(2008/10) Oct 2008

you all know hor, my neighbour has a very interesting mil. She told me when she was pregnant, her mil don't allow her to eat the follwing 2 food.

1) Black Beans (in hokkien is called HOr Dao)
Eat already, the baby will become Hor Hor (black Black)

2) COrn (in hokkien is called Ya Gong)
Eat already, the baby will become Gong Gong (stupid)

Very "DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY, RIGHT?
Haha... Just for laugh

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Fried oysters!! Wah!! My fav leh!! but too bad my DH dun eat oysters wor...order alrd surely all the oysters go to waste! muahahhaaha

dimpletots, yes she did mentioned during my #1 pregnancy about the glucose test. But I din do it last rd cos my urine test was alright all the way up to 36 weeks. This rd, i dunno, never hear her mention to me abt it at all.

mspiggy,

ya, that's what i thought too. That's why, up till now don't dare to eat but my craving is vry strong. My gynae said the same thing too, cannot eat raw food.
But in Japan, those people still continue to eat raw sashimi during pregnancy and i read a book (forget the title already) saying a few pcs is good. But i still don't dare to try.

lili,
i also took it that day.. only the you tiao with the sauce, cos my colls ordered.. so far, i ate abt 3 times.. i think its ok bah..:p

Lioele,
agree!! so wanna relax this weekend and the next too!! hahahaha..

i also love sashimi in the past.. but as soon as i know im preggie, i stopped taking it altogether.. just in case its not fresh, i dont wanna end up with contamination or bacteria lor..

Littlebluey, Trace,
i really closed my eyes just now ahhh... faintzzz.. damn sleepy!!!!!!!!!!

pinkimum,
hahahah... 1 seed enough le ah??? and ya lor.. they sell by seeds one!?

Phtanus,
shd be easy to catch up lah.. hahaha.. these few days.. its been very slow for the afternoons.. and very quiet!

Rachel's Mummy,
notti notti!! must control ah!!!

Lioele,
huh... ur neighbours MIL very funny leh!!! hahahaha.. actually my TCM sinseh asks me to drink Black Bean soup every week if possible.. will give baby black lustre hair!!! hahahahahaa...

mspiggy,
Working lay, but boss not ard, shud be able to KO earlier today! Hee...But, i am very sleepy now, din sleep well last night, disturbed by dreams!

Lioele,
Agree with others, better to avoid raw foods. Haha...ur neighbour's MIL so funny! I always boil black beans + Dang shen + red dates + wolfberries for hubby and myself to drink, my MIL is good lay! Aiyo, hope my bb come out fair fair still!

ya lor, i also find her so "INTERESTING". I have also heard that drinking more black bean soup will make your baby's pupil (eye) look bigger and blacker. Very nice, like those "Kawaiee kids".

Lioele, your neighbour's mil vy funny indeed!

Forest, me too, the black bean soup is the most tat I have been drinking beside chicken essence. Coz my mom said it's vy gd. But I did ask my mom to stop awhile near week23 (now) coz the final skin pigmentation of bb is forming this week.

forest,

mi too!! i read those articles read until my eyes closing..

Any idea what we should eat then our BB will be fair fair?
Mine is a gal, i hope she will be fair. My mil always says, who who child very nice leh, very fair. Baby fair then very "SHUI". I am a bit stressed. Sometimes, i drink more fresh milk or beancurd hoping that my BB gal will be fair.
But i know this is the physcology thing, it might not be true.

mousebb,
so shiok!! i wanna plonk my head down and sleep but cannot!!!

JJmom,
ya lor... i ask my mom to cook for me.. hehehe.. :p

Trace,
luckily i never nod head.. hahahaa.. else, sure kena!! hahahahah

<font color="0000ff">My colleague just brought her New born bb boy to office becos she's back to distribute 1st mth cakes, so cute her bb!! hahaha..now everyone is crowding ard her wor...hahahaha...

Now haven tea break alrd talking abt food! jialat wor! hahahaha

sorry huh..tiger balm can use for preggie women? cos i read the paper inside..preggie women, pls seek your own doctor before use.. then like dat can use?

mspiggy, forest,
Walmart sells durians by weight, but not the whole durian. They will open then pack it. So i just took the pack with one pathetic seed. Haha.

