(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Jelly, Mrs Wong from my antenatal class told us so.

&amp; my sis was told by her friend when she learned tat my sis went thru 16hrs of labour.

My sis din get to clear her bowels (mayb the nurse forgot or what?). Her friend told her after the nurses clear her bowels shortly, she went into labour liao.

So my sis keep reminding me to ask for the nurse to clear my bowels...hahaha</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Tweety,
haha!!! ok la... she still young ma... juz endure lor.. if nt oso bo bian leh... scold her.. she oso dun understand.. explain to her.. she smile smile only...</font>

Hello mommies!

So many posts! Will go read later

Phew finally got time to log on! Not that I'm busy with baby... I actually went kiddy palace and NTUC do some urgent shopping with hubby just now... kekeke... CL say can go out, no worries, just wear long pants!
my CL is not bad, at least she's modern-thinking, and her practices are mostly the same as what we were taught at antenatal class, so no clashes

Ok I'm coping fine, milk supply super low, 20ml now, but pumping conscientiously to increase volume. Yesterday was 10ml lah, so today 20ml not bad le... hahaha!!! I very optimistic hor?!
I believe in being optimistic lah. Over time, I'm sure my supply will increase
I just have to persevere! Next monday go buy fenugreek see if it helps

And here's how my CH looks like today:

1776637.jpg

<font color="#151B54"> Jelly, JJmom,
got a midwife told me that if din empty or bladder will oso blockin the BB frm comin out leh... coz i'm like dis ma.. my #2 n #3.

whn i hve the urge of pushin, the midwife told me to push. tried a few times but BB cnt come out. den the midwife say she empty my bladder first den BB easier to come out.</font>

hi tweety

Ya now enjoying all the food i wanna eat..drink coke, eat ice-cream. Next i wanna eat crabs!

Hi rebecca

Me going for c-sect. So am a bit afraid of going under the knife.

Oh btw, mummies...anyone can advise. After c-sect, i heard ppl say mus avoid seafood. Right? Wat else? How abt chicken? Eggs?

Mint
Oh can't wait for your good news!! And pictures!

Ask your advice. I was talking to a friend about how my baby's breech. She recommended me to change gynae to Dr Paul Tseng. I think he has good reviews on delivering breech babies naturally. Personally, I already mentally prepared to go under the knife. And for me to deliver naturally, is my own want, not a need, right?

So my question is ... would you switch gynae just to deliver your baby naturally? Or would you go ahead with your current gynae to delivery via C-section?

I really want to deliver naturally, being my first baby and all, but I'm wondering if there's a need to switch gynae just because of my own desire.

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca,
yah loh, tat's the reason Mrs Wong told us too. She said our bladder blocking bb's way out

So the nurse should help us to empty 1st b4 we go into labour.</font>

JJmom.. clear bowwel easier to deliver arh.. I hope the nurse will ask me to do that... hee...

whitepaper.. CH sleeps so soundly... so adorable... good to hear that u got a good CL...

Mummies.. I off liao.. bye...

karen,

for me, i will not change my gyane at this stage..as my own gyane has followed mi for this 9 mths plus..he/she noes my condition in n out..

having the bb out thru c sect or naturally is not impt, most imptly is bb comes out safe! n w/o any complication...dats my tots..ultimately its you n yr hubby's preference..

<font color="0077aa">Tweety, if the nurse forgets, u juz ask for it loh

Karen, if u really really wanna try, mayb go visit this Dr Paul Tseng &amp; see if he is really confident tat he can do it for u 1st b4 u make the switch?</font>

Hi forest
yeah, i go to bed late and wake up early. it's routine by now :) lol. also busy replying enquiries from mummies via sms in the wee hours.
think mummies never sleep :p

Rebecca
no choice, decaff coffee, jiangjiu jiang jiu.
Anyway, you can take 1 cup of normal coffee or tea a day.

forest
i heard reno sounds. my neighbor juz finished 1 month ago. it was driving me crazy when they were doing the flr hacking at 9am. you bad luck lah. hope they finish by the time you finish delivery and come home.

karen
no alcohol when you bf. in fact, you've to pay attention to your food when you're bfing cuz whatever you eat goes to your milk. watch out for outside heavily MSG food

tweety is right about the alcohol part.

