(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
CH can drink 200ml? Wow! He is very good leh! Wenxuan is coming to 15 months soon but the max which he can drink is only 200ml (not every time wor!).

bbgoh
Fm can tong a longer time cos it is thicker whereas ebm is more diluted. That's the reason I'm giving wenmin fm during night feed otherwise she is going to wake up every 1.5-2hrs to drink. I will sure concuss! </font>

lili.. since the day bb got home, he's been using no2 teat.. my mom said dun bother changing cos no1 might be too slow.. and v fast.. its been almost 1 month liaoz.. keke...

mousebb/ Enya,

did u direct latch on ur bb? So far I only give my bb ebm. but today i notice that my ss is drop (50ml each)also look like not enuf for him le. This sunday CL will leave. Dun know I still able to pump n give him breastmilk.
I wish I can cope well with 2 kids w/o helper.

Can share with me how u cope with 2kids? knowning that u 2 also no helper. Today I feel sad bcos i notice my ss drop. I really try hard and hope that I can bf him at least 6 months. but I feel tire if i lach on him. I give my #1 totally bf and latch on till 6 month. I feel that I am useless if i cannot bf #2. really not willing to give him fm... :'(

mint,
So I am not the only one that does not know how to translate my son name to hokkien. My son name is Xian Rui. No one knows how to translate the rui. :p Good idea, I should have thought of asking the question in the forum. Luckily you asked.

If possible, can someone also let me know how to pronounce my son's name in Hakka. My grandma till now still don't really know my son's name coz she only know how to speak Hakka and I don't know how to say Rui in Hakka.

As for vaccination, I didn't know polyclinic offer 6 in 1. Sigh... now too late coz' already brought Ethan for his hep B jab liao.

As for the nurse in the polyclinic I think got to try your luck. My elder boy has his vaccination done in Outram Polyclinic. I like the nurses there. Very experience and they thought me how to distract bb and bb stop crying after a short while. But when I bought my younger one, Ethan, to the Sengkang one I did not like it. Firstly, I think the nurses there is not as experience. Secondly, I don't like the setup of the immunisation room there. In the outram polyclinic, they attend to one baby in one room. However, in the sengkang one they have 3 babies in one room. When it was Ethan turn for the jab, the other babies in the room is screaming like mad coz' they are older and already knows that injection is painful. Overall, I don't feel very good in the Sengkang polyclinic. Thinking to going back to the outram branch but so far from where I stay.

Anyone has recommendation for PD in Punggol area.

PrincessEmma,
Actually I thought it is better to give our bb teat that is slow coz' I heard if you give them flow that is too fast the bb will become lazy and refuse to suckle on our breast.

bbgoh,
I really envy you. My boy does not like to sleep. He can go 4-5hours without napping or at most nap for 15min power nap. If he doesn't sleep he demand attention all the time. I cannot even leave him on his cot to go to the toilet in peace.

Also about bathe time, can I just check when do you normally bathe your bb. Before feed or after feed. I don't seem to be able to bathe my boy before feed coz' usually he will be screaming for his feed.

lili

my boy is also drinking about 125ml now. I am also using newborn teat also. He seemed to be ok with this teat leh so I also dun know whether I shld change or not leh.

For those who do not have a sterliser at home and using the conventional boiling method, how long do we have to boil the bottles huh?

whitepaper

I also feel like I got no life now...sigh..mylife just revolves around Ethan..very tired and kinda miss those days when it was just me and husband. Can go where we waner go and sleep as long as we want.

Jenny

there is a good PD at punggol plaza..I remembered my fren telling me. Dun know the name of the clinic though. Else u can go to Sengkang Rivervale Mall..

Princess Emma
the thing should arrive tomorrow or latest day after.

you want to self collect? can sms 94525107
ill reply as soon as i got time.

Diane,

My fren was telling me, will drop hair from 3rd mth onwards. my the other fren drop hair from 4th mth onwards. I very scare so i bought 1 set le.

Enya,
my nursing shawl arriving soon? Cant wait to get it so that i dun have to worry to feed bb in the public.

hw hv u gers been?

can i chk..my gal has the habit of sleeping ard 7pm..then she will sleep all the way mayb till 10 plus..was kinda worried dat she will b hungry n hv been sleeping kinda long hrs..do u think i shld wake her up? or juz let her cont sleeping esp when its at nite?

essanna, Diane,
Ya lor... if cannot translate then we'll just use hanyu pinyin. Asked my MIL and she also said dunno. Haha! My hubby said if say in English then the name will sound like raisin. Alamak!

