(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, i dun know how tp mix the fruit juice leh. i dare not anyhow mix here &amp; there. can teach me??

<font color="aa00aa">forest &amp; phtanus</font>, i got craving for mee siam now. hehehe....

To all mummies who ordered the Desitin creamy, just to let you guys know that the cream according to the website increased to USD 5.79
So in sing dollars will be $8.40 per tube.

Any top up I will reflect accordingly. Thanks

phtanus,
hehehehe.. u can have it tomorrow?? ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
ohhh.. the usual ones like tomato and green apple is my hubby suggest one.. the avocado, and the strawberry, i mix based on a list at the fruit juice stall i frequent.. they have like 50 over mixes available leh!!!!

wah... really ah.. the desitin cream so cheap arh.. we can organise a BP then when its nearer to our due date.. wahahahaha...

oh ya.. mee siam... dont make me hungry!! i got a feeling the nasi goreng not gonna last me v long today... and i cant have dinner before the class.. cos not enough time... just gonna have little snacks when hubby comes to pick me...

Littlebluey,
u feel slightly better or not??

hahaha... ya, good lunch, but today the thread v quiet leh... hahahaa.. not used to it at all!!! wahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Nose still runny and throat still slightly pain but nvm lar...

Thanks for asking, tdy posts super little leh..alamak hahaha ;p

wat's the happening?</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya lor. the longer u sleep.. will have headache.

having 1 day MC only? tmr leh?

Got my IPOH HORFUN at hong lim market today.. finally... Hahah!!

Rachel mummy, desitin cream in Singapore 2 oz cos abt 12 dollars per tube already. So $8.40 for 1 tube of 4 oz one is worth it. I order a dozen from prawnie... my boy still using up till now. :p

Now seems that all the flu bugs going round... got to take more Vit C.

Is the gathering going to be dinner at Noble house?

Mummies, do you all know if now we preggie, can we still oversee the reno at the site? My new house is undergoing reno very soon... Was wondering if can just pop by and look see at times.. my in laws say NO NO... hubby is like dunno but better dun.

Littlebluey,
very strange hor.. so little posts!!!!!
true.. must nap just enough.. in case kena headache later!!

Purebliss,
the gathering.. we shd be heading for steamboat lor... which one, still dunno yet.. ahhahha..

Trace,
hello!!!! today u nv browse any BP?? :p

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
my boy also still using desitin creamy till now... still have a few tubes left coz asked my frd to lug back from USA the last time. dare not buy too many coz got expiry dates. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss</font>, tat ipoh hor fun is nice hor. normally i will tell the uncle i want to add ingredients. kekeke....

Trace, I know exactly how you feel lor. My mil when she come to stay with me the other time temporarily also make me feel like I'm a guest in my own house. She still dare to say that it's only right that her son take care of her and she stay with her son blah blah. But it's my house leh. I also work and pay $$ for the house. Some more she stay for free. I was so angry that I packed my stuff and moved back to my mum's place. My hubby came to fetch me home. Then she was angry with my hubby for bringing me home. Wah piang! Luckily she shifted out liao. Nowadays I dun talk much to her. Greet her only to give my hubby face and also dun let her find things to say about me. Ever since I was pregnant, she try to be nicer to me. But I dun care liao. The damage is done and beyond repair.

Oh ya, can post me the link for the kate spade bag that jollyhoppy sent?

forest, try kiwi with orange. Very yummy and refreshing.

M Hotel - The Buffet (Level 2) Steamboat!!

Weekday Dinner $38++

Weekend Dinner $42++

Children 5yr old - 12 yr old 1/2 price of adult price.

ONLY SERVE DINNER

Hello.. I had Laksa for lunch.. then hungry at 2.30... had milo and biscuit... hahahaha...

Purebliss.. My house also under reno now.. If u wanna go c, make sure no work is in progress during yr visit. I normally go after work or night time when no contractor was around...

mspiggy.. desitin creamy is cheaper at US??? can be found at any store???

Trace.. U got yr rompers from Swanky kids???
What u order from loripop???

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Hong Lim Market also has very nice curry mee! The one beside the tiong babru bao.</font>

Whitepaper and Littlebluey- Do take care ladies!! Go home and rest well k...weather so unpredictable nowadays..... Drink plenty of water yah!

Rachel's Mummy,
yummy!!! the wanton soup also nice leh... hehehe.. ;)

Purebliss,
my info is also.. better dont go to reno site.. better to listen i feel...

mint,
okies okies.. shall try that next time! hehe..

Trace,
errrmm... im not sure abt heartburn leh.. u feeling uncomfy?? take a rest ok?? dont exert urself...

Thanks for concern, nickypower.

I'll most prob be on MC tomorrow. Can't make it. My blocked nose getting from bad to worse, and it's giving me a terrible headache. I had already used countless pkts of tissue paper today!

