(2008/10) Oct 2008

i really got unpleasant news when i went to see my gynae today... my little noti fellow from a head down position to a sitting up position

gynae chk for internal infection today and when she was "fingering" she said, "i can feel his feet"... the moment i heard this, i was sooo sianz. and the scan showed that he is in breech.
She is now gng to wait for 37weeks and if he is headdown, she will induced me and lock him into the position. means.... he will be out by 27th!! i dun wan.. 27 & 28, my girl is celebrating her bday. i already broguht forward 2 weeks lehz

littlealmond, it is true. Some babies cooperative, once turn will not turn up. Unless ur baby head down and engage already, if not still got chance. carole, ur doc going to force and turn e baby head down by 37 weeks and induce him out? Talk to ur little one, ask him dun play such a big joke on u.

hi mummies!!
my bb cot just arrived.. ekeke.. so happy, cos' the bedsheet we bot from JL can fit! hahah.. were so worried that it cldnt fit.. :p

LittleAlmond,
I did ask my gynae this question, but he told me the chances of it happening is slim... but it is indeed still possible..

Carole,
oh dear... hope ur boy be guai guai... and will turn again! u must chant to him ya.. did u ask ur gynae if she induces u, can it be after the 27th and 28th? so u can celebrate ur gal's bday first???

dimpletot!!!

I wanna go brazilian wax at STRIP too!!! But intending to do it on one of the weekdays while I'm on leave from 22 Sep onwards... like abit late... I'll be in 39th week then... kekeke... so leave it to fate lar. If I don't pop by then, I'll do it!

Back from my check-up, stressful now!

BB is still small, not growing very well, only gained slightly more than 200g for the past 2 weeks, he is only ~1.7kg @ 33w4d. Gynae worried my placenta may not be functioning well, but today's check-up showed placenta stil "healthy"! Phew! Netherveless, i was told to monitor my bb's movements for 9days until my next check-up. BB need to move at least once an hour for 12hr a day, and i need to disturb him if he doesnt move within an hr! Really stressful!

Btw, gynae was quite assuring, and asked us not to worry too much, as we can see my boy's "fleshy" face and "muscular" limbs from the scan. And his feet is about 63mm now, not small! Hee...is quite funny to see my naughty boy playing with the umbilical cord and use it as his pacifier!

Will try my best to eat more for him, hope he can absorb and gain some weight within this week! Else we may need to induce him out earlier, which i really dun wish that to happen! Am sure very heartpain to see him on drip in NICU, sobs...sobs...Worse is if my cervix is not soften by then, I have to do under the knife to take him out! Aiyo, still prefer natural delivery lay! *praying hard*

Jess- Hey hey me same here... baby haven head down yet oso...Sigh..I'm at my 33wks... Gynae oso said hopefully by next 2 wks, 35wks, bb will go head down... I oso dun wanna go under the knife lor.. ;{ So have been diligently toking to bb asking her to be guai and gets head down engaged soon.. ;)*Pray hard*

Karen, Carole- Hope ur bbs will be good and go head down soon!! ;)

Phtanus- Hey mtb, dun get so stress up yah..At least ur placenta is doing well and bb is healthy! Perhaps he's just small size..Healthy can le!! ;) Just cont to eat and rest well ok! Can consider drinking those formula powder milk daily at least 2 cups per day!! ;D

phtanus:
Eat healty is the key. Dun worry, ur bb will definately grow well with mummy's love. I may oso face the same situaion of inducing birth coz yang shui is dropping. I oso dun want tat to happen. I kept talking to my girl to be co-operative. I would prefer everything go natural.

u too, try to talk to ur boy as well. Drink raspberry tea, Cervix will be easily soften. My fren's labour only last for 4 hours. She oso drank raspberry tea during pregnancy.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
When I delivered my boy, I din breastfeed him on the first day bcos still on drip and I also worrry I would heart the little one while trying to breastfeed him. Another reason is also bco I was bedridden on the first day and lying down position is impossible to do breastfeeding.
Come to the second day, after they have taken me off the drip, I was encouraged to breastfeed my boy. I tried serveral times but the naughty one was impatient and cried a lot cos I still din have enough milk then and he was super hungry I guess. In the end, he was given FM.
Dont worry cos I heard bb usually doesnt drink much on the first day.

