(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Poor gal! My gynae kept telling me can use leh. If you dont feel uncomfortable to use it, then give your gynae a call tomorrow to see what advice can he/she give you. I know backache is very xingku cos my back is still aching and is like going to break anytime.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Havent got one yet. Maybe will do so during this weekend. I suspect is my growing tummy that is casuing me the problem!!!</font>

Littlebluey,
ahahaha.. i tot i "poisoned" pretty bad by online shopping.. think u also sama sama.. wahaha.. :p

mousebb,
the choz u bot for ur boy looks good.. hows the taste? just as good as the packaging?? ;)

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Most prob is, becos as the tum tum swells, it will exert more pressure on the back...think u better get the support belt soon

Ruffles,
i just noticed that sweetestmoments ties up with TMC huh? cos it mentioned that 10% discount is given to FBI and SBI card holders...

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Not bad. Wanted to get those packaging that comes with choc cakes but scare the cakes will melt. Instead of 4 eggs and 4 kuehs, they suggested to us to change to 2 eggs, 2 kuehs and 4 fruit tarts which we took it. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Dun like that leh...*oops* so bored leh..DH is keeping an eagle eye on my spending so I must take it elsewhere!! Ssssshh.....*wink wink*

Muz do research wor...think the Choz not bad, becos one of my other dept's colleague ordered the other day to distribute but of coz I din eat lar juz look at the contents nia...

Yeah FBI cardholders get 10% off wor!

mousebb,
wah.. the suggested change sounds good!! can really consider that!!

Littlebluey,
dont worry.. we are in the same situation!! hahaha.. ;)

huh.. i saw sweetestmoments is tied up with TMC.. u mean Choz is also tied up with TMC and gives 10% off for FBI cardholders?? hahaha.. i only skim thru.. didnt look so closely.. hahahaha.. :p

Tht's where the research comes in, got excuse for us to surf online again muhahahaha...*oops*

where's the rest of the mummies??

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
You should consider. Really nice packaging. Dont think Choz is tied up with TMC leh. </font>

I will like to sell away my playpen with matress. Is brand new condition. Any interested mummies, pls kindly PM me.
Selling at only $70. Thanks.

Features :
-ideal for new born.
-comes with mosquito net
-Bassinet
-Carry bag
-little prince print
-Playpen size: 43cm x 31cm x 30cm

Original Price: SGD$125.00
Mattress is $19.90 (Bot additional from kiddy palace as the orignial playpen is selling w/o mattress)
1567382.jpg

Littlebluey,
ya.. will be the topic of online shopping next!! hahaha... ;)

mousebb,
ya.. really looks good.. will show my hubby!! hahahhaaha.. ;)

<font color="0000ff">RE: Full Mth's Celebration Cake:

Can I check/surveyed roughly wat's the value like when we cater for office colleagues/relative?

<font face="tahoma"> i sama sama rachel's mummy... will use back bengawansolo cake voucher for colleagues else very ma fan!

when you sent the cakes to office, some might be on leave! then some even worst ... tell you it's very troublesome to bring home! all your efforts go to the drain!

so vouchers best! </font>

do u all give all colls 1 box of cake each?? or its only your dept colls?? how abt the rest of the co.?? you'll give them a box of cakes to share or ... ?? :p :p

ya mspiggy. if colleagues not ard jialat le.

some pantang ones dun eat cakes. u give them voucher they can go &amp; exchange other things.

According to my observation, the relevant dept colleagues will pass an envelope around collecting "baby funds" and whoever chips in will write their name on the envelope, then I think they will pass the list to the colleague who will know who contribute and order the cakes to be distriubted to those...

So it depend on whether it's only your own dept colleagues or involved other dept's folks. Juz on my office level alrd got 40-60 staff leh!! ;p</font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
my colleagues not so mean... it's feedback and lesson learnt from my friends.

Hence I just follow coz personally I also feel some might feel it even though they dare not say in front of you!

forest,
Cant afford to give everyone in my company... so many of them! only those in my depts and those who have chipped in for my bb's presents or those who have visited me in the hospital.

Cant afford to give everyone in my company... so many of them! only those in my depts </font>

I will give indiv nice packaging to my immediate dept, and big bosses. For the rest of the office, will buy bigger full sized cakes for all to share.

forest. dun like tat leh. 1 boz of cake share among the colleagues. not so nice lah.

if everyone gives u at least $10 or $20 ang bao. give ppl each a cake back lor.

