you gals the link

I think i never get a chance to see Jaren

yeah yeah can let Jaren wear, now raining season better to wear later catch cold

oh oh gals, can I ask you all a favour, if there is picture of my boy, me or my hubby, can you kindly don't post up here or delete or pixel us, because we are quite private in nature, don't want those people who don't know us to see

Hope you gals can understand

thanks heaps

Westerners Meeting
Oh confirmed at JP? Hee, I'm quite freaked out by the car park there.

PS gathering
It was fun! Mummies, great meeting you and putting faces behind the names. And made me less frightful when my baby cried because all present will understand. Hee. But my girl bawled like crazy in the car on the way home. Sigh. How to make her not cry when she's in the car. Until she came back for a few hours, she was still throwing a temper.

fredawong, dun worry, the lactation consultant is super good at waking babies up. i dun think that will be a problem. if u are worried, u can post the qn when u make an appt.

oops,

Karen you see you see, I am now all confused over face and nicks
I thought I saw cheezel nick on the list :p
jia liat old liao!!!!
eye cock already

Karen, which one are you today? seating where one? karen is the teacher one is it?

Lovebug is blur blur lah. Keke...
I'll post pics tmr. tired today.
Wake up early today leh.
Tmr also must wake up early for studio loft photo shoot.

lovebugs
$u blur blur. i didnt go today cos by the time i fetch my elder boy back fr class...its already 1plus.

Karen
yup...think most mommies prefer JP.$ dun worry. theres lots of parking lots at the new wing. just drive slowly....dun care which ever car waiting behind u or horning behind u....hehe.... as for bb crying, did u try to talk to her while driving? or play some nursery rhymes? or hang some toys to catch her attention? Jaren likes to watch looney tune cartoon together with his elder bro while sitting in the car. everytime we on the dvd player, he will look at the screen till he doze off in the car. if ur bb takes on pacifier, how abt giving her to suckle??$ at least for tat moment

fredawong
ur bb only refuse to latch now? latching well $initially? Jaren doesnt latch. as he born premature, doesnt $know how to suckle when born. so have to train him up using bottle by the nurse in special ward. even pd aslo comment tat he wont latch on well even if i try....when i discharge fr hospital, i tried a few night....wow...i was soak thru with sweat just trying to latch him on. he only suckle for 5 mins n fall asleep n then cry again 5 mins later for milk. he refuse to suckle fr my breast....anyhow, i just let him be n use bottle as i will be going back work soon n my mil will be caring for him instead.$

allo mommies,
so nice putting a face to the nick! yah xinying, pls let us screen photos, i have yellow face housewife complex.

p.s. almond, you're not a yellow face housewife. ;)

Hello mummies @ today PS gathering! It is nice meeting all of u just now though I din talk much.

Feel so much better after going out and Ethan is sleeping so much better after that. Hope he can sleep well tonight instead of the usual 2 -3 am bedtime (he is sleeping now liao).

Cheezel, i cun give any suggestion for JP gathering cos have not been there for very long and now with the new wing even worse. I'm ok with any restaurant as long as can park my son's car... hahaha...

Pildough, u dun have the yellow face housewife complex lah, better than me :p

Enya,
u also had the wrist pain?? seems its really a common problem that hits mummies ya!!

hey, im cool with meeting at causeway point! so, when's a good date for both you and ribenali? who else wanna join??

mint,
my boy can suckle even after he had a bottle of ebm.. and he still doesnt merlion.. *faint* guess, this means he's a bigger drinker than im giving him?? guess, i have to try harder in weaning, otherwise, i may just have to resign to it! :S

oh ya, regarding greenish poo.. Kieran has it too.. and apparently it is normal.. i also read that if there's an imbalance of foremilk and hindmilk, it'll also result in green poo..

daisybuttons,
yeah!! have not seen you for years.. it seems like yday that we met, and were talking abt our wedding!! hahahaha...
oh dear.. i hope ur allergy isnt so bad? hope u recover soon ya!! and hey, if we have a north side gathering... do come along as well?? BP not so far away from us.. kekeke.. :p

Phtanus,
oh dear.. hope ur boy is ok now??
i know how u feel regarding the wrist pain.. mine was so bad that i couldnt move my left hand at all for some time.. as it wld hurt soo much! now, finally it is slightly better.. hopefully urs will get better as u use the wrist support... i will go n get 1 for myself too..

