(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond

The Kid's Clinic
11 Rivervale Crescent
#01-02A Rivervale Mall
Tel: 6881 1711</font>

hmmm my PD at parkway also $550 for the 6 in 1 package. mousebb, wah $330 is quite a lot of savings!

hmm, wondering if should consider GP for the vaccination.

Mummies, anyone bring your bb to polyclinic for the 6-in-1 jabs? My hb wanted to go polyclinic as its cheaper, but i prefer to go bk to PD leh..my fren told me its the same jabs and polyclinic is cheaper by $100. How can i convince my hb??

I wrote email to hr liao and with the company policy out and state on/after 31Oct08, i cannot help but to accept the fact.Govt clearly stated to encourage employers to give 4th mth ML and it is not enforcing them.

Why don't initially the govt state to enforce on 17Aug and end up now giving some of us now disappointment.So envy those working in govt sectors.

Today, my milk flow came and i feel so happy after 5th day,my baby alas can enjoy the mother-baby relationship.Really feel like a mother.

I have 8 bottles of rice wine for sale, for confinement cooking, selling at $15 each, please email me at bladers <at> hotmail.com if keen.

mouse bb
I had package for my boy and gal last round.. my gal still has chick pox jab not done yet. My boy has finished his package but I never sign hi, up for the 330 one.
Very long wait at kids clinic.. so I switch back to PD near my place...

it was most unfortunate I also kenna mastitis last weekend... not supply drop very much also and with pain ( getting better).
Feeling so down the past few days...

everafter
I think polyclinic dun do 6-in-1, they only have 5-in-1 and 5in1 has more jab means parent has to make more trips. PLus more jab means bb might have to suffer more fever if your bb react to the med.
Plus polyclinis has lotsa other patients, young and old... gng to polyclinics more times may subject to your infant chances to come in contact with other virus ( tough wood.. just to scare your hb la)
See if you hb will have second thoughts..

In fact policlinics also offer the free jab.. but there like 9 of them. I have a friend who took it.. and her son will have fever after each jab.. so xin tong lo..

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

everafter
I also dont like to bring my kids to polyclinic. The reason is same as what cookie has stated. So far, wenxuan did not have any fever from the 6-in-1 jabs cos after each jab, Dr Lilian will give us some fever medicine for standby. As a precaution, each time we will let wenxuan take the fever medicine (even though with no fever). Dr said this is alright.

Cookie
Sorry to hear that you have mastitis. Hope you are feeling better now and have a speedy recovery. Dont feel stress over the milk supply. Just give whatever you have to your bb. Rest more.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies,

Everafter,

Polyclinic do have 6-in-1, a fren of mine was mentioning it to me the other day. They have 2 kinds of package, one is the 5-in-1 and the other is the 6-in-1. Heard they are definitely cheaper than PD but of coz the waiting hours can be a headache! But then even at PD, the waiting hours can oso be bothersome! Hmm..-_-"

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

how r u mummies?

baby seline is 1mth old alrdy, since yst i have to cope alone.. tired of pump wash feed during night time
she got frighten on sunday when having her full mth party. so sunday night her crying is scary &amp; thk also caught flu as got heavy wind &amp; rain tat time
she keep throwing out a little bit of milk whole day, i know is normal for baby but b4 tat she nvr have de.. i call &amp; ask my auntie she said tat bb caught flu ask me to rub her by ru yi oil.. hope tdy ll get better

like to try bring baby go shopping centre this weekend, >>
-how to bring EBM out huh?
-bring cold one or after warm up one?
-after warm up the EBM, how long can keep in room temperature?

i m thking to stop BF b4 go bk to work. so nw ll try to pump more &amp; more to keep in freeze. yst bought 1can of NAN1, hope she likes it
intend to slowly start give FM at alternate feeding</font>

LittleAlmond
yeah, it's for 1 month and above. Sorry abt that, cuz there are some mummies here babies already 1 month.

yeah, latching is the good choice. milk is always right temp.

