(2008/10) Oct 2008

im awake liaozzz... diaoz.. didnt sleep much, only like half asleep nia...

Littlebluey,
hehee. u so cute.. its the grand plan how can forget!!!

mousebb,
i see.. i didnt think bb will be so guai to sleep inside the bag.. but seems like it is possible..
dunno if i shd get it??

Gioanna,
heheh.. i think mine not so tight ball wor.. hehehehe...

Lennie,
i also have 2 pkts of NB only.. just in case bb grows fast..

everafter,
yes.. tats what alot of ppl say.. including the hosp, partly cos of the warranty for the pump.. i've also already bought my pump.. cos' it was on a good price then.. but i intend to persevere in BF, so i hope my purchase didnt end up as a white elephant lor... :p

JJmom,
heheh.. ur bb weight is similar to mine at 24weeks! but i've already gained 11kgs then!! if u have infection, then better to take the med... we must also take care of our vagina for bb leh.. cos' its their birth passageway...

re: formula milk
actually, based on the breastfeeding workshop a few of us attended, we've been told not to buy FM at all.. reason being, if u have a backup plan, the higher chance of u not trying as hard to BF ur baby.. as breast milk supply is really as per demand.. u definitely would have BM no matter what.. just rem to drink lots of fluids as well.. besides, if in case u really need to have FM after that.. u can always get ur hubby or CL or mothers or MIL to buy from the supermarket. they are widely available.. just sharing what i've learnt from the workshop.. so, u mummies can consider ya!!

Littlebluey,

What does Dd and Ss means?? Keep seeing this when mention abt breast milk but have no idea what it is...

JJmom,

I also very small frame lo... but i gain 15 kg le.. u gain only half of mine lo. My colls have been laughing at me and telling me that i will sure exceed 20kg. I nv eat alot but dunno y i just can't stop putting on weight. For the past 2 months only i put on 10kg in total.. =(

My sis told me to tell my bb now when I read Mrs Wong's book on BF that she has to latch on correctly so that she can have more milk. Mayb we can try telling our bb when in Mrs Wong's class too

Said tat's what she did. My niece was on total BF till coming to 2yrs old.

Hi little bluey, here's my details.
EDD 25 Oct
Gynae WK Tan
Gender Girl
Delivering TMC

Forest, I think we do know each other lah, since u find my old nick familiar hahahaa.. :p we even met some time before i think. You know another bride called Cin? rem u were quite close to her last time.

<font color="aa00aa">Mommies. About breastfeeding, can I say something? to those who are determined to breastfeed...meaning really determined to do it, pls believe there is no such thing as not enough milk. like what mousebb said, demand - supply. that is very very true. more often than not, lack of supply can be traced back to a human-induced factor, the list of which is quite long to share here hahaha. well, one of them is feeding FM coz you worried baby having not enough. that starts the viscious cycle. sorry ah, i quite loh soh when it comes to breastfeeding...hehehe.so those who are determined to breastfeed, there's really no need to have FM at home.

in addition, baby's stomach will change once on FM.. this is because FM is more filling than BM.. therefore, if u r keen on BF totally, try to refrain from FM in case bb doesnt like it when they take BM cos' it is not as filling... HTHs..

nonetheless, we shall all encourage each other to BF as long as we can ya!!! its the best for our Baby!!! now, my target is to BF for 1 year.. hope i can do it too... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
My son is very funny one. He cannot sleep without his dreambag. The moment he see we preparing his dreambag on the bed, he knows it is his sleeping time liao. He would guai guai go to sleep. When he was still a NB till 3mths, he couldnt sleep w/o swaddle.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

I salute you leh, u really have the determination to B/F, *way to go*!!

I wish I can be like you muahhaha..my DH was telling me if too tough, then nvm ;p

Forest,

Dunno why I still drag my feet to work tdy wor...crazy crazy me!!

Lynnzee,

Dd - Demand
Ss - Supply

BUT

DD = can means Darling Daughter as well
DS = Darling Son

hee hee

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

daisybuttons,
are u binbin.. the one who loves scrapbooking??? if so, then we really know each other, and yes, we've met before during the gatherings!!! and yes, i know Cin.. still keep in touch with her now as well!! wow... this is ur 2nd child already ah!! congrats!! i'm having my 1st...

JJmom,
my SIL fed my niece for like 3 yrs... so im looking up to her as well..

Tat's what I heard too, if u start FM on bb too early, of course bb will chose the easy way out too. Since drinking from bottle is easier than bb having to suck on a much slower flow of BF from us. Our bb r smart too mah.

