(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Maybe try bending your legs abit instead of stretching it straight, else wear socks or cover blanket to keep it warm, I used the method mention earlier on, even with no blanket *so far so gd*!

Mousebb,

Your gal and my boy same same lor..if zz at the side for too long, start protesting le! *faintz*

Trace,

So far never notice the line u mention as yet! *keeping fingers crossed*

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

I hv been feeling abdominal aches since after lunch ytd leh..hmm..sometimes can feel tightening of the lower tum tum..hmm

littlebluey,

mi on n off oso will hv..think its ok bah..but my bb oso keep moving ard since lunchie

haha..i m eating almond cookies now!! colleague bought frm macau..yummy~

mousebb, Littlebluey,
my boy also kicks non-stop when i sleep on my side.. but i still continue to sleep on the side leh.. heheheh.. cos, read that its the best position to sleep mah.. what i do is.. talk to baby.. hahaha.. tell him dont disturb mummy.. stop kicking and go to sleep!! hahahaha.. :p *oops* he's kicking now!!! must be protesting!! wahahahaha...

Diane,
hehehe.. ok lah.. it must be things i like though.. else, i wont be happy either!! whahahhaa.. so, im those weirdos who'll spend my own $ and be happy receiving the items!! wahahahaha...

Trace,
i have the linea nigra lor.. at top n bottom of my tum tum... sigh.. mine like v long lehhhhh...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Tdy bb's more active!! Has been feeling him alot since tis morning, I juz polished off one green apple!! ^_^

Forest,

Sometimes, I will ignore him but at times, he can gimme "wu ying jiao" man! -_-"" hahaha he knows his Mummy talking abt him ;p

Is your linear nigra very deep in colour, mine cld hardly been seen...very vague leh...

Littlebluey,
i think our boys are good pals.. my boy been giving me hard punches, pokes... sometimes, can feel him going in circles and there'll be a bulge moving abt (i can see it!!)... hahahaha... i think as the weeks go by.. they are really getting more n more active!!!

my linea nigra is very dark... very very obvious one! it looks as if i've coloured it or its some kind of dye... hahaha.. u're so lucky... vague is good!!

Ai yoh,

U ladies v poor thing leh! Backaches and leg cramps!!! I am not sure if I am able to offer any good advice but so far, I suspect because I have been exercising regularly and doing so much stretching thru Yoga, I do not have the same issues.

If you ladies are keen, you can try these poses:
For leg stretches:
- Legs up the wall http://www.yogajournal.com/poses/690
- Head to knee forward bend
PLEASE BEND ONLY AS MUCH AS YOU CAN, EXHALE TO BEND FURTHER AND BEFORE BUMP TOUCHES YOUR LEG.
THE IMPT THING IS NOT ABOUT HOW MUCH YOU CAN BEND BUT TO FLEX YOUR FOOT (TOWARDS THE DIRECTION OF YOUR FACE) INSTEAD OF POINTING IT.
http://www.yogajournal.com/poses/476

For back aches:
- Spinal twist
http://www.yogajournal.com/poses/487
- Cat Pose (Great one for preggie ladies and we do it at all pre-natal classes)
http://www.yogajournal.com/poses/2468

Remember, the trick is NOT to push it but to slowly ease into it. Breathe thru it and hold the pose for a while.

Hope this helps you ladies lah...

regarding bb movements, sometimes i feel very hard movements at area jus below breasts. I wonder is it really bb moving? they can move so high up in our tummy liao ah?

trace, the overseas BP which i joined for babymall stuffs also hvnt arrived yet! sianz~ somehow jus felt that joined the wrong organiser lor! Saw another BP ordered much later also distributed the stuffs liao leh

wow Buffy,
i'll check out ur suggestions tonight when im home!! hehehe... thanks.. maybe shd really go for prenatal yoga.. :p

everafter,
when u feel the movements below the breasts, probably baby is head down.. and thus, legs are below the diaphragm, and thats when u feel the kicks high up in the tummy...

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
I have actually email the Moderator and she has removed your address from the post!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Tht's what I think too, they can be best of pals, next time when they grow up, I can tell them their patterns! muhahahaha lolx ;p

As we progress into the pregnancy, the space for them to move abt will get smaller and smaller so definitely it's going to get harder and more obvious!

