whitepaper,
ECP got no changing facilities and hard to find toilet. Bring bottles of water for cleaning. hahahaha.. do u live in the east? i'm moving back to my in-laws in a few weeks in chai chee and i think i'ld bring the kid down the siglap park connector.
mousebb,
you stress liao coz juggling two kids. must take care, eat nutritious food.. if it makes things easier, maybe order those confinement tingkat? the c-sect wound, my friends with 2 tell me the second kid more painful during recovery when cut on the same line..
jollyhoppy,
i tried to sing to her while breastfeeding but she AIRed and thumped my breast in frustration so i think she no like my singing. She also cries when i try to read (whatever i am reading out aloud) so i take it as a sign and concluded that i'm crap at this whole introducing music and literacy thing (ironic since i'm a teacher)
Karen,
i think it's the lack of sleep that makes all of us mommies here more wryly funny. ehehehe
Xinying,
good idea.. let's go and piss some people off. Anyone has a restaurant with bad service? We can all go there with our babies and let them AIR then when management shoot us dirty looks or start mistreating us, we can all whip out our boobies and bottles and have a group breastfeeding protest session. It's been done before right? kekekekeekek
Rebecca,
no lar, just doctor's advice. If i just look at flowers and trees, flowers and trees, flowers and trees, i may as well hug a tree and build a tree house to live there, plenty of fresh air guaranteed. hahahaha... i think can go shopping centres lah but if got germy or sick kids or people around then go out and get fresh air lor.
But i think because abby still small but when we go pd and come back, that day she sure sing karaoke for us the wholeeee nighttttt long so i'm abit apprehensive about crowded places also (mostly because after CL leaves, i need to sleep!) maybe when she's bigger like after 3 months or so.
Vanilla,
i'm slapping on a maxi pad (e.g. one of those ordinary/maternity ones adhesive or loop doesn't matter) between the c-sect wound and binder because my binder folds into the wound area esp when i sit. It helps to cushion the surface.
beary,
abby also has crying nights, we dunno whether attention or colic (i have no idea yet) but just to be safe, i slap on some yu yao (that oil) and try and me or the CL burp/pats her like what cheezel suggested. I think the heat brings her some comfort.
Gioanna,
i bought a small tin of friso and i have to use it by the first week of Nov like the 8 of Nov because must consume within a month, i've only used it for one feed (it's all a very sterile process) because i'm trying to breastfeed. If you like, i can pass you half the tin because i won't be able to finish it. You can test it out by introducing it slowly to bb but get your pd's opinion on this lor. i think pd will advise you to switch slowly by mixing instead of total switch right? dunno, must ask pd or maybe other mommies can advise.
For some reason, Abby likes the one serving in a bottle friso the hospital gives out but she doesn't quite seem to take to the powdered form. Oh then again, it's because my CL gave her cold (lukewarm but cold in the middle!!!) milk the first time. >
p.s. skylar so sweet. is she daddy or mummy's girl?
mint,
i also sms friends ahhaha.. a typical sms goes 'hi, how are you? what are you doing now? what are you having for lunch? i'm bored shitless breastfeeding and i can't go anywhere because i have an infant hanging by a tit. pls reply me before i grow cobwebs'