(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey,
ehmm thanks for advice..
ll discuss wif DH

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Although it's a happy occasion but oso muz spend within our means else later "bankrupt" hahaha ;p

For me, we won't be inviting the colleagues over unless there's a change of plan, most prob juz distribute cakes nia

Mousebb,

Tis round juz give cakes and vouchers, sounds gd

Littlebluey,
hahah.. of cos of cos.. dont wanna be "bankrupt" man!!!

so far, for me, i def wont be inviting colls... only my frens n ex-colls who are now more frens than anything.. hahaha.. as for my hub.. hmmm... still dunno...

ok, means another thing to be discussed le.. wahahahahaha...

mousebb,
good idea too.. for ur gal.. hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
Initially we din want to hold any buffet but my sil kept saying must do a BIG one for 1st bb. We are not even close to most of the relatives (fil's side)...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Am oso not close to my PIL's relatives, tht's why I proposed the celebration to be held at my ILs' place instead! Then dunnit come and mess up my hse muahhahaa ^_^

I can imagine the scenario chaotic!!

Can imagine manzzzz..... !!! Even the preps already take some time le!!!

Ok mummies, logging off soon.. have a good weekend ya!!

Tell you all hor, my DH says want to have buffet at our place lor.
I told him "NO, NO!!" Later all the cleaning up who do wor. Somemore, his mother, father side got a lot of relatives, then my coll and my DH's colls (faint liao). I might have meet them before but that's was when we got married lor. See face only, don't even remember their faces and who is who already. How close, right?
I rather give vouchers. Then for those closer friends and relatives, i would rather book for buffet in a hotel or a small fuction room with 5 tables. Must find those hotels which will cater such small orders. I am sure there are.
*Chuckle... Got such hotel or not?
Or is there a better way?
The thought of it makes me excited but wondering whether DH will want or not?
But if my mil "ki lee gu lu", my plan goes down the drain again.

Ok, got to log off liao, meeting my DH for KFC!

Have a nice weekend, everybody!
Remember to relax ah!
Close your eyes and breathe in and out 10 times!

Wah, MouseBbb, you are also up so bright and early? I thought I am the only one 'cos am usually up early on the weekends to pack the house a bit and do laundry. Kekekekekekkekekee...

Jetudes: The hypno story seems quite encouraging hor? I have read quite a few of these 'cos this mag is from UK and they have started all these alternative methods so much earlier than us. Glad u enjoyed the read.

morn all mummies!!

diane,

i hv received those rompers frm Fern oredi..not bad..at least the materials r so much better than Swanky kidz one..so far very happy..

Trace

tats great... she sent by normal post to you is it? i asked for registered post wor... so exciting!!

dimpletot

i saw from the mag liao...probably its her hor?

Hi to All,

Just joined the forum...it is interesting to find a lovely community of mums here. How're your preparations coming along? I seem to have a long list of "to-do" items...

<font face="tahoma"> Hi jolwk,
welcome on board

Hi Enya,
Do you still want to order the shawl? My partner hasn't place orders yesterday, pls let me know if you're still interested. Need your chose color for ordering

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
It's already considered a luxury to wake up at 7.30am on weekend liao cos have to feed my son
. Actually , my son is quite guai cos normally if he wake up before me, he will not make any noise but would play on his own. I will feed him when I wake up. There was one time when I overslept and woke up at 8.50am and the poor boy was very hungry!

Jolwk
Welcome
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">gwen
This weekend is quite bored to me cos din do anything much today and tomorrow have to go for my dental appt at 9am. Hope can do some shopping after that. How about you?</font>

hello all mummies
Had check up this morn, thank God no need to do gulclose test cos bb is below 1.4kg. Bb weight now is 1.2kg. Gynae said average size for bb, but i overweight so must watch out. Weight 12kg, must really cut down else, cant lose weight, gynae said.
Next check up, 4 wk time, need to put deposit liao

morning again mousebb,

kekekekekekekee... looks like its us again.

i went for a yoga workshop yesterday which was quite fun. supposed to have a hypno birthing class but my instructor has cancelled class 'cos she has a birth to attend to; she is also a doula. So exciting hor! soon, it will be our turn. kekekekekekekekee...

heading out for brekkie now. but wah, the sun is so good this morning, wondering if i should wash my bb girl's NB rompers and stuff. but seems a bit early leh! 'cos still have another 2.5 to 3 more months to go. LOL

<font color="ff6000">morning everyone!

yup, fern is a young mummy hor? only 27 and I assume she already has one child at least.

I had a nice time scrapbooking for 4+ hours yesterday... can't wait for bb to pop out to have more pictures to scrap!

Hi Diane,

Yes, i opt for normal postage.. my hubby loves the romper very much..cos those wordings on the rompers stated: I have the most handsome daddy! hahaha

lili, glad tat dun need to do the glocose test &amp; ur bb is growing well.
huh, u only put on 12kg consider overweight huh, mine is 17kg liao ler *faint*

tdy ll doin room cleaning, still waiting DH wake up
lata lunch will call delivery for golden pillow curry bun =P

Trace
u got order maternity dress from hajimemashide.multiply spree huh?

Buffy:
Yah the mag article really inspired me. But think my concentration is terrible, coz in yoga class there is some visualisation and breathing ex, and my mind wanders so far off that I didn't even hear what the trainer says haha. I think a bit too late if I start hypno class now, like what you said, it takes time for practice.

Jolwk:
Welcome! Are you a 1st time mummy? I also have a long to do list, reckon I only done like 30% of the stuff =p

Lili_fc:
How about you try eat only when you are hungry? Then, u can be sure you are not overeating coz ur body is in need of food. But of course, I don't mean wait til you are starving lah.

