(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
suntec EYS got discount for bird nest too but is the noraml one with jus rock sugar. however i still prefer the Brands one as i find it nicer.. actualli concentrated one will be better right? but i never try b4.

littlebluey,
since u promise liao then dun reject la.. not veri nice.

wow all hv gd lunch ya.. me onli ate veg bee hoon as i too tired to walk so jus buy back and eat at office.. today too tired liao.. no mood to work.. feel like zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Cheerbear, i bought the concentrated one..$110 for 2btls

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Nanny,

Not bad leh your lunch
think the most impt is just to fill the tummy! hee hee...so sleepy now oso...*yawnz*

Cheer Bear,

Yeah, of coz not, anyway I still can do it hahaha.. got $ to earn why not? muhahahah

Lili,

For me I dun participate, but I heard as long as u are not pantang, it's ok

hello! lil Rachel down with flu. GP advised try to keep her out of any illness before her op.

my mum said she is cranky. haiz.... later got to rush home &amp; see her right after work.

hello mummies...

hoho, i had carbonara at coffeeclub! n one mushroom soup!

guess wad i bought bobo cha cha for teabreak later :p

everafter,
the concentrated one so big bottle, u take how long to finish one bottle?

lili,
dun contribute as the old folks say red and white cant be together.. jus tell ur colleague sorri lor..

for me is i jus contribute to another colleague who give birth last wk.. alot of pple tell me is ok as is also a xi shi.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hope little Rachel recover soon, btw, when's her op?

Trace!!

Wah, such a wonderful lunch!! U even got yr dessert!! hee hee

trace,
hmmm.. craving? now i crave for ice-cream

everafter,
wow 1 wk+ to finish ah.. can put so long ah? i thot must finish 3-4 days?

icylemon,
u shld take time off to go home see ur gal mah. ur boss allow time off mah?

Littlebluey,
doesnt seem as yummy as urs wor.. haha... :p

Rachel's Mummy,
hope Rachel gets well from the flu very soon.. indeed, must try not to fall sick before Op.. when's her Op??

Trace,
wahhh...hahaha.. so u get to satisfy ur craving huh!!! hahaha.. im eyeing white fungus..hahah. going to buy ingredients either today or friday.. hehehee.. :p

lili,
i also bot something for my ex-coll who just given birth.. even visited her at TMC.. shd be ok bah... but for white matters, better not lor..

mousebb,

not sure y i cant post the msg to the thread u sent juz nw (desitin cream)

yes! finally can eat my bobo chacha..i m so sleepy nw manz

Cheerbear, in fact the instructions on the btl states can keep for 2weeks leh, the SA told me can finish in 1wk or so lor, but must keep in fridge once opened.

everafter,
then everyday at nite u jus eat one spoon ah? hmmm maybe shld buy one bottle to try

u eat chill one is it? since u say put in fridge.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I know the reason. Some of the sites here only allowed those mummies who have joined the forum for a year or more to post on the threads. And overseas sprees is one of them. In this case, I would PM the spree organiser to order for me. The organiser would help you to post your order on that thread.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
When I was expecting my boy, I also attended frens' babies 1st month celebration. </font>

yup, everyday eat 1 spoon. im eating it chilled
according to the SA, no preservatives for the concentrated one, thus once opened need to put in fridge

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> still waiting for KK to call me. but every monday &amp; friday i will call &amp; pester them. i hate the kind of waiting game.

Hi mommies - Me so busy and yet so sian at work! Can't wait to go home.

Anyone start to feel Braxton Hicks? Sometimes I get it at night. A short tightening and then it goes off. Normal or not?

I finally have the time to breathe!!! Went for my glucose test this morning. Ribenali: YES, YOU ARE RIGHT! THE DRINK WAS HORRIBLE! IT WAS LIKE A HALF FLAT VERSION OF 7-UP!!!

Am so tired and sleepy now and I was so hungry from the fasting. Indulged in my fav thai dish again - stir fried basil leave with bamboo pliths, beer and long beans... Shared Tom Yum soup with my colls... So so so nice... Made up for the lousy morning...

Gripe water - yah, supposedly good for colic and wind. My nephew uses it... Heh

I bot the sterile cotton balls and cord spirit from Guardian just now. The sterile balls are for cleaning bb's eyes, umbilical cord. Anyone know where else sells it? The small packet I bot costs S$1.80 - think can use finish in 2 days leh.

ruffles,
u got reply from the pillow lady? so how much need to pay u? i dun like to owe pple $ scare later got pig head hang at my door hahaha :p

Cheer bear - you are so funny. Ya she replied me yesterday. But I was so shagged to tabulate the costs for you gals. Will send the spreadsheet to all tonite so you can transfer me the $$. She is only willing to accord 15% off lor. You ok with it? Think yours costs S$54.40 after discount for 2 pillows &amp; 2 extra cases.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
The cotton balls can be found in JL, Robinsons, KP and even NTUC. There are a few brands but all are the same lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
That lady (she is actually my hubby fren's wife) also organised other sprees like babymall and drugstore. Last month just ordered some stuff from babymall organised by her and received liao.</font>

ruffles,
is ok.. take ur time to calculate the $.. i can understand how u feel.. sometime u jus feel so tired to sit in front of the pc right (esp at home)?
once u confirm liao then email me then i transfer $ to u

btw, we need to buy sterile cotton balls for cleaning the bb eyes ah? i thot of using my facial cotton pad with water will do..

how much is the cord spirit? still under my things to buy list which i havent buy leh..

Hi raffles,

I did feel the tighteness sometime in the nite but no pain...doesnt like contraction....and i dun think is BH. How u feel ?

Jess - it's tightness. Dunno whether it's contraction or the bb moving to 1 side ... will ask my gynae when I next see him next Wed.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
I remember Mrs Wong mentioned also can use facial cotton pad, not necessary must use the cotton balls. Can even buy the big roll and cut into small pieces.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Are you going to deliver at TMC? TMC will provide bb with a bottle of cord spirit when bb is discharged from hospital. </font>

Cheerbear - the cord spirit costs S$4.35. If you don't mind, think can use the normal facial cotton. But me rather particular, and would rather to be safe and extra clean. 1 of my gf even bot saline to clean her gal's bottom.

<font color="aa00aa">lili
It depends on whether you pantang anot. I attended a few bb showers during my 1st pregnancy. </font>

mousebb,
gd then i no need to buy sterile one :p
actualli i make my own cotton balls.. i buy 1 roll and tear and roll into small balls so save $

oh.. tmc will give ah? gd then save $ again

but how big is the bottle? skali a small one hehehe