(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Good morning. No choice leh bcos my boy's timing is very standard, everyday wake up to drink milk at 7am.
As for the collection of the clutch and wristlet, will it be troublesome for you if I want to change to registered mail instead?

Littlebluey, whitepaper
Hope you gals are feeling better today. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
I start to have rashes developed on my neck and body liao... Think it is going to be the same like my last one. Very uncomfortable and itchy! Cant wait to see my gynae on next Sat.</font>

morning mummies!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, i had such rashes too. during 1st trimester. i applied tea tree oil.

Morn mommies

What type of warmers do you gals buy?

Rash - I use the anti-stretch mark creams to help me. So far ok. Will apply when I feel an itch coming my way.

btw - do you ladies feel like you are wet down there? I do and when I check, there is nothing there?!

mousebb, rachel, trace
i had it too... but i "suffer" early than you gals la....

i'm using "Sarna" (can get it from Guardian Pharmacy) as and when &amp; have stopped using Stretch mark creams liao... cos' can't tahan the itch... and my tummy develops those dark mark (spot) on those itch area.. getting better

i heard from my gynae saying it can be on &amp; off...

mousebb, my boy also those super giak &amp; impatient one. Thats y my hubby that time before knowing I m preggie with twins, he say need to hire a maid liao. So can train her to look after infant. Most of the time, infant is drink milk, sleep and poo poo. So i can have more time with my boy and help him bond with the younger sibling.

We only decided to hire a CL when I know I am having twins. Cannot manage 2 new borns and a toddler at the same time... will died. Some more, twins likely to be csection and i need sometime to recuperate from the wound. So meanwhile let CL and maid handle the new borns and my hubby on block leave for a mth to handle my boy.

Ruffles, i had 2 warmers... one avent and one tollyjoy... but become white elephant after 2 wks my #1 born

ohayou mummies!

{<font color="119911">prawnie</font>>> hi i'm the one who sms u. i already got some desitin so i think i'll drop the order since price increased le. better wait til nearer delivery then order some more. haha wait expire.

{<font color="119911">expressed milk</font>>> are u mummies using plastic or glass? My MIL keeps telling me glass is better but i read somewhere that the good enzymes cling to the glass bottles so plastic is better. anyone?

<font face="tahoma"> Hi mousebb,
no problem, you have 2 items right? hence you just top up $2.50 + $2.30 (registered) = $4.80, ok?

re : heartburn
i think am suffering from it also. been feeling very uncomfy since yesterday lunch. this morning better but after my breakfast, started the uncomfy feeling again... so sianz... thought finally MS over can enjoy this preg. who knows had this stupid heartburn problem now! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
am getting CL this time also coz need someone to help since #1 is at a very active stage.

ruffles,
i bought avent warmer... to me it's useful coz i dont have big hot thermal flask for hot water. hence need to boil water very often which is very time consuming. guess it's really up to individual.

juz me,
i keep EMB in disposable bags. i used Avent ones last time... very lazy to wash and steralize after using. and save space in my fridge</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Have done the payment for the registered postage liao. Sent you email on my mailing address and payment details. Thanks very much!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Rachel Mum, lili
I have rashes on my neck, my left breast and on the thigh too
. Maybe will try out tea tree oil. Keep scatching and feel myself like a gorilla liao

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Rachel Mum
You gals tempting me again! Recently ordered another lesportsac bag and received it yesterday. Will still take a look when the details is up later. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
noted!

re : long champ
it's quite obvious it's fakes :p
where to get such a bag at this price to considered they are shipped from england according to the seller! :p</font>

morning mummies!!

mousebb, Rachel's Mummy, lili, Trace,
i also get itch around my tummy... i still have 2 black patch since my 1st trimester.. they never went away..
actually the itch stopped for sometime, but these 2 days seems to itch again.. maybe cos im running out of the oil, and i apply v v sparingly now whilst i wait for my oil supply. hahahaha...

regarding my antenatal class yday... it was great!! hehehe.. very interesting.. learnt alot of exercises (though i might have forgotten a few)... my memory is still v v bad!! hehehe, learnt how to stand up properly, how to bend, how to get up from bed.. hubby is also taught how to massage us.. how we can communicate with baby.. hehehe... really v nice!!

in addition, i think mrs. wong is a very nice lady.. she is funny, and really seem to have a wealth of knowledge! there's a lecture where she talked abt nutrition.. what food to avoid and wat to take in moderation during confinement.. the myths of showering and washing hair during confinement, etc.. hehehe..

oh.. and pls note.. mrs wong says she never ends her class on time! ehhehee.. which is true.. my session ended at 9.45pm..

at the end of the session, there's free gifts.. yday got 2 small bottles of j&amp;j items, and a Avent bottle for free..

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, itchy ard the tummy is normal. coz ur tummy expanding mah. apply stretch mark cream.

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
dont be affected by me... hehehee

i didnt actually go compare the real and fake. but if you see from the seller's pics, it's gold zipper. but the ones that she posted on for color reference are dark color zippers! so you decide on your own. hehehee </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Since you bought it at Taka, then dont have to worry liao. It must be real one. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and everafter,
just to share... this is the brand that rachel's mummy and i bought and find it's not lasting.

trace,
taka cant be fake i think

Trace,
my longchamp is also gold colour one.. i bot in paris.. but there's a model with the bronze one.. but i cant rem which one le...

Rachel's Mummy,
i applied le.. but im finishing up my oil.. hahahaha... my sis's fren passed me a cream.. will go n dig that out to use tonight.. :p

hmm... wonder how Littlebluey and whitepaper is le... hope they r feeling better today...

btw, any1 keen in baby gap sales???

Mspiggy, yah... if elder one super active... no helper cannot if 2nd one arriving. We sure suffer.. I wonder how those ppl in the older generation manage. Kaka

Rachel mummy, urs also become white elephant? My hubby says buy buy buy... then never use and nag. This rd, my baby cot i got it from my friend. Dun want buy new one. Cos the cot i have, machiam brand new, my boy never slept in once at all.