<font color="0000ff">Forest/Everafter,

I tink my bb's head still up, becos I always feel kicks at the bottom and the punches higher up!

diane,
is it.. think i never notice they building leh.. but i know from my hse living room can see that a church is coming.

littlebluey,
u onli feel ur tummy tighten sometime ah... me is most of the times and sometime even worse, feel like going to explode liao hehe :p

bbgoh,
my armpit oso abit dark liao.. so er xin hor

everafter,
u join which organizer one? fern?

Littlebluey,
ya... tell them how they "punched" us in future!! hahaha... actually, i already find the kicks v obvious now le.. cant imagine how much more obvious it'll be... kakaka...

i feel kicks all over leh.. so, im wondering... maybe my baby still got alot of space.. so, he's still doing somersaults.. sometimes head up, sometimes head down... :p

forest, Littlebluey, sometimes the movements seems to b below naval areas..wah lau, my son samersault inside ah?!?

Cheerbear, i joined (Yuki's mum babymall#9 spree), mistake leh!! Should hv joined kittybride whose more efficient and the collection pt more convenient for me!!

<font face="tahoma"> cheer bear and littlebluey,
i also have tummy tightening. when i asked gynea, she told me it's contractions!

i usually have it in the evenings, she said maybe am too active in the day.

she asked me to monitor if again very frequent, she's going to issue MC and make me SIT AND REST at home. hehee </font>

mspiggy,
until now, i am still not sure how contractions feel like.. i hope i've not been silly enough to consider contractions as mere baby kicks!!! :p :p

u better monitor closely and if u r really having early contractions.. must take the MC and rest at home ya!!!

everafter,
baby somersaults are v common lah.. kekekeke...

Mspiggy, me too lei. I was telling my DH tat usually my tummy feels vy tight in the evening. We thou tat's might b coz I eat too much...hahaha

Din know, this is contractions liao, must tell my gynae on my next visit. Hope to get MC to rest at home too...hee hee

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
i also didnt even know tightening of tummy is contraction. coz last time my contraction was like menses cramp. </font>

everafter,
me and trace join fern for babymall items and is also not here.. hv to wait 2-3 wks.. so now bo bian but wait lor.

mspiggy,
wow so serious ah.. if veri frequent have to take mc and rest.. hmmm then i wonder my one is serious mah.. since is everyday.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

I will feel like "exploding" when I eat too much, then super duper tight!

Mspiggy,

Link cannot view leh...

<font face="tahoma"> cheer bear,
maybe you wanna check with your gynae during the next visit. see what's his advises. </font>

littlebluey,
actualli now i seldom eat too much unless i realli veri hungry but everyday oso feel veri tight esp in the evening.

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Me so far only got a lot of veins running thru the breast area -_-""

Trace,

Most prob it shd disappear leh...

Everafter,

Possible leh, u can feel some very strong movments at time! Now they still got ample space to move abt!

Mspiggy,

Tht's wat I fear wor....hmmmm....

so i guess some of us are experiencing aches and pains? i recommend some light exercise like walking and loads of stretching!

i have BH also. happens very often. but breathing exercises can counteract it quite quickly. but i still dunno if it is common to experience it everyday, which i have.

any mommies OTing today?

<font face="tahoma"> cheer bear,
you're like me... happened in the evenings. my gynae thinks that i am too active in the day.

does your job needs alot of walking ard etc??</font>

I am not sure if I have the linear nigra.... But I am certainly growing alot of hair around my tummy, Haha. Maybe the linear nigra hidden by the hair. And my armpits, have those black lines too. This morning, I was still using scrub when bathing, hoping to scrub the lines away....

How to know if it is stomach tightening? My stomach always feel like it gona explode, especially after meals, very very tight. My gynea said if stomach tightening must tell her, then I told her everyday also tight. But she said when she checked, I am doing okie.

littlebluey,
How to differentiate between kicks or punches by the bb? Generally, I can only feel the bb is moving, don't know what stunt he is performing. And the movements can range from lower tummy to above navel.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Thanks but her item under reserved le muhahaha...a fren of mine is looking to get a pre-lurve one but think too late le..thanks anyway

Trace,

I never buy nursing bra leh, I juz buy those normal ones w/o wire muahhahahahaha ;p

Is it really necessary to get nursing bra, some folks tell me not necessary wor

on Sat my gynae also asked me if i feel contractions which i told her honestly i dont know how it feels.

But i did mention that sometimes the tummy feels harden esp when baby turns or bumps into certain areas - she said that that is contractions and it is becos uterus contract when baby moves. But if it is regular hardening like once in every 15 mins then is RED flag....