(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">freya's mummy
Have you tried to go back to "The First Few Years"? I think Mum &amp; babe at novena and AMKhub should have it too. Suggest you give them a call before you go down.</font>

mousebb
thanks! wow, glad bb doing well

forest, hehehe yes i am the one who loves scrapbookg hahaha.then we know each other lah, so funny! its such a small world isn't it?

jetudes, if u wish to TBF, this is just my own practice, so perhaps u have to decide what's best for u. i believe its best to feed baby throughout the night during confinement. will be useful to learn the lying down method so that u can get some shut eye and rest. another reason is that, the balance between supply and demand is very delicate during the 1st 4 weeks. if you pump but pump out very little (first few pumps sure very very little coz ur body has to learn how to react to a plastic pump, and it may serve to dishearten you), there's risk of ur body undersupply coz it thinks it only needs to produce that amount of milk. plus u sleep past a feed (newborn feeds are every 2-3hours), so ur body may learn to produce less milk or no milk during that feed the next few days. If you pump out too much (possibility too), ur body produce more than ur baby needs and u risk getting engorgement. thats why some moms advise just latch when baby needs, every 2-3 hours, and let baby decide how much milk ur body produce.

for myself, my son sleeps with us on the bed the first 2 weeks. i latch when he needs milk. for the next 2 weeks, we let him sleep with the confinement lady, but she will bring to us when he is hungry, then hubby or me will bring him back to CL to put back to bed/change diapers etc. my son is TBF till 15 mths old.

fishy smell - think taste of milk varies according to diff moms and their diets. i guess if you do eat a lot of fish that day, ur milk may taste a bit oily (fish oil) and fishy. but the only few times i tasted and smell mine, it doens't taste fishy at all hehehe.

mspiggy, our 1st one about the same age!
where do you stay???

Trace

i received my items from Fern. But the order for the romper is wrong leh!!..I requested for blue wordings but the wordings I received are in pink and purple lor. How to let my son wear?..I send her a msg already..See wat she says..sianzzz

Diane,

there's a lot of conflict abt fern..i came across one of the thread she's in..swanky kidz oso another prob..think most mummies r gog to report to police abt swanky kidz

Daisybuttons:

Thanks for your advice. Will keep this in mind, me 1st time mum, so don't know what to do.

Wow, TBF for 15 months really takes determination!

hi hi mummies!!
im back home..
today had my checkup, and bb now weighs 1.4kg at 28wks.. surprised as bb was only 600g 2 weeks ago!!! but *sob sob*.. i've gained another 3kgs.. and now gained a total of 14kgs... sigh.. really must work hard to lose them after birth ahhhhh... *bleh*

mousebb,
wow.. ur bb is also of a good weight!! hehe... so happy!!

daisybuttons,
yes!!! such a small world!!! fancy "meeting" u here again.. hehe... so, i can expect to get advise from u ya... since u r already an experienced mummy!! kekekeke... ;)

Trace,
wahhh.. what happened with that Swanky kidz? mummies are going to report to police???

Went for check-up today and bb is weighing 1.5kg! It's double of the weight last mth :p But sadly my total weight gain is 17kgs! Guess i'm gonna break the 20kg mark very soon!

Littlebluey, thanks for the milkbags
How did u manage to find the place? My hb and me were walking to and fro and couldnt make out where the class is! Its weird when the directory wrote #03-14 but its closed leh! Who else were in the class earlier at 430pm?

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Mousebb,

Glad to know that your babies are doing well

Everafter,

Dun worry too much abt the weight gain after delivery then ganbatte!! Happy to know that your little one is doing well too

No problem abt the milkbags, I juz only remember the name of the place and went slightly earlier to check it out ke ke..

I think Ruffles/Buffy/Nanshee/Jollyhoppy were in class but I only met you/Jollyhoppy/Nanshee...dunno who is Ruffles and Buffy...hee hee

<font color="#E77471"> Congratz to those mommies who went for their chk up today!! happy to hear that both mommies n bb are doin wel!! ^_^</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,</font> <font color="ff6000">forest,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> huh?! u mean nw she MIA ar? den all the goods hw?</font>

mousebb,
how come u decided to c-section? coz ur first is via c-section?

diane,
u jus receive from Fern right? then think shld be able to exchange if she hv the stock.. coz mine one pcs is out and she ask me to choose another romper or refund. actualli i wanted another romper but she said another mummy book liao so she refund me lor.. and heng all the rest is ok

trace,
how come u know the swanky kids mummies going to report police? sorri i kpo :p

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Lennie, Forest, Rebecca
!

Diane
Yup. Decided to go for c-sect. Have sought Dr for advice and he said can try for natural birth but chances are not high. I scared will end up in emergency c-sect then will suffer 'double' pains. Also the gap between my last and current pregnancy is very close.

Forest, everafter
Glad to know that your babies are doing well and having good weight. Please dun worry about your weight gain now. After we have delivered, we shall encourage and motivate one another to lose weight together hor.
I hope my gal will reach at least 1.7 kg in my next checkup which is in 3 weeks' time. My weight gain is 10kg. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Partly bcos my boy was delivered by c-sect and partly bcos Dr Adrian has said chances are not high since the gap of my last and current pregnancy is very near, hence worry my previous wound would tear if I push too hard.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
You should seek your gynae's advice first. When I was expecting my boy, I wanted so much to give birth by natural and cried so much when was told c-sect is the only choice since bb's position is breech. Dont be like me hor...I really bo bian. If only the gap of last pregnancy and current pregnacy is not so near, I would certainly try for natural birth. </font>

mousebb,
since dr adrain say better to c-section than listen to his advice better since they r doc and shld know the best for us right

anyway, y u chose 1 oct? coz children day?

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Ya lor. Initially I told hubby must try for natural birth this time but he advised me to talk to Dr Adrian first. 1 Oct is a public holiday (hari raya puasa) and i can ask my sil to help look after my precious darling while my hubby go into the OT with me. Dont want to purposely ask my sil to take leave mah.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ribena,

We are a grp of "sleepless mummies" tonite muhahahaha...

Mousebb,

Will check with my gynae on the placenta position next Sat then see wat he says hahahahaha...although natural is gd but then then then..haiz..hmmm...

<font color="#E77471"> <font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
ur request to hve ur bb out on 1 oct.. my #2 is out on 2 oct.. lol..
u wan ur bb to celebrate children's day together wif his/her bday ar.. hehe... ^_^</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena, Littlebluey
Seldom log in at this hours but we are 'torturing' our son now, purposely dont want to put him to bed so early otherwise he would wake us up at 6am tomorrow. Trying to let him 'tong' till 11pm. hahaha!!! </font>

trace,
their arguments r realli interesting leh.. but how u know fern = swanky kids? r they the same person?

mousebb,
so if u start ur ML on 1 oct then u will be back to work on 1 Jan 09 lor.

littlebluey,
same as u.. i need to check my placenta b4 i can decide on natural or c-sect.. cross my fingers the placenta will move up

gd nite and sweet dreams mummies.. going to rest liao

everafter,
good that ur bb is also doing well!

Littlebluey, Rebecca, mousebb,
thanks!!

will really need all the determination and motivation to slim down after birth... my tummy suddenly has alot stretch marks too... really very sad now!!

Littlebluey,
u then then means what har?? hehehe.. so u decided on c-section?? how come dont wanna try natural?? sorry, i also kpo! :p

Trace,
wah seh... i read the BP wanna faint... so dishonest ahhh.. n so rude!!!