(2008/10) Oct 2008

freda
if i bring bb out, i will bring FM. no choice if bb dun latch. its a hassle to bring EBM

litalmond
my colleagues also recommend bringing lockand lock to office. one of them told me put 200mls of water inside, dun lock it and if there is microwave in ur pantry, microwave the parts for 3-5mins on high and u can re-use again.

wah, so troublesome to pump in office leh. And gotta carry a big bag when go pumping. Can we still raise the milk bottles with hot water to sterilize it before pumping in? Or when we bring the cover milk bottle from home and pump straight in?

everafter
u have manual pump? normally i bring my manual pump out if i know i will be out for a while. but now no need liao...cos i only pump 4 tiimes per day n even if i miss a pump, i dun feel engorge as my milk supply drop a lot now.

freda
Jaren doesnt latch at all unlike my elder boy who latch at night the last time. As for bringing bb out, hmm...i just bring him out...n if his feeding is near to the time i bringing him out, i will warm the ebm n put in thermal bag and feed him outside. else if still a few hrs away, then i will just bring formula out for him. nowadys, i just feed him in resturant if we r dining n its his feeding time or i will find a nursing room to feed him. if both also cannot, i will just find a resting seat in the mall n feed him. dun feel embarrass le....prob i used to it liao.....

Jellypurin, office has a microwave put it is at the 2nd level.... lazy to climb up and down. Later my boss will think I 'eating snake' always not at my desk .... haha

freda
lock and lock is the korean brand air tight containers. ntuc and leading supermarkets got sell de

litalmond
i saw my colleagues bring milkmags with them to the office. they bring 1 set of their shields and they will pour the ebm into the milk bags then they either refrigerate or freeze.

think u can rinse the milkbotlles with hpt water ba. no harm.

almond
i have a few pumps. so i will have one pump in the office so i do not need to bring to n fro office n home. so every morn b4 use, i just sterilise first. if i bring fr home, will sterilise first n then use str when i wanna pump in office.
u can rinse the milk bottle with hot water 1st..... hmm...i think sometime dun really need to be very particular abt sterilising...can use hot water fr dispenser or microwave the water.....can let bb build up resistant also....when i go oversea, i do the same way, just use hot water to rinse the parts n bottles

litalmond
aiyo, like that v tough for u to pmp in office ah, but if u still wanna continue BF, then maybe hv 2 tok to ur boss and see if he can allow u to pump often in office?

me so sad yesterday. my ger reject my ebm. now hv 2 mix the fm w bm b4 she will drink.

cheezel
how many pumps u hv? i intend to bring my manual pump to office leh. i know pump until my hand will break, but lugging my PIS around is heavy as well.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) mint
3) Karen
4) daisybuttons
5) little Almond
6) Enya (tentative)
7) Icylemon (lunch)
8) phtanus (tentative)

mommies on the list, confirm coming hor other than enya who prob may not join.....cos i will prob go there early to find a seat 1st....will tell the waiter to combine few tables together for us n also some room to part strollers. i will just sling Jaren there

jelly
i'm using avent uno pump. so the funnel n parts can interchange with the manual pump parts. I have 4 funnnels. 1 at my parents'' hse, 2 at hm n 1 in office. when at parents place, will just use manual pump. at hm i use the electric set. so when go back work, i can use manual one or i will also bring the electric pump head fr hm so tat can use electric pump at work. but find that manual pump can express more milk now....

almond
i dun care one le...i just go pump as and when its time for pump. n i just walk past my boss room. as long as i dun let it affect my work n finish whatever work i need to do, i dun see a reason why she dun let me pump. we have quite a no of nursing mommies there too

jellypurin, is it ebm not warm enuff? My hubby said ethan reject cold ebm one.

cheezel, my boss's gal is 3 wks older than ethan and she is on bm too but he will go cranky like bbs at times. so dun wanna let him have chance to do that on me ;P

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mommies,

Am finally better to come online...... Had the case of gastric flu last week, the vomitting was even worse when i first got pregnant, can't even keep water down. Sighs being sick and having to take care of 3 kids is really testing my limit, good thing i have a maid who can help.

Dimpletot, am so sorry that i missed out your reply after i posted my question, was already hugging the toilet by that afternoon. Did the gathering happened?

Reading the posts then know i missed out the PS gathering too...... darn!!!!

