(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying,
I'm not bringing stroller.

My gal is a small drinker. Sometimes drink only from 1 boob and she's full so gotta pump out the other side. Now she's also starting to sleep through the night but I still gotta wake up to pump out. That explains the oversupply lor.

I think the ebm is too watery to do milk facial leh... Heehee!

Diane, ur hubby not in town right. Haha... so he won't know. Keke... do liao then tell him lor.

I taking train too. Can meet u at Buangkok MRT then travel together.

Diane,
Yup, it also frozen in freezer. Can keep 3 months. My earliest one is dated 10 Nov.

If you're confirm joining us on Monday, then I bring the playmat for you lor.

Diane,
Have more confidence in yourself. Nothing will happen lah...

xinying

u brought Marcus for his pneumococal jab already? I brought Ethan for pneumococal jab and rota...luckily he dun have fever...phew...

<font color="green">mint,
wow! lucky you! got oversupply.

on plaza sing meetup:
i want to go too.. but my hubby say baby still too small to go out. so still stuck at home.
my baby only 6weeks. when did you guys start to bring out your baby?</font>

Joanne

I only started bringing my boy out when he was 2 mths and received his first 6 in 1 jab..heehee..husband more protective..he said shld wait until all 3 doses of 6 in 1 given then can bring him out..i think by then, my boy will be gong gong liao..always stay at home.

Not yet. Appt was yesterday. But last min cannot make it. Will change to next week.
Monday, PS meet up,
Wed, Cheerbear place.
Friday i start work.
hmm... what day leh??

Joanne,
I brought Marcus out as soon as my confinemet was over. That means when he was exactly 1 month old. Haha... so far everything ok.

Diane, Ethan is also ur darling mah. U will surely take care of him one lah. Nothing will happen one lah. An lah...

xinying

Sat lor if the clinic is open. U took 3 mths ML is it? then the 4th mth flexi? Are u bringing a stroller on monday?

Diane, sat i have X'mas party at my place. Yikes... how how how...
Maybe Thursday i bring him for his jab. But i worry he'll have fever, then friday i go back work, he'll get cranky.

I took 8 weeks mat leave + clear my annual leave.

The bal 8 weeks, i taking 4 weeks on CNY as my SIL due, so MIL going back KL to do confinement for SIL. I stay home take care of marcus lor.

Then remaining 4 weeks, flexi take.

Joanne,
I broought my girl out when she was 1 month old. I had to bring her out if not I will be the one to go crazy. Even during my confinement, I still went IMM to walk walk by myself. Hahaha!

xinying,
Go on Thurs then if Marcus have fever, Fri you take child sick leave. So you got extended leave. kekeke! *evil me*

Mummies:
I wanna join u girls and the babies on Monday at PS.
My mobile: 8100 6197 ( Penny)

Karen,
I'll be driving as well. I still rem the 1st day when i got my car, i went to PS to meet a client and i knock onto other pple's car and compensate abt $200 plus but my car nothing wrong. So heartpain.

When u go into the PS carpark, there's LCD showing the no. of lots available. If 1st level no more space, dun go into 1st level if not u have to come out from the car park and go in again. If levl 1 no space, u continue to go up to level 2.

I learn my lesson there and will never do that again. I'm now able to bring baby wherever i go. And bb Claudia loves to sit in car. But cannot stop, if stop, she will cry. Once car move, she will keep quiet and enjoy. That's y i love bringing her out alone.

Super Shield and handsfree:
I've been using the SS since day 1. I love it!! I used the PIS shield and am so angry with it.Keep leaking. So glad got the SS to use.

For the handsfree, the 1st time b4 i tried, i got swollen nipples and the ting keep hitting my swollen nipples and did not use it till recently after attended the B/fing Back to work workshop, the lady there taught me how to use and i love it to bits. I can pump and read book at the same time.

Ribenali

wah Claudia looks like u leh!!...her neck is firm already?

ok ok I am waiting for my husband to reply my sms...kekeke...waner join u all on monday.

Ribenali

Claudia is 3 mths already meh?..hahaa..u round up is it...because u and I gave birth a few hrs apart..u gave birth on 19 Sep and me on 20 Sep after midnight.

When u going back to work? Me going back on 12 Jan..sianzzz. We arrange to meet up for lunch at Amara ok?

Diane,
Really? she looks like me. My mum says she's the same as me when i'm a baby. Except for her eyes, she takes after her dad.

Her neck nt firm yet but its quite strong le. Can tahan a bit longer than before. How abt Ethan? Our babies born on the same day.. Bb Regine oso ( Icylemon's bb)

Aiyah, tot ur hubby nt ard, then dun tell him u coming out with us. heehee... I everytime do things only inform my hubby. Dun intend to ask him.. seldom ask him. I'm a naughty wife.

Diane,
Baby centre emailed and said its 2mths 4 weeks... hmm... isn't this 3 mths?