Jenny, you can feed bb first then 1 hour after feed bathe the bb. Won't so fast hungry again right?

Trace,
Arielle is so cute...
At night let her sleep so that she knows the difference btwn day and night. Day time then you wake her for feed.

Karen

1 hand latch bb (I use nursing pillow so dun hv to carry full weight of bb), the other cook, or feed no1 or do housework. my son doesn't like to be alone, will scream til he turns purple and choke. :-(

i feel like a ktv hostess, serving different babies one after the other. like after i change bb diaper, i change no1's. after i bath bb, i bath no1. the cycle continues like this, whole day. after breakfast, bath bbs, then do laundry...then put bb to bed while i go to prepare lunch and do housework.
I'm total flat at 12am after bringin both for a walk, bath, and both finally fall asleep.

Trace,
Arielle is so cute. She got lots of hair, thick and black, she very chubby oso. hee.. My Claudia only got a bit of hair.

thanks mint &amp; ribena! sometimes i feel like pinching her cheeks..haha

i am kinda worried when she sleep long hrs esp frm 7pm onwards..then when she wakes up..sometimes can drink up to 150ml..

anyone got any idea what whitening cream or lotion that we can get for armpits?
i am very disturbed ny the pigmentation

To prevent hair dropping, wat hair tonic should i buy? any recommendation?

Trace

aiyo...really feel like pinching Arielle's chubby cheeks lor...soooo cute!!! Btw she likes to lie down on the pink boucny net huh? My boy dun like leh...everytime we put him down, he will scream!!

Beary

I think that time Pildough recommended some armpit whitening cream...cant rememmber the brand..its wakiki or something...then another mummy bought an organic whitening cream from harbourfront also...

Ribenali

yea I also very scared of hair loss..my hair not a lot in the first place lor!!..ok ok i shall order a set too...u bought the one for oily scalp or normal scalp?

trace, ur Arielle so cute.. big eyes n love the hair..
my gal not much hair n till now still nv open eyes big big for us..
always drowsy drowsy eyes

Diane,
There is a good pd at punggol plaza? I will go check it out. It will be great if there is one there coz it is only 10min walk from my place.
Any idea what is the name of the good pd your friend recommend.

Mint,
You mean you wake the bb up to bathe? :p I thought wait till they are awake.

Trace,
Arielle has lots of hair. My boy very botak one.

Enya,
Gosh how did you manage? somemore without a CL. I feel so inadequate now. I have a maid yet I cannot both my sons.
somemore got time to bring them for a walk. I cannot even find time to go for a walk myself.

Ribena, u open CDA acct liao?? How to do it huh? Im not sure if my hb register liao or not. He very blur leh..The PD im going to can use CDA acct to pay for the jab as well

morn all.
Hope all mummies have a wonderful day w their little one/s at home today. Me too. Ha

In fact, i am counting down to the day i go back to work and stop pumping.. Ha
Tired of taking care of my princess and pumping ..

Beary, the whitening cream that I bought was Finale Whitening Cream. It is an organice cream from an organice shop at harbourfront but I see it at Sasa, Vivocity too (much cheaper too).

lili, I have just been called to make a conference call man. Dun even know if mobile got mute button a not and if my baby will cry and ask for milk during the conference call.... so sianz.

Then colleague still ask if I can go back next week to help attend an offsite meeting cos none of them is available and this is an impt meeting.

princessemma
so sorry I think I missed your earlier qns :p
My gal is schooling with riverlife kindergarten
but she is in pre-nur only so concert dance is for fun only.
I still felt very very touch to see my gal dancing on the stage.. I think when she gets older and perform on stage I will cry with joy.
Now I understand why those mums in movie will cry with they see their children at graduation or getting married ... hahah I think I will cry too..heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Trace
Bb Arielle is so sweet. Like her chubby face and her big eyes!

Karen
I din latch on my gal cos she is the impatient type and I'm the quick-tempered one so the latching on din work out well for us. I pump out the milk instead.