LittleAlmond
Agree with what Purebliss said. My gynae told me before even if bb turns head down, there is a possiblility that he/she will turn head up again unless his/her has already engaged liao. That was happened to my fren. A day before she give birth, her boy who has always been head down since 30 weeks suddenly turned head up again and she ended up went for emergency c-sect.</font>

hello ladies,
thanks for all the well wishes! Have discharged today but bb still need to stay in hospital for a day or 2. He has transferred to normal nursery so hopefully can disharge soon.

I''m suffering fr engorgement now. putting cold cabbage. hopefully can ease the pain cos now when express, also not much milk cos too engorged liao. didnt latch him on cos he dunno how to suckle so end up pumpin in hospital to stimulate milk supply.....who knows now super engorged cos missed a pump just now while waiting to be discharged.

Birth Story
11-Sep (suppose to go for gynae check up)
7am: elder boy wake up.
i wake up at the same time. Feel contraction and diarrhoea. thought its my diarrhoea again so didnt think much abt it.
7 plus: feel contraction coming on n off. didnt feel right and inform hubby.
7.45am: intense contraction n didnt feel right. quickly call dr adrian. was told to go down TMC immediately. Quickly went to shower.
8.15am: leave the hse .....Traffic jam along the way. Hubby keep changing lanes and even thought of driving on rd shoulder. I was in pain liao. Very intense contraction at 1-2 mins interval
8.45am: reach TMC...cannot find wheel chair. no nurses there too. no choice have to walk all the way to labour ward.
When i reach the labour ward level, they told me no labour ward as mine was unplanned and was asked to sit on a chair while they prepared. I was shocked when they said that and told them i'm really in pain. Luckly, within a min, they showed me to a labour ward and quickly changed me into the gown. I didnt even have strength to change myself. the nurses have to help me. Doc came and was told i have fully dilated and will delivered in an hrs time. so ask hubby to do admission. Who knows the moment hubby leave for few mins, i have the urge to push so doc asked the nurse to get my hubby back.
9am: 4 pushes and baby Jaren is out!

<font color="aa00aa">Carole
Keep talking to your bb and tell your bb guai guai turn head down. Dont worry too much.

Phtanus
There's still time for your bb to put on weight. As what Ribena said, eat health is the key. Just eat right and eat well. Dont worry ya! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
Congrats! Your labour process is super duper fast!!! I'm sure Dr Adrian must be surprised too! Am sure bb Jaren will be able to discharge from hospital soon. He is eager to see this world lah! See! He is sleeping so soundly. In the meanwhile, you have to keep pumping every 2-3 hrs to stimulate your milk supply and also take a good rest and rest well ya! </font>

Congratulations Cheezel! Baby Jaren is so cute. Ur delivery is sa fast, din even have water bag burst.

Mousebb, I just hope everything will go smoothly. Did all your gynae give you their HP? I only have the clinic no. and another no. is a land line for emergency leh...

Cheezel:
Thanks for sharing your birth story, your delivery really very fast! Jaren looks v charming even when sleeping

Bee:
Thanks for your reply. You sound busy, do try get more rest while you are on mc and hopefully keep the cramps away. Take care!

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
Yes, mummies under Dr Adrian are given his HP no. and during non-consultation hours, the clinic no. is diverted to his HP.</font>

Cheezel- Wow ur delivery sounds like a bliss and a short one! Though bb Jaren is premature but he's healthy and co-operative during ur labour! ;) Good job!! Rest well k!! =)

whitepaper,
wahh.. u so late then wanna go bwax ahh.. kekeke... wow.. 39wks next Sat? very soon is ur turn le.. :p

Phtanus,
dont worry so much.. agree with the rest that u have to eat healthily.. u shd also consider drinking those mum's FM.. like anmum, etc.. those shd really help to fatten up ur boy!!

cheezel,
congrats!! wow.. ur birth story amazes me.. very fast!!! but baby Jaren looks so healthy.. so, all is good!! do keep pumping ur milk to keep the flow going.. take good care ya!!! Jia You!

oh ya mummies, this morn me and hub went to Junction 8 in the morn.. hehe.. saw the goodwood park hotel mooncake booth, and we queued for it.. we were lucky and managed to get the durain and mango pomelo... wahh.. really v good leh the mooncake!! i like it!!! :p but must control of cos.. :p

<font face="tahoma"> phtanus,
try to sleep on the sides more.. take more carbo and rest as much as possible. this will help. ask gynae for a few days of mc to rest at home.

cheezel,
congratulations again! jaren is such a handsome boy. your delivery is really fast! thanks for sharing

Hi Phtanus,

R u taking ur supplements regularly? Coz i think taking those supplements like fish oil seems to help increase the baby's growth.

