(2008/10) Oct 2008

busy bee

of course I dun mind..heehe..i have been fretting over the tin of milk,,and I am still nagging at my husband because he was the one who bought the wrong FM and lost the receipt lor..hehee

Joanne

let me know if u want ok? cheap cheap sell to u..hehee...my husband bought from NTUC at woodlands civic plaza and the expiry is 2010.

busy bee

I also want to get the foogo food jar in blue..hehee but the location of the warehouse sales quite secluded hor?

<font color="green">hi busy bee, dianne,
yup, she will sometimes spit up or vomit. i gave birth at 37weeks so don't know if her digestive system is still developing that's why she is so gassy. i'm TBF now le. already talking to my hubby to give FM at night so that she will sleep longer but hubby don't want. he says after 6mos then give her FM. but will check with him again. see how.. hehe..</font>

Diane, I tried calling thermos to check if foogo series on offer but no one picked up. There is a BP selling the jar at $30 but I'm hoping there is a better deal at the sale. The sale is at paya lebar 20 mins drive from my place. If I can confirm the foogo on sale (less than $30) I will go down. do u need me to help u get a blue one? But how to pass to u? I'm at sengkang....

Busybee, they are okay but the youngest one very " NOTTI".. piangz! Very noisy and demanding.. but she is the first to show good development progress. Can support her own head already.

wow Purebliss... your younger one can support her own head already! very good! they r abt 11 weeks right? i remember we delivered at abt the same time.

Diane,
have pm-ed you. Not need pai seh lah... you helping me clear my store room. Heehee!

Ribenali,
Aiyah, that night was just a one night fluke thing. Last night wake up at 3.30am for feed.

Karen,
Yes, the white stuff must clean away. If not, it will harden and cause infection. I use cotton ball wet with cool boiled water and clean it gently. Make sure clean from front to back.

Joanne,
I also gave birth at 37 weeks. Dun think it's the digestive system lah. Mine ok leh. The reflux is normal. PD says as long as still drinking no need to worry.

<font color="aa00aa">Very tired! My boy is having a bit of flu and blocked nose. Scared the germs would spread to my gal. </font>

Busybee, they are 9 weeks ... coming 10 weeks. Twin 1 still dunno how to support but twin 2 knows.. so now training on the Twin 1. But their feeding schedule suddenly went hay wire.. now every 1.5hr to 2 hr, drinking 110ml.. increase feed for them, cannot finish.

<font color="aa00aa">Last night wenmin had her last night feed at 12midnight and she only wake up at 9am to drink again after I bathed her. Will be so nice if she can behave in this way everyday!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Same same. When I increase feed for my gal, she also cannot finish. I dont mind wasting the fm but not the ebm since I pump until so xinku! These few days have sored nipples! Last night my hubby even told me to stop pumping if I have so much to complain about not having enough sleep bcos last night my boy still refused to sleep at around 12am plus and by then I was really really super tired and I scolded my boy. Feel quite upset lor. He cannot understand if a person if sleep deprived, sure would get short tempered one! </font>

mousebb

Your gal so well behaved!!! CH can't make it. Tried to give him dream feed at 11pm last night so that he won't wake up at 1+am (usually he sleeps from 7+pm to 1+am) for a feed. But ALAS!!! He still woke up at 1+am!!!!!!!! ARRRGGGHHH... nothing works to make him sleep through the night!!!

Tried giving FM few weeks ago too... and he still wake up!!! sianzzz...

Tonight we'll be leaving CH with our PILs for a few hours so that me and hubby can go for dinner and have some couple time!
think we really need it manz...

purebliss, your gal 9 weeks can raise her head, that's really advanced. u have wonder twins!

Kudos to u mummies who are TBF. Can imagine its very xinku. Gambette, I'm sure your bbs are reaping the benefits. I wish I can also BF but supply so pathetic. But have to resort to FM.

busy bee

FM also equally good lah! I grew up on FM and I'm healthy and intelligent... wahahahahaha... buay paiseh say ownself intelligent

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
Enjoy your er ren shi jie tonight!
Good to have some time on your own. I wish I can have that kind of quality time with my hubby too but there's nobody to take care of our kids.</font>

Mousebb, maybe the oct mummies should take turns to babysit for each other then we all can have romantic evenings with hubby! hahaha....