Thanks mouse bb and bluey
I'm better already
Jst trying to get more milk out now but then so scare will get block duct and infection again..
so contradicting...

littlebluey
oh policlinics has 6in 1 liao.. hee looks like my info outdated...

Ruffles
I got a MIM sling. didn't like it. find it very troublesome with the ring thing.
getting a maya pouch to try out.

mousebb
my son drinks very little and sleeps alot.
As long as they are putting weight, passing urine and poo well, dun hv to worry.

Enya
yeah I went to KKH 24hr walk in clinic..
I should have went there last year.. instead of spend nearly $400 at my gynae...for the similar treatment...

Ruffles
talkinga bout sling.. I had the maya wrap ring sling
http://www.mayawrap.com/
and I like it a lot.
I tried MIM before.. and even bought babysling but all din like it cos the ring dun work well.

so am happy with mayawrap ring sling but when bb get heavier like 9 kg.. it can be tried on the shoulder.
My hb has ergo.. he is very happy with it.

<font color="#5E5A80"> Morning Mummies!!!
toking about 6 in 1 jabs. polyclinic do hve. if u wan to shorten ur waitin time. call down to make an appt.

bbgoh - has yr bb gone for her 6-in-1 jab yet? I KS - I rather wait for my ger to get jabbed 1st before going to crowded places like shopping malls. So far, I only brought her to lunch at a respectable restaurant with a pte rm. I put the EBM in her milk bottle (cold) in a fridge - to - go cooler bag. When she wants to drink, I warm up with hot water in a cup fr the restaurant (lesson learnt also - bring yr own hot water and cup ... faster)

enya/cookie - tks for tips on the MIM / maya sling. Will check them out ... when I finally get to see the world ... after my ger's jab....

<font color="0077aa">enya

my girl likes to sleep too... even day time i must wake her up to feed her, is it okie? got ppl told me tat baby must drink milk at within 4hr interval, else they easy to get jaundice, is it true?

<font color="0077aa">ruffles
icic.. she has not taken 6in1 yet too ler..
the cooler bag must be special one or i can use normal cooler bag &amp; just put in ice bag to keep it cold? </font>

bbgoh
i think it's okay. sometimes very difficult to wake him up, he drinks from 1 breast and falls asleep again. I try to wake him up in 3 hours interval. sometimes hv to put damp towel on his face to wake him up.

dun think it's cuz of jaundice..but more that to make sure bb is feeding.

Ruffles
it's maya pouch...can check out mummysmilk.com

So does any mummies here bring your bb to polyclinic for the jabs?? My hb is not convinced leh..said he can go get Q no. while we wait at hm! Sigh~ He claimed that im wasting $ to go PD as polyclinic do the same jabs. He's a civil servant and he says my boy will get the jabs FOC!

<font color="0000ff">Cookie,

Glad to know that you are better!

It's only after my fren told me then I know that Poly offer 6 in 1 jabs as well. They offer it in a package

everafter, my hb also civil servant so is my BIL but they all against the idea of getting bb jab at polyclinic cos they cannot imagine having bb waiting in the same area as those sick old ppl, kids etc..
imagine after jab n bb caught those illness?
so conclusion is better b safe then sorry.

Jen, i wish my hb understd lor! He kept insisting to go polyclinic and ask us to wait at hm while he go take Q no.! Im so pissed off manz!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jen
My hubby has the same thinking as your hubby too. He said we can save cost in other areas but not risking his darling's health (cos my son's immune system is no good) in this area. The nurse at the PD's clinic will schedule an appt for us to bring our kid for vaccination hence we dont need to wait too long unless the PD has something urgent to attend at the hospital then bo bian leh.

everafter
My hubby also working in the govt sector. Dr Lilian has scheduled wenmin for her first jab on 21 Nov le. Did she give Bryan any date for his jab?</font>

Mousebb, we also hv apptment for Bryan's 1st jab on 20Nov. My hb said after this jab, we go polyclinic for subsequent jabs! *angry* Isnt that weird and messy that we go polyclinic for the balance jabs??

everafter

Ethan has been scheduled to have his first 6 in 1 jab at PD's clinic on 19 nov. Think the price difference for package jabs at PD and Polyclinic is abt $100...tell ur HB not worth it to save $100 and risk ur bb catching viruses at the polyclinic lar.

