(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,
wah seh... i also wished i knew u 4yrs ago!!

Trace,
hehehe... u can request for it bah?? will look very nice i think!! kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

My mum oso din know abt such customs until she met someone the other day who told her abt it! she said she will do it for my sis when it's her turn...hmmmm

I dun even wear PJ muhahahaha...

icylemon, I think Ruffles said she cannot make it liao. Shall we settle a venue &amp; time by tml? &amp; also PM eachother's hp# to contact?

Ok, gng off liao. Bye ladies

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> dun wear PJ then naked?? *wink wink*

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> ok.

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy - 1 adult
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - 1 adult
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - (CMI)

<font color="aa00aa">gwen
no embroidery.
Few months ago, i bought from one of the BPs here, is bigger and cheaper at $17.90 but no personalisation.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>

me, me! still hard at wk..
sigh..wish i had more time to chat with u guys.. hah..nvm.. friday.

Eh..actually 6-sth lah, so cannot complain.. haha..but actually quite busy.. so i've to try n do as much as i can during the day in order to go off at that time..

I'm a servant.. of the public.. haha..will chat more with u on Fri lah.. not going hm yet??

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

Now waiting for my DH leh, then can K/O together...tdy not that bz so preparing for the remaining days of the wk's work..hahaha :D

We are like hvg our own instant msging chat! haha..

ok, i don't feel like wkg anymore for the day.. heh.. gng hm now. enjoy dinner!

Dear Madams,

PLEASE HELP US BY COMPLETING THIS SURVEY AT A NEW LINK:

http://freeonlinesurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=5d0212xd8io3aw7461100

We are five students from Raffles Junior College who will be embarking on our Project Work.

As our Project is based on the modernization of cures for blood diseases, we hope to raise awareness and funds for public cord blood banking.

We understand the significance of cord blood stem cells in curing blood diseases. However, not many others do. Through this project, we hope to raise awareness among the public and pregnant women about the uses of cord blood: encourage mothers to donate their babies’ cord blood to public banks (SCBB) and increase the extent of positive impact that cord blood has brought to the curing of blood diseases. We also hope to give support to public cord blood banks by raising funds from the public.

YOUR HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Mspiggy
For my nursing shawl order, it's alright to split them from the mummies here, coz I really need it to be mailed direct to me

Rachel's mummy
Sorry I can't make it for this Friday's gathering already
I have an important appointment to attend after my visit to the gynae's...

Rachel's mummy - sorry please take me out from the gathering. Cant make it already.

Mspiggy - I can collect the shawl at AMKhub. Sorry for the late reply. Been really busy at work and cant read the forum

ms piggy
the beanspout incident is so stupid..

forest
i got 2 new neighbours, one started renovation and the other in 3 months time. every day, the noise is killing me.

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="0000ff">Re : nursing shawls order </font>

1. Trace - Out of the Town Brown (collection : Admirality MRT)
2. Diane - Grand Sand (collection : Admirality MRT)
3. Ruffles - True Blue (collection : AMKhub)
4. forest - color? (collection : Yishun MRT)
5. everafter - Grand Sand (collection : AMKhub)

enya,
yalor so stupid! now i have to get another one for nothing. but seriously the pillow really slipped my mind, i knew they very particular abt all these.

blur,
WOW.. your labour is so short! so fortunate!!!! </font>

Mint:
Thats gd news regarding ur placenta, congrats and stay cheery!

Beansprout Pillow:
I am still waiting for my mum to make for me, as she promised =p

Cramps:
Been experiencing quite bad abdominal cramps, I hope I can tahan til fri to bring it up to my doc.

Short labour:
I hope mine is a short labour like you, blur!

Gathering:
I confirm can make it.

<font color="aa00aa">jetudes
I also have cramps around my abdominal these few days and sometimes realise my tummy is like suddenly tighten up. Getting very uncomfortable. Even though this is my 2nd bb, but I really have no ideas how's the feeling of contraction like and even if it is contraction, I wouldnt know also. </font>

Morning Mummies~~!! Yawnz..

Mousebb, fwah! u so early today... my boy today also mad mad one... wake up at 5.20am. Faintz...

Yesterday went for my gynae visit, both twins are doing well. Both weighing 730gm @ 24 weeks 2 days.
My gynae hope that they can hit ard 1kg during my 28 weeks visit.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Your boy wake up so early! Is he hungry?
I woke up at 4.15am to go toilet and after that cannot sleep liao

Glad to hear that your twins are going well. Their weight gain is very good! Keep up your good diet and I'm sure they are able to hit 1kg on your next visit

mousebb, I dunno him ... wake up only, keep "crowing" a b c d e ...blah blah. Hiaz. He finished his milk already, normally will go back zzzz.. but today dunno what happen. Now my MIL maid rocking him in the sarong and sleep. Guess I will go back and catch up my sleep too. Only manage to sleep 6 hrs...sob

Oh ya! I am also shocked that their weight double since the last visit. My gynae was expecting like 500 to 600gm. She says the size of my twins now is like an average single baby weight. BTW, do you know if we can attend wedding dinner when we are preggie?

Wedding dinner can attend. When I was expecting my boy last year, I attended about 6 wedding dinners and this year, already attended 2.
My boy would usually sleep throughout the night but two nights ago, he also woke up in the middle of the night and made a lot of noise. Took us some times to put him to bed again. Me normally sleep an average of 6 hrs everyday, more than that will be my bonus liao.</font>

Need your advice on this:
my boy is 10.5mths now and he is like drinking only 3 times a day @ 180ml each time (most of the time din finish all) and take 2 porridge meals. Do you think his total intake is enough for him? Thanks!</font>

purebliss &amp; mousebb - you gals are scaring me; got to wake so early to feed / entertain bb! yikes.

I woke at 2am this morn and couldnt get to sleep. Maybe it is nature's way of preparing us of the long tiring road ahead!

BTW - anyone of u kana urine incontinence? yesterday, after I peed and wore my undies, I suddenly had some urine come out again - uncontrolled.

<font color="#D16587"> Rach's Mom,

aiyo!!! guess due to the weather..
keep changin n changin...

like juz nw.. sembawang is rainin
but oso at the same time i can see the sun!!

get urself sum Vit C. it helps to stop the flu.. ^_^</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies,

purebliss,
glad to know that the twins are doing so well!

ruffles,
i had that when i cough... gynae said must do Kegel exercise to strengthen our muscles down south. else when old might have problem.

Kegel exercise is like squeezing the muscles to hold your pee. Do it 10 times in the morning, afternoon and evening. Also try to do 5 times holding as long as possible. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
you're down today?! weather's really bad... so many pple falling sick. drink more water, okie

am still having flu coz i didnt take any medicine let it heal naturally. so maybe this Fri might not join you gals... dont have to pass the virus to you all! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
You still go to work when you are sick? Go take mc and have a good rest lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
You still not feeling well? Better take care and rest more. How is your boy? </font>