<font color="0000ff">bb ashten is so adorable</font>

had kfc for lunch..then heartburn again....went to throw up. sian

Mint
Good luck. hv a smooth delivery.

whitepaper
CH slpg so soundly ... he v angelic looking boy ... so handsome

so good that you cabnn go out and have some time w ur husband ... and it's shopping!

Karen
i think u can just go and consult. hear what he saz and decide if you wanna switch.

rebecca/tweety
later...

bye tweety, bye rebecca

Karen
I would keep the same gynae if its me cuz she follows and knows my condition throughout the entire pregnancy. it's up to you though.

hi karen

I agree with trace. Most importantly is bb come out safely, so be it c-sect or natural birth as long as bb is safe &amp; sound can already.

Thanks for your advice. Actually I also don't feel comfy switching gynae now, just because I want natural birth. Plus I already mentally prepared for C-section. Hmm, will discuss with hb tonight first. But I know my hb will rather I go c-section than risking baby's life.

karen, i agree with the mummies here. please consider what's best for the bb. Maybe 2nd one can try for natural?

clearing of bowels: during the antenatal class, i think mrs wong did mention before. if dont clear, when you push, you may push out your shit. quite embarassing one.

Gioanna, wow, daddy so early already protective. those boys got no chance liao. kekekeke.

whitepaper, good to see you are enjoying motherhood and trying your best to increase your milk supply. keep it up. ch looks so healthy!

Karen
For me, I won't change gynae too... coz baby and mommy both safe and sound is the most important, doesn't matter whether it's c-sect or natural
but discuss with your hubby and see if he has any other concerns

xinying
Yah he sleeps on his side, but also on his back... up to him lor...

<font color="aa00aa">KAren
I remember I read from somewhere that breech delivery also have its own risk. The safest way for breech bb is to deliver via c-sect. My boy was a breech bb too and that was why I ended up have to bring him out by c-sect. For me, I wouldnt change a gynae at this stage. Since you have already followed your current gynae from the beginning of your pregnancy till now, you must trust your gynae lor. He/she is the best person to advise you on the delivery method. Most important thing is bb's health comes first. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
This afternoon when we brought bb to KP, the salesperson thought our bb at least has 1 month old le *faint*. </font>

mousebb
yah, I remember reading something similar. Actually I really don't mind C-section now. Since I'm mostly mentally prepared for it, I'm willing to go for it. I just want a second opinion

<font color="#151B54"> whitepaper,
bb CH is cute!!!

Vanilla,
ic. dun worry la.. a few mummies here oso go under knife de. n they are all restin well at hme..

JJmom,
at least ur nurses will empty it for u b4 labour. KKH is empty for u aft u tried a few push n BB cnt come out.

Enya,
ic. so did u avoid coffee or tea whn preg? my hubby forbid me frm takin all dis.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
Dont worry so much. Dr Adrian's skill is good. He had done 2 c-sect for me and I was able to get down the bed on the next day to walk. For this round, I dont have to take any painkillers already. His stitching is very good!
Have a smooth delivery! Jiayou!</font>

dreamyjo,
heheh.. on ML so do watever i like lor.. hahaha..
but honestly, i had intended to stay home today and do some reading one.. who knows, the drilling.. really buay tahan!! so might as well go out!! hopefully tom no more drilling, if not im gg to pull my hair already! :p

Trace,
ya lah.. of cos i went!! hahahah..
not bad leh, the massage lady at the thomson branch got strength.. i like!! kekeke..

my hubby so funny! when he dropped me off, he said, call me if u got signs halfway thru massage hor.. i'll rush down!! wahahahaha... think he was thinking maybe our boy might be "tempted" to make appearance while i m getting massaged.. kakaka..

xinying,
wahhh.. Marcus sleeping position is sooo sooo cute!
2 wks old and he already can twist his neck and change his position? really amazing!!!
all the pics show his 1 hand underneath his neck wor.. hahaha.. so cute!!

mousebb,
u never latch wenmin on when u were out??
leak from both breasts ah... really xin tong!! think u have to increase frequency of pumping??

RibenaLi,
hmmm.. i think for me, i would throw away 3 to 5 days of BM.. although very xin tong, but at least, i know that the chemicals get washed out after 3-5 days.. for the safest bet, maybe 5 days is good..

