(2008/10) Oct 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks ladies. u r a fine lot!
mspiggy, ya i also notice we have the same gynae. i think she is great. she could tell the sex of my baby at 12 weeks. very confident, gentle and understanding, just what i like.
our due date is 3 days apart!

As for vaginal area's issue, sometimes I feel bit kinda heavy/swollen feel leh... do u mommies experience this kind of feeling?? ;)

Nickypower,
Also feel that sometimes, especially during phases when I can feel baby is having growth spurts. I realised the pattern for me is heavy feeling, followed by huge appetite, body discomfort and finally new stretch marks. Then body kind of get accustomed then feeling goes away for a few days and the whole cycle will repeat again from time to time. Not sure if u feel the same?

<font color="#800080"> hi nickypower!!
hve the same feelin as u..
but that was whn i do too much window-shoppin.
den i'll need to find a place to sit.
and also at the same time, i'll start to hve dis sticky discharge.
the feelin will get stronger as the baby in ur tummy keeps growin..
especially whn u'r 7-8 mths preg.
and oso ur whn u'r goin to gve birth anytime..

sumtimes i dun even feel like standin..
whn showerin.. ask my hubby get me a chair..hehe..</font>

littlebluey,

not really, warts is like those small small lumpy thingy..doc cant give me any med..so hv to apply cream..but i only apply it when its itch

thebusybee- Hmmm for me not really as the same pattern as u experienced leh.. ;p Not too sure bout the huge appetite and body discomfort etc.. just kinda have those heavy feeling eversince I'm into my 21wk onwards... Guess shld be alright one bah? ;)

Rebecca- Guess too much walking etc oso not too wise bah... Think sometimes maybe I squat bit too often I oso will feel heavy down there... ;p
Hope it be ok one...But like u said the feeling will get stronger as bb grows and during later stage of pregnancy yah...

Nickypower,
I was worried when I started having that feeling too. Called gynae and he said not to worry as long as there is no spotting. Its just pressure from the baby.

everafter,

yes..its like pimple..n gets itchy at times..

there's once i go n wash n too rough i think..it bled
and went A&amp;E to wait for my gynae.. cos i m worried its internal bleeding..but gynae said its the warts

littlebluey,

yup..no choice..juz apply the cream loh to ease the itchness

Busybee, your dog is so cute, melt my heart leh. So sweet of him to be the ring bearer in your wedding

That pic of my dog is taken on our wedding &amp; it's in our wedding album

Cannot imagine our life without him now. Imagine my DH is willing to give up his study room for the bb so that our dog can remain sleeping in our master bedrm

Littlebluey, your bunny is so cute like those in cantoon.

Trace, so I had warts b4 too. I don't even know that is warts, thou it's juz a pimple...hahaha
Somemore I squeeze it to make it recover faster lei...hahaha

Littlebluey, u mean eat seafood is the cause for warts?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I admit that they are quite cartoon-looking at times, esp when they are up to their bunny tricks!

Seafood is quite "toxic", that's why pple with skin condition are actually advised not to eat too much, will aggravate..

Better not squeeze, becos the pus will spread then later other parts will kenna..</font>

thebusybee- Issit... so no cause for alarm then.. ;) Was still worrying bout this feeling...;p

mousebb- Icic!! Heee so guess it normal bah.. A relief then... =)

I juz woke up from my nap. I received a voicemail from my Gynea's nurse. I've passed the sugar tolerance test. So happy. Now already eating strawberry shortcake *yummy*.

Wah, pictures of ur pets. I'm a pet lover esp. dogs. I used to have a maltese when i was young ( abt 4 yrs old), her name is Jenny. I cried when she died and i was so devasated that my parents dun want me to have dogs anymore. So now, we only rear tortoises.

Oh yes, for the pre-natal yoga, anyone keen to join me tmr? at Whatever Yoga ( near Outram MRT station)

rebecca: ya, nowadays, i keep that part dry cos in the past if i am home, everytime i go toilet i sure wash the area. i know it sounds weird but my mum trained me this way since i was young to keep the area clean.
I think you should go for a check up, sometimes giddiness/ sweaty palm is due to lack of iron.
When we are pregnant, we need more iron too.

Salute to you, JJmom, you can squeeze your warts ah...
very pain leh, alamak.

Ribena,
u took the sugar test alrdy huh? on how many weeks huh? my next chk up on next monday leh, recently eat almost evrday kaya bread, thk better avoid it 2days b4 the test taken bah..

i seldom eat sweet stuff de, but recently just siao for kaya bread loh

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

It's juz one of those "bad" days...faster finish up and go home and rest, the day is almost over soon..

