(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Why not split the celebration into 2 days, one day at your parent's side and the other at your ILs side.

Tht's wat I intend to do

Tracee,

Dun care abt ur MIL. She show u 1 face, u show her ur another face. The most dun talk to her and pretend to be ke lian ( cry if there's a need )in front of ur hubby. Tell him u dun expect him to do something but rather if his mum complaint, he will noe who to side with.

Dun feel sad ah.. its not good for bb..

Oct thread gathering
We gg to M Hotel? Good good!! its beside my office.. How abt the steamboat buffet at suntec, Congress?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Littlebluey's suggestion is good. Can consider to cater buffet and the group will be kept small. </font>

late morning mummies!!!
wahhh... me so busy today.. only have time to login now... :p

Littlebluey,
u poor thing.. take good care of urself.. sleep more.. and drink more water with honey n lemon!!

Whitepaper,
how abt you?? have u recovered?

everafter,
ya.. maybe u can consider splitting up the celebration? 1 on sat, and 1 on sun? i have not decided on how to do mine as well.. cos' my area is under upgrading.. kinda noisy?? hmmm..

Trace,
Fox sales?? whats the addy? from what time to what time huh??? :p

mm...mousebb, my hubby's relatives only got 2 faimiles :p so weird to cater buffet at home leh :p anyway, i dun like to hold at my plc..cos afterall thats not my house :p

noble hse is good! hehe..

ribena,

i m upset is bcos dats my hse..but they makes me feel dat i m not the owner at all! i feel dat i m just a TENANT who owns the master bedroom only!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

It makes sense to combine if both side relatives not alot..
Now got about 4 mths more can take your time to think abt the venue...

Forest,

I'll take care, later tonite ask DH buy lemons for me hahahha...

Whitepaper,

Hope u hv recover alrd..

Trace,

Relax, dun get angry becos of them, not worth it think of your bb!! ..

dunno leh..they really dun treat me as the owner one leh!

when my 2nd SIL wanna moves into my hse..no one notify me at all until i got home! n when my elder SIL comes bk frm hols ..whole family wanna stay at my plc..no one inform me too..until the day they are abt to arrive

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Seems like they are really taking advantage and taking u and your DH for granted *sighs* did you DH speak to them?

Everafter,

Quite a headache like that isn't it? hmmm

forest...

I concussed already... my block nose and cough really bad... now breathing through mouth while continue to work. In office now but can't concentrate. My head damn heavy, like got alot of mucus inside... hahaha.

Trace,
ya lor... how come they dont bother to inform u? Did they even inform your DH or not? or they just inform ur MIL since ur MIL is already living there?? sigh.. dont get urself agitated cos of them... keep cool n happy ok? for bb's sake!!

everafter,
hmmm.. if ur side is alot, that can be a headache!! maybe u really should call the restaurants n ask.. if the timing is fixed, u might have to inform ur guests the timing so they'll come during that period.. ??

i like noble house too.. love the food there!!

Littlebluey,
u should take a nap after ur lunch as well.. hope u can sleep then n ur nose is cleared.. take care!!

whitepaper,
then WHY are you at WORK!?!?!?!
you should really take another day of MC lah... staying at work, u can't concentrate for sure!! go take MC and go home and rest!! for bad flus, rest is really the most important!!!!! must take care lahhhhhh...

oh ya mummies,
today is my first antenatal class with Mrs Wong... hehehehe.. think im the first to start hor?? i'll keep you all updated on the class...

hahahah.. dunno if i can still rem what i learned when i pop leh.. ahahahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I will go take a nap soon I guess, waiting for the Zz monster to kick in hahaha..

Think tonite if not better, then ask DH take me to the doc...

Littlebluey, forest,

Ok will try to go home early to rest. But think I can nap anyway... can't breathe properly even with my head propped up! Sighhh...

rude ppl dun bother to inform the owner one..they thinks n my MIL thinks the hse is her's!

noe wad..my MIL urge my hubby buy another condo at Fort road! siao!! she thinks my hubby print money ar!!! nw got bb..expenses higher leh..she nv thinks of all these..all she thinks is dat she can boast in front of her frens n relatives dat her son is capable to get another house..damn!

Trace
That's unfair. At the beginning , I wouldnt be agreeable for MIL to move in. At most i work harder and tell my hubby, we get a Studio apartment/ 1 room/ 2 room flat for MIL to stay in. We can pay the house. Think not ex. Heard Jurong tat side got eldery apartment and they can mingle with the old folks rather than to be here to take away u and ur hubby's er ren shi jie.

And not only that, she is bringing her children to stay with her. Its ur house!!! If not, I would suggest u tell ur hubby that u want to move house and start planning to decorate and design ur house to the extend of not able to accomodate other uninvited pple.

Design a study room and a kid's room.

