(2008/10) Oct 2008

yo JJmom, tweety, mousebb & rebecca!!

me ok lah. sick now. think too heaty for the confinement food.

try to learn how to cope lor. can die leh. one person handle 2 bbs.

icylemon:
Its nice to see u here. How's Regine? got pple to help u out? I kena sore throat, tink too much heaty stuff liao le oso. Plus lack of sleep. Haizz

<font color="#151B54"> Tweety,
all the active mummies wif wif their newborn...

Rach's Mum,
ic.. glad that u r doin well!!
i oso like u. got sore throat.
u can handle it well as time goes by.
coz nw u'r still new wif the new job ma.
dun worry too much!! jiayou!!!

<font color="#151B54"> RibenaLi,
i itnk a few mummies here oso hve the same prob leh... got sore throat leh... izit tthat we 'bu' too much liao.. hehe... =P</font>

rebecca:
Yah lor. so terrible then somemore stil have to take those heaty stuff.haiz.

Mummies:
I've gt a question. I'm now TBF my bb and she's still a bit jaudice, can i take food wif sesame oil ( ma you)? Will this cause my bb to be more jaudice?

today reported late cos' went for brunch.. kekek.. :p

Enya,
wow.. u're really a busy mum leh!!

Vanilla,
hehehe.. idea mah.. get it as a reward!! kekek..

everafter,
dont be stressed and get upset.. am sure its not easy!! but must stay positive ya! consult a lactation consultant if u need help. they will be able to assist u.. jia you ok!!

dimpletot,
u jia you too!! seems this is a common issue for alot of mummies.. nonetheless, must stay positive ya!! if u need help, do look for a lactation consultant who can help and assist ok!!!

Ruffles,
good to see ur post as well! and seems u r progressing well in BF.. very good to know.. and next time maybe can ask u if its my turn.. :p

Tweety,
massage was really good!! ;)

CheerBear,
u've popped!?!?!? CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Baby Shawn is of a good weight eh!! wah.. u're also natural w/o epi!! Pei fu!!!!!!!!
yeah.. cant wait to see ur bb pics... do post here when u can ya!

Jess,
u've also delivered!!! CONGRATS too!

hehehe... yeah.. ur bb is big!! kekeke.... but u still managed natural w/o epi!! another Pei Fu one!!!
rem to post ur bb pics too ya!!!

Trace,
shiok shiok.. another 6 hrs to KO time!!
then we both will be shaking legs n waiting at home... ho ho ho!! :p

Rachel's Mummy,
no ho seh leh... start ML, neighbour reno... wait n wait, bb Kieran no come out... *faint*

Purebliss,
wahh... so cham.. 1-5am! later u better catch some nap if u can hor!!! jia you!

Karen,
best is to consult the clinic for further info.. i did read abt birthing breech babies.. but the % of that being successful, am not sure either... must have the professional to advise bah... if its not likely, then i agree with the mummies here.. i.e. to stay with ur current gynae cos they know u best!! good luck ya!

Rebecca,
how are u?? how's Gracia and Erin?

Ribena,
ya.. i think sesame oil is ok too!!

Rachel's Mummy, Ribena, Rebecca,
take care hor... must be v uncomfortable with sore throat!!!

Trace,
hmmm.. getting my hub to arrange now! hahaha.. cos' the drilling is still going on! *bleh* and worse still, the opp. block was also hacking away some tiles at the newly done lift lobby.. stupid contractor!!

my hubby was saying.. BB Kieran also smart.. dont come out.. cos' if he comes out, the drilling is gonna make him really uncomfortable!! sigh..

von,

me gog lunchie soon...hehe..coll treating me...i sounded like last day in this co..wahahhahahhahhha....like farewell..! hoho

Trace,
i already done mani + pedi w/o nail polish last fri... nothing to cut le!! hahahahaha....

hehehe.. ya lor.. u like farewell.. still get treat.. kakakaka... enjoy ur lunchie!

<font color="aa00aa">How come so quiet today?
My body is also getting heaty. Besides lack of sleep, I have been drinking 2 flasks (1.5litres each) of red dates tea everyday. Dont know why feel super thirsty but no appetite to eat other things leh.</font>

mousebb,
ya lor.. very quiet lately...
BF will def make u very thirsty.. tats what i've been told wor.. Jia you Jia you...

hey mousebb - hru? Think 2 groups of mommies here - those waiting to pop, and those popped leow so super busy adjusting to new life and schedule ..kkekeke. Am v naughty - i drink warm water too in addition to the red dates drink. If not will be super thirsty.

Now counting the ML, AL, Childcare leave, and getting approval fr boss for the above. If all goes well, will be back office on 21 Jan 09, with another remaining 5weeks maternity leave to clear before bb 1 year old.

Rebecca.. ya.. they are busy with their NB...
u so steady hor?? 3 kids still can online so often.. pei fu...