I've been skipping my supplements and only starting taking more regularly(thou still not on daily basis) after 31wks+ &amp; coz that time my girl was only 1.5kg.

Tday at abt 36wks, she's 2.9kg. Estimate gain abt 350gm/wk.

Maybe eating bird nest also helps coz recently i'll take 2 scoops of Eu Yan San's concentrated bird nests sometimes.

Other than the above, my food intake is per normal, didnt increase in carbo or eat durians.

Hi Cheezel,
Congrats! BB Jaren look so handsome with thick jet black hair &amp; rosy cheeks. Think he has big eyes too although his eyes r shut in the pics.

Your labour is so smooth &amp; fast, bb Jaren really gd boy lei. So u din even need any drug hor...gd ^_^b
Hope i m like u too, have a smooth &amp; fast labour

Carole,

I also worry abt bb not head down yet during the last checkup. Hopefully she has already turn &amp; stay head down till delivered.

Sigh...a lot of worries lah, worry abt the labour signs, abt the delivery itself, abt breastfeeding, at take care of bb, abt the CL...so many things...argh

Forest,
Wah u so lucky to b able to get the gdwood pk mango pomelo &amp; durian mooncke...yum yum!

Aiyah...din sms me leh. I tried the booth at Raffle City on friday nite, they said stop production liao wor...lied 1!

Cheezel
Congrats!! Your labour so short and smooth.. so good! Baby Jaren must be very anxious to see mama and papa... hope all the mummies here can have short and smooth labour too!

good morn

Cheezel
Congrats too! Bb vy cute, chubby face. Ha
Wow, read ur birth story, make me nervous as i read about the traffic jam.. and no labour ward

Cheezel, congrats once again!
Your Jaren really eager to come to this world! And we're so envious of your super duper short labour process!!

Cheezel,

Congrats!! That's a fast and smooth delivery i should say. BB Jaren cant wait to see daddy and mummy tat's y come out earlier. The feeling muz be great when u are holding him close to ur heart.

But the traffic jams and no labour ward is really scary.. but glad that all this is over and BB Jaren has arrive!!

MrsLau,
Nice meeting u yesterday, thanks for ur help!!

mspiggy:
I've gotten the shield and handsfree from MrsLau ytd. Thanks for all the co-ordination.

Cheezel,

your delivery was fast!

baby Jaren is sleeping so soundly, he looks so sweet!
My hubby saw his foto too and said he is so CUTE!

Do rem to take good care of yourself and little Jaren!

JJmom,
hehe.. ya really v lucky, cos' the lady behind me bot the last durian mooncake le.. after that no more!! :p

actually we were also trying our luck, cos' the booth cldnt tell us if they have enuff stock.. even when the delivery guys came, it looks so little as well, but heng still managed to get!! :p

Cheezel
Congrats!!! Baby Jaren sure doesn't look premature at all! Looks so handsome! And yes, I envy your short labour too!
Take care and rest well!

Phtanus
Don't worry! Since gynae said baby is growing well, though abit on the small side. Just eat well and rest well, am sure you still have alot of time for your baby to gain weight!!! Don't worry and stay cheerful!

Mommies

Today I'm in my 38th week. I just did the final round of cleaning to my house... and washed the cushion covers in my living room... cleaned the windows and doors... and, finally, I THINK I'M READY FOR THE ARRIVAL OF MY BOY

hopefully he'll arrive in my 40th week... full full term and after I've cleared all my last year's leave

<font color="ff6000">harrows everyone!

Saw Doc wong yesterday - bb is engaged! so shocked cos thought most bb will engage themselves very near delivery only.

