(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca, bryan also hv the same white spots on his face, chin!! I asked PD and she says its white head and will slowly disappear by itself..sigh~ dunno when is that

Marcus also have "white heads". Looks like pimples, but white colour, no pus right? Those ok. I'm worried abt those yellowish ones with pus. Aiyoh... see liao i so heart pain.

Killing boredom while breastfeeding: Watch TV (esp ellen and oprah) and channel surf, sms frens.

Killing boredom while expressing bm: stare at myself in the mirror, doze off. Even with hands free, I still dun know what to do.

Nepia diapers: I'm using nepia diapers for daytime. It's quite good. Initially my CL said not good but my bb poo so much and I use mamypoko until my heart pain so I switched back to nepia. Night time then use mamypoko.

breastpads: Still haven't use yet cos dun have leaky breasts. Bought milk collection shells as my friend told me not to let the milk go to waste. Bought the medela ones.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
Dr Adrian told me cannot go exercise so soon. Guess you better wait a bit longer cos external wound may seem to heal le but the inner wound will take some time to heal.

everafter
Hahaha! I feel exactly the same as you!!! I always ask my hubby why the 3 hrs interval always seems to come so fast too. Worse for me cos whenever wenxuan see wenmin drinks her milk, he wants to drink also. Haiz! So tired.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
I also find nepia diapers quite good too. My hubby commented it is value for money.

xinying
Wenmin also have those yellowish "pimples" with pur and they are just like come and go by itself. Din have to do anything.</font>

mousebb,
Ya lor, my hubby was most impressed with the free delivery service. Heehee!

Heat rash: my bb has heat rash on the neck. Is there anything to apply?

<font color="#C34A2C"> Lynnzee,
i dunno am i counting myself a subsidized patients. coz i juz call in and book for appt to see gynae for my 1st n 3rd pregnancy. i didn't choose gynae. they booked it for me. except for Gracia coz i request to see the same gynae for my 1st pregnancy. but after all, all the charges are the same thru out all the 3 pregnancy except a little bit of increase of here and there la. coz of GOV la.. increase this and that but not my hubby's salary. all the nurses i get to get contact with de are ok leh.. all very friendly, sociable. some even chit chat with me. like long lost fren like that leh... but dun get offended if you or anyone here are the supportor of Dr Lawrence Ang la.. coz i heard some bad comments about him too. saying he's blur la.. this and that la... there's a thread discussing about him. i also read from there. but anyway, thoug i heard bad comments about him but still there's lots of mummies willing to look for him leh... his clinic is really pack!!! coz i stay sembawang. last time b4 deliver use to go sun plaza for dinner.

everafter,
ic. but Erin's start it jus 2 weeks ago. izzit too much of kissing on her face will lead to this? haiz.....

xinying,
white colour de leh... it looks like got pus la.. but dunno izzit pus ant. coz dun dare to squeeze it ma.. and also cannot squeeze...

vanilla.. u have to wait a month before u can exercise after a c-sect..

mint.. u using ameda??? is the handsfree v good? realli handsfree ah?? hehe.. will like slip off or not huh? me tempted to get one.. hmm....

<font color="aa00aa">peanut00
Both my pregnancies were delivered by c-sect with epidural. Before my 1st c-sect, many pple were telling me about the kling-kong kling-kong sounds and made me quite nervous. However, after been thru twice the op, I shall said it is not scary at all and I also cannot hear any kling-kong sound but only the conservation between my gynae and the medical team. During my 2nd c-sect, my gynae and his team even joke with me. So dun scare yourself. Trust your gynae and you and bb will be alright.</font>

PrincessEmma,
I'm using medela pump. Hands free is really hands free but somehow the feeling is that it doesn't sit properly so I have to keep watch in case it leaks from the funnel. Maybe it's just me being paranoid cos so far haven't leak yet. heehee!

mousebb,
Ok thanks. Will leave it alone then.

xinying, mousebb

baby isaac today cried until...i surrendered, i start to cry too. End up my hubbie run downstairs to buy fruits to pray to god to bless baby dun cry so much. the way my baby cry is like.. so scary! he will scream until sometimes the face all red and no more sound comes out... i am very worried that he will go out of breath!

Hes 2 weeks old now, i wonder why he still nber improve... put down on bed cry non-stop. my mum is getting so tired. and i feel reallie bad n guilty

Enya, ur little bunble of joy looks so adorable! haha
Hope u are recovering fast!

