(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Dimpletot
Okie, okie! Will go try it out. Thanks!

morning mummies

mint/joanne-good that you've received the item

jellypurin
i hv the first teeth toothpaste plus BLUE brush. going at $9.00ea excluding postage.

in my closed spree, ive also included first teeth toothpaste only.

Mummies, how do u label your EBM btls in the fridge/freezer? I mean u write on the btls or paste something? im using post-it-note but like not very secured leh

Everafter,
I write on stickers and paste.
Got those cheap white little rectangular stickers from popular. It's a pack with a few sheets. 1 sheet got like 50stickers.

everafter,
I just use masking tape to write and tape it on the bottles...cheap and good...easy to remove without leaving any adhesive...

Xinying, elchwong thanks for sharing, guess i'll adopt elchwong's method! hehe...its a gd sign that i've more EBM to store as previously i can hardly meet Bryan's feeding demand! jia you to all breast-feeding mummies!!

Mousebb, Wenmin still looks as chubby as when she's borned! haha..does she tempt u to pinch her cheeks? :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Hehe...ser bu de to pinch her lah. Her face used to look 'rough rough' one and I was so gek sim but after a while, it starts to look smooth smooth liao. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, elch
Elch's method is cheap and good! I din label my bottles bcos each time I just thaw 2-3pkts of milk nia.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, elch
Elch's method is cheap and good! I din label my bottles bcos each time I only thaw 2-3pkts of milk nia.</font>

i only recently have extra to store in milkbag, so far that 'extra' has not need to be tapped unlike last time when anything i have pumped ahead of feeds will be called on within 24 hurs cos she fed more often than i can pump. if that makes sense. sounds confusing hor?

so perhaps i can start 'freezing for the future'. what's encouraging me to pump more is prospect of being able to stop pumping say a few weeks earlier when i decide to wean kate. would be bliss to have a one month discount!

whitepaper
how often do u change NUK teats? do u use and sterilise each teat more than once a day?

Mousebb, despite Bryan's not as chubby as Wenmin, my hb likes to pinch his cheeks leh!!
I jus stopped wearing his mittens yesterday. Like the feeling of his hands grabbing my fingers..so soft..my hands have became so dry with the constant washing milk btls and hands!

by the way, to thaw the milk store in freezer, i must bring down to chiller 1 day b4 is it? and must consume within how long?

Besides grabbing my fingers, wenmin also grabs my clothes very tight. Think she wants security bah.
Me too, my hands have became so dry wor, even cracked also

Yup. I bring the milk to chiller to thaw 1 day before. Each time I would ensure the amount I thaw would be used up within 24 hrs. I also dont know must consume the milk within how long hence never thaw too many pkts each time.</font>

dimpletot

I change about every 4 weeks... or when they discolor or turn sticky. Yes I use and sterilise each teat about twice a day (I have 4 teats at any one time). I'm now using the medium feed hole one.

skers:
jen (compassvale lane)
diane, whitepaper (compassvale link)
everafter (anchovale)
Babe99 (fernvale)
busy bee..

PGers:

xinying

can organise SK+ PG bb gathering liao..
c tear down whose hse or which place *lol~*

Mornin!
how many feeds do yr bbs have a day? My 8 week old has 9 feeds daily!

Whitepaper
my nuk teats look thick after 1.5 weeks leh. Seems tougher to suck. But still softer than silicon... Hoping its not cos of the frequent sterilization cos I pump every 3-4 hours...

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
My gal is coming 9 weeks le and sometimes she can have more than 10 feeds a day cos she drinks very little each time. Therefore it is easier for me to go by the total amount she takes daily cos I know each day her intake is about 500-600ml++. </font>

Diane
Yes yes I remember you stay just behind my block!

Jen
Really can have gathering liao!!! but mine 4 room leh, too small liao... somemore now all full of baby stuff... so messy!

dimpletot

my baby also 8-9 feeds a day, 140-150ml each feed. Mine also 8 week old lor, 1 day older than urs mah

if you are uncomfortable with the teats, feel free to change often lor. Not very exp mah. I go Metro and buy in bulk when they have sale, coz I'm a member. Or you can use lesser number of teats lor, coz you sterilise often mah.