All the babies in their pics looks cute though, they are so so chubby and adorable, make me wanna pinch them. Hehe

}

<font color="ff0000"> Btw gals, i noticed that some of you do put your mobile phone number in the post for easy communication. Just thought to share my experience with u abt this..... some months ago, i put my mobile no on this forum too cos of the gathering Trace, Forest and a few others who organised it. A few days after, i got an sms (transmitted by internet) from a strange guy who claimed that his wife is pregnant and he had been a silent reader of our thread, AND he would like to share the pregnancy experience with me. At first i thought nothing of it and was polite to him then after a few sms, i told him he could join our forum and even if he's a guy, we won't mind cos it'll be nice to chat with someone with a different perspective. He then gave loads of excuses and wanna keep smsing.

I then got a bit irritated then said i don't feel comfortable smsing him and told him if he wants to chat, he can chat with all of us on the forum but he just kept "si chan lan da". I even have to get to a point of threatening him to call the police before he stop. I know no harm is done but it's just damn annoying cos i was at work then and he just kept smsing me from his computer (think he used either ICQ or yahoo messenger to send the sms).

Sorry for the long post...... just thought to share this with all of u here so that u can be more cautious.....

<font color="green">Gathering
Venue: Tiong Bahru Plaza
Date: Thurs 18th / Fri 19th
Time : ??

1) lili_fc + bb
2) joanne + bb not so sure yet. see if it's raining or not first</font>

Since LittleAlmond can only meet us on fri then set on fri around 1 30 pm ok?.

Gathering
Vanue: Tiong Bahru P
Time: 1 30pm

1. Lili + bb (9730 2919)
2. ppp + bb (9863 8772)
3. Joanne + bb ( 9423 4130)
4. LittleAlmond + bb

Where to meet? Choose a comfortable place so that we can feed bb there too.

enya,
Sure.. After lunch is fine for me as well! Do u wanna pick a date? Sometime next week mayb?

Ribenali,
U wanna join us too right? Come come!

Nickypower,
Must ve more confidence! Yday's gathering, 4 those few hrs, it was also my 1st time w bb out on my own. Although was worried, i must start somewhere.. Otherwise will b stuck hm which can b a killer! Unlike many of e mummies, i haven mastered e sling, so i use e stroller lor..

hi mommies, had great fun at the ps gathering. nice meeting you. cld see the people at the next tables very impressed with bunch of mommies juggling baby, bfdg and lunch..hahha

<font color="ff0000">Jellypurin,

Am feeling better now, can at least take porridge without having the horrible feeling of wanting to throw up or diahorrea. It's damn horrible.....

Cheezel,

Yup, learnt my lesson the hard way..... It just tells us that there are some really crazy ppl out there and some could be reading whatever we post everyday. Eeeeeeeeeeee, so scary!!!

Forest, Enya, nicky:
Yes. I wanna join in the gathering b4 i go back to work!!!

Gathering for westerners:
I cant make on the 18th coz bb gg for jab on the 19th...no one can help to take care of her..

Daisybuttons:
u feeling bettr already? So sorry dint reply u after ur last sms coz I wasnt feeling too well. Now got headache, sore throat and cough. Hope u are better.

Nice meeting you ladies at PS.
Sorry ah had to leave early. My mum just came back from HK and miss her grand daughter so came to PS to meet me. And xinying saw, I didn't have to change bb's diapers... heehee!

As for photos, must see if got show my double chin or not. If have then must delete my face... kekeke!

cheezel,
got your pm. thanks.
Your keyboard become money face is it? kekeke!

For the gathering, if it's at JP, I will have to give it a miss cos my maid coming to my place so I can't go too far out for too long also.

Phantus,
My bb on tbf.

freda,
I can pass to you my soft fit funnels if you want. Not using anymore.

forest,
Alamak... imbalance of the milk ah? how to solve the problem?

jollyhoppy,
The sale is too far for me.

everafter,
I know the one at Suntec has.

littlealmond, jellypurin,
can also use sterilising tablets for your pumps while at work. some mommies may not like the smell though. if u need, can pass some to you to try.

mousebb, jelly
Yes, it works. First feed was 50%50% and 2nd feed was 80%BM20%FM, rejected. Today, tried 70%30%, okay. So, will continue to pump till supply low.

Pump in office
Our company have steam steriliser but not sure have liquid detergent. Else, i come back home to pump since low supply.

Tiong bahru gathering
Ppp, joanne, littlealmond, i am ok 1.30pm on friday. How about you? Where meet? For tea or lunch?
will bring stroller and diaper bag w milk powder. Guess no nursery room there.

Been a long time since I last updated. Too bad that I can't join in any gatherings as we just came back to BJ last Monday.

