(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Candle
Try adjusting your air-con temp higher. She could be feeling cold. When you swaddle her properly, her hands and legs will not come out leh. </font>

RibenaLi

cannot lar!!! I joking

hi mummies, today call in n request to boss i work from hm..
head spinning n cracking..

talking abt the cut send creeps down my spine..
my sis did hers natural no epi n her comment was the labouyr pain overcome all other pain.. even the cut also not as pain as the labour pain *sweat*

mousebb,
ya it was at 24 degree already. then the room temp showed that my room was at 27. even when changing her diapers i was sweating away man.. she's super super active. even if legs are swaddled in, one of the arm willstill manage to come out.. or maybemy swaddling also not tight enough..

whitepaper,

Actually once the baby head crowned, u will already gone beyond the pain feeling point so u won't even feel it when the doc use the scapel to cut. Hehe and no, u won't hear any snip snip noise cos he will be using a scapel not scissors la. U funny gal!!!

Ribena,

U can actually ask ur gynae to do a reconstruction of your V after u have healedfrom the delivery...... there are procedures where they can tighten things down there. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

I oso did wat u mention, but then still getting touch argh!

Phtanus,

Tht's really fast becos I thot they got order in extra hmmm, it's ok lar, I guess there will still be gd deals ard the year end closer to Xmas!

Little Almond,

U stil can go shopping, me walk for half an hour the left side of the back will start to get painful aiyo! then I will start hobbling alrd *bleh*

Candle,

Guess initially it will be tough but u will get the hang of it very soon! She rest u muz rest too

Mummies with 3/4D scan, all yr babies look so chubby and cute!!!

Guess I will just hv to wait for my "surprise" in a couple of wks time keke

My sis was telling me, now some gynae even do tummy tuck for c-sec delivery. Woohoo... i think i must go ask my gynae also.. but i'm still hoping i can go for natural birth lah.. all depends on Giant's progress.

Purebliss, ask ur gynae also leh. yours is c-sec right?

<font color="0000ff">Nicky,

When down with flu, complete rest with lots of fluids is very impt to get well soon ! Hv a speedy recovery to u and yr little furball

Xinying,

Wah talking abt tummy tucks somemore! kekeke..all the cuts seems so freaky!! argh! -_-"

Wah lor. Since already have to be cut and sew up, might as well ask gynae to do tummy tuck lah. Wonder if my gynae will do it. Haha...

maybe have to pay a bit more. But at least only go thru 1 operation mah.

candle- Glad to know that baby Sheralyn has been discharged!! Meanwhile take good care of urself oso yah!! ;)

mspiggy- Ur bb girl looks so chubby!!So cute u managed to see ur playing with her fingers, biting her nails etc!! Must be sooo cute!! ;)

u mummies very innovative leh..
but i think most women go do "job" down there after they cfm factory "CLOSED"
but sometimes i wonder if hb will feel "freak out" n avoid or scare having sex seeing us deliver..
imagine 10cm opening *diaox*

jen:
i'm oso worrying abt tat and kept telling hubby not to see my below when i'm in labour and i told him to stay by my side instead, if not he sure freak out one. hahaha!!!

ribena, actually i watch the video of those mummies gave birth i myself also freak out liao don talk abt the man looking at their own wife..
i think i tell hb to stay by my side also..

lili, occasional indugle ok lah..
unless ur hb like mine who watch wat i eat n kept reminding me not too much sugar.. less salt.. don take so much cold stuff.. blah blah blah..

<font color="ff6000">hi gals! finally home after another &amp;#^@ day at work.

team leader had last min meeting at 7:45pm. I made appt at STRIP at 8:20pm so early early oredi said i've gotta leave at 8pm . heng no one asked me why.

so i left at 8:10pm and everyone else in the team was still stuck there poor thing even though many of them had appts! nowadays i really dun give face liao - if i gotta go, i gotta go.

thanks for the STRIP recommendation of Carmen! I booked on impulse before lunch today, and just went for it! Pain but still ok lah. my threshold think quite high. Carmen is nice - we had a good long chat abt childbirth which kinda took my mind off the waxing. first time I'm doing it. at 35 weeks somemore. heng till now no contractions triggered or anything haha. although Doc Wong did recommend doing it around now.