<font color="ff6000"> bb finally sleeping after being mostly awake since 5:50am!

my hubby is on ICT this week. Sigh. Appeal to defer got rejected.
so my mum is staying over for the week. he'll only be out Saturday late afternoon. Sigh. they should really not call men with kids less than 6 months old, or 1 year old back for ICT!!!! I used to look forward to him coming back between 7-8pm daily. Now got to weather the whole day and night with my mum, and sometimes we get on each others' nerves!

whitepaper,
yah i get 10% from kiddy palace so bought quite a few too. but like quite exp to keep changing still.

mousebb and whitepaper

thanks so i guess 8-9 feeds is still normal. cos I remember lili and someone else posted that her gal feeds only 6 times a day, which is a lot less tiring! my gal drinking 90-100ml each feed... total of 750-900ml a day lor... </font>

dimpletot

hang in there, your hubby's ICT will end soon
my hubby going diving soon also, for a week. So I'll pop over to my parent's place.

for the teats, try using a lesser number since you sterilise often. changing smaller numbers is cheaper

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
My hubby also supposed to go for his ICT from mid Nov to mid Dec 08 but he managed to defer to end Feb 09.</font>

morning mummies, finally had a chance to log in, after:
1) hubby deleted my draft post when i went off to attend to bb!
2) kena 24h flu over the weekend
3) cannot find the thread - this always happens to me!!

phtanus, sorry about your dad!

i had a terrible night. my toddler decided to sleep with us on our bed and wet the bed! Hubby and i got up to change the bed sheet and change her! then bb woke up to drink milk, then i went off to pump milk. my toddler woke up halfway thru and screamed bloody murder for me to make HER milk. then she "tried" to sleep for the next 2 hours, before finally falling asleep at 530am! abt that time, my bb woke up again! sigh, i finally slept again at 6am...

xinying

you have some mattresses? Or maybe just one will do. then all babies can lie on it and the mommies can chit-chat!!! hohohohohohohoho!!! wouldn't it be fun?!

Gd morning mummies! Finally able to log in this website. Essanna, me also having problems over the weekend trying to log in.

May I ask which brand is economical and good for baby car seat and stroller?

My bb din poo for a day and yesterday gave him gripe water and he poo few minutes after taking it. Wonder if it is really the wonder of gripe water..... hmmmm.... then after that poo 2nd time.

Whitepaper,
I have a queen size matteress in that room. Have MJ table also. Keke...

I also had problems accessing SMH on sunday.

xinying

GREAT!!! then maybe can go your place le
can meet sexy Marcus

did you ladies bookmark this page? I managed to get in. But if I go from SMH main page, can't get in.

dimpletot, whitepaper, u mean don't need to sterilise the teats after each time bb suckle? I've got 5 teats and i sterilise every time after each feed.

Oh, my menses seems to come also..but little flow

Hi all good morning!
Didn't log on all weekend as my period came for the first time since delivery! Its awful...flow is heavy slight cramping and just feel extremely tired. Luckily my husband helped me take care of Mikayla. Anyone had already experienced their first menses after birth? Is it true that it will be VERY heavy and longer then usual?

Update...
skers:
jen (compassvale lane)
diane, whitepaper (compassvale link)
everafter (anchovale)
Babe99 (fernvale)
busy bee (compassvale walk)

PGers:

xinying

Yes yes... I second that we should organise SK+ PG bb gathering.

Mikayla's room is now like a playroom with her SSW mat a sofa bed and her toys/ books. I have 2 dogs tho otherwise I can open house also.

A gathering for the mummies + babies would be exciting!! but hor..how are u all going to travel? i cannot imagine bringing the stroller up the LRT/MRT or worse BUS!! And i dun hv any bb sling also

I'm so happy today!! My MIL went holiday together with my SIL! So i'm home ALONE for 4 days with Bryan! Woohoo~~~~~!!!

my flu much better, now left with slight sore throat! thank goodness.

yea, so happening for SKers and PGers (= mummies staying at Punggol!).. ;p

whitepaper, good idea, i just bookmarked this page!

some peace now.. bb finally slept. and my toddler insisted on helping MIL with vaccumming the floor. i free for a bit!

what do u gals of selling the gift sets pple gave you for baby celebrations? seems so mean to sell off the sets that pple buy for you. but all these NB clothes bb will outgrow very soon.. like the set of onesies i bought for bb, they are only just right for her now. think very soon, they will be too big for her!

My bil's family also went holidays yesterday and only come back on Thursday. I'm also happy to enjoy the peace at home (finally!!!) cos their 2 daughters kept running up and down the stairs the whole day, making so much noise at home and my 2 kids also couldnt sleep properly. </font>

i bookmarked this page, but still cannot access on Sunday.

Actually, i tried bringing Marcus out myself liao. Taking MRT/LRT is easier than cabs as i dun have to keep the stroller. Just pop Marcus is stroller, using lifts/escaltor, very easy. I have car, but no license. Haha... lazy to take till now... have baby liao. Hubby keep nagging at me.

Mousebb, hi5~
Wah so conincidence my MIL and SIL left yesterday also, could they be going the same place? hehe...anyway, really GOOD for us to hv some peace!!

<font color="aa00aa">essanna
We also received many sets of gifts for our gal but I also never opened up cos most of them are for NB and my gal will outgrow them very soon. It will be a waste then. I also have many sets which pple give to my son during his full month celebration which we havent opened yet. Like what you said, it seems so mean to sell off these gift sets. My hubby kept telling me to keep them first cos who know we would need it next time. What to do???</font>