Trace

haahaaa ur HB so funny..cant wait for mine to arrive.

bbgoh

wats the thread for the maternity dresses huh? Feel like taking a look.

A good Sunday to All...
Thanks for your welcome messages

Hihi Wan Chuen:
You are right. Guess I can't hide my jitters. To make things worse, I am quite 'sotong' all along &amp; my bb is going to pop in mid Oct :p When is your bb due?

jetudes:
actually, hypnobirthing is not hard at all. it is alot to do with conditioning the mind. one piece of homework which is important and needs to be done daily is listening to a CD which honestly, is quite simple - i just play it in the background around 9pm or so before bedtime. the breathing exercises she has taught are also quite simple, not so much to do with meditation like Yoga.
so, dun think too much first, just go for the taster and see what the both of u feel.

like my hubby, on the way to the taster, he had the mindset it is another gimmicky stuff but after the taster session and understanding the fundamentals, it seems v logical. just like in yoga, the moment we tense, we will struggle in the poses. but when u breathe thru it, the muscles relax and open. same principle, just different muscles/organs! LOL kekekekekekekkekeee...

am curently reading this book by Gina Ford which seems to be really useful. was recommended by my ex-manager years ago and somehow, her name stuck and i picked it up. quite an insightful read on managing our babies and how some routines may be useful for the BBs so that nightfeeds can be minimised... just to share

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

HOT DAY TDY!! cmi!!

Hopoe everyone had a gd wkend?

Welcome Jolwk!

Buffy,

Someone recommended the book to me as well tdy by Gina Ford, think will pop by the book stores one day to get a copy.

She said she managed to successfully trained her 1.5 mth bb gal to zz thru'out the nite cool!!

Lili,

Get to know everything is going well for you

bbgoh,
at 1st asked gynae if bb underweight but after looking at the guide, she said bb is along average line. But she said i can only put on another 5kg else unable to slim down.
Littlebluey, mousebb

Littlebluey,
Yah, so far, it sounds reasonable because she did explain why in her own experience, her routine works better than demand feeding, etc. - a lot to do with breast milk supply for the mummy and ensuring the BB latches on constantly to stimulate consistent supply but also that the BB gets to the hind milk which is more filling...

wah, hot hot hot day today man. i just basically stayed at home and nuah 'cos HB not in town again. Sigh... I thought I will head for a pre-natal yoga class but in the end, i overslept!!! LOL. So lame man... kekkekekekeke

<font color="0000ff">Dear all, I have the following stuff for sale.

All are brand new and unopened unless specified. Collection at my place in AMK, AMK hub or AMK MRT as these items are bulky.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

1. Pigeon diaper liners (2 boxes) and Tollyjoy diaper liner (1 box) for $16
2. Kokoru cloth nappy76cm X 76cm, 1 pkt for $6
3. Pigeon safety pin (6pcs), $2
4. Herbal packets for bathing use during confinement, $10
- Assorted brands. 3 boxes of 2 sachets, 2 are unopened and 1 is opened. And two other packets.
5. Agnesia antiseptic talcum powder, $4</font>

I went for my gynae visit on Friday, and found that baby's way off the average weight for a 29week baby. He's currently 1.7kg whereas i think the average is 1.1kg. She told me to be mentally prepared for a c-section if he continues to grow at this rate. I was so upset after hearing that n my mind was so confused. does anybody know if it's bad for bb's health if he's too large?

she mentioned it could b a one-off growth spurt, or it cld be diet related, and advised me to cut down my sugar and carbs and see in two weeks whether he returns to the mid-line average.

I was thinking his weight could also be an indication that he will be born before his EDD..

sigh..worst thing is, my gynae said she doesnt work with a doula..i think i'm going to change to dr lai fon min, who is recommended by a doula i spoke with as someone who supports natural birth. does anybody know anything abt him? =/

<font face="tahoma"> curixete,
you heard of Dr Paul Tsai? if i recall correctly, i think he works with doula too. can find out more.

dont worry, my bb also quite big hence my ob-gyn suspects i might have diabetics. did your ob-gyn asks you to take the glucose test?

try cutting down on sugar and carbo first. everything will be fine. </font>

Mummies... hope everyone had a good weekend!! sigh, so sian tomorrow must work liaozz.. kakaka.. :p

mousebb,
did u do any shopping today??

Jolwk,
Welcome!!

lili,
glad that ur bb is doing well, and u can skip the glucose test le...

Trace,
hehehe.. smart eh.. bought the romper that makes ur hubby float sooo "high".. kkekekekeke.. just kidding!!

Buffy,
good that u enjoyed ur yoga session on Sat.. btw, whats the title of the book that you're reading by Gina Ford?? will be keen to find out more..

littlebluey,
hahaha.. guess what? thot i didnt have much things to buy, but when i popped over at OG after my bfeeding wkshop on Sat, still managed to buy quite a no. of stuff (including the detergent) then!! wahahahhahahah... but good that most stuff are 20% off lah.. hehehhe.. ;)

curioxete,
hmm.. i dont think it'll affect bb's health so much?? becos so far, a few of my frens gave birth to baby weighing on the high end of 3kilos or even 4.x kg and all are healthy.. my fren managed to do natural delivery even as her baby is 3.865kg.. and another coll's cousin had to go for c-section as her baby weighed 4.xkg..

did ur gynae mention that it'll affect bb's health??

ur gynae doesnt work with a doula, so now u'll change gynae??? i dunno abt dr. lai fon min, but in case u need recommendation, think my gynae might be suitable as well.. cos' my fren who gave birth to the 3.865kg baby engaged a doula too.. n he tried for natural birth until she gave up and they used vacuum to assist her delivery.. but it was very minimal..

do watch out ur carbs for now, and im sure everything will go fine ya!!