(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca.. u use electric pump huh???

Enya.. u still can run errand arh... must rest more wor...

RR mum... Haven confirm leh...

forest... yes... I activated my waiting games liao.. hahahaha...

Trace.. so good arh.. coffee club...

Karen... I not sure, but i know we have to remove it..

<font color="#151B54"> forest,
aiyo.. so poor tin... nt say i can cope well la.. so so only la...

Karen,
haha.. no la.. ok la... if i dun online hor.. i veri bored leh... hubby workin... i got nth to do.. feed, eat, rest n pump.. nth else liao leh...

Tweety,
yup. last time got a manual pump. my hand ache like hell!!! so nw clever liao... go buy electric de.. hehe... though is a 2nd hand de la.. but it works well..

Rebecca
Like that can still be bored?

I'm also bored. Enya, what online business you have ah? Care to give us the URL so that we can browse? On one hand, I can't be shopping, on the other hand, hee hee.

Still, no mood to go shopping. Can't walk for more than 15 minutes and even if I'm walking, super slow and waddling like a duck. Sian.

<font color="#151B54"> Karen,
coz u forgot i can go out ma.. if i can go out.. den nt bored. mayb for the 1st few days nt bored la... but for so many days i keep repeatin the same tin... so bored liao lor...</font>

Trace,
go jalan jalan.. drive around.. and prob end up at some plc eat ice-cream too?? hahahaha..

Tweety,
welcome to the club..hahaha.. :p

Rebecca,
i really wonder why my ML so sway.. cannot stay at home leh.. sooo noisy!!!

ok gg off now.. bye mummies!! be back later tonight!!

BB Asthen so cute wor... feel like kissing him...

BB Shawn also cute.. v alert leh...

Rebecca.. that's tai tai life mah.. no good meh???

<font color="#151B54"> BB Shawn is cute!!! look like Shawn is smillin!!!

Tweety,
huh... good meh... i dun like leh...

<font color="ff6000">glad that BB Ashten is at hme already.
</font></font>

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb. I'm from April 2009 MTB. I heard from my sis (also giving birth this month) that TMC is charging 6k for normal with induce and 4-bedded room. I delivered my #1 in TMC last year June and it is only slightly more than 2k. Anyone deliver in TMC this month and could share the total hospital and delivery charges? Many Thanks!

Wow, baby Ashten and Shawn are soooo adorable! Feel like cuddle them! So envy, they are born with good weigth!

Hm...my boy really put me on roller-coaster ride! Last visit showed good progress, but today's scan result very dissapointing, he only gained 60g nia. So most likely doc will induce me on next week, depends on my last check-up on next Tue, sigh...baby not engaged yet. I have done my best to "feed" him, now just hoping for the best! Wonder can I cope/handle well with a small baby?

Rebecca... maybe u do that for sometimes alr, so u getting bored.. for a working ppl like me will enjoy that.. hee...

Devil.. I don think the bill will be that high leh...

Phtanus.. What's yr bb's weight now??? u at 37th week liao?? if so, induce the bb out should be ok leh.. don worry to much ya...

I might be gg to induce next week too.. depending on my check up on Monday..

<font color="#151B54"> Tweety,
haha... hmm... mayb.. but at hme i do little bit of housework de leh... i juz need to wash clothes n take care of my own room will do. coz i'm stayin wif in-laws ma.. so my MIL will take care the rest of the rooms. sumtimes if hubby wan den i cook. but if i got my own house. tink i wont be so free liao lor.. hmm... tink i better enjoy nw.. hehe....</font>

Hi tweety, I also think so... Coz not possible increase 2x within a year. So trying to find out the hospital bills and delivery charges for those who delivered in TMC this year... 6k is far too ex.. Esp for a 4-bedded and natural with induce.

Hello mommies

How's everyone? Hope all's fine?

Went to PD today for CH's first check up. Wahhh... I wanna check with experienced mommies here... CH put on 360g in 2 days, since he's discharged from TMC on Wednesday. Is this normal? Too much? PD says its fine... but scared he become fat. His birth weight was 3.295kg, and was discharged at 3.140kg. Today he's 3.5kg! He drinks alot, so I'm trying to catch up with my milk supply. Not too bad, now can pump 50ml already, an improvement from 10ml on Wednesday! Will persevere...