Mousebb, how do u manage to express and take care of wenmin? And worse still u got wenxuan as well?? Im scared when i express and bryan scream for milk then cham liao

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Bo wah leh! No point having 1st jab at PD's clinic and have the rest at polyclinic. End up it could be more expensive (not sure if polyclinic gives free jabs to civil servants anot) cos I think at kid's clinic, if we dont take package, individual jab is more exp leh.

At times, when I'm expressing the milk and wenmin cries, I would have to let her cry lor. Anyway, I only express for 10-15mins. Wenxuan would also throw tantrum then I just let him be lor. What to do? But I would normally express the milk after I settled all their needs.</font>

Mousebb, gek sim lor..i will try to convince him!

The prob is i stay with in-laws, when i let Bryan cry while i warm my EBM, she'll go into my rm and mingle ard! Felt so frustrated leh! Still made comments and said to my boy y no one lookin after u!!

Everafter

there is no such thing as FOC jab at polyclinic. my hb is oso civil servant i bring my gal for 6 in 1 jab at polyclinic, we need to pay $300 plus. i dun agree that we need to wait at the same area with those sick ppl. there is a section for parent and bb to wait for vaccine. i don't see there is any problem to bring ur child for jab at polyclinic as most of parent did that. Polyclinic is another alternative for parent who find PD is ex and afterall they offer the same jab. PD clinic will hv parent sending their sick child there too. so r u all saying that there is no virus there? just to share my opinion.

I've sent Claudia for her 1st jab at the polyclinic. In fact, my experience there is rather good. Very short waiting time coz newborn to 2 mths old can cut q. Then subsequent jabs, make appt will do. And they have breastfeeding room there. The docs and nurses there all very pro b/fing. A few times when i'm there CLaudia want to drink milk and i missed my turn, my hubby told them i'm feeding bb. They in fact very kind to let me cut Q immediately when i'm done.

I went to PD once. Though i like his attentiveness during hospital stay coz Claudia not able to urinate for 24 hrs and she also got jaudice. But i dun like the attitude of the nurse. We can call and call but no one pick up our call whe we need to make appt. And when we turn up w/o appt, she show a kind of face and command us to wait. Angry!!! But wat can we do. haiz!! so i bo bian, would rather go to polyclinic. Its cheaper and the faces there r more friendly.

<font color="0077aa">ribena
is the doc at polyclinic ll see baby development also during taking the jab? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I can understand how you feel. I would also get frustrated if that situation happened to me. It is alright to let bb cry for a while. We need not attend to them immediately. This morning while I was bathing, wenmin cried for her milk and I just let her cry while I quickly finished bathing lor. We only have a pair of hands so at times we are also limited to things which we can do. As long as we do our best, then just ignore whatever comments which pple give you cos we cannot stop them from saying what they want to say.</font>

Hi mousebb, I stay Tiong Bahru area.

Very tired today, took over the feeding from CL last night. Every feed will take me abt 1 hr to complete inclusive of changing diaper and burping. Ethan wakes up every 2 hrs man.... but at least this morning he din cry and scream like the past few days

everafter
hmm.. stay wil mil is like that one.. me too.. tho it's already m 3rd bb, mil still make same comment year after year..
as my gal timing is relaly hard to gauge.. she cry for milk like 1 hr or 2 hr or 2.5 hr.. so there is no way I can predict in advance to warm my EBM.. so when my gal cry (at most 7mins, thats the timing for my warmer), my mil will keep saying like wow so "Yum gong" ( in cantonese) wow like wanna fight, aiyo .. milk ok or not.. ai yo aiyo feed her some water la..aiyo.. dun let her cry so long, her stomach alot of wind...
I get frustrated all the time.. hee.. but I just ren la.. cry a bit ok one la, good work out for their lung, as long as it's not excessive and prolonged period.. I do not see a problem.

mouse bb
wow u pump only for 10-15 mins and milk can all pump out? very steady le..
I take like 30-45mins..haizz