(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hello mummmies! I've miss so much thread these few days
Btw, I bought dragon brand concentrated bird nest.

Enya,

usually aft work i stayed in my room one..i hardly step out of my room unless makan.. the thing is i dun understand..dats my hse! hw come i cannot keep it clean myself? haiz..dunno lar..yest so upset until i cried

hi trace

I feel so sad too reading your posts and what you are going through. Sigh

I used to cry alot too. i always wonder why women have to take so much shit from some inlaws. I was very upset yesterday too. my mil kept pestering me and telling me to give my no 1 ice cream and that ice cream is very good for her. and i said no cuz she is still too young. and she kept insisting and nagging in my ear for more than an hour until i cant tahan anymore. I ran out of the house and screamed.

Good morning all,

Just wondering if anyone knows if the medela pumps bought from US can be used here in Singapore? I think one of the mummies mentioned that repair not offered by the distributor for US bought products? The savings for the Medela PIS is like almost $400!

and the thing i cant understand

why you always hv to hid in your room when its your own house...SIGH.

i always hv to shut my mouth when im in my inlaws house.

hi busybee

yeah, i heard of this medela pumps thing. yeah, repair is not offered here.

thats why i bought ameda instead. pis too ex for me

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
It is definitely worth if you can eat a lot. Those around me always say it is a waste to bring me go eat buffet cos I dun eat much. Furthermore, instead of eating all the meat and seafood, I only go for mushrooms, fishball and all sorts of yong tau fu. Oh yes, there's ice-cream also. You can choose to have tom yam, herbal or chicken soup.

Trace
Poor gal! Your mil is damn BAD! Just ignore her and dont upset yourself! *sayang*</font>

Trace,
Look at it in another position... perhaps your MIL felt that you preggie, don't do exert household... perhaps you should try to cut down doing household liao.

For me, before i moved out, i only hang &amp; keep those washed clothings... cleaning of dog poo, i have stopped... Inlaws didn't say anything...

Yes initially, MIL told me to clear dog poo, i said i have difficuities to bend down to clean...so from then i stopped.

But here in new home, i have to do ... cos' can't see hubby doing it when he's tired.

Hi Enya, I bought at $93.75/bottle. If buy 10 bottles, free 3. Do not know if the promotion still on a not but OCBC also have some promo with dragon brand

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Help! The area around my nipples is getting very itchy. Already lasted a few days liao. Also, my v area is a bit uncomfortable. What should i do huh?</font>

mousebb
i always hv problem with steamboat or steamboat bbq. hv diarrhoea after eating. my friends used to laugh that its very worth it for me cuz i can eat alot and no prob with getting fat

littlealmond
thanks for the info. will check it out. :)

busybee
ive used avent manual (i love it but tiring for hands), mini electric (too slow and too noisy) and ameda (so far, the best) very quiet and good-for the price. i understand from my friends who used PIS and for travelling that its quite heavy.

Hi Prawnie

Have emailed you my orders as well:

Nick : Vanilla
Qty : 2
Price: (USD 4.69 *2) * 1.45
Price: $13.60
Collection: Mail

Will transfer the payment to u tonight. Thks!

Thanks Enya....

Shall check it out the Ameda, seems like a good buy.

Shopping for baby
Read from another forum that Price Club at Tannery Lane is holding a FOX sale (includes Fox Baby). Does anyone know about this? Thought of going to stock up on more clothes for baby!

gd morning *wave*
jus eat bread for breakfast.. my hb do for me one

mousebb,
the m hotel buffet $38++ is for wkday dinner ah? if yes, gd leh.. quite worth hor

trace,
dun be upsad.. can always complain here to make u feel better

enya,
same as u.. i dun open my mouth when i go inlaws hse so most of the time is my hb do the talking hehe.. anyway when last time i stay with them i oso hide in the room one :p

no leh..she thinks dat i find her do hsework not clean so I have to do it myself..the thing is aft work..u want to come bk to a neat house..but my hse is in a mess! i dun mind my niece having her toys etc..but i hate my kitchen to be oily!!! esp aft cooking..cos it dun clean,it will b sticky aft sometimes..

i dun wanna b in the living room cos they will b there..with my SIL ..no place to sit ard oso lar..cos they will occupy the whole platform..cos my hse dun hv seating ard but a big platform ard..so my SIL n family will put mattress n lie here n there haiz.....

busy bee,

may i hv the thread for fox sales?

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Cheerbear
Paiseh. Only know the resturant is located on the 2nd storey of the hotel. So far only went there on weekdays so not sure what is the price for weekends.</font>

Missed so may posts these few days...sorie cant make it to the gathering la..celebrating mine &amp; hub's birthday which happens to falls near those dates. U gals go ahead &amp; enjoy urselves ya?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> hehehe... later i will call &amp; ask the price for weekend dinner later. hehehe..

mummies, i knw its too early..but hor anyone knw of any good restaurant (prefer central location near mrt) to hold bb's full mth? Most of my relatives and frens residing at west side whereas my hubby's relatives at the east side, so i'm thinking to hold it at more convenient location. Any suggestion?

<font color="0000ff">Morning Babes,

Am on MC tdy, barely zz a wink last nite due to blocked nose and sore throat..so buangz..

Everafter,

Any particular cuisine in mind?

everafter,
I'll suggest Yum Cha at Chinatown...just 5mins walk from Chinatown MRT...they got 2 pte rooms...I had my ROM there last yr...

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Quite a good one suggested by Elch, I think they oso hv a high-tea buffet ard $16.80 per pax wor..

U can consider Noble House as well

everafter,
No prob! Oh ya, ou can also let them know ur budget n get them to work something out for u...they r pretty flexible...

YUM CHA is good! Food tasty! Noble house those ala carte buffet dinner also nice... worth the money! Make me hungry now... sob sob.

I boycott Mouth restaurant at chinatown pt shpping center... food standard drop. Not as good as it use to be. Hiaz.

elchwong, they charge per headcount, so i wonder if all my guests come at different timing how they going to check how many guests and wat to charge?

the busy bee, i quite like Peonyjade too. Wanted to hold my rom there but the time slots were taken up. But hor, i really wonder since likely friends/relatives will come at different timing, and wat if the restaurant only allow event up till like 3pm, then wat to do?