Jen>> yes i think so. but best is ask ur PD again in your next visit. meanwhile monitor and see if happens often? to see baby gain weight not, weigh baby lor. we will carry baby and weigh then minus away our own weight. baby should gain about min 100g/week if i'm not wrong, and be pooping and peeing well.
Jenny>> ya we try spoon before and it spills all over the place when baby is crying and struggling. nightmare... anyway we found that baby usually refuses bottle at night; but day time ok. so we think night time she more fussy. gonna stick to breast in the night and day time transition to bottle first. once she more used to it then intro bottle at night. X-fingers...
bbgoh>> wah my sympathies!!my baby oso went through that, then we try to keep her awake in the day, so night time she be more tired. limited success. last night still woke about every 2 hours, then from 3+am feed, dun wanna sleep. i had to carry her until i oso fell asleep with her sleeping on my chest.
hopefully it won't be a habit! so tiring!
dimpletot>> if i'm not wrong, formula mix liao can keep a while leh. so long as baby haven't drink yet. can keep 24 hours max. but think must put in fridge. mabbe u can google it. but once baby drink liao, must finish within an hour. something about being exposed to bacteria
congrats to dreamyjo, and wecome kayden