Gioanna,
with Skylar's looks.. for sure ur hubby gonna be protective over her!! there'll be lots of bees going after her when she grows up lor!! hahaha..

mint,
WOW... so u're next!! Jia You!! we'll be waiting for ur birth story and ur bb pics ya!!

Vanilla,
now's a good time to demand for a lappy mah!! hahaaha... ;)

whitepaper,
good to hear that ur CL is modern!! at least, it saves u the headache in case there are conflicts.. and also i rem u said u are not quite comfy with strangers living with u.. and ur CL seems alrite so far!!
hope ur milk will come in really soon.. must latch CH on more as well as continue pumping.. it'll help!! oh oh, and did u drink more of the soups and longan tea? those helps in milk production too!! Jia you!!
CH really looks so cute leh.. like grown up just after a few days.. kekeke..

Karen,
Dr. Paul is my gynae.. he's famous for being pro-natural and all..
he's also famous for VBAC..
i guess, it is really up to u to decide if u wanna change gynae at this pt in time... or what u can do is to arrange a 1 time consult with Dr. Paul and see how u feel with him? then u can make ur decision on whether to stay with ur current gynae or to change...

Enya,
wah.. u get sms enquiries even late at night!?!? poor thing!!
yeah.. i hope they finish the drilling soon.. damn irritated lor.. of all times, they start now!! grrr...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
My bb big size! Esp these few days, she has been drinking so much until I start to get worry too! However, her PD said as long as she doesnt vomit, can let her drink lor. Yesterday, she drank 415ml.

You very cute lah! Go 'feed' your mattress bm. But I understand it is tough when we have to wake up in the middle of the night to feed the bb. When bb was home for the first 2 days, I only slept like 1-2 hrs nia, and the next day I'm just like a zombie! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Wenmin doesnt like to latch on so I'm pumping the milk out for her. This afternoon I went out for about 3hrs. By the time I reached home, both breasts were very full le. </font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">hi mummies</font></font>

finally i can get some time to log in.. =p
so tiring in these few days

at 1st congratz to all mummies who has popped in these few days tat i might miss out

thanks again for all of your blessing
tml i ll try to post baby Seline's photo

let me roughly share my labour story >>
11.30am reach TMC process the admission
12.00pm admitted into ward (2bedded) shaved &amp; chg OT gown
12.45pm push into level 3 waiting for doctor
01.30pm Doctor reached &amp; push into OT
start to insert the epidural (3rd times then success =P)
02.00pm Baby Seline was out
02.45pm done &amp; push back into ward

i was so scare about epidural. i thk i got trauma about it heard too much liao haha actually not so pain.}

mummy, queit lucky i able to give my gal EMB. she cant latch on due to my short &amp; inverted nipple.
on 3rd day i able to pump out about 70ml, currently is 120ml in 3hourly.
like to ask who oso give EBM, how many hourly u pump? why about 2hours plus lata after pump my breast alrdy so hard till i dun dare to touch
how long u pump on each side?

mousebb

u oso give wenmin EBM huh?
please share with me the timing u pump le, i oso very scare the full breast, each time i pump i must use warm towel to message then start to pump.
tdy 1 side get better le but left one is still queit hard &amp; got sharp needle pain on my nipple after i finish pump
i pump for abt 10-15min on each side

forest,
U went ar??? I shld hv call dat time...i tot cannot do..so dropped the idea. Does massage trigger labour huh?? If yes, nxt week i go do...so dat no more waiting game. Yr hubby scared oso..haha cos its anytime u gog to pop oso...

Bbgoh,
Congrats again!! Gd to hear u hv gd flow of BM..

Mousebb,
Any updated pics of wenmin pic? Hehe...

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
understand. coz i oso like a zombie. anyway, ur BB can drink alot leh... my Erin dun drink frm bottle. even if i pump it out oso dun wan. i dunno y leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I was shivering when the doctor was about to administer the epidural to me and my gynae has to console me and calm me down. I guess it was bcos of my spine bah. Only me alone have this problem. My frens all dont have this problem at all and they dont feel anything at all.

Your supply is very good. Mine is always between 90-120ml and I dont pump every 3hrs. I pump like 3.5-4hrs, each side about 15mins. I think I must be more disciplined like you, pump at every 3hrs.

Trace
Okie! Will chase my hubby to quickly upload wenmin's updated photos soon
! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Hello Mummies,

Congrats to those who have popped recently!!