Whitepaper, I also grew up on FM too. I know but sometimes tend to feel inferior or inadequate as a mummy.

Mousebb, i very "stingy" on my FM la.. cos i see them waste and waste.. I heart pinch. U know the girls one mth can finish abt 10 tins of FM.. One mth we got to buy $404 worth of FM. Thats y now I see how much they drink and observe..

Busybee, i also dunno y my twin 2 can support her head so fast. I remember my boy can do it only when he is ard 14 weeks old.

Whitepaper, my girls only on BM for 10 days and from then on.. all the way FM. Dr Wong and my hubby told me that they grew up with FM only, not a single drop of BM. But now i look at my gers.. hmm.. no diff if i give them BM or FM.

Purebliss

Yes I agree, FM is also good. It must be good what, they are all specially formulated with nutrients etc. That's why I always belief not stressing myself too much on BM... not enuff give FM lor

mousebb
hahaha thanks... will enjoy...

busy bee
Don't think that way!!! how can you be inadequate? You went through 10 months of torture and labour pains to bring baby to this world!!! and FM is expensive!!!

<font color="green">i totally agree. should arrange play dates for our babies.
so it's not so boring being home alone everyday with baby.

today first time i put baby on tummy to sleep. read somewhere that if you're baby got a lot of gas, putting baby on tummy can help to relieve the gas. so now i try. see how later. hopefully she won't be so fussy again when she wakes up. but the downside to putting baby on tummy is i can't sleep. have to keep checking every 5mins to make sure she's ok. looks like she likes it though. she's sleeping so soundly now... not a single sound of eair eair.

tomorrow (a day before my confinement ends) my MIL says i can take a bath already. so happy can do the dance of joy now. she says can smell me already. haha.. how can i not smell.. baby and me cannot go in front of the fan. daytime i seldom on the aircon so end up sweat a lot. sweat + no bathing = smell bad.. we will also celebrate my baby's 1mo tom (a day early cause my MIL and SIL will be leaving on sunday). ordered chocolate cake. yummy. can't wait to eat!! :D</font>

Jellypurin,
Same same, me also have about 8kg to lose, ahhh!! It seems that all those fat are so stubborn stick on me, never want to go away lay! I still need to wear my meternity clothes now, very sad right?

lili,
Thanks, ya no choice, think I can only bear with it. Hm...me too, always try to catch some sleep during daytime, but sometime baby just not cooperative lo, sigh...

mousebb,
Wow, ur gal so good know how to sayang mommy! My boy still "torturing" me every night ah! *envious*

whitepaper,
My boy also same as ur CH! I gave him FM, he still wake up 3hrly for milk, sigh...no hope! Btw, enjoy ur dating!

busy bee

me at Sengkang too!!.. I stay near Buangkok MRT station..I can go collect from u if its not much trouble.thanks in advance!!.(if u confirm its cheaper than $30) heehee..yea I know there is a BP on the foogo..but I never buy...

<font face="tahoma">Hi ladies,
how's everyone? been a while since I login... busy busy with my 2 darlings.</font>

phtanus
me also wearing some of my maternity clothes... sian to changeor buy new clothes, cos when i go shopping, most things cant fit!

re: fm
seemed like a lot of us are FM bbs ... i do agree that FM is still good ...

<font color="ff0000">Hello Everyone,

Brought Skylar for her first 6in1 yesterday, thought she will cry like hell but surprisingly she didn't cry much at all, she cried more when she was tired. I made a mistake of thinking she won't get fever so didn't give her any fever meds before that..... sighs, last night 8pm fever until 38.5, gave her the fever med and stayed up all night to sponge her to keep the fever down. Now still a bit feverish, around 37.6 but at least not so bad. One thing is she's very good even when she is not feeling well, just sleep a lot..... so heart pain see her like that. Sighs.

