(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb.. dr woody told me ok leh!! pengz.. he say massage ok after 1 month..

xinying.. ur eyes not playing tricks on u.. heheh... its realli 230ml wor!!! think i only got that amt after 2 months when i had my no1... whitepaper is realli impressive!!! hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Dont really like milo except ice-milo! For the sake of my milk supply, I guess I have to drink either milk or milo lo! Thanks!

How are you coping with your bb? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
Haha! Could be he forgotten to tell me! Think after 1 month then go massage not so effective leh!</font>

It's been 4 weeks liao. My c-sec wound is healing well from the surface. But when Marcus do his fav leg stand or elbow jab at that area, can feel abit pain still.

Whitepaper, better ask massage lady to be gentle. U must tell her if u feel pain.

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

Is Bb Isaac still crying as much? If so, maybe u want to go get some “bua cao” and bathe or wipe the bb’s body/face with it.. The appearance on the plant is 3 leaves on one stalk. If u want to get from the mkt flower stall, might have to order the plant from them, becos it’s not very easily available but it’s very effective!! Might be quite diff to find but you can go see if your neighbours have ornot. If not, try bathing junior in pomegranates leaf and see how it goes.

My mum did comment that some baby will cry till after the 1st mth is over but I hope the above method will provide some relief.

Gioanna,

Skylar certainly look cheeky in the pic! Such a lovely gal!

Rains

I used Nepia then changed to mamy poko. Both serve pretty well. No nappy rash etc. Value for $$$..
Talking about TMC...errr...the service was ok but my arm were badly bruised and swelled when they tried to do the hokey pokey on me!!..My vein swelled up to about maybe 3cm high and the nurse kept on apologising to me...after tat a senior nurse took over the hokey pokey and it was ok...painful!!!

Pildough

wah lau u never fail to make me laugh when I read ur post..u funny gal...

Enya!!
Congrats!!...when I met u last sunday, thot ur tum tum looks really big!!!...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Think Avent got the "nipplette" to correct short nipple. Pigeon oso has one pdt similar perhaps u can go give them a try

forest

I rememebered my gynae told me sunday TMC got surcharges. Need to pay a few hunderd dollars more if induce on sunday. U better check with ur gynae if they have surcharges on Public holidays ok....

Littlebluey!!

thanks for reminding me..I logged on wanting to tell u mummies something..but after reading all the post, I forgot wat i want to do lor!!

YLS - 5 out of 10 for service and food.
The food dun taste very good. Some a bit bland..example the curry, bee hoon and kai lan...I ordered mostly chef's recommendation by the way. The only item that tasted decent was the yam paste desert. Plus they dun give take away boxes for leftover. The delivery guy's service (china man) sucks big time too...when he arrived, he called my hp and kep shouting "BOO FEI..BOO FEI..",,wah lau.!!

Verdict - I still prefer Neo Garden or Elsie's kitchen..

thks mummies! Nw at delivery suite waiting for contraction to come..so far nothing happened. Had v. mild contraction in the morn. Gonna do the ctg again ard 1.30pm..

<font color="0077aa">diane

only 5 out of 10 ah?? i just placed order yst ler.. too late liao. tot their curry chicken not bad. i din chose yam paste,
hope dun make me disappointed on next sunday

mousebb
the drink i wanna have after confinement is ICE MILO haha maybe macD breakfast =P

bbgoh..i had mac big breakfast today.. but with hot milo.. hehe... i wanted ham and egg mcmuffin but mummy bot big breakfast.. still better than nothing lahz.. keke..

i'm escaping tmr!!! going shopping at taka.. haha... gonna eat delifrance breakie tmr too!!

<font color="ff0000">Yeah Skylar is cute, can't really get angry over all the sleepless night she put us thru when she gives us that cheeky smile. My family also said i should let her become baby model. Said can start earning for her school fee ya da ya da.... How on earth do baby become baby model?? What does baby model do?? Don't think she is old enough to smile on demand though.

Pildough,

Do u stay in the East? Maybe we can meet up somewhere on Sunday? Hehe are u doing the traditional confinement or are u the hippy type? I went to watch Motley Crue play at Fort Canning Park even when i am supposed to be confined. It's okay if it's too troublesome though, i can always grab a small tin from the supermarket downstairs my place. Btw does Friso disolves well? I know some milk powder tends to get lumpy no matter how we mix it, hate that.