Quite pleased even though didn't have time to think through this decision much!</font>

eh but c-section cannot ask gynae to do vaginal reconstruction right. ya maybe like what some of the mommies suggested, ask for a liposuction after taking the baby out. ehhehe.. while they're at it, wonder if they can suck some fat out of my arse.

dimple: i'm very tempted to do a brazilian now after your exp because i still have a package but scared pain leh. the last time i went for eyebrow threading, i had to stop at the brows and not do my upperlip because i started weeping.

jen: i've been watching c-section videos. all the layers look like kom bak. hehehe

bluey: do you sleep with a bolster or pillow between your legs? try sleeping with a pillow nudged behind you and a bolster or pillow between your leg. helps to align spine at night

Dimpletot, wah...u went for waxing liao, acted fast leh. Hmm...mayb i shd wait till 35weeks too then
Save $.

Ended up went to cut my hair

dimpletot, i also feel like going for brazilian wax but scare of the itch when it starts to grow back..
pil, yikes! when video show the cutting i close eyes so bloodly..
i scare i half way delivery c blood i faint :p

dimpletot:
U went for brazilian wax already? tat's very fast. Its good rite? when u wear dress or skirt, down there feel cooling rite? that's wat i felt after each wax. really like that feeling. heez..

Jen:
If we dun go wax, the nurses will shave for us and the after growth should be even worst, can imagine the hair is even thicker and the itch is gg to be more terrible.tat's y i decided to go for waxing.

The video i saw seems to have been fast forward and the delivery process seems to be very fast that i dun have much time to be freak out.

pildough:
Me and my few frens weep when we did threading for the 1st time but i ended up doing it every mth coz already immune to it and d pain is not like d 1st time.

i heard they charge it to your hospital bill to shave you!

Ribena, i also try to go every 2-3 weeks but ever since the pregnancy, my pain threshold has pussified. sigh.

Jen:
Actually its recommended to do earlier like 32 weeks coz if do it too late, might trigger contractions, really depends on individual's pain for threshold. Then do a 2nd time when 36 weeks. This is wat i did and the 2nd time, like no pain like tat.

pildough:
They charge us for shaving??? tat's money face of them. they are not professional in removing our hair and still charge us!! 2-3 weeks is too close, mayb u should try 4 weeks? at least the hair is longer and the pain shouldnt be tat pain oso.

im back online... still feel so tired leh..

just took out all the bb clothings and remove all the tags, and separated the coloured and white ones.. my god, i didnt realise got so much clothings.. but there's a range of sizes lah.. hmm.. but i think i got a tad too many pcs of newborn clothings leh... jialat.. :S

today feels very strange leh.. my boy is super active.. he doesnt stop moving... makes me soo uncomfy!!! plus, im getting alot of poke poke feeling... even at the V there.. :S must go and rest again soon...

curioxete,
hahaha.. i have the same feel abt Dr. Paul.. he's not so ready to give MC.. although i never asked him directly yet, but he has never offered me.. even when i asked abt my swollen feet, think he just said to rest, but nv offer MC.. :p so far, all my MC is from my female GP... haha

btw, u're right.. he has a low rate for episiotomies.. in fact, i read in the forum that he doesnt do it? my fren tear naturally though...

candle,
congrats that ur gal has discharged!! hehee.. now, u're really starting the "motherhood".. we're all rooting for u.. so must jia you!! if u have new pics, do post for us to see little sheralyn ah.. kekeke..

dimpletot,
congrats on ur virgin brazilian wax!! its quite addictive i wld say.. cos' for me, i prefer to wax ever since i started on it.. :p

<font face="tahoma"> dimpledot,
wow.. you went for it! i've been thinking but still no courage to do it :p

which strip did you go to?