It's been some time since I logged on, DH wants me to rest well before Little Ashten come back tmr!!

Tmr will be the official start to the "sleepless club" hahahaha..

Whitepaper,

Ch'en Hsi is adorable!!

I oni started expressing BM on the 3rd day actually. But I'm not stressing myself lar, I only expressed 2-3 times a day til now and I get about 40ml tdy as at the last session. Tried to latch BB Ash tis afternoon but he refused hahahaha..so I dun think I will force him, if he dun want to latch I'll just expressed it for him (think my BM oso quite limited but I will tried my best..;p)

Gioanna,

Yr gal is very pretty! Guess she inherit the looks of both parents?

BBgoh,

U've very gd milk ss, u pump every 2-3 hrly but I only do so like 4-5 hrs ;p *oops*

Keep it up!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

How r u? I pump both sides at the same time are we suppose to pump one side at diff intervals??

I oso want to see Wenmin's latest pics leh

each time i pump, max 15 min dry liao. And i can only get abt 50ml. Sigh... I drink alot of papaya fish soup liao leh. But dunnoe why, no matter how i pump, still so little.

But when bb latch on, wah..., milk like alot, never endinding one. Haha... maybe my breast can tell between bb and machine. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Me super tired wor! When wenmin cries, wenxuan also cries together. Sometimes I wish that I have an extra pair of hands! I also pump both side at the same time but sometimes when I feel that one side is still not emptied yet, I would try to pump that side only. How are you coping with Ashten?</font>

hi mummies, today cfm 1 temp again.. ask her cme in tml half day cos i scare i pop anytime as seeing gynae tml..
pray hard she don play me out *praying*

mint, jia you!!

vanilla, gd luck for ur c-sec, btw not such if u still remember me from sgbrides

tml going c gynae hope my BP down liao..

all the bbs r so adorable!!
now i cannot wait to c my princess also

mousebb,
i see.. pump also just as good.. but maybe u need to pump more frequently liao.. since u r leaking BM.. kekek..

ya lor.. post new pics of wenmin with wenxuan leh... havent see the photocopy effect yet.. kekeke.. ;)

bbgoh,
thanks for sharing ur birth story!
seems ur milk supply is good too!! 120ml le!!
Jia You!!

Trace,
i went!!! hahaha.. since they say its ok.. might as well.. since i cant stand staying at home le.. whats great is that the therapist got strength.. so the massage was well done!!

hmmm.. its been 4 hrs since my massage.. havent trigger labour yet for me leh.. so what u think? hahahaha...

Littlebluey,
wah... so good to see ur post, although agree with ur DH.. u shd be resting too!! tom BB Ashten will be discharged!! good news!!
do post more pics of Ashten hor... love his lips and chubby cheeks!! ;) ;)

Rebecca
no..i didn't avoid. I also take after I gave birth. Cant live without them but i take only 1 cup a day, either coffee or tea. if i need more, i'll take decaff.

Erin is intelligent ;-p fresh milk from direct source is always better...free from bacteria, right temperature, got mummy's smell and warmth too!!!

forest
yeah, from friends and customers.sometimes to ask for advise/opinions on everything. :) some customers become friends after constant exchange of sms. lol.anyway, i dun sleep early, so ok with me.will be glad to help

i hate those sounds too...ARGHHHHHHHHHH. even my neighbors upstairs like to do hammering and drilling work sometimes after 11 at nite too.

Xinying
you may want to apply hot towel for your breast first for a few minutes and massage gently.
take more liquid and rest more. can also try the nursing tea. it does help for some mummies.

breastfeeding
<font color="0000ff">
used to latch baby on each breast for 10-15 mins till you can feel your breast soften, and switch breast, then put bb down to bed. after that, will pump another 5-20 mins to remove all excess milk and increase milk supply. somehow it worked for me.</font>

and i hv also tried the 12 hours schedule...that is to feed baby with only 1 breast for 12 hours to ensure baby gets both fore and hind milk, while i express out the other.after 12 hours, switch to the other breast and repeat the procedure. otherwise, some babies will always be taking in the watery foremilk and little of the nutritious hind milk and you will realise bb pees alot but poo poo little and doesn't gain much weight.

Xinying
you can try to pump while looking at your baby or his photo, it encourages faster let down and more milk supply. ;-)