Today is my 3rd day handling 2 kids on my own after my hubby has gone back to work on Monday. The most tedious part is when I'm feeding the gal, my elder one is jealous and crying. He would create all sorts of nonsense to attract my attention. After a while, I'm getting used to it le. When my gal sleeps, I will spend quality time with my son. When my son sleeps, I will make use of this opportunity to carry and cuddle my gal. I try not to carry my gal too much in front of my son otherwise he would feel hurt again. Now is the 'sensitive' transition and I must be very tactful when I handle the kids. I'm lucky that my fil's house has a maid and so I'm spare from doing the housework. My bil also has a maid looking after his 2 daughters. I never let the helpers take care of my kids as I want to do everything for them on my own.

The initial part was not easy and I have already cried a few times during the confinement period. But since I only have a pair of hands, I have to learn to take things easy. At times, I would also feel depressed too but cannot let my emotion control me otherwise my kids are going to suffer too.

Enya
Really peifu you!!!! Can latch on bb and cook at the same time! You are really a weida mummy! </font>

seems like all mummies are ableto handle their babies well except me

I tried to be calm and carry Ethan when he crys so that he dun sense I scare or angry.... but just not able to pacify him. Any tips to share on handling baby?

My CL is leaving next week, I do wish she go off yet also worry short of one pair of hands after she leave.

Enya,

u r very good mummy... really really peifu u. can do so many things at same time.

mousebb,
my #1 also same as ur boy. and #2 also impatient, everytime he wake up he will cry very very hard like ppl abuse him. haiz..

really thanks for u share with me. i quite depressed these 2 days. i really wish CL go off yet worry I can't cope well. I will remember mousebb say :" only have a pair of hands, I have to learn to take things easy."

really thanks i get support from here. at least I am not alone. Everytime I saw so many 2nd time or 3rd time mummy can do so well, it is very encourge me. I might not a good mummy abut i try my best and give the best. I do wish I can learn from or experience mummmy...

<font color="#5E5A80"> Mornin Mummies!!!
how is all of u today?

got a few qns to ask. now my breast if kind of pain. but not swell. izit ok? how do i know if my breast got infection?</font>

thanks mummies! whole morn hv been busy latching her..
so tiring..

Cookie,

can i check if u r seeing the PD at elias mall? Is it Dr Sim? Hw is he/she? tot of bringing my gal for her 6 in 1 jab. Could you kindly advise?

Hi Trace, we are in the same boat. I have been latching my boy every hr this morning and every 2 hrs in the night. He always suckle for a while then fall asleep. How u wake him up also no use. Then when he crys, he is damn hungry liao

<font color="#5E5A80"> Almond,
nope. the feeling like blue black feelin leh. but nt the whole breast wor~ only one part of it. will get more painful if i press it. if let say i walk normally, still got pain but nt as painful as i press it.</font>

nothing to peifu, or weida..lol. cuz their father not around and it's my responsibility to look after them.
no choice, cant keep a toddler at home for too long. too boring for them. i try to nap a little in the afternoon, then got strength to bring them out at nite, for a walk or to buy grocery or to post out orders.

Karen
I got no time and too tired to be depressed. :)
but I do scream at my toddler cuz she is too notti. Juz do a thing one at a time.

For me, the heavy part i guess is housework and cooking. it really wears me out.nowadays, I'm taking easy. I dun mop and vacuum everyday. Today I vacuum, tomorrow I mop. Sometimes I sweep. As for cooking for my todd, I cook for 2 days in a row for lunch, although my hub complains. I got a mountain high of clothes to iron. sigh, too bad, mummy is not superwoman.

I'm sure you can do it...JIAYOU!

my baby just went for her first month jab and diagnosed with jaundice 18.5 level!! so now i no choice but to give formula. need to ask a qn though, the dispenser/container for the formula, do we need to sterilise it?

Ribenali... I done the first Hep B jab at hospital stay already.. The nurse asked me to go for 2nd jab n 1st mth. heard from my friend that if I'm taking 6 in 1, then no need to go on first month but 2nd mth, is it true???

Trace.. Arielle so chubby.. cute leh...

Enya.. latching and cooking at same time???? wow.. how u do it???

Diane.. Dr Ang recommend a GP near my house at Vista point woodlands. It's called Chen something clinic on 2nd floor.