Been a stressful week. Was still busy settling down when my boy was hospitalised last Thurday due to low blood platelet. Went to a PD and was told his level was too low and needed to be admitted. Went ER and he was admitted immediately. A series of bloodtest and he was on IV drip. My heart broke and I was crying with him as he got pricked for tests. He was given transfusion and finally his level went up and maintained. His condition is diagnosed as ITP. Now he is back home and we are still monitoring him and need to go back for regular bloodtest. Been so stressful and endless worries.

Just need to vent out a little...

mummies i was very angry with a colleague in the office.

we are mummies too. how would you feel if your child is been commented &amp; compare.

this colleague of mine commented a colleage's son tat her son is so small size, so underweight!! compare to hers. both babies are born in the same month.

i told this colleague off juz now.

EXCUSE ME! IS VERY RUDE OF YOU &amp; VERY INCONSIDERATE OF YOU TO COMMENT ON PPL'S CHILD. HAVE YOU EVER THINK BEFORE YOU COMMENT ANYTHING IF THE OTHER PARTY LIKES IT OR NOT. HAVE YOU??

i feel like slapping her. she is so crude leh. her words are hurting ppl. the other colleague of mine was so quiet &amp; let her comment. i feel so sorry to her.

I oso told this colleague off. what is important? baby to be healthy or baby to look fat &amp; clumsy?? fat means good mah? is not ok. some PD will need the baby to go on diet. infact fatter babies mite be slow in reaction. i told her. if you want a fat baby, rear a pig lah. confirm will be fat!

i look at the way she suan my colleague b4 tat i was really boiling.

like to comment on ppl so much. nvr think before she talk. useless brain!!

she is a mother too leh. nvr understand Y she can say such things to hurt ppl's feeling!

gioanna,
oh man, quite the experience, should get your husband to call him and give him a peace of his mind. Lots of perverts lurking around online on this forum. hehehehee well, that explains the large amt of lacto/preggy p0rn out there.

i'm ok with my number because if telesales or pervert call, can still tell them to F.O. but not address and later i'ld be uncomfortable with putting up pictures of my little girl on the public forum.

pinkimum,
glad bb is back home, do take care.

forest is right, hoping to talk to the other mommies at the other end of the table another time!

p.s. forest, u dun look like its your first time out. you looked confident! while me, i was learning from almond and mint how to prepare fm outside and man handling the little girl in and out of the sling.

overall good outing, looking forward to learn more from you ladies. ;)

p.s. enya, i brought bb out. in the pouch! hahaha.. be proud of me!

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

I hope little Kai is better now, dun stress yrself out ok. Muz oso take care of yrself ya

Hope he gets well soon!

<font color="green">lili, littlealmond,
i'm ok for tea.. don't have stroller yet though so would just be carrying baby. too bad tiong bahru don't have nursing room.

r&amp;r's mum,
yeah. i hate it when people compare like that. no baby is the same mah. each baby grows their own way and doesn't mean that they are not as healthy as the other.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Wat an inconsiderate Bxxxx! Pardon me for the lewd word used! hahaha...

Wat's there to compare?? As long as the bb is growing well, healthy and fine that's the most impt?

"Ren bi ren qi si ren"?? Her bb ain't going to be a sumo when he/she grows up rite? or is she aiming for the country's "Most chubbiest Baby"??

So ridiculous!!

U very farni leh, "rear a pig"??

Muhahahaha ;p

<font color="ff0000">Pildough,

The thing is that guy used one of those chat messenger to send the sms so his number won't get reflect on my phone, if not i will call him and tell him where to shaft it. He really got on my nerves...... *hope he is reading this* ;)

Btw how are the mommies here slimming down?? I still have 3kg more to go but it seems that my inches are not going down...... how ah??? Another 1 month and i need to get back to work. HELP!!!!!

}

Jollyhoppy
Hee, good to meet you again. Had to rush off because husband just came back from nightshift and was unwell, so he's super grouchy.

Hmm, so you were saying, if we want more of the other prints, we can go back to order? They won't delete the photos already?

wah posts moving so fast i can only scan through!

nicky, u can combine pumps of EBM from diff timings, as long as both at SAME temp. means u put the later bottle into fridge for a while first to let it cool to same temp, then combine. as long as within 48hrs, can still put freezer. at least, i do that lah.

littlealmond, my sterilising method same as littlepiggy.
lock and Lock box, wash with detergent, rinse and soak in hot water. reuse for next pump. what u can do is also buy a small pigeon steriliser? some pumps can fit in, my avent manual can. some ppl use sterilising tablets but leave sticky feeling.

ribena, oh dear! u sick??? hope ur baby ok??? pls rest more, see doc, get well soon....

Studioloft - i went down with my girl this morning for their xmas walkin. Xinying, u were there too? which one is you? i reach around 10am, left around 12noon.