(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#151B54"> blur,
eat heaty food only until 30days. but those 'bu' can eat until 100days. my grandma told me de. coz our body is will absorbin all the 'bu' stuff ma.. but aft 100days, all the 'bu' we eat is juz wasted only. coz the body wont absorb so much liao ler..</font>

oh ya, rasberry leaf tea...
can drink after delivery? i bought last week, haven drink any yet .. just wondering okie to drink after delivery anot...

<font color="0077aa">Blur, u not feeling well then better take rest. Take care

I also have lots of extra projects now to finish off b4 I can go for my ML, super sianzzz. Wish to go for early ML NOW!!! Always feel so tired nowadays...yawn...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly, think enya said can drink rasberry leaf tea after delivery. U check with her again

Wait a minute.

But if we're going to bfeed for eons, we must also watch our diet for eons, right? Nothing to do with confinement. So cannot take alcohol for as long as we bfeed?!

<font color="#151B54"> Karen,
yup. even if u finish ur confinement, u oso cnt eat to much outside food. as u dunno wat they cook inisde. n maybe the food outside might contain certains tins that might cause allergic to BBs. we oso hve to avoid seafood(which is my fav

but durin confinement, there are certains tins iz a MUZ to avoid coz might cause jaundice to our little ones. like ginger la.. wine la... but to wat i noe is, they say wine u can take but cook for longer time lor. coz alcohol will evaporates ma... that's wat i noe la... more details ask our BF pro Enya. hehe....</font>

Jelly... u can try to drink now since u gg for natural... I just started yesterday wor...

Karen... alcohol need to be cooked if u wan to drink it ba.. Normally alr evoparate.. so should be ok... or drink after yr BF>.

Hello Mummies!!!

nickypower,
aiya.. yday u login so late.. so missed u wor!!
good news leh.. ur bb's weight is good, even though its a rough estimate only.. she must be very active hor!! kekeke..

MrsLau,
CONGRATS!!! do share with us ur birth story as well as post pics of ur bb !!

Tweety,
hehehe.. yaya.. yday was shiok..
but today no shiok.. i wanted to stay home and rest and nua.. who knows, my neighbour is renovating house!! so noisy.. cos' they are drilling NOW!! grrrr..

Enya,
u really amazing leh.. u sleep so late, but yet can wake up so early!!

mousebb,
we have been talking to our boy everyday leh.. telling him, we are ready le.. and he can come out and play with us and let us clean him up... but ah.. he is still happily "swimming" around in my tummy.. hahaa.. looks like he got his own idea leh..

Jellypurin,
wah.. u never take a day break before ur induced birth ah... !!
jia you wor... we'll wait for ur updates tom ya!! hope u'll have a short and smooth labour!! ;)

Vanilla,
Jia you too!!
do login and post sometime ya.. havent seen u post for a lonng time!

blur,
do see ur doc if u still feel unwell ya!! must take care!

Karen,
yeah... u cant take alcohol if u r bfeeding!
there goes the partying manzzz... kekeke..

<font color="0077aa">Karen,
I m not sure abt the rest but my family still practice cooking &amp; drinking rice wine &amp; dom even when BFing.

For cooking, make sure the food is cooked longer so tat the alcohol will b gone. For drinking, was told to drink after bath but mayb juz after BF &amp; a few hrs b4 i BF again.

Also if bb have jaundice, take lesser rice wine during this period.

Know some of my friends did it this way too.</font>

Hi Forest... good night sleep???? hee...
Drilling ar??? omg... I cant stand those sound one lor.. make my head blow out... my 2 neighbour haven moved in yet, really scare they doing reno when i do my confinement... haiz...

JJmom.. I got 3 DOM at home lor.. and my MIL said she order rice wine for me alr...

<font color="#151B54"> forest,
poor tin.. u muz be sufferin!!! ear sufferin!!!

Tweety,
wa.. i tink ur MIL really wan to 'bu' u until u fat fat!! coz u can 'bu' her grandbaby!! hehe....</font>

Tweety, Rebecca,
YA LOR!!! and my hubby went for his appt le.. really contemplating if i should head out as well... shou bu liao ahhhhhh.....

JJmom, Karen,
hehehe.. i was looking further ahead... :p
for the drinking of DOM, etc.. just do not consume right before bfeeding.. otherwise, it is ok to drink a few hrs prior to bfeeding.. tats what i learnt from mrs wong..

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Your boy too comfy in your tummy that's why he is still enjoying himself inside there.
I very scared of those noises cos the noise will trigger my migrane!

Just now when I was bathing, milk was leaking from my breasts. Feel so heartpain wor! Dont how much wasted le
. My hubby was jokingly telling me to bring my pump in next time when I go shower. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Tweety,
U juz moved into your new nest huh? Wah! if they really reno during your confinement then really jialat leh! Pray hard tat they don't.

I also have 3 martell, 1 DOM &amp; 2 rice wine (from my MIL) &amp; my mom have somemore rice wine for me too @_o</font>

den hw abt 'dang gui'? can we take that right AFTER bf? coz i've got 2 new bot. hubby worried that my body might be weak if i din take those 'bu' stuff leh...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Forest, if I were u, I will go over to my mom's place to rest loh, no choice lei

Mousebb, or next time u try to pump juz b4 u go bath?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, JJmom, Karen
I still have 1/2 bottle of DOM unfinished from my last confinement. Still have a big and small bottle not opened yet. Dont know why I just dont like the smell of wine. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I just pumped an hour before I go bath leh
. Imagine I'm trying all ways to increase my milk supply and seeing the milk leaking from both breasts and yet cannot do anything... so sad! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, chat later...me going for post-delivery checkup later. Need to go get ready. Nowadays go out must prepare the stuff for 2 kids le. </font>

Rebecca...
Those DOM from my mum lor.. my MIL nv give me any "bu" one lor.. I so angry at her lah... she only care abt my SIL.. so I also bo chap her.. She got fish to eat when she heard she's preggie, me nv hor... now she lost her bb then she start to treat me good.. but i hack care her..