<font color="ff6000">hi gals,

am back from 2 back to back meetings.

my cousin gave sweetest moments one, with the nice ribbon packaging. first time i saw so elaborate man yue package. but she gave that during the party so dunno whether she also gave that to colleagues.

recently a colleague came back to give out bengawan solo vouchers...

I think a lot of ppl KO already hor? have a great weekend everyone!

Lioele,

have SHOWDOWN with hubby also good for relaxing?! hahaha... when i have showdown is quite stressful one leh...</font>

Littlebluey,
huh... hmmm.. dunno if that'll happen for me?? but i did contribute to my coll's prezzie though.. and he eventually gave me a voucher.. hmmm..

as for the other depts, think he gave 1 box to mine.. and for the bigger depts, more boxes to share...

headache... cos' im secluded on a separate floor from the rest of the co... so, most of them i dunno.. hahahaha.. but i guess, still must give no matter what... as celebration for my boy hor... hehehe

wah.. ur floor alrd 40-60.. then other floors how?? faintzzzz

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Quite true lar, some pple very pantang over such things de, like juz now I oso rec'd a box of cake but I never eat such things since young so later will give it to another colleague of mine...

I agreed only those chipped in then will distribute to them else pengsan siah..my office got hundreds over stuff leh!! fainted..-_-"""" not counting my DH's colleagues neh...concuss!! :p

Ruffles's suggestion is quite gd, immediate dept give nicer better cakes than the rest juz buy and let them share amongst themselves....I got saw some colleagues oso do that!

Icylemon,

The problem is we dunno how much these pple contribute, it might be only $2 nia leh...becos they only write their names not amount wor...

Forest,

That's the problem lor, so u can imagine!! If every dept I alrd pengz hor!!</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
hahaha.. u misunderstood me le... i mean for those colls who im not familiar with.. i.e. dont even talk.. and who def wont visit me or give me bb gift.. hahaha...

Ruffles,
ur idea is pretty good.. 1 big cake to share for the other depts..

<font color="ff6000">i think my strategy might be to invite colleagues to the one month party. then only those who come get a cake lor haha.

but dunnno wehther they will organise collection and buy me something first before the one month... hmm... if they do then must definitely give them liao...</font>

For colleagues, we gave BengawanSolo Cake Voucher and for relatives, we gave cakes. For my boy, we also spend about $1000++ to cater buffet for relatives and close friends. On vouchers alone, think we spent near to $1K also. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Precisely lor, dun u think it makes things very difficult like that? Then if those pple contribute $2 nia then u oso LL wor :p

If got put down the amt still nvm leh, but dun hv lor...*concuss*

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Intially, I oso wanted to invite colleagues over but then come to think of it very hard to coordinate somemore with relatives etc...*faintz*

Normal practice in my office is either give cash/vouchers, they will use the $ collected to buy vouchers wor! Tht's why the new mummy will have a list of name of those who contributed so that she can distribute cakes!

My DH's colleagues alrd keep asking my DH wat we want for bb's first mth *concuss* more gan cheong that us they say they can't wait to go shopping! hahahaha lolx ;p

Bbgoh,

Think on the norm, we will order extra cakes to be given during the 1st mth celebration party so that those come will receive one box but not everyone will take it mah..., but if never invite colleagues then hv to give it to them at office wor

Rachel's Mummy,
hmmm.. since my other coll did it.. guess, i have to follow suit..although im not sure how many boxes he gave to those "bigger" depts...

wah, i realise, even this need a lot of "xue wen"!! hahahaha..

It's quite a headache right??

Actually will spend quite a sum on bb's full mth celebration muahahahaha..but it's a happy occasion mah! so spend oso worth it!

Look at mousebb, she spent almost $2k leh...think I estimate my cost to be the same oso since I'm splitting the celebration into 2 days wor</font>

littlebluey,
tats mean for all the frens we must give also huh? even i invites them to the party.
for coll i intend juz give them cakes wont invites to party

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

I think it's optional up to individual normally those who are invited to the party will be given cakes to take back oso after the party wor...but I think it's up to you whether u want to give ornot?

Think most of my frens did that...</font>

Littlebluey,
ya boy!! headache ah!!
and yes.. i didnt estimate the amount.. but using mousebb's calculation... wah.. guess, really can spend a lot.. but like u said.. its baby's first month birthday.. sure must celebrate and be happy!!! kekekeke..

we havent figured out how to do the 1st month either.. but my hubby have alot of colls.. hmmm.. dunno if i have to split into 2 days like u or not.. hahaha...

One time is enough. For my gal, we are only going to distribute cakes and gave vouchers to frens and colleagues. No more buffet...</font>