(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest

u also haven sleep ah?.heehee..me not tired leh..maybe becoz tmrw is weekend.. if weekday hor, I will be in dreamland by now.

Diane,
hehehe.. ya lor.. i just finish watching drama.. and now watching youtube.. hahaha.. will go sleep in a while lor.. normally during wkdays.. by 11plus i k/o liaozz.. hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies

Good Morn~

Mousebb, its actually good also that u've settled for c-section..i always thin its a scary waiting game if we go for natural :p cos dunno when the little one will decide to come out. Nevertheless, i will still try for natural as everyone encourage
hope wont be "shou mang jiao luan" then! Btw, Dr Adrian is so funny again. I pointed to him on the pain that i experienced. He told me its normal cos now bb is bigger and its adding pressure to my body. And he said it'll be here pain there pain, everywhere pain! -_-"

Forest, jia you, jia you! We'll need to motivate each other on losing weight! Did u engage massage lady?

Good morning Mummies!!

Everafter,
yes.. we have to really jia you lor.. yes, i already engaged someone for post natal massage.. hopefully this plus the breastfeeding will seriously help me in losing weight fast!!!! :p

btw.. im experiencing a little engorgement leh.. wah.. shocked me cos' its so early?? i tot its bra issue, but im already wearing non-wired nursing t-shirt bras... yday i was at the BF workshop and i asked the counsellors.. she said, its possible.. and i could be 1 who is prone to engorgement.. she also commented that my tummy looks low and i should be popping early.. now im a little worried.. :p kept telling my boy boy to stay until full term... :p :p

Hey everafter &amp; LilBluey - I was at the 4.30pm class yesterday but didnt know who you ladies were leh! I wsa wearing a black rufles top with small white dots, and blue jeans. Long hair and sitting in the middle. what were you ladies wearing??

forest...

dun mind what others say. my stomach droped down also at 7 month, but my gal decided not to come out though...she came out unwillingly due to c-section at 41 weeks.

do massage your breasts whenever you got time..
it's normal to feel painful or engorged breasts now

morning mummies *wave*

diane,
i will be buying on my own as my colleague is buying for her sis so i will be combining the orders and order myself. fern bp is too ex liao.. after getting the 3 pcs romper from her, i think is realli not worth the price so decided to get on my own better

enya,
yes i agree with u that the bp is getting more and more ex so it realli makes me decide to get on my own since i have a couple of items to buy and i think overall is still cheaper than buying from bp.

Ruffles, i was wearing a purple top and black bottom, don't think i saw u in the class. I was sitting quite infront, but mayb too short, kenna blocked by the couple infront and cant see alot of demo leh

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Dont worry about the stretch marks cos they will fade away slowly after you gave birth.
You dont have to worry about whether your boy will come out early anot or what other pple said. Just let him decide lor. Talk to him more often. As long as bb comes out after 37 weeks is considered full-term liao.

Everafter
Dr Adrian is one funny man lor. When I told him I have body ache all over and tummy cramp, he told me must rest more and dun go shopping anymore. He suggested panadol for the pain and asked if I need mc.

Enya
Thanks! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Our method works! My boy slept at 11.30pm last night and only wakes up at 8.30am this morning. Hahaha!!!</font>

everafter - i think I saw you lah! I was sitting behind you!Next wk we sms each other?? I will PM you my hp no. so we can say hi.

BTW mommies who ordered the beansprout pillows, Siok Chin just emailed to say she is targeting to send me the pillows on 8 or 9 Aug. So I can pass you your pillows thereafter. For those going for the Mrs Wong 4.30pm class, I can pass you at the following lession on 16 Aug I think.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies

buttons,
yap... our #1 very close in age. I stayed at AMK, what abt you?

ruffles,
thanks for everything.

I went to Mrs Wong 2pm class yest, by the time we finished, I saw the 4:30pm class q-ing to get in liao. I keep looking at the Q &amp; wonder who mayb some1 from here

Was really gladed that Mrs Wong made the class vy enjoyable &amp; my DH really enjoyed it

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I agreed we really nd alot of determination regardless in weight loss or b/f!!

Still lost in space leh..haiz..tough decision...

Mousebb,

Glad to know that both your DH and you enjoy a longer zz time

<font color="0000ff">For mummies who ordered the milk bags, wanna update you all that the stock arrived tdy!

Will arrange to mail it out within tis few days, pls bear with me

Once it's out I will send another email to inform you all.

<font color="aa00aa">Lennie, Diane
You gals must be feeling excited cos can see your bb tomorrow! Remember to keep us posted hor!

Lennie
I also have a boring weekend. Din do anything much over this weekend. Only went to Takashimaya this afternoon. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Mrs Wong's class is very fun and I also enjoyed it very much when I attended during my last pregnancy. My hubby likes it too.</font>

Placenta:
Littlebluey, Cheer bear, let's all keep our fingers crossed that our placenta can move up.

