(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom,

i think govt cant pleased everyone oso..

Good morning Mummies!

Wow....so much buzz this morning. Been too busy to log on, didn't know so much has happened especially with the forum.

THANK YOU and BIG SALUTE for the efforts of Little Bluey and the mummies for putting up the petition for all our benefits! BIG HUGS!

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss</font> u know wat i have for lunch yesterday??

horrible ok. 12.10 pm my AGM gave me a pkt of braised duck rice. i finished everything. 12.30pm i had a bowl of fishball mee pok dry.

tats Y yesterday afternoon i didnt take my tea break. hahaha...

today ah... i feel like eating something hot. maybe tom yum. but oso feel like eating mos burger leh.

Trace, true lah but if they r willing to do tat for adopted foreign kids then I really think they should do more for these babies loh. Juz my opinion...

cheerbear,

if we are unable to get those stuff frm you, do you think i can request for postage? I will transfer the postage to u..if its inconvenient, then i shall mit u at suntec

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Ytd too bz to reply you muhahahaha *oops* ke ke...tis wkend will be very tight from me, next wk can?? Wat time u normally off work??

Icylemon,

U amazed me u ate so much!! wah!!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> i was too paiseh too share wat i ate yesyerday to u gals. muahahaha... i juz eat lor. coz very hungry.

Either I meet u during lunch hrs next wk to pick it up or I shall do so in the evening after work *gulps*

Icylemon,

Your appetite really superb leh!

littlebluey,
np... u jus let me know when u wan to collect k

btw can email me the letter and reply too.. think u hv my email right? thanks

Wah... finally got something from BP and my hubby also ask me "quick quick, go order".

Bought the bumper playmat from smallsmall world. Material and durability... EXCELLENT! Worth investing.

Littlebluey,
can email me the letter and reply too?? :p :p.. will be a good memento of the petition we did for our babies...

Rachel Mummy, U POWER leh!! Can eat so much... Somemore all the food i craving for.. hahahahahah!! Dun tempt me with tom yum... I dying to have it then my ah lao says go buy those instant one and make.. Hiaz... Share with us what u having today... let me dream and drool a bit. Heheheheh!

The power of Singapore MotherHood Forum.

Read this: http://www.straitstimes.com.sg/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_270724.html

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">The letter from the <font color="ff0000">Singapore Motherhood Forum</font>, an online chat forum, said: ......

Mr Inderjit Singh, an Ang Mo Kio GRC MP, said he had met a group of pregnant women and their husbands. He was assisting at PM Lee's meet-the-people session in Teck Ghee ward on Wednesday night, hours after the package details were made public.

The group was 'enthusiastic but not angry' and handed in a petition with 125 signatures.

</font></font>

Purebliss,
I didn’t eat durian this time round hehe. In fact, my #1 is of normal range, in fact slightly bigger size at that time. I just wanna eat at that time, so eat once and the following weekends drink black chic soup and the following week, baby wt shoot up. Doc ask me what I eat n I told him. Hehe n hor, big till he suggest Csec for me cos bb too big for my frame n he scare diff for bb to come out. But in the end, waterbag burst 39th week n go thru natural birth. Bb only come out with help of pump n forcep. Cos I really no strength to push him put.

Rebecca, gynae say bb wt is normal range. I initially tot underwt so go compare the scan print with that of my #1…seems ok. So I didn’t bother much now. Didn’t heard of eating durian will cause skin prob…but then I think just eat in moderation. Durian is heaty also wor….wait constipation or sore throat.
Mousebb, happy bday to ur boy!! the clinic wasn’t so crowded last night. N I saw one preg lady prob in her third trim too smiling away…prob she already heard the news…hehe….

little bluey, hmmm…I also abit worried. If govt implement the baby perks now, does it mean we all get it even though company haben start? Cos govt target oct implement, then by the time company implement, will it be too late for us?

The table tennis over liao? Who won?

Really? U got it in office, then maybe I collect it from u tis evening bah....keke which part of Suntec??

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel,

According to my understanding from the asiaone site :

http://justwoman.asiaone.com/Just%2BWoman/Story/A1Story20080822-83616.html

It seems like most of the incentives will commence with immediate effect (back dated to 17/8/08) only the monetary ones (Bb bonus) will only start paying upon the passing of the papers...the govt have urge the co(s)/employers to commence and they are willing to pay for the extra 4 wks leave.

China Zhang Yining won!

LBluey,

the michelle is that u?

Bank officer Michelle Teo, 30, whose first baby is due in October, was delighted by the news: 'We really appreciate it that the Government heeded our voices. It's a relief.'

Lbluey,
items already in my office liao and i have jus pm u my hp no. so that u can call me when u r at suntec.

my office is at tower 3. u know outside carrefour there is a royce chocolate shop? i can wait for u there

littlebluey,

Thanks! I didn't dare to be too hopeful about the maternity leave until you showed that link. I didn't want to be overjoyed just to have it dashed again. Now I can smile widely and tell everyone about it.

I smsed my sisters and they said they knew about it last night!!! I was still feeling so glum about it this morning.

Mousebb
Happy birthday!! wow same birthday with son, so special

I wonder this bb will share my birthday too cos it's less than 6 days apart

<font color="0000ff">Rains,

Cheer Up!

I think once they revised, dun think they will go back on their words else it will reflect very badly on them...and they will get bombarded again later hee

<font color="ff0000">WOW!!! dis thread is movin fast!!!</font>

<font color="119911">Enya,</font>
<font color="#E77471">ic. but frm KKH back to my house is juz 30min journey wor~ (if i take cab la..) cnt expect a woman who juz gve birth to go n take bus or MRT de ma... hehe...

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
i anytin de wor~ to ur convenient ba... ^_^

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
ic. i tot admission oso need marriage cert. but bringin it along is for those who already hve the bb's name in mind liao ba. me still nt yet named my gal. only got her chi name. christian name still nt yet. hubby say he wan to name his #3 a christian name. so i gve her a chi name lor.. nw waitin for my hubby's brain to work only.. hehe...

<font color="000000">rains,</font>
hmm.. i didn cut down any carbo intake leh.. i didn control my diet too. juz dump watever is edible into my mouth. haiz... so many MTBs here.. it seems like i'm the only one whose bb is too small size. most of u here need to control dis n cut down that. juz cnt imagine if i were to control my diet!!!

<font color="ff6000">cheezel,</font>
hmm... i dunno wor~ i heard it frm my grandma de wor~ but indeed too much durians make my throat suffer!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> ok.. but nt in a hurry la.. u can do it whn u free la... really thx alot!!! ^_^</font>

<font color="ff6000">Mummies!!!</font>
<font color="#4C787E"> izit ok that i skip 1 meal? coz my heartburn is killin me slowly. reallt got no appetite leh. but scare will affect my bb's weight leh.. haiz... feel so miserable!!!!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rebecca,
dont skip meals.. take very small meals instead

my gynae said drink sip of water and take 2 biscuits. eat like these small meals every 2-3 hourly... easier to digest, dont sit or sleep immediately after eating. </font>

<font color="0077aa">mispiggy,</font>
<font color="#4C787E"> hmm... ok lor... ltr i go hunt for biscuit. coz i dun rmb i still got keep stock of it ant.</font>