Forest.. so ke lian wor.. U got other place to hide and rest??? yr mum's place??? I guess the renovation will be for some time ba???

JJmom.. I moved in July... the other 2 units opp me seems no movement till now leh... 1 of the unit heard is doing reno, but i nv c anyone before, maybe weekend nobody ba...

I really pray hard leh.. else my bb will suffer too.. faint...

wow.. u stock up alot too ya... hee... my mum said she took 6 btls of DOM last time... hahaha... I bought from DFS, so cheaper...

mousebb.. wah.. wasted hor... but no choice lah... maybe u pump more frequently next time... make sure no wasted..

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
understand hw u feel. n the bag will be heavier. but jiayou!!

nxt time i go out need to prepare for 3 kids. even more heavy...</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Tweety,
huh.. like dis de meh.. dun mind me askin ar.. ur SIL's hubby is the eldest son or?</font>

mousebb,
ya lor.. think my tum grew so big.. must be very bouncy and comfy for him inside.. aiyo.. :S

wah.. ur breasts were leaking milk? means ur supply is really good wor!!

ya.. some ppl just hate the smell n taste of theose wine.. for me, i think i shd be ok bah.. kekek.. but to drink it thruout confinement.. also dunno if i can tahan.. hmmm

Rebecca,
i dont rem about dang gui leh.. maybe have to ask my TCM about it... did ur hubby ask the medical hall? usually they'll know whether u can take it.. :p

JJmom,
i would go to my mum's place if thats an option.. problem is, my mum's place is undergoing lift upgrading!!!!!!!!! also very noisy!!!!!!!!!

Trace, Littlebluey,
bb Ashten is very cuteeeeee!!!!! i also wanna pinch his cheeks, and i like his lips leh... he is sleeping so soundly... so cute!!!!

hahaha his cheeks like very nice to pinch hor..wahhahaha..yest bluey's hubby oredi starts pinching him! wahhahahhaha

mousebb.. I can understand the load u taking lor... bring bb stuffs out alr so many wor...

Rebecca.. ya.. Her hb is the eldest son.. my hb no.2.. Me also kan khai le... my hb also told me that... I said fine lor.. I will not let my bb close to her.. **evil me**... kekeke...

Forest.. yr mum's place also under upgrading arh??? ai yo...

wow.. little Ashten so cute... sleep so soundly wor... Can c his body still abit yellowish hor...

i think i saw a mag..this mth, mother &amp; baby mag..got confinement receipe..they got put dang gui wor..so i think can eat bah..but of cos in moderate lar..

there u see! older ppl got dis kind of mindset that eldest son is the best!! juz dunno y they hve such tinkin lor.. sickenin leh!! but if i were u, oso hve such react la.. nt juz u la.. hehe...

my Gracia get jealous again.. haiz.. tryin to get attention frm me again. poor me.. hahahaha.....</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Trace,
izzit? den i tink i will take that aft my Erin go for her last check-up on dis sat. </font>

Trace,
yaya!! i showed the mms to my hubby.. he also say he wanna pinch ah.. hahaha.. :p

Tweety,
yeah... tats why i've got no place to hide! *sob sob*

Rebecca... ya lor.. so angry leh... me carry a SON lor.. faint.. don care abt him...

Gracia jealous again??? u got to share yr love to her liao.. go hug hug her ba...

<font color="#151B54"> Jelly,
haha.. ok la.. indeed challangin. but ok la... no choice ma... wan to hve kids den muz love them n take care lor.. but still can cope la... anyway, Gracia is his father's bao bei. ok de la...</font>

LOL!! ur 'dun care him' is referin to who? hehe...

i hug her liao.. but still she makin noise to get my attention. n nw i dunno since shen she develope a habit of wantin me to hug her until she fall slp leh... she heavy leh....</font>

forest.. ai yo.. ke lian... try to on some music and sleep ba.. if really can not then u got to try to endure liao wor...

<font color="#151B54"> Trace,
aiyo.. no need so troublesome la... i guess i juz try it out myself lor.. coz to wat i noe, 'dang gui' is quite good for women. esp aft delivery mummies lor... </font>

rebecca
think oldest child always hv advantage ... hv most of papa &amp; mama's love ... siblings ... usually hv less ...good to know gracia is daddy's little gal ...

<font color="#151B54"> Jelly,
but nt all leh... my hubby n i dun pamper our boy de. but my MIL is sort of pamper him. aiya... but anyway, i'm always the devil n the daddy n grandma is always the angel de la... i do all the discipline. daddy seldom de. once in a blue moon lor. but that once in the blue moon can make my boy tremble. sumtimes i oso got frighten.</font>

Tweety,
ya ya... i waiting for them to go lunch.. so i can have 1 hour of peace!!! :S

Rebecca,
so tiring on u.. Gracia still v young.. tats why.. !! jia you wor!

haha.... no la... nt suan u la.... juz disturb u la... =P

Trace,
ic. but make u troublesome leh...</font>

ya.. thx thx... will jiayou de... but i dun really dare to carry Gracia too often. unless i'm sittin down. coz she really too heavy liao. she weigh abt 9kg+ leh... really too heavy for me liao ler...</font>