PS Gathering,
yeah.. the gathering was a success, with a full turnout!! kekeke..
but kinda sad that it was diff to talk with the mummies at the other end of the table.. hopefully, we can have another gathering and we'll have the chance to chat again!!! ;)

PS gathering : yesh, its a success =) nice catching up w all the mummies !! @ least can put a face to the nick c",) we should plan another one soon..

oh ya, we were tokin abt 'signing', here's one of the link i found.
http://babystrology.com/baby-learning/baby-sign-language/

&amp; for those interested, there is a warehouse sale :Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Warehouse sales: 19 dec - 21 dec
operating hour is from 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc.

anyone int to go ?? hee =)

hi mummies, so envy all of u met up..
i manage to leave hm only after 2.30 when my gal wakes up cos hb don let m wake my gal up so cannot join

everafter: me gg cheerbear plc..you gg ? bring bryan along =)

lil almond: i might go on fri (cos gg back to my mum's plc)will update if gg..

gonna zzz now, chat again soon !

forest...
for me after lunch is better, weekdays.
hoping nicky will join too, cuz i know she stays near me.

the tub, i thought of buying a 2nd hand.

Cheezel
chance of me going is pretty slim as jp is a bit far for me these days. im at the north line.
ill let you know on that day itself to see how my kids behave. '

<font color="aa00aa">re:pS gathering
Seems like all the mummies have enjoyed yourself very much. Hope to join you gals next time.

morn all
I was advised by TMC to mix FM &amp; BM together since bb reject BM. So far, feed once was ok. And next feed, reject again perhaps i am too rush that i mix more of BM for her.

Tiong Bahru gathering
Shall we confirm thurs or fri (if prefer)?
Time?

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Maybe you should try to mix 50% fm and 50% ebm to see how it goes, then you slowly increase the amount of ebm.</font>

lili
yup, my ger is occassionally rejecting my EBM. i try to mix 75% BM and 23% FM if i have enough EBm for her. adding FM is just to add "taste" to the milk. try again. u will succeed

everafter
not too sure also. but i like the one at suntec....looks well furnished.

i also mix fm to ebm if ebm not enuff to make up the amt. this morn, was struggling with Jaren to drink milk. last feed was at 11pm last night....i wake up at 6 to give him milk cos see him keep figetting....end up he refuse to drink n give farting n prefer pacifier....haiz...then manage to take 2 oz fm at 7.30 again.

the gimmil sale was a hit last yr at our company....my colleague lug 3 super big bags back fr there. n brought them to company for us to see....i bought some fr her cos she simply buy same design of diff colours....n y??....cos its really cheap. i may consider going....

cannot bring baby/todd go......cos its very crowded n diff to see things alss

So nice of ur mummies to attend the gathering!! Wish I can join too...But worry I can't handle her alone cos she's quite cranky at times plus I think her cries can tear the mall down!! ;p

Enya, forest- Heee yup we all live near each other yah!! I oso wanna join u mummies for the gathering @ CWP but dun think so cos be bringing my girl for her 1st 6in1 jab this coming Thurs/Fri.. so got to take care/monitor her...
Will join u all when she's done with her jab and I'm confident to handle her alone!! ;p

Btw for EBM, once we store in the fridge, we cannot re-put in the freezer to store for longer period right? Pld advise! =)

Thanks Cheezel on the update on nursing room at suntec. Next sat we're intending to go suntec and i tot of expressing once outside, otherwise think my engorgement will kill me manz..

Wah... all of u wanna QC pictures first ah. Hmmm... i think u all look good leh. No yellow face lah. U gals think too much.

I just woke up. Gonna wake Marcus, bath and rush down for the studio loft PS. Wish me luck.

<font face="tahoma"> littlealmond,
i brought a big lock and lock container, and also a small bottle of bb detergent.

after pump, i wash them and soak them using hot water in the lock and lock container for 10mins. </font>

Cheezel

Your baby didn't latch at all? Mine was okay with latching intially but i became lazy and began to express my milk out so that CL can help me to feed whenever i'm tired.. in the end, bb grew to love the bottle and doesn't like me anymore..
How do you bring the bb out? So troublesome right? Got to pack EBM and make sure that they don't spoil, must also bring bottles and if i'm going out for a long time, must even bring pump.. this is so depressing

almond
i brought a big container which can contain my pump and 2 milk bottles. and also a small bottle of bottle detergent. all put in a bag. so when i go pump, will just bring tat bag. my colleague will know where i going everytime they see me with the bag. hehe. after pump, put the milk into freezer or fridge in the pantry and then wash the pump. then will use the hot water in the pantry to sterilise. otherwise, we have one mini steriliser contribute by one mommy colleague for us to sterilise the pump. After sterilise, i put the pump back to the big container which i will rinse with hot water 1st.

Misspiggy

What's a lock and lock container?

EBM
Can I combine EBM of different timing and freeze them? As i can only express around 100 ml each time and it's too wasteful to use the milkbags..thought of combining them but afraid of contamination