I'm only 36 weeks.... but Doc Wong did a cervix check and said no dilation, though cervix softened. Also she said bb is engaged but not engaged very low in the pelvic bone cavity. so hopefully I won't be delivering so soon! not mentally prepared! still in the thick of intense intense work in the office! team leader actually messaged me 12 times abt work yesterday.

but all is fine. engaged also good, means high chance of natural delivery. bb is 2.7kg at 36 weeks. means should be about 3.2-3.4 at full term. wah.

hmm... purebliss you still here? or delivered liao?!</font>

Cheezel

congrats on ur short labour..baby looks cute!

Dimpletot

wow ur bb is engaged!! How does it feel like huh? Can u feel ur bb's head stuck in the "middle"?

These few days i have feeling that bb is engaged too. Hmmm everytime he moves, I can feel my anus area being pressed down as well..very uncomfortable feeling actually.

<font color="aa00aa">Dimpletot
Glad to hear that your little one is doing well!

Dont think Purebliss has given birth lah. We were still smsing each other yesterday!</font>

dimpletot, me still here. Not yet deliver but think anytime since my girl head is very low and engage. ur baby very good weight! me seeing doc wong next tuesday.. Hopefully e girls gaining weight. This one week had been stuffing myself up like glutton. Ha ha!

hello mummies!

Thanks!! jaren haven discharged yet though the nurses said he is doing well today when i bring my EBM down to TMC just now. Hopefully, tomor can discharge.

I have beein pumping every 3 hrly. even in the mid of night. super tired but no choice.....i wan BM fast so tat Jaren can drink more as he is premature...i think BM will benefit him well. fr yesterday to today, manage to increase the amt to 40ml. hopefully will increase further....

u ladies jia you too! dun worry too much abt labour....it will just went on well and the docs and nurses will be there to guide u esp the 1st time mummies. JIA YOU!!

forest, both 27 &amp; 28th got celebration. 27th with her friends and 28th with family. these 2 dates already 2 weeks before her actual. I will bargain with gynae comes 37th week. kekekek

i too hv set the cot up and also the bed linens. covering it with an old blanket which my brother used before. so nw jsut waiting game and hoping boy will just co-operate and turn n engage. cos water bag big.. so he still "flipping" ard

Diane,

I dun feel anything different leh, that's why so shocked to hear that she's engaged. my hubby keeps saying' so young? engaged to who?' har har.

purebliss,

hang in there! you're going to have big healthy twins!

Diane,

i also get that heavy feeling esp when i sit on the bowl to pee, it feels like an entire weight on the backend area and it takes me awhile to pee.

RibenaLi,
damn right they're cheating us of our money! I cannot confirm whether TMC will charge me or not but i read from other threads, the mommies who were shaven were charged!

cheezel,
thanks for sharing your birth story, jaren looks lovely and so peaceful!

closer to the date liao, i'm feeling nervous. the other day my gynae brought up the topic of having a natural birth again but the only thing that will complicate the process is that i cannot have any pain relief administered to the spine which leaves me with a jab or gas. i'm scheduled for GA csection for safety reasons but i'm still tempted. well, let's leave it to fate shall we.

i bought a small tin of friso today on standby, will you mommies try to breastfeed all the way or is the reality formula until breastmilk come in or mix formula and breastmilk. my aunts tell me to give formula before bed so that bb sleeps longer.

mousebb and other 2nd time mommies, what's your advice?

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
If have enough bm, I will encourage you to give bm all the way. Anyway, for NB babies, it is very normal for them to wake up every 1.5-2 hours to drink. BM is still the best milk. For me, I will not listen to what other pple tell me but as mother, I feel that we have to decide what we want for our bb.
Last time for my boy, bcos I din have enough bm, I have to supplement my boy with fm (I was relectant but bo bian). For day time, I will give him bm and fm for night. He still wake up every 2.5 hrs to drink. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
Glad to know that bb Jaren is doing well. I believe he is able to discharge from hospital soon! Hope to hear the good news from you soon

pildough

yeah precisely that kind of feeling. Not only when sitting on the bowl,when standing also can feel the weight pulling down...gosh..very uncomfotable man...

Dimpltot

hsahaa u HB so funny...oh so u dun feel anything different wor?..hmmm..my next check up is on fri..probably i will go earlier and see wat the doc says. My back is breaking..