(2008/10) Oct 2008

Heartfelt thanks to Mothers who fought, esp Littlebluey and Phyl. Unity is strength! For those who give up easily just becos you thought you are in S'pore and govt don't listen, think again now. The govt proved u wrong....

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Ya lor. Last night I was telling my hubby the same thing also. Still remember his fren's wife who gave birth to pre-mature twins in early Aug? I feel very sorry for them cos the EDD is supposed to be in Nov.

Purebliss
What your hubby said is correct. I was discharged on a Sat when I delievered my boy. The who place was so crowded esp the parking wor.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca &amp; Purebliss</font> ignore these ppl. we got wat we want. RIGHTS!! so these ppl who commented are juz sour grapes.

hi Littlebluey and Phyl - thanks for all ur help for coordinating in this petition for Aug - Dec 2008 MTB. Great work!!!

Hey ladies - must rem to tell our babies this episode!

<font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="0077aa">ya.. u'r right!! no point gettin angry wif ppl those ppl who called themselves "mature" ppl!! ;P

aft all, we still won it!!! ^_^</font>

Mousebb, ya.. that is what he says! Cos he ask me not to forget abt my eldest son... need my in law help in adjusting him to the new house and siblings... so better be 30 Sept. I ask my gynae... any diff in giving birth between 30 Sept or 3 oct.. she says no diff... except 3 days different and date. zzzz... still need to administer steriod jabs.

gd morn mummies!

wad a great friday yah!! i was shocked yest when i heard the news yest and called rach's mum n sms littlebluey! hahaha..

mousebb,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!! may you hv many many happy returns!

<font color="ff0000">xinying</font> hahaha... my mistake. i was looking at august calender!! muahahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Trace</font> hehehe... ho seh liao!!

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!
what a beautiful day!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy birthday to mousebb!!!!!! </font> Your boy also share the same bday right??</font>

Mousebb, who knows that time I check in the ward and my bed companion is you... hahahaahahah!! Unless you take a one bedder one then no choice la. My hubby ask me opt for 4 bedder first... if no upgrade then he will request 2 bedder for me. He dun like the idea for me staying in 4 bedder cos not much privacy.

<font color="ff6000">Mummies,</font>
<font color="0077aa">that mamaG really bad leh.. LOL!! she sort of 'suan' JBROWN leh... LOL!!!</font>

Rebecca
can try durian. definitely works. cos it works for my #1. I even had black chicken soup + durian. hehe.

last night went for check up. bb weighs 1.99kg at 31 weeks.

Good Morning mommies,

Congrats Congrats!!! We did it!!! We managed to fight for our babies' rights &amp; benefits as a sporean bb!!!

Mousebb, Happy Birthday! The govt has given u a big gift wor

Really really very happy that government decided to backdate... at least our efforts are not thrown down the drain. Really praise the LORD for his arrangement!

mousebb,
happy birthday to u
happy birthday to mousebb

rach mum,
1708 shld be a red no. cant get in.. haha

i am so happi.. all my colleagues all come tell me.. then i say i know liao coz our petition works

<font color="ff6000">Mummies,</font>
<font color="0077aa">wat hve u all prepare urself for the admission? me still nt yet prepare leh. only got my bb's clothes ready but nt mine. izit ok to juz wear a shorts n t-shirt whn discharge? hehe... izit ok to put my NB in the Moms-in-mind sarong?

coz my hubby dun allow me to put my NB in the sarong to carry her back hme leh.. he say bad for the backbone leh.

mummies, any idea?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Mummies,

I was so exhilarated last night that I spend lots of time tossing and turning before dozing off... DH cld do nothing to contain my excitement! hahahaha :D

<font color="#E77471"> cheezel,</font>
<font color="#7E354D">hmm.. my mum told me too much durian nt good for bb's skin leh. i oso dunno. i did try durian durin my 1st preg. but my boy still veri small. 2.6kg only. (at birth) i dunno leh... nw i try to eat all the supplements i hve in hands. i try overdose the dosage. WOW!! den ur bb consider 'overweight' lor. coz my gynae told me that by 32wks, bb should weigh at 1.6kg-1.8kg</font>

<font color="#7E354D">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> hw come u noe it? my boy has been naggin at me for nt bring him to the NDP to see fireworks!! </font>

Hi Mummies....

1 question, I read the TOday paper and they did wrote something saying the maternity leave to be confirm in Oct 08. Does that mean our maternity to be confirm again? Correct me if I am wrong.

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel,

Glad to know that your bb is doing well..am seeing mine tmr, can't wait so excited!! Tis wk has been a roller coaster one!! Hope Junior is not too affected hahahaha ;p

this is good... coz i quitted my job at least we can have the bonus and more leave for my hubby... so happy...

mousebb
Happy Birthday!
I got serious heartburns too. in fact, i was feeling very sick cuz of heartburn and indigestion the other day... the lunch was stuck there till next morning...couldn't sleep and very uncomfortable. yuck. now i eat only 2 slices of bread for lunch plus a bit of coke (for ingestion)

Congrats, Littlebluey, dimpletotsa and Phyl.And thank you!!!

watching live telecast for the table tennis

li jia wei against china.

my colleague turn on his tv channel on his PC.

hi purebliss

was wondering if you can arrange for pick up for the clothes at my place?
my hubby is away and now east coast is getting too hot for me :-(

purebliss

i'll sms you...im staying at woodlands near admiralty mrt. how are your gals in there?
mine is big and heavy..1.75kg at 30 weeks