Nepia Diapers
hmm, so many good comments, maybe i shld change to this brand too for daytime!
I oso find baby using so much diapers. Might be more cost effective

whitepaper,
i dun think i will ever dare to bring my baby out! He totally shattered my confidence! Even my brother whos thinking of having a family start to ask my mum " are all babies like tat?" Guess hes frightened off after seeing how my baby behaves

everafter, mousebb

I oso find that every time when it comes to expressing breastmilk, the time just pass so fast! For me, its like going to a prison again to squeeze milk! haha

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

fenugreek >> do u consult with doctor b4 take?

Nepia diapers >> i find it no good. easy to leak out ler maybe my girl's urine a lot bah
day time using nepia (still got stock to finish) night time use pampers

pampers >> now NTUCgot promo 2 for $39.90 (58pcs/pkt) S size

bbgoh,
at first my CL also tot nepia easy to leak cos my mum didn't wear the diaper correctly and there's leak. But after that, we tried again and it's been ok ever since.

pampers: which model is on promo?

beary,
how often does isaac cry? cry only when put down?? u got check everything?? Diaper? Hungry? Wind in stomach??

When Marcus cry like that, face red plus no sound mouth big big, means he's super hungry or wind. We'll put ruyi oil on palm and rub then heat his tummy and feet. Dun rub oil directly on newborn. too hot for them. After heating tummy with oil, carry bb with bb tummy against ur tummy or chest, pat back.

<font color="aa00aa">beary
Wenmin is same same as your Isaac. She will scream and cry until her whole face turn red and lost of voice esp when she is hungry. Initially me and hubby were very worried but now immued to it liao. Wenmin is 3 weeks old le. I guess this is their characters lor.
Could it be his diaper is wet? Hungry? Poo poo? Stomach got wind? Or he maybe just asking for your attention (like mine who wants to be carried all the time!!!)

You very cute lah! Going to prison to squeeze milk!!! Hahaha!!! Luckily not 'life sentence' wor! I also pump until my nipples very sore le!

bbgoh
Wenmin also urine a lot but surprisingly nepia can hold it very good leh. She also uses pampers during night time. I never consult my gynae on fenugreek leh! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Thanks for the info on the pampers promotion. Still have more than 2 pkts. Dun dare to buy anymore cos scare wenmin grows too fast and very soon cannot fit into S size leh! </font>

xinying/mousebb

mus wait so long then can exercise ah...then perhaps by then mi too lazy to do so liao :p

mousebb: did Dr Adrian mentioned how long? I went to remove my stitches yesterday..but forgot to ask him.

Btw, mummies who have c-sect: Do u still wear the binder after u remove ur stitches? If yes, wouldnt it be uncomfortable, as the binder covers the raw wound now? I'm still wearing the binder and it feels uncomfy as the binder is rubbing against my wound now...

I din ask him.

I'm still wearing the binder. For this purpose, I have to wear those panties which are high enough to cover the wound. I remember the last time when I had the c-sect, Dr Adrian told me I can choose to wear or dont wear when I had my stitches removed. </font>

mousbb/whitepaper
i nring my elder boy out alone when he is abt 2 month plus. brought him out to those forum gathering amd also shopping. i sling him and bring alone a backpack. quite ok. dun go out for too long for the 1st few times..once u gain confidence, then can venture further. normally i brought him out after his feed and then bring along one feeding milk...along with some extra clothing, diapers...whateever is essential la. shouldnt be a prob for u ladies!!

now the challenge is to bring 2 kids out for me. nowadays i only bring my elder out shopping and my mil look after the younger one at home.

beary
ur bb cry everyday at the same time? sounds like colic.....u may wanna try slinging him so tat no so tired carrying him.....

or prob its stomach wind....can try burping him even though its not during feeding time. sometime Jaren cry, i also try to burp him and indeed he burp or fart and he quieten after letting off the wind.

<font color="ff0000">Hey everyone,

How's everyone doing? A very big congratulations to all the mommies who had given birth. Been so busy with Skylar that i hardly have much time for myself. She is very much like most babies here, sleep during the day but eye bright bright at nite. Will cry if we don't carry her. Sighs, i look like a panda now.

Forest,

I remembered u said u wanna carry the baby until full term right? Seems like ur wish is coming true.

Trace,

U will be joining our Sleepless Club soon, a big welcome ya.

Everyone,

Hey I know most of the mommies here are breastfeeding *kudos to you* but for those who are bottle feeding, can share which brand are u using and if your baby get hard/dry poo? I'm using Similac at the moment but it seems that Skylar's poo is a bit on the hard side cos she has to strain...... talked to the PD and was told to mix Friso Comfort with Similac. It's okay at the moment but am thinking if Similac is making her constipated then i might as well switch it to something else...... Any advices??