Renovation site -
Yes I think better believe it lor... but... I still enter alot of construction sites, due to mature of work, no choice, gotta make sure my projects are on track. However, I tell myself it's not at home, it's at work place. So think should be fine. Cheating myself haha.

Growing tummy -
Think my tummy grew by quite a bit the past few weeks leh, grow from cannot see until now is like eat too full or got beer belly... haha... still don't look definitely pregnant.

TraCe

I have never felt heartburn before but I think it's commonly felt when you are lying down, when your gastric juices flow into your oesophagus, due to relaxation of the separation valves during pregnancy. Not sure about when you are not lying down though. Sorry, not much help.

<font color="119911">illnss</font>>> wow!! so many mummies here down with a bug?? pls take care and load up on your vitamins ya! must fight the bugs away coz we cannot take medicine, very xin ku!
jia you!! try take mc and rest at home so doesnt get worse ya

<font color="119911">whitepaper</font>>> saw u at the mypreciousbb spree. u got ur items yet? u managed to get CP07 or u oso got CP08?

Juz Me
Yep yep... cheap cheap... 5 rompers for $12! I got CP07. It was mailed yesterday, so I should be receiving latest tomorrow?
Sick still can shop. Haha.

forest
Good for you
mine look eat too full, not preggie YET... hahaha... dunno why suddenly become so big!

rachel mummy and Forest, yup that is the one!! Hahaha... Very nice ipoh hor fun with crayfish. My mum staying there so i enjoy the food.

Mousebb, Oh yes.. the curry mee very nice too... next to the tiong bahru bao.. but queue like mad.

Mint, tweety and chrislin, thanks for the advice.. Just now ask hubby... he says dun want to go.. take pic let me see... arbo later anything wrong, he hard to answer.

forest,

thks for the link!

nw i noe y i got heartburn..i had tomatoes ramen..lemon juices n coffee!!!! n aft reading teh article..it causes heartburn

mousebb, Purebliss,
wah, i didnt know abt the curry mee at hong lim market.. shall try that the next time im there.. hehehe..

Trace,
wah.. so much acidic food cum caffeine! :p
hope u'll feel better soon babe!!

Hey busy bee,

not sure if u are still around. Medela if bought from overseas and you bring to medela to repair, the repair price is double. Eg, medela bought in spore repair at $30, overseas one u pay $60 lor.
I hesistated and because of the local warranty and the adapter that I have to get, I bought a locally bought 2nd hand medela and I swear by it.

I see you girls are talking abt MIL and their grandchild..I'm also one of them. I'm expecting a girl #2, so I will have 2 girls. MIL has been praying high and low since my 1st pregnancy for a boy. So bias.

I purposedly want a girl to pei my elder daughter, coz I'm the only daughter, no sister very lonely, I dont want her to feel lonely too.

Then IF still insists for a boy, we will try 3rd one. Coz i hope to have 3 kids.

But of course this time girl also to spike her off lah. muahahah...

Forest, read about u asking food warmer. My food warmer is a saviour to me lah. It warms up my frozen BM very fast. It takes ages for me to warm up my frozen BM if taken directly out from freezer lah. Then it helps to warm up my chicken essence lah, warm up those gerber, heinz bb food fast too.

Time is important when it comes to warming up milk, especially when u have a yelling baby crying non stop for milk.

Re: Desitin Creamy

Karen HSG: I have placed your orders have sent you an email as well.

Junie: Pls let me know if you are still keen in ur order.

Mummies who have ordered the creams, I have placed your orders for the Desitin Creamy.

I have attached the list for you reference.

Pls refer to you name, PINK indicates the amount outstanding.

If collection preferred to be by post, pls email me your address. [email protected]

Outstanding payment pls transfer to POSB savings 032-29853-2

Thank you !!
attachment_icon.gif
Desitin Creamy
desitin Creamy.xls (16.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!

Ryes
Agree with you. Time is important when it comes to warming up of milk. When we have our #1, we simply bought a small container and each time need to warm up milk, just pour hot water into the container since we have a air pot in our room. But if we have 2 kids, dont think we can do that liao which is the reason why my hubby suggests to get a warmer.
I also hope to have 3 kids
. But now come to think of it, I also dont know if I can handle 2 kids in a few more months' time. </font>

Good morning Mummies!

Prawnie, I cannot open ur xls file. Got a lot of funny thing appear. Can u check if my order is included? I already transfer the money to you yesterday. Ordered 12 tubes from you and collection at tanah merah.

Mousebb, warmer is much slower in warming Breastmilk. We ever buy a warmer before but still feel that the tradition way is much faster. Bb dun have patient for us to warm up milk in warmer... This rd I also dunno how my CL and maid going to do it. Hahaha! After 6 weeks CL left, my turn to suffer already.
After this me close factory already... no more #4.. unless accident

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Oh, is it? Then have to tell my hubby to reconsider liao. I'm not going to engage a CL so hubby worries that once he is back to work, how am I going to manage 2 hungry babies at the same time. My boy is also very impatient wor!</font>