Phtanus --> don't worry about baby's weight, once baby is out, you can concentrate on fattening baby up. Can be done one, don't worry!!! I have a colleague who also went through the same phase as you, now her girl is as chubby and bubbly as any other girls her age!!! jiayou!

Devil

I delievered in TMC on Monday, natural with epi, 1 bedded. The bill was about $3k after CPF deduction... not sure what's before CPF though... gotta ask hubby when he's back...

And I extended 1 more night... and my hubby stayed with me throughout so the bill includes companion charge.

<font color="#151B54"> whitepaper,
dun worry!! BB gain weight is a good tin!!! i hve a fren n her BB weigh 3.865kg at birth n whn he's 3mths old he weigh 8.4kg!! giant BB!!!</font>

Rebecca... that's good... I move out not long ago.. alot of housework to be done, but simply no strength liao.. hahaha...

Whitepaper...I think bb's weight should be ok right???

yr bill so high??3k??? my neighbour paid 1k+ for 1 bedded, assisted delivery leh...

Rebecca
I have not tried home delivery food... you meant those tingkat lunch/ dinner right? Heard Lexin is quite good?

Tweety
Yah $3k, also dunno why leh? Mine not assisted somemore, but includes delivery fee by gynae, which costs $1.5k. Your friend's bill includes that too?

<font color="#151B54"> Tweety,
ic. ya. my mum n aunt oso told me the same tin. once i hve my own flat, duntink i can keep pesterin them.. hehe....

whitepaper,
ok.. thx for info..</font>

Tweety &amp; Rebecca,
He is only 2.24kg nia, aiyo, a small baby lo!

Trace,
Ya, will feed him as much as I can once he is out, think i have to feed him with FM b4 my BM comes in. Now thinking which brand of FM.
Mommies, any recommendation?

Whitepaper,
Glad to hear the good progress of CH and u! Thanks a lot dear, feel much better after reading ur post, ya, I will jiayou!

Wow whitepaper, so high ah.. With normal delivery? mean 3k+ cash? Can check with your hubby the actual bill? Looks so scary... Like Mount E cheaper leh...

Devil

I think Mt E confirm cheaper, but I prefer TMC lah

Ok, here's a summary of the charges:

Normal delivery with epi, 1 bedded 2 days - $1880
Accomodation (companion) - $150
Drugs/medicine - $245.90
Medical supplies - $57
Procedure - $103
Use of equipment - $175
Accomodation (extra night) - $410
Gynae charges - $1550
Baby's bill - $938.22
Other Doc's charges (PD, Aneasthetist) - $420

The above is the actual bill. After CPF deduction is about $3k. Things to note are my baby went through extra tests for possible infection, I stayed an extra night and the gynae's charges. Different gynaes got different charges. Mine might be slightly higher

WHitepaper.. maybe the gynae fee is cheaper.. I think Dr. ang charge $250 for normal delivery leh...

rebecca.. enjoy now ya.. by then, maybe yr kids older liao lah.. not so tiring...

Phtanus... As long above 2kg should be ok.. don worry too much ya... u can feed yr bb more when he's out... notice that yr EDD near to mine.. maybe will deliver together?? hee...

<font color="#151B54"> Phantus,
haha... small is nt a prob. as long as he's a healthy BB will do.

share wif u my exp(old grandmother story... hehe...)
my #2 was a small bb too. n coz of that reason, i was admitted n oso due to sum contraction issue la.. at birth, she only weigh 2.204kg. but nw, 1yr old liao.. she weigh 9.4kg. coz i breastfeed her. juz like wat whitepaper say, once bb out, concentrate on fattenin him...
dun worry la... K.. take care..

Rebecca,
Thanks gal! Ur story really encouraging! Hm...i will definately work hard to fatten up my boy after delivery, hopefully my milk supply will be good lo! Muack!

Tweety,
Ya, gynae also said the same thing, as long as hit 2kg is ok. Hm...currentlty my boy is very healthy and active, my water level and placenta condition also good, so gynae asked us not to worry too much. Meanwhile, i will continue to eat more and rest well lo. Verdict will be out by next Tue, my last check-up. If my boy gain more weight, we may try to keep him inside me until next fri, else i may induce on Wed. Btw, why u need to induce on next week? Cant wait to see ur bb?