hi mummies, i'm getting more n more zombie..
my gal still getting up for nite feeds n yst again she refuse to sleep after 6am feed..
i got so pissed off i jus flip her over on her tummy n pat her cos on my chest she sleeps if i put her tummy up on bed she wakes up..
n surprising my gal slept from 7-11am *missing 1 feed*
hoping that maybe it will work tonite but scare she suffocate herself..
also me n hb scolded my gal yst..
these days she hungry give her FM but she jus drink like 50-60ml n refuse to drink till hb have to scold her if she don drink she hungry no more milk..
immediately she start to drink n finish her 100ml..
this morning happen again also i told my gal better finish milk else she hungry don feed her..
hopefully with this "scolding" &amp; the tummy down sleeping position my gal can last thru the nite *praying real hard*

purebliss, same as me..
i always make 100-120ml n sometimes my gal jus driink 60-80ml tat i so angry scold her..
so like u i monitor now since they lazy to finish i might as well feed lesser save the FM.. FM very ex wor

jen
i "scold" my ger also... cos she's been notti, not only w feeding, but also slpg...works sometimes

enya
pls let me know when u organising the next spree. i need first teeth!

Jen and Jellypurin,

this is what I do when my boy doesnt want to finish. I put him on bed, check diapers (open everything up),rub him on the side from top to toe. he will most likely wake a bit, and then burp him, then feed again. THis might help as it did for me. Cos they are too tired of the sucking so they will tend to fall asleep.

I am so bored at home. Everyday just waiting for his feed and pumping milk for him. Feel so no life.

Hi Diane,
Oh u sengkanger too! Cool maybe we can organise playdate? Just read on from the free items section that they are only selling the foogo sippy cup at the sale. :-(

Thanks whitepaper for the encouragement, just feel inadequate sometimes cos first thing pple always ask when they see me with my baby is whether I am breastfeeding. Feel 'lousy' to say no cos I feel so judged. Maybe its just all the post pregnancy hormones that's why so sensitive.

Jen, Jellypurin and Purebliss... went thru the wasting of FM too with my gal. But at 11 weeks she is very gungho abt mealtime now. She is can finish 120ml at one go (maybe one short break)! Be patient just need to pace your babies.

Phantus &amp; Jellypurin...I know what u mean I am also trying hard to lose the baby flab. Still cannot fit back into my jeans, only my maternity ones are comfy. I tried buying from the BP selling clothes from (S to XXXL) not too bad, can fit plus its cheap. Maybe u gals can check it out.

Gionna, hope baby Skylar gets well soon!

Baby vicks... does anyone know if it is available in Singapore?

the busy bee
just today, my mom saw me from a far and told me that ilook rolly polly
told my mom, no choice, this is my post preggy figure and she said, nvm, got "fu xiang", go buy 4d and toto!

my ger atill waste FM or BM, when she stopd, she stops ... so i hv 2 buang the milk ...

wanna ask something to those who pump to feed. Do you get cracked nipples? My nipples are soft but cracked, quite disgusting. Anyoen has this problem?
Also there is a sale going in NTUC, selling diapers and baby stuff.

Hi Joanne,

May I know your SIL replace the old nipple with new one or change the brand of nipple? Thanks a lot...just now tried to feed bb with bottle again, she cried till I very heart pain....bobian got to gave her my breast.

PPP,
maybe try nuk latex teats for a start? Its the closest to a mother's nipple in texture. I use it and bb switches well between bottle and breast.

Gals
think u have heard by now, Singaporean hostage in Mumbai was killed. Was reported in 930 news last night. So sad. Terrible uncertain times that we have brought our kids into ...

jen, diane, busy bee
I'm a sengkanger too... at Compassvale Link

dimpletot
I use NUK teats too, and switch between bottle and breast too

busy bee
don't have to bother what other ppl say about FM vs BM. Trust yourself. you are not harming your baby. FM and BM are both great for baby!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Christina
I have sored nipples. Each time after i pumped, I will apply some nipple cream on the nipples but still sored.

Jen, diane, Busybee, whitepaper
*Wave*! I'm a sengkanger too, at anchorvale drive but currently not staying there lah! Everafter is a sengkanger also! </font>

mousebb and christina,

they say for sore nipples the best thing to do is to smear your own breast milk over it after pumping or latching. see if that helps?