Forest,

Think u must have a very 'cozy' womb, that's why ur baby doesn't wanna come out to face the world. Hehe.

<font color="ff0000">Trace,

Hehe i feel so nervous for u now. Are they putting u on drip to hasten it yet? U must jiayou okay, u are gonna see your baby gal very soon now. We are all rooting for u..... have u thought of all the hairstyle u can comb for her yet? HAHA

Gio.. its ok if the cant smile on demand.. their innocent look is alr priceless.. u can cx out impact models.. they are quite reputable in the area of baby/child modelling..

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
So far I drank ice-milo twice during this confinement le!

Goi
I'm giving wenmin friso during her night feed. Friso infant formula is very fine and it dissolve easily in water.</font>

Rebecca, bryan has the white spots ever since he's borned leh..but PD says its fine, so i jus leave it lor..

Mousebb, do u follow a specific timing to express? i cant leh...always feel so tired and over-slpt! But i try to express btw 3-4hrs interval, but the timing would not b fixed everyday. Does express at 3hrs get better SS? i find sometimes i can get better SS by expressing in 4hrs interval. Btw, how long can we store EBM in fridge? I hv few btls already and can finally catch up with Bryan's feedings
If we store in freezer, we need to thaw one day b4 in fridge izit?

beary, bryan also cries until no sound and whole face very red! I felt so heartpain unable to respond in time too. Cos was in kitchen making hot my EBM

mousebb,
thanks for the info!! i shall check with my gynae again, although my gynae yday verbally said its ok if i want Mon.. :p

Diane,
wah, ur catering only 5/10 ah!!
yaya.. i will confirm with my clinic just to be sure!! :p

Gioanna,
hahaha... i think is cosy cum lazy!!! tats why at wk 41, its still hard!!!!!!!! i havent had much contractions so far, but luckily, since yday, it came on and off.. although the frequency is still low! so, hopefully when i finally get induced, it is softer than yday, and will be good for inducing... :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I dont have a specific timing to express milk but I try to do it like every 3-3.5hrs. If I remember correctly, ebm can be stored in a fridge for about 48hrs. Some said 72hrs. I'm keeping mine in a deep freezer and usually would take out the amount I need to thaw 1 day in the fridge.</font>

mousebb, xinying
i'm delivering at TMC lor.. had wanted Mt A cos my gynae can travel ther as well.. but guess since her clinic at TMC more convenient lah in case need her urgently. Heehee... e most i'll bring along my MP3 and blast it loud

xinying, princessemma
I don't usually get 230ml lah, got so much today simply coz I missed a pump. hahaha... you ladies don't say until I like cow and can pump alot leh... kekeke

mousebb
I did take some Similac Mum when I was discharged. Now almost finishing a tin. Dunno if that helps though, coz I don't drink everyday.
I'm coping well with baby
but of course, when CL leaves, have to do everything myself, unlike now when I can sometimes do, sometimes don't do... hahaha

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
can drink ice milo huh? i dun thk my CL allow me to drink
nvr mind this sat she ll leave le i m more free le day time MIL not at home nobody 'guan' me haha

whitepaper
norm u can express 180ml then how many ml ur bb drink at his moment? how u keep the remaining?
u use milk bag to keep or glass btl? gls btl only can keep abt 100ml /btl then the remaining will u top up by next express?</font>

bbgoh

my baby drinks alot leh... 90ml every 2 hrs. So as you can see, my supply is just sufficient to cope with his demands. Hence not freezinf any milk currently (plan to pump more and freeze when baby is almost 6 months).

I'm just storing my EBM in fridge lor, can finish by the next day one...

PrincessEmma, oh your bb borned on 10/10 0808hrs right? My gynae also Dr Adrian and my son borned on 6/10 0808hrs via natural delivery
my hb was hoping for 0707hrs or 0808hrs and his wish came true.hehe...

Hi whitepaper, 230 ml is a lot leh.... if two combine can get 100 ml, I already very happy.

bbgoh, ur CL got restrict ur diet huh. That's gd, at least she watch after ur health. My Cl dun care one, she cooks almost the same kinda of food for me. I eat until so sianz even though only almost 1 week with her cos she came only 1 week after my delivery.

