Diane, think so far nv heard any mummies who use the supershield with good reviews leh..really waste $..sigh..and i got 1 pair of large size 27mm shield also, but seems too big for me..sigh used twice and kept inside drawer liao
everafter
yes. i just warm the milk in a warmer or a cup of warm water when i burping him.
Re$:supershield.
i also agree its a waste of money. dun even dare to pass it on to my fren's who are breastfeeding for use. cos so far really no good comments!
karen
y scare of PS's carpark?? after giving birth to 2, i seldom drive liao. even when bring my son out, also take cab or public transport n hubby drive car to work
oh...think i'm the mummy here who likes the supershields...hee. i tried using without the supershields but my nipples feels quite painful. And the supershields covers more area of my breasts, so got some "massaging" effect on me.
how many of u already regain ur pre-preg wt? i haben le.
Re: darken armpit
any one with darken armpit aleady lighten in colour?$ mine only lighten a bit. its still looks dark. in fact the area ard my breast aslo darken le!$
<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
I'm back at my pre-preg wt le but bcos I'm quite big size, I hope to reduce a few more kilos while breastfeeding my gal. </font>
mousebb
my handfree set also white elephant..only used once (strange to hv to many strings hanging all over my neck) but i'll hang on to it till later stage then resell.
Diane, u mean other than supershield u also bought another pair of shields? the standard one 24mm abit uncomfortable for me, so i bought a larger size 27mm, but who knws seems abit big..sigh..now got 6 shields but only use 2 and these 2 are included in the PIS set..sigh~ really waste alot of unnecessary $
Any of you have problems with Blue Egg milk bags? I've got 1 bag which leaks at the corner of the opening and 2 other packs which leaks after being frozen...so heart pain to waste the bm like that...I did not fill over the recommended volume for all...
elchwong, mine leak once when my FIL overburst the fridge and my milkbag was knocked down lying flat instead of upright..i was pissed manz..my precious EBM!
elchwong,
so far i don't have much problem with Blue Egg milk bags lei...
i'm contemplating whether to buy a mini freezer to keep the frozen EBM. Currently, half my freezer space is for EBM. I intend to breastfeed for 6 months. So worth it to get a $299 mini freezer now and sell it away 4 months later?
everafter,
Now I dunno if I shld continue storing ebm in freezer after reading the antibodies will be lost after freezing...even if I store I think I'll not fill the milk bag to the max...
Enya,
Nope...I got it from Littlebluey in 1 of her sprees she organised in this thread...using 1st box now...still got 3 brand new boxes..hope there's no more manufacturing defect...
elchwong
ebm will always be better then formula.
you will know that when your bb is older. you will realise they dun get sick so easily, or they tend to recover faster.
Pinny, do u pour out frm the side of the bag or ctr? i pour frm side will spill over, but if pour frm ctr wil hv more milk residue on the milkbag, then will the milk b contaminated? Argh~ so much worries yah?
Enya,
Mine only got 1 ziplock...can store up to 250ml but I doubt so as I pour less than 250ml from according to my bottle markings and the bag's already filled...
everafter
double ziplock of the breastmilk storage bag prevents leakage. the old version of blue egg milkbags was single. that's why will leak sometimes.
everafter,
I tried pouring from both the side and ctr of the bag. Don't think the milk will be contaminated bah... anyway, my bb has drank it and he's ok lei.
elchwong
yeah the marking isn't accurate that time and it leaked. i hv already feedback to the manufacturer. but i think it's still not that accurate yet. at least it doesn't leak anymore
Enya,
Even ebm that's stored for up to 3months is better than fm? I started storing since last month hoping that I can stop worrying about milk supply when I get back to work on the 1st week of Jan...
everafter,
I direct latch during the day and feed him ebm at night...used to pump 4 times a day but recently only pump a max of 3 times a day...once after a feed which yields about 100ml...and once at 10pm & 3/4am which yields about 300ml...so I can freeze some and refrigerate some for night feeds...
Yes, I'm sending my bb there too.
Planning to send him on 12th Jan ...me returning to work on 14th Jan.
Is your BB boy or ger ? I'll look out for your BB.Mine is a boy. His name is Caleb.
Have you send the registration forms back to them oredi? Vicky told me to give it to them by dec.
<font color="#342D7E"> Hi all!!
how are all of u? i'm gettin more and more busy. my son is goin to start sch again. haiz...
BF Mum,
how u all get ur BB's to drink EBM? my gal dun seems to like it at all!! it's makin me crazy!! sometimes i need to handle my #2 at the same time Bfeedin her. tried so many times to let her try EBM but failed.
mummies, next mon u all going shopping @ PS?
i'm going for my post natal appt maybe can join u mummies for a while after tat cos hb coming with me but minus the bb..
xinying, i sms u if i joining ok?
Cheezel
I'm bad at parking that's why I'm really afraid of narrow car parks.
Pre-pregnancy weight
I've reached but ... I was anything but thin pre-pregnancy. So I want to lose many more kilos. Haaa. Plus the tummy flab is still there, and that irks me a lot.
Darkened armpits
Yeeks, mine's still dark dark. Not as snow-white as pre-pregnancy. So ugly!
on milkbags,
my blue egg ones from littlebluey are ok. froze 3 bags so far and no leakage. i place them upright. when i pour from corner (side), pour slowly and it comes out in a thin stream, aim properly won't spill.
want to fill to the max also dun have so much milk in one pump. haha. most i ever pumped was 200ml after 6 hrs, and that made the bag look pretty full already.
on supershields
I've been using mine since i bought them in week 2 or 3. better than the original that came with PIS. I prefer SS' angle. just lean forward before detaching from boobs.
on handsfree
i find it quite zhor tang. so i only use when i wanna type with two hands. otherwise i use one arm to press both bottles against my chest and the other hand/ finger to type. find it a bit hard to take out - must put the strings over the head, must make sure bottles don't spill, make sure shields don't detach from main body before ready... </font>