Once they r used to the fast intake from milk bottle, they may more likely to protest when we try to latch them on since it take longer for them to get to the milk. That may eventually make them stop taking BF.

So if u r really keen to BF than try not to give into FM.

mousebb,
hehehe.. ur son is so cute.. the dreambag is like his alarm clock for bed hor.. kekekeke..

Littlebluey,
for BF to work.. both the spouses must have the same determination lor... the hubby also must learn to encourage the wifey... tats why i told my hubby.. die die also cannot tell me to give up.. or tell me.. "aiyo.. u no milk lah" these kind of things.. wahahhahah.. i will "xiu le ta"!! kakaakakakakak...

mousebb, littlebluey

i so gong... heehee.. thx!

everafter

the 15 kg weight gain is the last time i weigh during my gynae appointment wic is 3 weeks back le so i tink i gain more than that now. i so scare i will gain 30kg by the time i deliver leh.. i already look lik a ball now! =(

Littlebluey,
will def encourage u to strive on for BF!!!! its the best pressie for our bb... hehhehe.. so, Persevere ya!!!!

everafter,
then lets jia you together!!

JJmom,
yep.. tats what we learnt too... hheheheeh
btw, hows the yoga date?? are we fixed on next Thurs?? hahhaaha

me gonna log off soon.. prepare to go for dinner liaozzz.. all mummies, have a great weekend.. ;)

everafter, u can see baby tomorrow le... must be very happy ya! Enjoy your apptment and the weekend! =)

Have a great weekend mummies!

Mint:
Wat a pity, you would miss the taster. Nevermind i'll keep you updated on what went on in the class. Anything you are interested to know that I can ask on your behalf?

Diane:
Sure I rem the wkshop next week. Already PM you my hp. Where and what time you suggest to meet?

Breastfeeding:
I plan to bf for 3 to 6 months, hopefully I can stay motivated as forest, littlebluey, jjmom, daisybuttons. But, assuming if have sufficient supply to fully bf, can I ask how you mummies intend to arrange feeding at nite if you have a confinement lady? As in will you wake up to bf or you pump out beforehand? I tot of pumping out, but then I heard about nipple confusion, so what is the best approach?

Oh regarding FM, I tot the hospital will give us sample so we can use it as standby? Still need to buy?

Anyone knows how to cook brown rice? Need to soak for how long and how much water to add? And can use rice cooker? I just bought one packet today since its supposedly good.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi pinkimum,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> frm my experience, it's nt a prob to put in the rice cooker.
the best is soak it ovr night. if nt at least hve to soak for 30min to 1hr.
as for the water, put in a little bit more den normal white rice.
but for best results u hve to keep tryin n tryin until it fits ur taste. ^_^</font>

forest is right..about the formula.
I purposely didn't want to buy any formula when i had no 1.

You've to start massage your breasts now.

as for breastfeeding...

remember fenugreek and mother milk tea....they are good for booasting milk supply.

drink alot of water, rest as much as you can...and NO DIETING...you need to eat healthy food.

and you can try these soups from 7 months onwards.... my massage lady said they are good for increasing milk supply...i did.

1.watercres/ikan bilis/ red dates
2. white radish/ pork bones/ red dates

hv at least 3-4 times a week.

goodluck mummies

and get ready...frozen cabbage and hot water bag (can buy from unity pharmacy)...you will need them. as for breastpump, a manual breastpump will be good to start..like avent.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Lennie
Yup, the thread has been removed upon the distributor's request. Only saw my email this morning. Will search for the seller's contact details and PM you later.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jetudes
I delivered my boy in TMC and I dont remember they gave me any fm samples to try out leh. I only bought the fm when my boy was discharged from hospital when I realised my supply wasnt enough to feed him.

lili
You are early too! My son woke me up this morning cos he was hungry.

Mummies who are interested in the dreambag
Pls note that the BP thread has been removed by the moderator upon the distributor's request. If you have already placed your order and need to contact the seller, do let me know cos I have her email address with me.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Mornin Mommies!!!</font>
<font color="#E77471"> wa.. all so early wor~ had wat for breakfast? ^_^</font>

<font color="119911">Enya,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> the best position to massage our breast is sittin up right, layin down flat on the bed or standin up?</font>

Hi Oct mummies,
does anyone know where to buy the adapter for Medela Swing Pump? I bought this pump from First Few years and one of the pins broke. As I am due in October, I need to replace it urgently.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Just came back from my checkup. Bb is about 28wks6d, weighs 1.377kg. Dr commented that bb's weight is good. Have also told the Dr to arrange for c-sect on 1 Oct and booked for me a 1-bedded room at TMC.