Diane,
Abby is seeing a gp downstairs who sees lots of families and young children. It is downstairs lor, so easy for everyone. I can even bring the kid up to change her while waiting for her turn (the nurses will call my moble), doc is charging me $110 for the 6 in 1. But i was considering bedok polyclinic also, i heard it's by appt basis so waiting time not so long.
beary,
Enya is my ou xiang also but she is also macham like some 'alernative medicine' peddler.. the way everyone is asking her for fenugreek. Next we'ld have mommies meeting Enya outside in some dark ulu alley and going 'yo yummy mommy (Enya's street code name), i need a shot of fen.'
Xinying,
last night i was running fever so Abby was put on formula for three feeds but this morning only running nose but i still breastfed her. I don't mind it as much now.. i think first few days were hell because CL left suddenly. Now got routine lor, morning feed her, change her, burp, put to sleep, wash her clothes and nappies from yesterday, hang up, bring down, fold, put into box, get ready to bathe her, bathe, dry, powder and what not, dress, feed if required, burp, massage abit, play, put to sleep, go downstairs and buy lunch, try and squeeze in some work between feeding, burping and changing her. I think once a routine has been established, i feel better plus mil helps out at night so i get to sleep.
And now baby care has shed its novelty and it's now all serious efficient mommy business -how to retain a sense of self purpose and not lose touch with the outside world after you were lovingly splattered with infant shiat', i don't fret so much when she sobs and wails and cries, i just get down to business and clean/feed/burp her most importantly first then try and get some work done and let her grandparents entertain her. But one thing's for sure, her biggest gummy smiles are always saved for mommy.. hee he heee. So no, i dun regret it that CL is goe. kekeke. How is giant.. my mother always ask about the babies in this forum esp the twins and the giant and the handsome suntanning baby.
Essanna,
ya.. the malaysia side dun care but our singapore side scared got recession so more hardworking.
Enya~
my little girl also makings horsey sounds.. although she sounds more like a creaky old door these days.. p.s. will msg u on buying some milk bags.
Jenny,
my email to you is still in draft. hahaha.. can bring in herbs lah because she buy alot for her clients in SG (malaysia sells them cheaper i think) but i think it was just bad luck for her. No more confinement food for me because my in-laws are indian, yesterday my mil sat me down after i got sick and told me, 'my dear, i dunno how to cook for you beyond my curries and sambals, i can only take the chili out of the curries so we will get your husband to buy back for you.' but i just go downstairs and da pao lor, there's two nice kopitiams downstairs with salty soups and even saltier 'confinement' foods like sesame chk and pig trotter so this weekend, bringing back my soup pot from my mom's place to boil because if every meal go downstairs and buy $4 soup, my baby can wear ntuc plastic bags for diaper and whole family must eat grass liao.
Abby takes 40-80 ml of formula at night and can comfortably take in about 100 ml of ebm in one sitting. She's a month plus, how much fluids are your babies taking in?
Also starting yesterday she didn't poo in the day and only twice (large puddles) at night. Today also.. is that normal?
p.s. my one hand typing speed while infant hangs on tit has improved this week. it is now 40wpm.