Sashimi,
My hubby tempted me with that. So I took one bite so far. But I have a friend who took sashimi when preggie and it is okie for her.

Glucose Test,
I took it and passed, but was borderline case. And I am still not watching my diet. The nurse did ask me if I wana do another blood test, but seems like it is a different test. Think I will decide before going for my next checkup. For those who fail the glucose test, is your bb very big? Mine only average size. And I put on about 4+kg so far.

forest,

lucky i got a pillar beside me..can block certain view..but hor..haha..i got a CCTV camera in front of mi..haha

Littlebluey,
wahhhh... i love looking at babies now!!!!!!!!! :p

pinkimum,
ooohhh.. i see.. but interesting that they also pack 1 seed in a pack?? hahahha... maybe for those who just want a taster!! kekke..

Trace,
har.. then not much better with the CCTV wor.. hahahahaa...

forest,

when they 1st installed..not used to it..but nw we juz take it like nothing..dun bother abt it..

can i use tiger balm? i m a bit scared leh aft reading dat sentence..but my back is aching

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Now see pple's NB, really anticipate mine wor! hahahaha...

Trace,

I think better check with gynae to play safe bah, becos it penetrate into our skin, might affect bb in a way or so leh...

Trace,
wah.. so early close ah??

Littlebluey,
i have the same feelings!! really anticipate mine also... and he's kicking happily today leh. hhehehehe...

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

I oso dun like Bengawan, sweetest moments packaging is very nice wor!!

Forest,

Really looking fwd to seeing our bb in Oct hor!hahaha, now see pple's NB more and more excited le!

Trace,
ur gynae dun have any emergency contact number?
our gynae ll divert the clinic phone call to his mobile once the clinic closed

Ruffles,
i havent researched on 1st month leh.. :p

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. whenever see baby, i sure gonna stare now.. and then cant help smiling thinking of the moment when i see mine.. hehehe..

bbgoh/forest..

its diverted liao..n i paiseh to call..haha..dunno y..anyway tonite i go use hotbag..if still cannot then tmr morn i call the clinic again..

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles, bbgoh
I also like choz confectionery. Ordered my son's 1st mth celebration cakes from them. Come in nice packaging.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Can c c look look then shortlist first! muahahaha else later bb come, might not have time to source for it wor! muhahaha

*excuses*

keke

Trace - yes! Did you get their voucher at the Motherhood exhb? Buy 10box can get 1 box foc.

I received a Sweetest Moment package from my fren whose wife delivered. It's fresh and v presentable! Also within my budget.

I find those with bears, lollipops etc quite a waste of $ cos can't eat them, and actually, you can put them together. Just that you may be too frazzled with all the feeding and diaper changing during that 1 mth to do 50-60 packs!
Am wondering if I shld do that myself NOW?? haha

mspiggy - ks mah.
You know I even packed my bb room already, set up her cot, and washed all her clothes, neatly placed in drawers leow..hahah

<font color="aa00aa">trace
You having backache? My gynae always tell my hubby to use tiger balm to massage for me when I have backache. He also suggests to use tiger balm back pain patch for backache.</font>

Ruffles,

yes, i got the voucher..hehe..think their package is practical..

huh? do yrself? then who is gog to get it for u? hubby? hahaha..dun overworked yrself during confinement! have ample rest...u still need to b/f yr bb..

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

I oso saw those new innovative ones with lollipop, candy, chocolates and bear! Not very feasible lar thou it's looks new age and cute! of coz if we hv time to put together it's worth it! but then...I think nvm lar..hahaha

Wah! You are really fast leh!!

mousebb,

yes i m having backache again..

can use ar? cos i saw it saying hv to see doc's advise bfore use..then i dun dare to use it liao..:p

ruffles,

u so fast washed the clothes oredi? wow..dats fast..

Ruffles,
wahhh.. u r really super duper prepared!!

Littlebluey,
i tot i covered most shopping stuff.. hahaha.. guess, i have to do more online shopping.. hahaha.. for cakes lor!! hahaha..

Trace,
if tats the case, u monitor and see if u have to call tomorrow ah..