Hypnobirthing:
Mint, I thought that the taster was not that informative and didn't quite served its purpose as a "taster". I expected to experience some insight into how to train our mind, but then again, I think its difficult to get started on that when we have no foundation =p It was of a q and a session, then Ginny explained how the 4 lessons in the courses are structured and that we need to do hw. The video was interesting though, as we get to see how relaxed the mum was during birth. Curioxete nice to meet you

Diane &amp; Lennie:
All the best for your check up I am sure it'll be fine.

mousebb, jetudes

yeah will keep u all updated on the checkup tmrw. My weekend also vey boring leh. Go toa payoh shop shop only...sianzzz

Enya,
really?? ur stomach also dropped at 7mths ahh.. and ur gal delivered by c-section ahh.. i guess, i hve to just let nature take its course.. :p

as for the massaging the breasts, was told that stimulation of the breast may also trigger contractions?? so i only massage a little..

mousebb,
i sure hope the stretch marks will disappear.. it just suddenly appeared, and its quite alot!!

yeah.. i just want my boy to tahan till full term.. hehehe.. also cos' my mum is gonna go on a holiday in end sept.. so, i will keep talking to my boy to wait till his granny is back.. otherwise, no one to do confinement for me wor.. kakaka..

Ruffles,
thanks for the update on the pillows..

Littlebluey,
for sure!! imagine, the sudden stretchmarks lah.. engorgement i'm having now.. i always feel better after i post here, and also after hearing some experiences the 2nd time mummies have had.. it really helps me!!

hmmm.. take time to think lor... if possible, do try lah..

JJmom, mousebb,
me and my hubby also really enjoyed mrs wong's class.. her stories and humour are really great!!

was at united square this afternoon. they had the bb jamboree till 30 july. kinda like a sale, but not much. thot i get some diapers, but they are not really on offer

felt as if my gal is still "up" there! her position is pushing my chest and gastric. makes me feel v sick and painful

terrible weekend for me! hope tmr is gng to be better!

I'm unable to breast feed my baby so want to sell my one month old PIS breast pump.

It is a Medela PIS Advanced 2008 version. I bought it in March and it has 12 months warranty (8 months left). My baby was born end June, so it has been used very few times and only for less than a month. I bought it at about 650 and want to sell it at 400. It is in good condition and comes in original state.

I am also selling the following brand new items
1) Tollyjoy breast pads 48 pieces 2 boxes, each box at 8 bucks or both boxes at 15 bucks. Each box retails at 11.90 outside.
2) 1 pair of reusable cotton breast pads . Forget how much I bought these for, but selling them at 4 bucks.
3) 1 pack of Medela 6 piece membranes and 2 valves for breast pump. This retails at 38.90. I'm selling this at 25 bucks.
4)2 tubes of Medela PureLan 100 breastcare gel.

If you are buying the breast pump and also want to buy the above items or any of the above items, do let me know. I will give you a further discount.

If you are interested in any of the above items, please email me at [email protected]

Morning Mummies!~~

Lousy weekend for me... backaches and stay in bed whole day. Worst... contractions attack and killing me.

good morning mummies.

i started to observe myself now. coz recently i had loose stool.

last week i read a book "MY BABY" inside mentioned abt signs of labour. one of it was abt loose stool sort of like diarrhoea. symtons of labour.

<font color="aa00aa">Good Mornin Mommies!!</font>
<font color="119911">lili,</font>
<font color="#E77471">u take care wor~</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies with 2nd kid...
Do you change all the accessories parts of your breastpump? I changed mine liao but still havent bought the storage bottles yet. Find the accessories parts are super duper exp here...heng i bought mine thru the overseas spree. When I went to compare the prices on the other day, I was shock to know the price different between local and USA is so much different.</font>

Morning mummies! It's Mon again - yikes! Can't wait for Fri to come to see my lil gal again!! Yippee!!!

Purebliss - do rest up. You are carrying 2, and need to take extra care ya?
Can get MC from doc?

last sat i went mtA &amp; TMC hospital tour.
was a bit dissapointed with TMC tour.
the PR officer seem dunno evrthg &amp; keep intro their suite room only, nvr bring us to look at their 2bedded &amp; 4bedded. talk abt all good in suite room, how deluxe it is.
when i ask her how many 2bedded room they have, she answer me nw their doin renovation &amp; keep convert most of them room so cant give me the number. wat the hell, man!!!
altot under renovate ur hospital sure in planning ttl how many room u ll convert de mah, or at least give me a roughly number b4 renovate &amp; after renovate ll have how many.

the other hand, mtA tour was very great. their PR officer even intro a lot of thg. bring us take a look to baby room. how their nurse look after our baby. show all type of room altot some of the room r being engaged but at least she not only keep intro the suite room lor..
then intro the mid-wife who ll monitor our CTG b4 gynae is here

nw i m waiting to check with my gynae abt his charges will it be the same for both hospital?
the only advantage for TMC is only carpark they give $3/entry for 2 entries &amp; can have free upgrade from 4bedded to 2bedded. but if suay suay when i admitted all the 2bedded r being engaged then i have to use 4bedded which is very small lor..
for mtA, carpark ll give $5 for wholeday but haven check is per entry or wholeday can drive out &amp; in. i prefer their room too.

any mummies have done the tours also? how is ur opinion?

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel
There is a high possiblilty that 2nd bb will arrive earlier leh.. do take note if there is any contraction hor.
I also have this feeling that I will give birth earlier and last weekend have started to pack my hospital bag liao.

Poor Purebliss is experiencing contraction at 1.5hrs now...</font>

just sharing my experience lah at RH, though not the same

they were accomodating and answers my questions. they did show me around all the relevant room types and also the nursery, but not as detailed as MT A. What puzzles me most is that how the PR officer dun really know about charges in terms of room rates and she was unable to answer me and i was asked to got to business centre to check it out.

Lili &amp; Purebliss - take care!