I intend to go back on the 5th Jan but my company gg to Batam for AGM from 6th to 9th. My bb's nanny is taking a day off to send her only son to tekong for army enlistment on the 8th and no one can help me. So most prob i'll be back on the 12th as well. hee.. can rest longer. hahaha!! Sure! Let's meet for lunchie!!

pildough, dunno about infantcare. but i do have the same thing to say about childcare! the childcare centre that i tried my toddler (Emms) in when she was 18mths old was terrible in that respect, i feel. think if this thread is still around when our newborns reach childcare age, there will be plenty of discussion abt this. i had to ask to bring Emms in a week earlier for 1-2hrs to sit in. but the first day i went, i went during playground time, then when the children went back to the classroom, they asked me to leave her alone in the classroom. naturally Emms didnt take it too well. I stupidly listened to the teacher and nearly killed myself hearing her scream for 1hr before the teacher let her out. This repeated for 3 more days before she cried herself sick. I left the centre and never went back to another childcare after that. I thot the teacher went back on her words on letting me accompany Emms for 1-2hrs everyday for the first week.

ribenali, the photos look great! I thot the pink suit and pink blanket(?) looked very good on Claudia! Very nice pastel pink. Hope it is not just the colour setting on my PC. er hem, you look very young too.

What is this B/fing Back to work workshop? Sounds interesting.

Ribenali counted u in for Monday gathering. Ur gal eyes so big.

Diane, do join us.

Milk
I just manage to pump 230ml. Woo hoo. My all time highest record. Keke...

Monday meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen
8. Ribenale + bb
9. Diane + bb (?)

Mummis, please take note of my number can call me hor. See u all on Monday.

essanna : i was about to post that- the additional date for x'mas walk in..hee..oh ya, they might do cNY walk in too =)

dimpletot : me have not been scrapping since preggie..can't wait to get my hands back @ it =)

Mon gathering : wow, we have quite alot of mummies meeting..me will be slinging bb..see you all on Mon !!

wah really a big group of mummies meeting up. with babies somemore, think the shops will love for you all to go in and they can goo goo gaa gaa over the babies..

jollyhoppy, i think they are doing CNY walk-in also. I emailed them to ask abt something, but they must have confused me with someone else cos they end the email with "see you in Jan".. !?!

essanna: i read their thread, seem like they are gg to back the CNY props..hee..i am gg next week to buy more pics, will ask them again =)

xinying: i am trying not to buy things..hee..so oni sling..(i think..or perhaps i should bring stroller..mmm..)tempting ~ tok to you more again..gtg for ashton's 1st x'mas party now =)

ribena

Yr gal is chio man.
my gal just anyhow sleep so un ladylike haha.

Can share what they taught abt using the handsfree? Cos I still have the hitting nipples issue...

Mums w mr ang's cot

Got change from top level yet? Kate's 9 wks, wondering whether its time...

Mums

My ss also halved after being sick. Super sian. Dunno how long it'll take to climb bk up. Sometimes really tempted to give up.

sometimes can't help but think I'll be a much happier chilled relaxed mum if I didn't bf.

So sian sick also gotta force myself to wake up and pump. Haiz, just my whiny evil twin venting...

Re:gathering on mon at PS
where you gals dining? will be bringing my boy to class. if can get home on time, prob will bring Jaren out n meet u all.....see how la

mint
u staying west? I staying west side.....alwasy go IMM at least once per week...bring my boy to the water play area to play....if can, then we can meet in the west also..

ribenali
Claudia looks pretty!! I like her big eyes! You look young.

Diane
hehe....Jaren aso has the same rocking chair as Ethan...hehe....Jaren likes to sleep in it. i always use my leg to rock the chair while i surf the net n he will doze off.

Joanne
should bring bb out more often. i brought my elder boy out after 1 month to all the gatherings in the ofrum at that time. this time rd, i didnt bring Jaren out as much.....hubby say cos Jaren premature...so scare he still young...but then i feel guilty not bringing him as often as my elder boy. so will try to bring him out more often now. Just sling him n go shop shop for a while.....

dimpletots
dun be sien. its just a passing phase....breastfed babies r more resistant toillness. u will be great tat bb wont fall sick so often cos once bb fall sick.....u will be even more tired n heartpain.....So must endure.

even a mere 10ml of bm is better than nothing. dun be too hard on yourself. Just pump whatever amt u can get.

Re: sleep thru night
very happy today cos last night, the last feed for Jaren is at 9.20pm n he sleep thru till almost 5am then wake up for milk. crossing my fingers now...hope tonight will be the same.

wonder if its cos he didnt poo the whole of yesterday thats y no appetite for milk...HAHAHA

Hi Lili_fc, PPP, Joanne, how abt meeting on Wed or Thurs next week @ Tiong Bahru Plaza/vivocity at 2pm?

Hi Xinying, I'm keen to join on Mon 2! Seems so exciting to bring so many bbs in a shopping mall! Sure will attract a lot of attention.... HAHAHA

jollyhoppy, essanna,
Can go back and get more pics ah? Wouldn't they have deleted it already?

Ribenali,
Where you took those pics? Claudia is so cute.

cheezel,
great! 1 more mummy in the west. So far only me, karen and you. I know icylemon also west but she's back at work liao so a bit difficult.

Any more west end girls?

littlealmond,
I might join you all at the Tiong Bahru/ Vivo city gathering.

btw, Vivo damn crowded even on weekdays. Alot of school kids.

Mint, I used to stay in the west 2 before marriage. Keen to meet up if it is in JP cos heard a lot of new shops there! If we go Vivo early in the day it is not so crowded.

Monday 15 dec meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen
8. Ribenale + bb
9. Diane + bb (?)
10. Littlealmond + bb

Mummies, please take note of my number, call me hor. See u all on Monday.

BTW, we haven't decided what to eat...
1. Manhattan Fish
2. Xin Wang HK Cafe
3. Carls Jr

Beauty treatments
Since I am attached to baby 24/7, I really don't know how to go for beauty treatments like waxing. Very depressing. Any suggestions?