No privacy at all and got to see her face. so angry.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Me like you lar can't breathe super jialat man hv to breath thru the mouth tht's why last nite can't zz well haz.. -_-"

Trace,

She wants your DH to buy another condo for her to stay ijjit? so that she can boast to her relatives? ;p

Ribena,

I will thanks
Will go nap soon...

ribena,

the current plc belongs to my hubby n myself! dat old woman only comes in to stay cos she used to stay with her daughter but her daughter went china liao..so she moved in with us

Trace

if really cant take it, move to ur mum's place. Tat's wat i did when i couldnt take wat my MIL says or do. And tell u the truth, he will come begging u back and from there, u can try talk to him abt ur plans or let him think of doing something to ask his mum out of the house nicely.

Littlebluey,
u mean that... u havent seen the doc yet ah!?!?!?!

whitepaper,
see lah... go home lahhh... even though cant sleep now, at least u will be able to rest on the bed when u r really tired if you are at home..

Trace,
wah... ur MIL is really 1 kind leh.. ur DH never say anything at all ah?? i was like u before leh.. always shut myself in my room.. cos sil and mil always "ba zhan" the living room.. i also made lots of noise... n eventually got relieve when sil bought her own flat..

<font color="aa00aa">HI Mummies
Are u guys meeting up to catch up? I will be interested too to find some ME time.Pls keep me posted.
But it will be my 1st time meeting so.. a bit shy

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Haven yet, tis morning zz till 10 am..Wait for DH tonite to k/o then bring me go if condition dun improves..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">forest
Enjoy your class! Am sure you will find it an enjoyable one
! Is your hubby going with you?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I must salute you! You have very high endurance towards your mil and sil. If for me, I dont think I will not give them face since the house doesnt belong to them in the 1st place. I guess if you really shift it to your mum's place, your mil will sure treat your house like hers! More jialat! For me, even though we are staying at my fil's place, sometimes I will also not give face to him when he is too much! I will tell him off too! I always make clear to my hubby that I will not stand his nonsense if he is unreasonable. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Last night, I was telling my hubby how some mils are so desperate for grandsons, he said these pple must be crazy! Babies are God's gifts to us, whether it come out a boy or a girl, we should be grateful that God has given us a healthy bb. If this situation falls on us, he will definitely bochap what our families/relatives said. Afterall, the baby is ours and we are not answerable to them. Mummies, so cheer up and stay happy throughout your pregnancy, ok!
You dont have to care about what other pple said to you.</font>

everafter,

I guess u can jus call them up n speak to the person in charge abt ur worries n etc n c wat they can work out for u...

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies!
had lunch already ?

Ribenali,
got your payment... do you mind giving me your account again? will refund $1.50 to you

kare2711,
you there? can you give me your bank accounts? will refund $1, you trf $1 extra leh. unless you're tipping me? hehehehhee (kidding)

littlealmond,
got your email, replied you already. thanks!

mspiggy

My account no. is 107-41648-0 POSB Savings Account.
I was still worried abt whether u got rece my payment or not.

About when can we receive the bag?

Littlebluey,
huh.. ok ok.. u rest well this afternoon, and if tonite really still not well, get ur DH to take u to the doctor ya!!

mousebb,
hehehe.. i sure hope i enjoy it.. im dressed like im going for exercise today.. yes yes.. my hubby is going with me.. hehehe.. he cannot be absent ah!!! hahahah...

btw, i also told the story to my hubby last night.. he also told me why should the gender matter so much?? the in laws comments are totally unnecessary!! so, all Mummies should stay happy and enjoy our pregnancy ya!!!

<font face="tahoma"> ribenali,
my partner will do refund tmr. will keep you informed. if no delay from supplier side, i shd get the bags next week hence will arrange for collection and postage.

hey hey Rachel's Mummy!!
hahaha.. taken lor... i had nasi goreng ikan bilis.. with milo.. followed by strawberry and orange juice!!!

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, wah!! ikan bilis!! i like leh.

strawberry with orange juice. nice?? i nvr try before. i always drink tomato juice de leh. boring hor.

<font color="aa00aa">phtanus</font>, kekeke... tom yum yummy hor!!

Rachel's Mummy,
hehehe... i also just tried this combi last week.. not bad leh.. taste sweet.. hehehe..

i also bored of tomato juice le.. so i will alternate with tomato with orange, orange with green apple, avocado with milk, strawberry with orange.. hehehe... ;p

phtanus,
wow.. tom yum.. i was also tempted yday.. but today i forgot abt it liaozzz.. hahahaha.. ard here, also not many stalls serve nice tom yum... :S

Icylemon, forest,
Yes...yum yum! It is one of my favourite food lay! hee...my boy is a chilipadi, make me crave for spicy foods lay, aiyo!

Forest,
How can u?! I like nasi goreng ikan bilis also lay! *drooling*