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
Me already dont have the courage to bring one out alone now have two le, lagi jialat! </font>

i wore the binder for about 2 weeks. Wear it so that when i carry Marcus, my wound will not hurt. Now not wearing liao. When carrying bb, certain angles the c-sec wound will be a bit painful.

Gioanna, Skylar looks really cheeky in this pic.

xinying, mousebb
thanks for the advise.. yah.. hope the doc and team able to make me feel more relaxed.. i'm an easily gancheong person!!

Peanut00,
I delivered at Mt Al, they even played music! Haha... Where u deliverying at? No worries lah. The tot of seeing your darling will get u thru it.

whitepaper,
ECP got no changing facilities and hard to find toilet. Bring bottles of water for cleaning. hahahaha.. do u live in the east? i'm moving back to my in-laws in a few weeks in chai chee and i think i'ld bring the kid down the siglap park connector.

mousebb,
you stress liao coz juggling two kids. must take care, eat nutritious food.. if it makes things easier, maybe order those confinement tingkat? the c-sect wound, my friends with 2 tell me the second kid more painful during recovery when cut on the same line..

jollyhoppy,
i tried to sing to her while breastfeeding but she AIRed and thumped my breast in frustration so i think she no like my singing. She also cries when i try to read (whatever i am reading out aloud) so i take it as a sign and concluded that i'm crap at this whole introducing music and literacy thing (ironic since i'm a teacher)

Karen,
i think it's the lack of sleep that makes all of us mommies here more wryly funny. ehehehe

Xinying,
good idea.. let's go and piss some people off. Anyone has a restaurant with bad service? We can all go there with our babies and let them AIR then when management shoot us dirty looks or start mistreating us, we can all whip out our boobies and bottles and have a group breastfeeding protest session. It's been done before right? kekekekeekek

Rebecca,
no lar, just doctor's advice. If i just look at flowers and trees, flowers and trees, flowers and trees, i may as well hug a tree and build a tree house to live there, plenty of fresh air guaranteed. hahahaha... i think can go shopping centres lah but if got germy or sick kids or people around then go out and get fresh air lor.

But i think because abby still small but when we go pd and come back, that day she sure sing karaoke for us the wholeeee nighttttt long so i'm abit apprehensive about crowded places also (mostly because after CL leaves, i need to sleep!) maybe when she's bigger like after 3 months or so.

Vanilla,
i'm slapping on a maxi pad (e.g. one of those ordinary/maternity ones adhesive or loop doesn't matter) between the c-sect wound and binder because my binder folds into the wound area esp when i sit. It helps to cushion the surface.

beary,
abby also has crying nights, we dunno whether attention or colic (i have no idea yet) but just to be safe, i slap on some yu yao (that oil) and try and me or the CL burp/pats her like what cheezel suggested. I think the heat brings her some comfort.

Gioanna,

i bought a small tin of friso and i have to use it by the first week of Nov like the 8 of Nov because must consume within a month, i've only used it for one feed (it's all a very sterile process) because i'm trying to breastfeed. If you like, i can pass you half the tin because i won't be able to finish it. You can test it out by introducing it slowly to bb but get your pd's opinion on this lor. i think pd will advise you to switch slowly by mixing instead of total switch right? dunno, must ask pd or maybe other mommies can advise.

For some reason, Abby likes the one serving in a bottle friso the hospital gives out but she doesn't quite seem to take to the powdered form. Oh then again, it's because my CL gave her cold (lukewarm but cold in the middle!!!) milk the first time. >

p.s. skylar so sweet. is she daddy or mummy's girl? ;)

mint,
i also sms friends ahhaha.. a typical sms goes 'hi, how are you? what are you doing now? what are you having for lunch? i'm bored shitless breastfeeding and i can't go anywhere because i have an infant hanging by a tit. pls reply me before i grow cobwebs'

<font color="aa00aa">peanut00
Oh ya! During my 2nd c-sect, they also on the radio in the OT to make me feel more relaxed! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough
I guess I'm too stressed lor! Nowadays, I walk like a zombie! My c-sect wound so far feeling ok except on the 2nd day after c-sect while still in the hospital, felt a bit painful. My gynae later explained to me that bcos he has given me a few injections around that area. </font>

mousebb,

heyy... how come they never on radio for me in the theatre. I mean even if i'm going to be unconscious doesn't mean i wun appreciate the 3 minutes of relaxation wat..

now i scared more painful for my number 2. hey.. i've taken off the bandage today. my gynae must have a sick sense of humour, she sewn it in so neatly i dun see a stitch at all, i see one smiley and then because it's such a tight line in, i have fats bulging on top giving it a second smiley.

i look like this now :>))

try and imagine it.. the big lactating boobies, the hanging belly and two smileys.

and i feel oh so wonderful about myself. sigh.

hi mousebb

does it mean ur binder doesnt cover ur wound when u wear the binder? I cover my wound with the binder still..like wat they have done for mi in the hospital when i delivered.

pildough,

Same here...i'm placing a piece of gauze between the wound and the binder. I'm also afraid of bathing. Afraid tat the soap/water may sting the wound.