I was told by my massage lady just now that for 1st time mummies, we need to take very gd care of our health. She told me to drink chicken essence everyday if possible. Better to follow the confinement rules if able to.

bbgoh

This week i think my baby will increase his feed liao... he like not really satisified already, so i think i need to pump more!!! wah biang... poor breasts... last time my nipples will be abit pain when pumping, but now I think they de-sensitized already, NOT PAIN ANYMORE, CAN'T FEEL ANYTHING!!!

Trace Jia You! Hang in there. Keep us posted.

Forest... BB really feel more comfy inside u. Haha.. his private condo.

Whitepaper.. just read CH blog. He's soooo alert and smart looking. Huge eyes. I see CH eyes, i think Marcus eyes only half of CH eyes size. Keke...

Whitepaper, hahah! They do at times lor.. cries for milk together even though we try to bring the timing apart. Now they asking for milk for every 2 hrs... called my PD and the nurses asked me to try increase their feeding amt. Now trying out 120ml per feed see how is it. Dun over pump ur breasts.. u will feel uncomfortable later.

Gio, skylar very cute and bright! :D

xinying

hahaha... thanks for the compliments on CH... errrhhhmmm I think CH knows how to pose lah, everytime take photo eyes open big big. Otherwise, I think his eyes are rather small leh...

mousebb/whitepaper

will ask massage lady be gentle, and better not massage my wound area.

bluey,

oh ya ya..its nipplette.

Btw, mummies...my CL ask mi to taka 'dang kuei', but i remembered if we are breastfeeding, certain chinese herbs have to avoid rite? I remember dang kuei being one of them.

Wow... purebliss, then u need to pump alot for ur twin leh. U must be very capable to take care of two bbs. 1 I already surrender.

Really salute mummies! No wonder there is the song, 'si shan zhi you ma ma hao'

Hi Vanilla, I was told we cannot take dang kuei too. My CL also ask my hubby to buy that for my soup and I told her we cun eat. She said put in soup then will be sweeter.

xinying,
cannot lah, firstly the old folks at shashlik are not to be messed with. secondly, later they take our babies from us and serve them up on the baked alaska and flambe them.

pick somewhere where the staff are young and impressionable (i.e. bo dua bo swee) and a whole troupe of crying babies will definitely make them sweat.

Eh serious ah, are we planning a meet up mommies?

man.. this is like 1996 irc.. ahhahahaha

and ya, your doctor was definitely praising himself. pengz.

Vanilla &amp; Xinying,
btw hor, me thinks the bulge on top of the c-sect line is there to stay.

PrincessEmma,
i stopped swaddling abby since week 2, she hates it. she'ld rather sleep on her side to prevent her from being startled. i've since put her in a grobag to keep her legs and feet warm in the aircon room.

my mom went for lipo, she wore one of those binders we have but hers was surface bruised and sore because they make incision, go under skin and suck out the fats (think vacuuming under a carpet). for us, the wound goes beyond skin deep.

i love imdeshedevil.blogspot.com! and your enzo has quite the charm heheeh.. alonzo and enzo! btw i think the cupcakes are such a good idea for birthdays, where did you order yours from?

i love CH's blog too.. happy family pic.

Jollyhoppy,
hahahah maybe. or maybe i really am crap at singing.

pinkimum,
the lady must be blind or have no cow sense, got newborn baby next to u somemore. i'm dreading this too, when i waddle out to the neighbourhood shops holding onto my jiggling belly, i'm dreading the 'wah, ji ge yue liao?' questions.

bbgoh,
i don't have a shell but i wore the medela nipple shields initially and i once poured collected milk into a bottle to feed the kid. i think she had a tummy upset that night, wailed like a banshee.. i think milk unless collected through a sterile process better not use.

Purebliss!

how are the twinnies! imagine when they are toddlers.. the terrible twos! hahaha.. literally.

forest,
i dunno about availability of rooms but go and check to see if you can request for specific floors, they put me on the 5th floor next to the nursery and the room was so OLD! I heard they refurbished new floors, go and see if you can request for rooms on the newly renovated floors.

lilbluey,
my CL went to pluck pomegranate leaves to bathe baby with esp after nights when she's been unruly. i told her i didn't believe in it but we let her go ahead with it anyway if it brings her (the CL) peace of mind. so far, she bathe and bathe liao.. the little girl is still unruly. ;)

Gioanna,
i'm currently serving out confinement at mom's place in Serangoon. I'ld only move back permanently to in-laws place in Chai Chee mid Nov.