Cheer up!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yap... done my part, now waiting for pple to finish theirs.

you still not going back? </font>

RibenaLi,
good to know that ur results are good..

mspiggy,
u'll be fine!!

bbgoh,
better to avoid sugary stuff... including kaya before your next checkup.. i also made sure that i dont take sweets or kaya.. cos' afraid it might taint the results of the urine strip...

Littlebluey,
unbelievable... rainiing now!!! duhh...

RibenaLi,
Congrats on passing the sugar test. Can imagine it was nerve wrecking waiting for the results.

Mspiggy and Littlebluey,
Hang in there gals, hope you can call it a day and head home soon.

<font face="tahoma"> forest,

busy bee,
yap... just finishing off something and hope to go soon.

littlebluey,
jia you! ;)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lioele,

I think a blood glucose test is necessary only when yr gynae suspect GD - esp when your weight fluctuate quite a fair bit and yr bb is of a bigger size.

oh i see... thanks for sharing cos i really don't know about this glucose test.
My gynae did not even mentioned it to me at all.
So its not a must to go through, right?

Got to go home now. bye

<font color="ff6000">finally finished work! long day!

now gotta catch up on all your posts...

mspiggy,

thanks for meeting up yesterday! I like my Be Mine - the pink is a little brighter than i thot it would be though. Thought it would be more red than fushia haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Ribenali
Congrats on passing your sugar test!

Mspiggy
Have received my Be Mine and Be Quick! Thanks very much
. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just went to NTUC fairprice to buy Friso fm for my son. Think my tummy still not obvious yet cos the staff there was telling me and hubby quickly go have another bb so that my son will not be lonely...
. Somehow I also feel that my tummy has stopped growing liao leh
Thought most pple said for 2nd time mummies, our tummy will expand very fast leh but seems like for me is not so true lor!</font>

Mspiggy
I have received my Be Quick. Thanks!

Busy Bee
Where did you get the drawings done for your dogs? I also want it done for my dogs.

<font color="#800080"> hi mommies!!

nickypower,
ya.. so tired sumtimes.. sumtimes i complain to my hubby..
i told him my 'there' goin to tear soon.. LOL..

Lioele,
at hme wash is natural.. coz i oso wash it whenever i go toilet..
but i'll always pat dry aft each wash..</font>

Does the urine test actually check for glucose also? If my weight and bb's weight are okie then don't need the blood test for glucose? The 24th week check up here actually includes the bloodtest, but if it is not necessary, then I will not go for it coz the price is exorbitant. Hehe...

My stomach feels so heavy and uncomfortable these days. Not sure is it the bb growing or I have been walking around too much.Is it normal to have some pulling pain all around?

Do you all feel kinda pain around the tummy when get out of bed and stand up? Like very heavy. Now I try to 'carry' my tummy after getting out, then slowly let down the tummy.

mousebb,
Think as long as your bb is growing, good that the tummy is not growing too big right. But did you put on weight? My tummy is so big that I wonder how to survive for the next 3+months. Now I am already walking like a penguin, according to my hubby. Sigh.

So many posts, I am still trying to catch up. Welcome the new mummies!

forest, I'll prob order next week or the week after next cos my pre cleanse running low.

littlebluey, your bunny is so cute. I also cried so much when my hammie passed away. Till today I miss her so much. My hubby wanted to surprise me with a chinchilla for my birthday this year but instead I surprised him with a baby. Heehee! So looks like the chin will have to wait till baby is older.

elchwong
100 bags should be enough. otherwise, can always ask your hub to get it. you may also want to get some spare bottles or cups for storing breastmilk. that way, you would hv to worry cuz they are reusuble.

i've been using desitin creamy since my gal was born. it's good for especially good for night use.

re: Glucose test
Me now 27 weeks. Gynea dint say when need to take but i read in a book that it is good to do the test coz if a mother has diebetics during pregnancy, it will cause complications for the bb and might have to go for c-section. When Gynea mentioned the blood test to me, i dint resist coz my dad has diebetics so i tot it will be good that i go for it. $85 for that test.
My weight gain so far is 5 kg (from 58kg to 63.1kg) till now from pre-pregancy and baby is now 900g at 27 weeks. Dun think i'm too big and my bb is of normal size.

bbgoh,
the day b4 i went for the test, i took ice-cream and taking sweet stuff at least every other day. Do drink plenty of water and tink shouldn't be a prob.