Trace.. u seems to hv alot of good lunch lately huh??? me no strength to walk liao leh... only go nearby kopitiam to eat... sianz...

forest.. I also wan to on my waiting games leh.. hahahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Same same! At times, I would also took a sip of the soft drinks which hubby put in the fridge. Yesterday also went to eat KFC and drink pepsi when I went for my gynae checkup. So happy!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Rebecca is very steady wor!
I guess from next month onwards after hubby went back to work, I might have no chance to come in the forum so often le...unless both of them are sleeping. By then, I think I will be too tired to log in also!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Yes. You have to remove your nail polish before you go to the hospital otherwise the nurses will also tell you to do so.</font>

i itnk a few mummies here oso hve the same prob leh... got sore throat leh... izit tthat we 'bu' too much liao.. hehe... =P</font>

mousebb...
She really steady lor.. I think by the time my bb delivered, i will be busy like mad.. hahahaha...

okok.. I better removed it tonight since my waiting game also ON liao.. kekeke..

wat to do. we hve to eat leh.. to 'bu' our body leh..

forest,
i'm fine n will take care of myself..
both of them are fine too. Gracia is still the same. wan my attention.

RR(Rach n Regine) Mum =P,
i got sore throat n little bit cough n flu leh...

Tweety,
coz most of the time my Newborn slp n Gracia play wif her Kor Kor. so i dun hve much problem.

mousebb,
LOL!! i nt steady la.. juz that nw my duty is to feed n rest ma.. nth much to do oso. so i come online often lor. if i dun come online often, i tink i will bored to death.. =P</font>

Rebecca... NB sleep alot??? but we need to pump alot also right??? u TBF???

RR's mummy... I will be taking 4 mths if no complain from boss...

<font color="#151B54"> RR Mum,
funny rite? our bodies are weak. so should bt able to take all those heaty food ma...

Tweety,
haha... i pump n type at them same time ma... hohoho!!!</font>

hello mummies

juz came back from errands and lunch..had yoshinoya..ehehe..

forest
yes, i am ;-p
slept late till 10 today. then in a rush to meet someone for selfcollection, then to run errands.

cant walk much anymore these days, the pelvis and feet hurt like crazy. count down 15 days to the arrival of my bb. :) eheheh..excited of his arrival and scared of life after that :p

Trace
good that you are on ml :)

<font color="#151B54"> RR Mum,
ya lor. but it has it's good n bad lor. good is coz our bodies will build up a better antibiotics to fight against our flu n cough. n it helps our BB too. bad is we suffer lor...

Purebliss
you take good care of yourself...twins are tiring to look after, i can imagine. :-(

REbecca
can drink a cup of normal coffee/tea a day.

Karen
Engorgement- get ready frozen cabbage leave. wash and freeze them. stuff them under your nursing bra and change them every few mins.

if you are hvg c-section, and if you do hv enuff money to spare, would be great to stay a few days more till milk comes in, usually the lactation nurses in the hospital will help you with engorgement and latching bb on the breasts
and also to see if your bb has jaundice, so you dun hv to make frequent trip home and hospital pumping milk etc etc.it's very tiring.

<font color="#151B54"> Enya,
ok. thx. coz sumtimes i'm really tired n i really need coffee to help me to make me more alert.

anyway, hw are u feelin nw? better? rest well ba...

Rebecca
I'm okay..the same. will only get more and more tired and less okay as it approaches the 'day'.

thanks. will try to rest as much as i can.

great for you, got 3...1st and 2nd will play, while you look after baby. mine no 1 keeps pestering me to play with her.

<font color="#151B54"> Enya,
aiyo... poor tin... last time b4 i hve my #2, my #1 oso keep persterin me toplay wif him. sumtimes i got so tired n borin, i told him that i want o take a rest liao. cnt play wif u liao.. hehe... nxt time ur #1 will hve ur #2 to play wif liao lor...
den u can do ur housework better liao lor..

wah.. managed to nap for half hour when the drilling stopped... now, buay tahan le.. going to head out soon!! DUHz..

Ruffles,
yep.. counting down.. the weight is what makes me uncomfortable lor.. haizz.. but will hang in there.. thanks!!

Tweety,
u also started waiting game hor... kekeke... we'll countdown together ya!! ;)

Rebecca,
good good.. i agree leh.. u seem to cope so well.. still can post.. hope i can do the same, cos at least the forum shd help me keep my sanity mah.. kekeek.. :p

R&amp;R Mummy,
hehe... im also taking 4mths ML.. ho ho ho!

Enya,
u must take care too!! wah, good tat u slept till 10.. if not, everytime u sleep late, u also wake up early.. dunno how u can do it also!!

Enya
Thanks for your advice. I also hope to stay long long in hospital until everything settles down. heee. But think money-wise, must save ah. Because I won't be working for the next many months. Also, hospital will chase me away. But see how ah. I will go buy chinese cabbage (right?).

Tweety &amp; mousebb
Thanks so much for asking about nail polish, tweety. I guess I will remove them after next Tuesday, hb's bd. I have been buying new nail polishes some more. Hmm, but what's the theory behind not allowing to wear nail polish ah?

Mummies missing in action
I wonder how pildough is now. Anyone has her number her updates?

Rebecca
I also say lor. You really super lei. I would assume you would either be busy with your toddlers, your nb or resting. But you are quite often online.