P.S. I'm only serving out confinement because CL is a good cook but i shower everyday and wash my hair every other day, do my household chores, bathe the dog, read tons of books before i go blind (according to what they say). Not hippie lor.. you hippy right?

You power lah, go fort canning.. later all of singapore's wind blow into your pores and you start floating upwards into the sky and join the DHL balloon.

Eh how was the motley crue!!! only one thing comes to mind..

Tommy Lee's d**K. hahahahaha i'm so getting banned from the thread.

Can't meet in the East on Sunday but if you can get transport, maybe you can swing by and pick up the tin. I pass u the whole tin can (it's the small tin though)? I think i'ld be alright, i just think it's just a terrible waste then you try out the friso and see if it works for u.

my place is one direct road down Upper paya Lebar Road and i'm at home all the time... zzz.

mommies,

my mom in law bought me some fenugreek seeds, how to cook them and drink ah?

i'm googling but any mommies tried the actual seeds?

i've been doing some reading.. has anyone read into the importance of proportioning hindmilk and foremilk. it relates to the importance of allowing bb time to drain one breast instead of switching between two to gain a sufficient balance of foremilk (thirst quenching, high in milk sugars, low in fat, lower calories) then hindmilk (richer in fats and calories, allowing bb to fill up).

Hyperlactation (overabundant supply of milk) and not allowing bb to drain one breast and have sufficient hindmilk are contributing factors to green stools, gas and fussiness even though bb might seem to be taking in lots of milk.

i think there are more academic references out there but i think this page sums it up.

http://parenting.ivillage.com/newborn/nbreastfeed/0,,40wl,00.html

i've decided to take it slow with the fenugreek because i think i produce enough but she's been having really unruly nights. only worried for tommorow because i'ld be gone for a facial and i'ld pump out two bottles to be on standby. mmm

anyway, what do u mommies think of the foremilk/hindmilk imbalance issue.

oh man, listen to me... ok i fess, i'm so bored. i'm just trying to find something to be excited about and read into.

PrincessEmma, both ur boys cute. Enjoyed reading your blog too.

Pildough, laughing at Gioanna. She can be the next DHL baloon. Keke...heard no more DHL baloon liao right??

everafter.. wow.. natural's timing also can be so 'zhun' ah!! impressive.. hehe.. 0808 is nice.. keke...

pildough.. enzo is a smiley baby.. since birth!!! alonzo has not smiled as much.. or maybe i juz cant remember.. hehe... i got those cuppies from prima deli.. i think they muz have tasted pretty good cos all the kids ate the entire big thing.. cream and all.. hehe... how many capsules of fenu are u taking now?

Pildough,

U believe in those wind into pores stories?? I don't believe in confinement at all, didn't have any when i had my first two kids either. No chinese herbs, logan tea and all those stuff.

MOTLEY CRUE IS HOT!!!! Nikki Sixx is sexy as hell... told my hubby that i so wanna do him if i am single. Hehe what do u know abt Tommy Lee's d**k?? Did u read his book?? The way he write is kinda funny. Moderator, pls pls pls pls don't ban me from this thread.

Hehe i am a lazy cow so i think i will get the man to grab a tin from the supermarket on his way back home. It doesn't cost much anyway......

<font color="0077aa">whitepaper
icic my girl drink 100ml every 3hr so i still got some spare to freeze. no wonder they always said supple = demand
u see ur supply so good but just nice meet ur bb demand loh

i m thking hw to go thru midnight feed after CL gone. we have to pump &amp; feed bb i thk whole night dun need to sleep liao lar

mousebb
how u cope without CL &amp; even got 2kids huh?

Gioanna, Pildough

wats with Tommy Lee's d@@k?..I so waner know!!....wahahaahaa!!

About the wind, dun know whether it was just me. A few days after I gave birth, I washed my hair secretly (MIL was out)...few hrs later I swear I felt wind coming out from my V area...err..maybe wind got into my body when I was giving birth since it was a natural birth...

bbgoh

opps...u ordered from YLS already..?...I dun like them leh...did u order some plastic chairs from them? I ordered 10 and they looked very dirty and yucky...a bit embarassing to let guests sit on them lor.