Trace.. 1 more hr to yr freedom wor... should be happy mah... me gg to KO in 20 mins.. hahahaha...

Rebecca... I can understand.. I used to stay with my aunt, my cousin really headache lor..

phtanus... My amniotic fluid is at border line.. if nv increase, it's safer to induce early, coz afraid that bb cant get the nutrient inside...

hello i m back from my nap!

JJmom,

Oh no eggs also when BF ah?
There goes my sunny side up...

Karen,

Ya lor, so boring onli eat pork, fish and vege. I'm not quite a lover of pork.

<font color="#151B54"> Phantus,
welcome!! i'm sure u'r milk supply will be enuff or more for ur BB de!!! always keep a +ve n happy mindset. so ur milk will be a +ve n happy milk. den ur BB drink liao will be a happy n chubby BB!!

if u wan to noe more abt hw to hve more milk, go look for Enya. she is a real pro!!! =P

Tweety,
LOL!! my cousin oso like dis. only the boy de.. gal ok.. the boy is a cry baby whn he's young. sumtimes find him sickenin... but nw no more liao ler.. grow up liao ma.. haha....</font>

<font color="119911">hi mummies,
firstly congrats to all who popped!

wrt bill, our bill at Mt A estimated at $2+k wor. u all sure Mt E got so cheap? mine was natural with epi + assisted. final bill will be sent to us.

its only been one week but it seems like forever.. juz popped by to update Tanya's pic. its been crazy hectic coz i direct latch her all the time, and sometimes i need to latch like 1.5 hours she still sucking away! fainted... suffering from lack of sleep etc

board-post.cgi

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca,

Don't u feel tired now that u are doing the night feeding? Does your baby go right back to sleep after she had her night feed? She must be really good for u to be so 'jin shen'.

<font color="aa00aa">Just came back from Suntec City.

Rebecca, Rachel &amp; Regine's Mummy
Envy you gals leh! Only feed &amp; rest. My whole confinement like super busy sia! Besides looking after my boy &amp; NB, still have to wash &amp; sterilise bottles, pump milk few times a day! Super tired wor! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Cheerbear, Jus Us
Your bb is so adorable!

Littlebluey
Glad to know that Little Ashten has been discharged today
!

Phtanus
Not to worry. As long as bb is gaining weight, it is a good sign. Doesnt matter if bb is born small cos after bb is out, it is easy to see bb fatten up as bb starts to drink milk. As long as bb is above 2kg, you need not worry leh.

Rebecca
Your #2 and my ah boy almost the same weight. He also weighed 9.4kg when we brought him for his 12-mth vaccination. His birth weight was 3.16kg.

Whitepaper
Dont worry. It is a good sign that bb put on weight. My boy's weight all the while used to be above the 75 percentile and I was quite worried that he will be overweight. However, PD assured us that he will come to a stage when his milk intake become stable and the weight gain would slow down too. True enough, during his last checkup at 1 yr old, his weight was dropped to 50 percentile nia, the size of an average toddler.

My gal has been drinking a lot too. Her PD said as long as she doesnt vomit, just let her drink.</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Juz Us,
Little Tanya is cute!!!

Gio,
her last feed is ard 11pm-12am. den aft that she will slp all the way till 5.30am to 6am n that will be her 'breakfast'. hehe.... so i can say.. she's really treat me good. let me at least hve 5hrs to 6hrs.

mousebb,
haha.. i envy u leh.. still can go suntec city!!! i oso pump milk a few times a day... but still ok la...

haha... my gal oso juz had her 12mth vaccine. my gal's birth weight is light lor.. super light lor.. lots of ppl complain.. say i din eat well n din "feed" my gal well.. hehe....</font>

Juz Us!
Long time no 'see'
so we finally popped huh?
your baby sooo cute!!! kekeke

mousebb
Thanks for the assurance!!! was so worried he gets too fat

Mommies
I have something to announce, I can finally pump 90ml of BM liao!!!!!!!!!!!! Wah marked improvement from 10ml when I was discharged from TMC on Wednesday!!! Now I think I got enough to feed CH
fish papaya soup helps, and my CL massages my breasts and encourage me to pump, pump, pump. Thanks to her, she's so pro-BF!