Re : shaving
Mt E doesnt shave us during natural delivery, at least not for me during my boy's time. </font>

forest,
Yr boy is active mayb becos he noes u r washing his clothes n gettin ready for his arrival. He's getting excited.
Do get more rest ovr the weekend..i juz had the leg cramp..so pain n i cried ...so cham

Trace,
hahaha... maybe.. but he's usually quiet when im sleeping.. or at most move a little.. today, he's just moving non-stop.. so unlike him... :S

oh dear... get ur hub to massage for u! hopefully, u'll feel better aft that.. last night i had the cramp too, and was screaming in pain... my hub woke up blur blur and massage for me.. but i 'complained' that he used his "cow strength".. walau.. massage liao, even more painful!!! :p

morning everyone,

yup - i went for it. still getting used to the 'new look' heh heh but much prefer getting professionals to wax it out cleanly than risk having nurses shave and then charge me almost abt the same!

On when best to do, my gynae said that 36-37 weeks is best. then no need to do again hee. heard from others that should do once before, but by the time I remembered, I was already 36 weeks (today).

Jen,

I paid about $55 for hard wax (less painful but more exp). Soft wax is about $10 cheaper i think.

Mspiggy,

i went to the raffles city basement one.

Trace,

I also got cramp a few days ago - my fault lah, cos i stretched and pointed my toes instead of flexing (toes towards knee). My hubby very kindly woke up to help me massage. Everytime i feel like stretching must remind myself to flex instead of point.

Going for my gynae visit later, hope my girl will gain more weight.

Regarding shaving, think only C-sec will need to shave. Natural delivery dont require shaving. I didnt shave when i had my delivery in Mt A.

My gyane practices episotomy. He compares natural tearing to tearing of clothes. If you tear your clothes vs cutting your clothes, the tear will be more uneven and difficult to stitch back vs cutting.

My gynae told me last night that my bb hasnt turn down. If next 2 weeks still not yet turn...might end up C-sec man....haiz...how huh ? scare of being "cut" lei....i m 34 weeks 5 days now.

Anyone similar to me ?

<font color="aa00aa">Jess
Dont worry. You still have 2 more weeks to wait for your bb to turn head down. My gynae said if bb wants to turn, he/she can turn overnight. Can wait up to 37 weeks. Most probably if by 37 weeks the bb never turned, the chances will be very slim liao. Talk to your bb more often and tell him/her to guai guai.
Actually c-sect is also not that scary lah. Dont scare yourself ya! I delivered my boy via c-sect cos he was in a breech position and so up to 37 weeks when he still never turned, we sought my gynae's advice and went ahead with c-sect. Now he is already 1 yr old.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday, my calve muscles was aching like mad. After my hubby massaged them with tiger balm joint rub, the muscle is feeling more relax now. Mummies who have leg cramps may want to try it. Used to massage with deep heat but find tiger balm is a better pain relieve.</font>

Hi, I'm from Dec 08 thread. Can someone who will be delivering in KKH advise me how much deposit to pay for B1 ward &amp; A1 ward? Must deposit be paid cash or CPF? Thank u.

I had such difficulty sleeping last night. Cant sleep on left or right side cos bb din like and kept poking. Am so uncomfortable cos tummy so heavy when i sleep on my back. HOW!?

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
This is very common esp during the last trimester. Did you try to use a pillow to support your back when you sleep on your side? Me too, have this problem. Kept turning and tossing on the bed the whole night. My gal also doesnt like me to sleep on my side too. Just endure for a few more weeks hor! </font>

ya i did. BUt no use leh. Also feel v hot even with air con on. The part I sleep on can be 'burning' hot. Wah. Nd to tahan ano 4mre wks!

Also had a dream last nite - dreamt I delivered my bb early .. then I was super possessive and din allow anyone to carry my bb!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
RElax! I guess most 1st time mummies will be a bit "possessive" one lor! It's just a dream!</font>

mousebb
Did you have problems bfeeding your boy when you had a c-section? That's what I'm most worried about.

Sigh, my bb is also breech
waiting for her to turn