Gio

I'm breastfeeding, but at the same time topping up with FM. The hospital gave my boy Mamex, &amp; I'm sticking to Mamex since discharge. His poo poo is pasty, yellowish. My sis in law uses Similac too, and she commented tat her babies are constipated too.

Pildough,
Your posts are funny. Never fail to make me laugh.

Let's bring our bb to Shaslik. I love the food, but the service... pui...

mousebb.. realli what injections?? how come woody din tell me? haha.. but then again, i din complain abt pain to him also lahz.. but it was damn painful lohz.. when told to stand up to go pee.. i almost cried!!!! it wasnt lidat the first time!!! first c-sect i stood up, peed and walked to nursery to look for baby.. this time.. i almost died boy!!! was ur 2nd more painful than the 1st also?

thanx mint.. think i wanna go get a handsfree too..

anyone knows where to get the ameda handsfree??

question: when do we stop swaddling our babies??

I wear a panty that is high enough to cover the wound so that the binder will not have direct contact with my c-sect wound.

Pildough
Now you worry for your #2 liao! Hahaha!!! Dont worry lah. At first i also have the same worry as you but gynae assured me that it is not going to be more painful for me. True enough. The wound din hurt and in fact I find it easier to get up from the bed this time as compared to the last round.</font>

When my gynae remove the bandage and stitches, he was like...
wah...
nice..
healing well...
no scar...
good good...
can wear bikini..
ya da ya da ya da...

My response...
Dr Cheng, u are praising urself right.
Ok lah... thank you! Good job.

mousebb.. huh.. urs dun hurt this time round.. unfair! haha... did he cut at the same incision? he did mine.. dunno if that's the reason it hurt more.. hmm....

Hey mummies... where is your c-sec line huh? Mine is right in the centre. Abt 20cm long i think. And exactly like pildough description... sewn tight, on top got a bludge. Sigh...

Gioanna,
hehehehe... yaya.. i wanted full term, but i meant 40wks... who knows, my boy decided 42wks?!?! pengzz...

BB Skylar has grown!!! i love her smile........ the way she stuck out her tongue is sooo cute!!

xinying.. mine is below the tummy.. below the bulge.. and urs couldnt be 20cm long lah.. 20cm is v long leh.. mine is slightly shorter than 15cm..

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
Actually no injection one but mine was due to medical reason that woody has to give me the injections. My 2nd one not painful leh. I can get up the bed easily w/o the assistance of the nurse.</font>

Hi Mint, Cheezel
Wat is colicky? Is it wind in stomach? Baby dun always cry at the same time, it depends...

Xinying, moussbb, pildough
baby isaac cried whenever we put him down. he cannot last more than 10 mins on the bed, unless he is deep in sleep. sometimes we carry him, till he 'looks like sleeping' but put him down lightly on the bed oni, the siren goes off! and if we carry him, it must be the rite position, if not he oso cry! worse still, dunno whats his favourite position. Today hubbie, mum and i rotate to carry him from 3pm till now! Finally he fell asleep when my hubbie cradle him n surf the net
my hubbie nber move for ard 1.5 hrs! i think his hands sure become numb

we had checked his diapers, put ru yu oil, try to burp him, on fan, on air con, wrap him like wat tmc nurses did, gave him milk (but after 1 hour he cry again!)he drinks abt 90ml on a 2.5 to 3 hourly basis, should be enuf rite? Oni 2 wks old mah...sigh, nothing seems to work.
alamak, i oso dunno...today cry until neighbour come and ask baby ok or not. coz he cried until like kanna tortured by pple

mousebb, i oso tot of letting him cry and learn to be immune, but my mum scared he cried until no breath, waa! I hear oreadi, become very scared!

my mum told me her bones are aching, i feel so bad. now that i had become a mum, i reallie appreciate my mum much much more!

gio, ur baby gal is so pretty!

Btw, me using nan pro 1. Quite ok, baby luvs to drink (or maybe hes a big drinker) and his stools are okie
Poo about 2 times a day